NewOrg Management System Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About NewOrg Management System

Focus on your clients; not technology. NewOrg is quickly and easily configured to capture the information specific to your programs and work flows and to report out on it to your clients, partners, governing boards, government agencies and funders. Ensure your sustainability by demonstrating the progress of your participants, the effectiveness of your programs, and quantify your impact through NewOrg's powerful reporting. Best of all, staff loves NewOrg's intuitive, easy to learn and use design. Learn more about NewOrg Management System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jyl T.
Development Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“We Love NewOrg”

OverallOverall we love NewOrg, its capabilities and features. We especially appreciate the NewOrg Support Team. They are amazing! They have been responsive to our ever changing needs and oh so helpful in finding solutions as challenges arise.
ProsOne of the best things we like about NewOrg is that it is easy to access information. NewOrg affords our agency the ability to organize all program data in one database. Many of our clients access multiple program services. With the NewOrg Management System, our clients are entered only once as contacts but then 'admitted' to various programs streamlining the data entry process. The implementation process was designed to meet our specific agency needs. It was clearly outlined with customization, beta testing, training, timelines and benchmark meetings. The comprehensive training was well received by our staff. The Training Video Library on the NewOrg website offers brief tutorials and ongoing updates on the system's features and functionality. The Duplicate Wizard is a great tool to help us eliminate multiple data entry of client information.
ConsWhat we like least is the industrial appearance of the reports. We would like them to be more relective of our agency and the services we provide. It would be great if they were colored and had our logo. Also there are a couple of additional customizable features that we would like such as adding/changing colors on the screen and the ability to select a 24 hour clock instead of just a 12 hour clock.

Vendor Response

By New Org on October 7, 2018
Thank you Jyl. You have provided a couple great "Feature" suggestions and we will be discussing including them possibly in some future updates to all our NewOrg partners. Suggestions like these are how we enhance NewOrg to match the needs of our partners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Jeni D.
Development Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“NewOrg Review - Habitat for Humanity of Palm Beach County”

OverallOverall I am happy with NewOrg, and have no plans to change systems. Their support staff is fantastic, and has always responded quickly, and offered solutions. They have been willing to work with me and make sure they understand exactly what I'm needing. Any time that they have been unable to deliver something it has been because of a technical limitation of the software. There may be better solutions out there, but none that are a better value in terms of budget.
ProsThe software is a good value alternative to more expensive donor management solutions. I particularly like that it can incorporate all of the many different elements we work with, including donors, volunteers, homeowners, properties and organizations.
ConsThe reporting function can seem counter-intuitive. I would love to see more options for capturing the information I am looking for perhaps as radio buttons (ex. list of donors and total gift with emails or with addresses etc.) Often I find that the report I need only give part of the information I'm looking for. Additionally, reports take a LONG time to run. I would love to see this further optimized to have reports run much faster.

Vendor Response

By New Org on October 19, 2018
Thanks Jeni for taking the time to share your knowledge of NewOrg. We will be passing on your suggestions and comments to the technical side folks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Caroline S.
Director of Programming
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Good midmarket option with great customer service”

OverallWe've only just started using it but overall were happy with how the implementation went and the flexibility of the software and the willingness of the company to customize and work with you. We've also gotten good feedback from our participants about their experience using the software.
ProsThe NewOrg system can be pretty customized to meet your needs, and I found that the customer service was excellent and they were willing to go the extra mile. It has already made our lives easier in reporting, communicating with our participants, and managing our data. I also like that you can add on different modules as you go, which gives us the opportunity to grow with the software. My research found that it is the most reasonably priced of the customizable data management options (obviously more expensive than the strictly out of the box options, but a lot less expensive than a number of the other highly customizable options). Of course, that means that there are some features/customizations that aren't available, but for us it is doing the majority of what we would like it to! Another huge pro is that they create a customized manual for your organization, which helps a lot with training and implementation of the software.
ConsThe implementation process took a bit longer than we were hoping it would, but the customer service was good throughout! There are a few features (texting, for example) that we would like to have but the software doesn't yet have.

Vendor Response

By New Org on October 19, 2018
Caroline, thank you for your input and observations and sharing your NewOrg experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Sandi A.
Associate Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“One stop shop”

OverallWe have been able to combine 4 systems into one, and creating mailing lists takes a fraction of the time.
ProsIncredibly Flexible Support always there to help Able to track volunteers, clients and donors all in one system
ConsThe mail function is great, but a little cumbersome to create template emails (newsletters for example) The Donor module is good, but not quite as robust as stand alone donor modules Would like the ability to import data without going through support

Vendor Response

By New Org on October 19, 2018
Sandi, as a multi-year partner, we appreciate you sharing your knowledge and user experience with NewOrg.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Denise B.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Social Work Database”

OverallNew Org Management System, great customer service. Provides you with manuals so that you can do your job easily.
ProsThis system does a wonderful job of storing your data in such a way that you can see at a quick glance the history of individuals in events. It is very user friendly. Love the calendar system! No matter where you are it is easy to pull up any information needed.
ConsCase status in top of the event sheet instead of at the end which forces you to go back through. Donor portion not as flexible to work with.

Vendor Response

By New Org on October 19, 2018
Thank you for your rating and comments. We take your observations to heart as much of the NewOrg system is crafted based on input from our users just like you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“best mid-market option”

OverallThe best solution for us at the moment in our price range. As we grow we'll begin looking for something a bit more robust at a higher price.
ProsThis isn't the best NGO management software out there, but it is definitely the best option at it's pricing tier. It enables overall management of the many moving parts of an NGO. The organization manual is an amazing feature--internal documentation is something no one ever has time to do. Reporting generation is also crucial. Customer service really makes NewOrg stand out.
ConsThere's a few features that we feel are missing, in particular re: internal communication platform options and data import. Other features could be improved upon, especially the report generation function and the donor module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Caroline S.
Director of Programming
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Good for the price”

ProsOverall, NewOrg has worked well for us. It has a lot of customization, the customer service is excellent, and the reporting function works well. I think it's the best option if you don't want to spend a ton of money building a system from scratch.
ConsThere are some features we wish NewOrg had, such as the ability to mass text our participants and better events functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Rebekah G.
Volunteer Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Overall”

ProsOnline capabilities. I love that the volunteers can enter their own hours via the portal. I enjoy entering client data when out in the field using a tablet. Updates continue to improve capabilities.
ConsMailing labels have to be downloaded into Avery online and more time consuming than it should. Updates sometimes affect our current data.

Vendor Response

By New Org on October 19, 2018
As a multi-year partner with NewOrg, we appreciate your assessment of what we do well and where you suggest improvements. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Cynthia G.
KidScreen Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“NewOrg has given us the ability to keep track of all our sites and clients results”

OverallPros: Easy of using the program Ability to change and customize our screening reports as needed Flexibility of reports Quick response time when requesting changes or additions to our reports The Support person I deal with has always been very helpful and friendly Web based - I can also look up info on my cell phone Cons: Reports sometimes take longer than usual to populate during certain times of the day. Monthly fees seem high since my department is the only one using this program and I don't need all that NewOrg has to offer. Overall, I love working with NewOrg and the services they provide.

Vendor Response

By New Org on October 19, 2018
Cynthia, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with NewOrg and we appreciate our long time partnership with Marion Downs Center.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016
Paul P.
Technology and Data Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2015

“Intuitive CRM with many features and ample flexibility”

OverallWe use NewOrg to track our prospects, donors, grants, donations and volunteer activities. We also input numerous other types of constituents. The integrated eCommunications module is a key to our success in keeping in contact with all of our constituencies. It is easy to segment groups for reporting or eblasts, and to attach multiple groups to a single constituent record. The ability to add custom fields and have them appear selectively depending upon group assignments is awesome. It helps to have someone tech-savvy for self-driven customizations.

Vendor Response

By New Org on March 7, 2019
Paul's organization has had a tremendous impact on affordable housing in South Florida and we are happy to be helping in their success.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2015
Lori B.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“FABULOUS”

OverallPros: Customer service is excellent! Timely responses and quick resolution to problems. The staff takes a very "hands on" approach to providing service and someone is always available to assist you. Con: As with any database software, it can't do "everything" we want, BUT PRO: it does nearly everything we want, and the staff is willing to collaborate to solve challenges or provide "work arounds" to get us everything we want. We love the system and recommend it to others who need to capture complex data. Their implementation and design team is unsurpassed!

Vendor Response

By New Org on March 29, 2016
Thanks Lori!
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016
Sandi A.
Associate Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2015

“Flexible data base system which can be customized to fit agency's needs.”

OverallData base system has capabilities to track clients we serve, volunteers who serve the clients and supporters of our agency. As the data base is built, think about the end result, what information is necessary to report. Features of the system include shared contact records, documents can be attached to records, surveys to groups of contacts, email/mail function, and flexible reporting. The mail/email module is a little difficult to navigate, but does have the ability to create templates for recurring communication.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2015
Rebecca E.
Development Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2015

“This software has provided our Ministry with much needed accountability and tracking.”

OverallPros: Quick response time in NewOrg Support! Easy to learn and use the program NewOrg Support is very eager and willing to help you and to provide what you need! Cons: Reports can be confusing if you don't direct exactly what you need and want to see as the outcome. So it's very important to know up front what you want when asking for a specific report to be made. That is more a Con on our side than on NewOrg.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2015
Arlice S.
Assistant to the Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2010

“Great asset to our program”

OverallIt's great and is very economical for a non-profit organization.
ProsBe patient until you can trust yourself with the system. I personally love the system for the reports we are able to generate. We rely solely on the vendor for any problems. We use this system to keep all of our data pertaining to our program.
ConsAt times the system slows up, not sure why.
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2010
Jairo J.
Database systme manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2010

“Data Manager”

OverallI will recomend it for your implementation and use, is a user friendly enviroment.
ProsWe customize to our needs, this help us in the measurements of our program as well the areas that we need to improve.
ConsMaybe in the future i will be able to said a Cons, for now in my point of view is an ongoin process
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2010
Joy L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2015

“Functional, customizable, and attentive service team ”

OverallPros: - Friendly to needs of non-profits, without the bloat that comes with software for enterprises - Dedicated team, care about serving customers - Flat monthly fee with everything included Cons: - Limited to certain browsers - Reports run slow , building them not very intuitive - Mailing tool not always reliable / intuitive
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2015