Comindware Project Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Comindware Project

An innovative Project Management software that simplifies planning for project managers and facilitates execution for team members. It provides project teams with a real-time view on project priorities and task delivery dates, calculates the actual resource workload and availability as well as automatically tracks project completion progress. Coupled with Portfolio Management, it covers the full project management lifecycle in a single system. Learn more about Comindware Project

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 1, 2014

“The ability to allocate resources effectively”

OverallComindware Project is a new tool for me. I have worked with it only for a month. My first impression is that it gives a chance to allocate resources in the right and efficient way. I have a list of all the people who are engaged in the project and, using a drag-and drop principle, I assign tasks and see the amount of work given to every person and how well they manage the tasks. With the help of the solution I am able to make changes and delegate tasks to another person if there is a delay or some urgent tasks.
ProsAnother thing that struck me is the social networking option where all team guys can talk and discuss whatever they wish within a project. The tool is also integrated with Outlook.
ConsPrice is high from my point of view and there is not possibility to calculate the budget of the project.
Source: GetApp
July 1, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 20, 2014

“PM tool with excellent collaboration facilities within a project”

OverallBeing an active PM with quite good experience I appreciated Comindware Project immediately because of its WBS and resource allocation capabilities that give you a chance to provide the most effective ever resource allocation ever for a project. Its planning features, I think, are the best I have come across in comparison with other tools I used before, because Comindware offers automated project planning. What is more - not every project management tool has native mobile apps for Android and iPhone.
ProsThis is a great tool, which managed to close the gap between task and process management and provided excellent collaboration facilities within a project.
ConsWhen we speak about disadvantages, I would mention the price, which is, unfortunately, not low, but good things are not cheap.
Source: GetApp
June 20, 2014
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 2, 2014

“An up-to-time solution for PM”

OverallThe most important criterion for me when I was choosing my PM solution was the online product and mobile apps of the product. I was astonished and amazed at the same time when I realized that some of the famous tools have no mobile apps. Comindware Project is both online and there are iPhone and Android apps for it. I work from home doing project in education and I travel a lot as well, and that is why the availability of such apps is a great advantage for me. .
Pros The tool is mega simple and even the most inexperienced PM can handle it easily as the user-interface is well-designed to suit anyone. The software is integrated with Outlook which is an advantage as well
ConsIt is still expensive and I would reduce the price. I hope they will do it.
Source: GetApp
July 2, 2014
Madha M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2014

“Increase Team Management Efficiency”

OverallComindware helps to gain real-time visibility over all the processes which can be planned or unplanned ones. These processes can be about various projects and their status in terms of tasks allocated. Such reports include items such as upcoming tasks, current tasks, completed tasks, overdue tasks. So management of tasks is carried at its best level. It provides a centralized Dashboard that helps you to easily navigate to the essential communication facilities such as message boards, forum boards, emails and contact points. One can get maximum flexibility in adapting to unpredictable business processes or modifying existing ones. No redeployment is required. Discussing of projects, collaborating on tasks and sharing of files can be done in a single place. I highly recommend Comindware.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2014
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 26, 2014

“My credits for the tool”

OverallComindware Project is an online project management tools that is a new one on the market and we were attracted by this fact. We have been impressed by the simplicity and throughout design of all the main options of the solution. The product gives all the possibilities to run the project successfully even with minimum experience.
Pros Mobile apps for iPhone and Android make the tool more attractive, because not every popular PM software has it. Every option is based on the principle of drag-and-drop, which saves a lot of time for planning, resource allocation, documents.
ConsNo budget management for projects; risk management is also absent; the price is a bit higher per user.
Source: GetApp
June 26, 2014
Patrick H.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2014

“An Effective Project Management tool”

OverallAn effective project management tool which is able to provide excellent project execution at ever stage because of the well-thought and organized features like project planning and collaboration, resource allocation. The tool has both on-premises and online solutions as well as mobile apps for iPhone and Android.
ProsComindware Project offers automated priority-based planning which is a big thing because you are able to plan a project with less ease. With a simple drag-and-drop you choose the steps or phases that you need and set some priorities and the planning
ConsMostly in 99% the tool is excellent, but I would recommend adding Project Portfolio Management.
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2014
Steward C.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 27, 2014

“Excellent collaboration Tool”

OverallI was recommended to try Comindware Project as a new, but quite promising tool for project management. The whole impression of the tool is very positive: excellent collaboration options for teams, individuals due to social networking platform. All the communication is in one place, and every conversation is stored and you can have a look at it any time you wish.
ProsWBS is an excellent feature. Automated priority planning is a great help for a very busy PM. Document sharing is also a plus, as you don't need to search for the necessary estimate for ages.
ConsI would add risk management and budget management options to the tool.
Source: GetApp
June 27, 2014
Mark B.
Computer & Network Security, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2014

“Ideal tool for a project manager”

OverallComindware Project is an ideal tool for a project manager who only starts the career because of the automated and I would say simplified planning of the project. It is absolutely user friendly and simply to use because of a well-though user interface. The availability of mobile apps for iPhone and Android makes the tool more attractive to PMs who like to feel flexible during their working hours.
ProsFlexible and automated Gantt. Perfect GUI. Embedded team collaboration.
ConsThe only con is the absence of budget planning, which is extremely important for a project manager. You have to refer to other tools to calculate the costs.
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 22, 2014

“A decent solution”

OverallComindware Project is a universal project management tool, which is a tool to successful project execution because of the unique options offered to fulfill project tasks.
Prosautomated priority -based planning, WBS that makes it possible to visualize the whole planning, social networking -like platform to organize project communication with all types of stakeholders; document management of all types of PM.
ConsComindware Project does not give any help in financial part of the project.
Source: GetApp
June 22, 2014
Barry H.
Webmaster
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 20, 2014

“I strongly recommend Comidnware Project as a PM tool”

OverallA relaible and well-designed project management solution for any project manager. It is a succesful combination of planning, communication, document sharing features.
ProsThe first thing that I adore about Comindware Project is its great capabilities for communication because of the social network environment where all the project stakeholder can communicate about the project, share their thoughts and ideas.
ConsThe only problem is the inability to assess risks of the project and the budget.
Source: GetApp
June 20, 2014
Jose Maria D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2014

“The Professional Project Management Software”

OverallComindware Project is ideal for individuals offering project-based or time-defined services. It is also for small to medium-sized businesses in the IT, creative, marketing and product development sectors. Comindware Project's automated features, predictive technology and more visual user experience not only lighten the burden of updating the project plan but also provide project managers valuable real-time information. It is highly suited for collaborative team projects in most type of settings either with Cloud or on-premise options.
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2014
Mr Techtiplib .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 25, 2014

“The Professional Project Management Software”

OverallComindware Project is a professional project management software, which will bring you success in project management with advanced technology as well as the optimal cooperative. With a clean and easy to use user interface for any devices, a PC or a smartphone. All users can collaborate in a social environment brought about by Team Network, they can discuss specific tasks and access to any relevant project documents.
Pros- Easily work with Outlook - Powerful in team working and cloud working
Cons- High prices
Source: GetApp
February 25, 2014