Who Uses This Software?

Organizations that need calibration management systems to help meet ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 45001, API Q1/Q2 and other management standards. Companies that are tired of high fees and complex systems.


Average Ratings

16 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $50.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Basic Plan (Other Plans Available) Gages: 300 Users: Unlimited
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Espresso Moon
  • www.gagelist.com
  • Founded 2004
  • United States

About GageList

GageList: The SIMPLE online calibration solution. No software to install, no servers to configure. Browser-based, mobile friendly. Create an account and enter your first record in less than 5 minutes. Access GageList from anywhere using only a web browser. Automatic email calibration notifications. Supports ISO 9001 and other standards. Easily migrate from expensive legacy systems. All plans allow UNLIMITED USERS. FREE plan (not a trial) lets you manage up to 100 tools. Excellent tech support.


GageList Features

  • Calibration Instructions
  • Calibration Schedules
  • Compliance Management
  • Device History
  • Due Date Tracking
  • Gage Management
  • Label Printing
  • Measurement Readings
  • Multi-Station Management
  • Out-of-Tolerance Notification
  • Statistical Data Reporting

GageList Reviews Recently Reviewed!


GageList

Oct 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We rely on the reminder system of Gagelist via email to coordinate calibrations.

Cons: Adding more flexibility to the user to customize reports/email notifications would be great.

Adding something small, like being able to clear a category/setting after being set would be nice.

Overall: I have had many tickets with Customer support and they has a very quick response and resolves problems very quickly. If not for him and his support, I might have abandoned this free software for something else. But his support has turned that around. Thank you.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 12, 2018

Thank you, Dan. We appreciate all the feedback you've given us, as well as your kind review. If you ever have any other questions, give us a shout!

Overall user friendly.

Jul 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Runs smoothly. I like how well it keeps track of gauges and its notification. Has everything needed to meet ISO9001:2015 calibration requirements. The Statistical Data tools give thorough output for ISO risk-management and performance evaluation.

Cons: Though the Free version is limited to 100 gauges. My experience was to test out a possible future Gauge Calibration system to replace our current one.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. Migrating from legacy systems can be time-consuming. You may not be aware that we offer free concierge service to help you import and migrate your calibration data from your legacy system. Help ranges from advice on how to configure your gage list for import all the way to importing it for you, depending on your needs. Please give us a call for more information.

Expanding company, expanding gage calibration needs

Oct 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is a simple tool to keep your calibration records all in one place. One of the best things is the ability to import and improve on whatever records you already have. It's gives you a good view of tracking of calibrations, a good audit trail for ease of auditing, very flexible in the ability to customize options on drop down menu driven fields, and easy to set up customized notifications for the people responsible for keeping the calibrations up to date.

Cons: It a little bit difficult to find the spreadsheet that helps you upload the records you already have, but once you find it hidden under Reports and Data it's not difficult to use. It's also good to understand what options are under each of the fields before filling in the worksheet to import the data back in.

Overall: As our business has grown, and there are more gages involved that need to be calibrated, it takes more people, time, and tracking to keep the gages all up to date in calibrations. And this software allows a simple way to do that.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 12, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Benita. As you grow, if you encounter any problems or have any questions, please feel free to give us a call.

Outstanding option

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: free, excellent interface, and very easy to use.

Cons: website upgrade created disruptions to normal use and unpredictable behavior, but only for a short time.

Overall: I have had an excellent experience using this system to track the calibrations of all tools in a small to medium sized tool and die shop (50-100 employees). We completely replaced the paper based system that I inherited as Quality manager with minimal issues.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thanks, George. We really appreciate your kind review. We're glad the issues our upgrade caused only affected you for a brief time. And we thank you for being a loyal customer.

Exceptional value

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Excellent traceability features make it easy to show auditors a clear trail

Cons: Initially sorting was limited but it has improved greatly

Overall: I had initially intended to use Gagelist as a "stop gap" while transitioning from a very old, limited program, but it has exceeded my expectations and I stopped shopping. A very useful inexpensive tool.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. We are very glad you are happy with GageList and believe you will be even happier as we continuously improve our offer.

Calibration

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: FREE software and easy to log in and enter data

Cons: NO worksheet print out to take out in field

Overall: Good

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Hi, Javier - thanks for your review. GageList is completely mobile responsive and allows unlimited users on all types of accounts, so your users can log in on their mobile devices and go directly to offsite gages and review, enter and manage calibration right where they are, in real time. If you have any questions about how to make GageList work ideally in your environment, please feel free to give us a call.

The system is easy to use and your information is easily retrievable, it's paperless. It's free.

Jul 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's user friendly, it's fully supported and it supports ISO 9001. I really like the email notifications on past due or up coming due dates.

Cons: I truly can't think of anything that I don't like about this software system and I really tried to find something that I didn't like.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your subscribing and your support. We will keep you updated as we continuously improve GageList.

Great software for the price

Oct 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it handles everything I need without a bunch of added fees or adding on other pieces of software.

Cons: The more recent changes makes it a little more difficult to figure out.

Overall: I have had a wonderful experience with Gagelist.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 16, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We're glad you are having a great experience. If you ever have any problems, please feel free to call; we're always happy to help you get the most out of GageList.

Capterra loader

Initial Overview

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is very easy to use and has many useful features.

Cons: It would be nice to see a version of this product more geared toward the Water and Wastewater industry.

Overall: All of my experience has been from a preliminary evaluation. I will update my experience after I have had more time using the product.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 10, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review, Robert. Please keep us posted as you get more familiar with GageList. We would be very interested to hear your thoughts about the water and wastewater industry. And if you have any questions about importing your data from your current system, we offer free concierge service to support migration.

User Friendly and ISO Compliant

Sep 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Tutorials are very easy to follow. Ease of use and has everything you need without having to create it yourself or pay an exorbitant amount and it is ISO 9001 compliant.

Cons: The free version is limited to 100 gauges, however the monthly cost is reasonable if you need more. I really don't see any cons.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you, Dolores. We really appreciate your taking the time to review GageList. We look forward to growing with you. Let us know any time you have questions or suggestions.

Simple and effective

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use and the email alerts are great.

Cons: It would be great if it came with some standard calibration procedures.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We are very glad you are happy with GageList. A procedures library is part of our roadmap for the future, so stay tuned!

Gage list review

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its very user friendly and easy to understand

Cons: It all looked really nice. There isnt anything that comes to mind.

Overall: I tried it out and uploaded a lot of my companies gages, but I dont have enough time to switch over all of our past records from previous years. It would be an improvement to make gagelist our main system for calibration, but for the amount of work to bring it all over isnt really worth the work. Our system we have now works fine, its just old.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Hi, Curtis. Thank you for your kind words. We're happy that you're happy! As for the process of migrating your records from your legacy system, we offer free concierge service to get you fully set up and using GageList as your primary calibration platform. Please send us a note or give us a call and we'll get you moved over.

Gagelist Review

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This program helps keep inventory and stay organized.

Cons: It would be useful to make this into an offline app.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you for your review, Jerry. Stay tuned - we have lots of exciting plans for the future. And give us a call if you need any help with any GageList features.

Very Useful Software

Oct 01, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use of the software is what I would define as its best feature. It is user friendly and customizable

Cons: The way entering templates works makes it so you cannot have a template called "caliper" "micrometer" etc

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad GageList is working well for you. Improvements to our templates are on our roadmap; stay tuned for this and other updates.

GageList REVIEW

Oct 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the simple and clean design of the interface. I also like the reports options and the ability to search and list based off of different categories.

Cons: When printing a page (not the report) it prints out the links of the gage ID and it really makes it a messy print out.

Overall: Overall gage list is good. It's easy to use and straightforward.

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 09, 2018

Thank you for your review, Dennis. And thank you for your comments on printing. These sorts of issues are in our continuous improvement program. We'll keep you updated on improvements and new features.

Great Product

Oct 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So easy to use and customer support is top of the line!

Cons: Everything was great,could make it more customizable for company logos

Vendor Response

by Espresso Moon on October 12, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review, Thomas. We're glad GageList is working out well for you. We are constantly improving the product and appreciate your input on customization.