BrightEdge Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About BrightEdge

AI and machine learning-enabled, web-based content marketing platform that allows medium to large businesses to perform research for trending topics, keywords and more while tracking page-speed performance. The search is based on seasonality and events. Further, it also assists in tracking the content ranking and page-speed performance, across various digital channels. Learn more about BrightEdge

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephanie E.
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 9, 2018

“Excellent tool for SEO. Has all the functionality one could need.”

ProsRecommendations in the system based on keywords and preferred pages by keyword. Great site health audit check which lays out what needs to be fixed, by importance. (You can even assign value to to pages in Google Analytics, so you get a better idea of what to fix first.) Amazing team behind the product who is always looking for customer input to improve and add options. Assign specific tasks to people by function, such as assign a developer to fix a speed issue or assign a designer to add a meta description to a page. Track the progress of tasks assigned. System will auto mark something done when it detects a task is completed. Just an amazing product in so many ways. Training and certification cannot be beaten. My favorite part of Brightedge is that in the keyword analysis you can find high value, low competition keywords to write about. This helped us attain first page presence for some very high value keywords. We also used their help to start creating pages with Google Schema and had amazing results with that.
ConsTheir onboarding is excellent, yet it still takes some time to get used to the entire system of adding researching and adding keywords, mapping a keyword to a preferred page, and then getting and completing tasks. Once you understand it and get used to how it works, it is awesome. However you have to be extremely committed and spend quite a bit of time on a regular basis to make that happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 9, 2018
Jared T.
Sr. Director of Omnichannel Operations
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Very Robust - Great Tool”

ProsWe've been using Brightedge to drive our SEO efforts for the past several years. The toolset is full of features and drives the workflow for our SEO team. I love the dashboard they access on a daily basis that directs their work to the highest priority efforts. We recently added their 'content' tools to the mix as well. Not as well versed here as we are just now training on the content tools- but I've been impressed with what I've seen so far.
ConsThere is so much to their offering that navigating and understand how to get what you want out of the tool can be difficult at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Not just an SEO tool but a business tool”

ProsWith BrightEdge, I have been able to prove not only SEO value to clients but use the software to help make decisions that answers questions like "Should we move into this new product market?" or "What is my market share?"
ConsAt times the software can take quite some time to load and if you're a multitasker or like getting things done quickly this can be a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 22, 2018

“BrightEdge Content = Industrialized SEO”

ProsBrightEdge Content has helped our marketing team identify search opportunities and effectively create targeted content to address long tail search queries in a way that would have been impossible otherwise.
ConsAt times, the workflow module within BrightEdge Content can be frustrating. We often execute content through contractors - communication and coordination can be clunky - this has improved as of late but we're still managing this outside of the system. That said, this is an SEO tool, not a workflow tool!
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 22, 2018
Christina D.
Search Engine Markeing
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Great SEO tool ”

OverallBrightEdge is a great tool to monitor SEO projects and give you new ideas on keywords
ProsRecommendations are great and they keep adding more features constantly
ConsSometimes integrations with analytics are off
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Jeffrey S.
Content Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Comprehensive Platform”

OverallWe used BrightEdge for a number of years before switching to something with more basic functionality. The folks at BrightEdge met with us weekly via webconference to review recommended action items to improve our SEO performance. They were always incredibly responsive and helpful. The competitive intelligence they also provided was invaluable.
ProsLots of features, great customer service
ConsToo many functionalities for our purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great Platform for those new to SEO”

ProsVery robust tool, comparable to Moz or SemRush. Great keyword research functionality and robust dashboard reports which can be customized and sent to users.
ConsPlatform can be slow at times, especially when re-crawling for site audit or content recommendations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Eric S.
Content Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“They've been a fantastic company to work with.”

ProsIt's been so helpful to know exactly where to focus on and directly know what SEO changes to make (e.g., H1 title tags, meta descriptions).
ConsThe software takes a bit to get used to and at times is difficult to fully understand what to do, so we are able to fully optimize the site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Sean T.
Search Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Great for reporting, good for analysis and research”

ProsHow it can scale across multiple domains within one account, which is helpful for a company with multiple sites,
ConsConcept of keyword groups and page groups is high maintenance if you need a lot of them. Would prefer to be able to tag keywords and pages instead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Cole R.
SEO Manager
Consumer Electronics, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Definitely not worth enterprise spend!”

ProsThe tool has some decent integrationsa and the cuce is pretty nice. I also really like the visualizations.
ConsI really liked the quick answer reporting that the tool did when that feature first came out. I found though that it was massively inaccurate. I also found that to be the case with a lot of their ranking reports. They don't even offer robust local ranking reports(true local maps ranking).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Kevin R.
Content Editor
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“BrightEdge is consistently the most accurate and useful tool in my SEO arsenal. ”

ProsDataCube is certainly the headliner with BrightEdge, offering powerful insights into virtually any keyword or related keywords. Whether you're looking for additional information on a specific keyword, web page or domain, this tool will deliver all the information you need to execute your SEO strategy.
ConsThere can be a bit of a learning curve if you're coming to BrightEdge from other SEO and analytical platforms, but this is lessened somewhat by the company's thorough (though a bit dry) training materials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Jeffrey N.
Account Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Account Executive”

ProsLove how this tool integrates with analytics, and is able to compare our keywords against a short list of our competitors.
ConsIt was a bit clunky to use when we first started working with it, but with the help from the Brightedge team, we were able to navigate through it. After a year of use, we are extremely happy with the results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Excellent tool if learned and utilized well”

ProsThis is an excellent SEO tool in the market, the features are plenty and needs to be exploited if one really is actively working on improving search ranking. Customer support team and tech support is great, they answer your queries patiently. I liked datacube and opportunity forcasting a lot.
ConsSince the tool has many features it may very well happen that you wont be using is 100% it capability. We couldn't use much at all consistently. There is definitely learning curve for this tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Daniel B.
SEO Strategy Specialist
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2018

“Loving the SEO Capabilities So Far”

Pros- Helpful certification program - Variety of SEO features and insights - Integrates with Google Analytics, Google Search Console, and others - Data Cube is great for keyword and domain research - Great competitor comparisons
Cons- Limited integrations (only three at a time) - Not a fan of the new UI - Might be more affordable options out there
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2018
Ruth C.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Great value enterprise SEO software”

ProsAs someone who has been working in SEO for the past 8 years I love that that this tool consolidates a lot of the key features and functions I need to do my job into one tool. The opportunity forecast is one of the most useful features and is great when I need to create pitches and proposals for new clients as it shows the ROI on investment into SEO . I also like the user interface and ability to create custom dashboards for clients.
ConsLike many of these more sophisticated platforms you only get out what you put in and it does take some time to fully learn how to use this in order to get the most value for what you pay. However I found the training material pretty useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Expensive, overly complicated and locked into a long contract”

Prosgood SEO tools, lots of help from their customer success staff
Conssuper complicated and convoluted. you can find the information you're looking for elsewhere more easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Ok but...”

ProsGood for looking at performance and performance vs competitor but sometimes leaves something to be desired...
ConsThe layout of this platform isn't the most visually stimulating. Good software but could use a facelift.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Michael R.
Marketing program manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Great Software, Easy to Use”

ProsThe data cube is incredibly insightful, It is a great way to evaluate content or SEO opportunities.
ConsDuring my time using the system, I haven't cone across any cons to note. Perhaps better use or understanding of content funnels
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018

“Very robust SEO campaign management tool”

ProsIt's very comprehensive and detailed. Also works great for massive sites.
ConsIt can be overwhelming with all the information and priorities that it gives you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2018
Katrina K.
Marketing communications specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Brightedge makes SEO research easier”

ProsThe interface helps non-expert SEO users find relevant data and improve the quality of their metadata
ConsIt's sometimes hard to navigate the different menus to find the features I'm looking for - not all of the options are named intuitively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Zach A.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“great set of tools for SEO and organization”

ProsGreat set of tools and features. Great when working with multiple domains. Learning tools provided have been a great asset.
ConsNo true cons that I can think of. Maybe choose the correct tool in the beginning?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018