Facebook Ticketing system Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Facebook Ticketing system

Sell tickets right from your Facebook fan page for only a small convenience fee. Learn more about Facebook Ticketing system

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jenn M.
Box Office + Social Media Manager
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Some weird hitches but mostly positive”

OverallPretty great! Easy for both the venue and the customer to use. Probably increases ticket sales sometimes. Happy it exists.
ProsI run both social media and ticketing for a couple music venues that have implemented this option. It does make ticket buying so easy for the consumer who discovers an event via Facebook - you never have to even leave the first page you land on. Ideal! And it's very easy to incorporate that option into an event page, barely any effort at all.
ConsThe biggest hitch is that not everybody's name on Facebook is their actual, real name. So then when they show up at the venue with their ID to pick up their will call tickets, they're not under their real name, because they registered under their fake/joke Facebook name. Once we realized this was a possibility, though, it's easy enough to get around, just asking people to show us their FB page instead of their ID if necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Md Abdul B.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018

“Getting event Ticket Easily!”

OverallNow-a-days social media marketing is the strong media for marketing any event. this is the perfect platform for making your event ticket visible and sale to all.
ProsSet up an event for any audience like friends, family and many more clients. Anybody can collect event ticket from this facebook ticketing systems.
ConsThe easy way to create an event and add ticketing system for your event. Easy to show your friends, family and all the customers. Also, everybody getting informed from here and also collect the ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Kirsten R.
Realtor
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Pretty Good, Always Room for Improvement”

OverallTicketing with ease
ProsI love how easily it attracts people already using facebook into finding my event. It definitely is great at getting attention and remind people of upcoming events. I like that it gives me a rough idea how much interest an event is getting.
ConsIt would be nice if the interested in going actually linked up to the ticketing platform, but at least we are able to get a general idea for attendance for our events.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
praveen v.
software developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Easy to book tickets for events near us.”

Pros1.It helps customers and audience to buy tickets easily and also it is secure 2.No need to stand in queue and its easy for us and also we can search for nearby events and also we can know how many people from facebook are interested in attending that event
Cons1.I have not been through any difficulties while booking tickets from facebook ticketing system.I wish they give quick response to the customers if they have any queries
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“NOT VERY GOOD”

Prosthat you can use this privately so no one cant tell you made the complaint
Consthey dont do anything when you write to them,you cant explain in detail whats going on with your ticket
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Tania R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2017

“Customer service sucks”

OverallIn terms of customer service when it comes to Facebook it sucks. If you need a response good luck you're waiting sometimes months at a time. Definitely not even worth writing to them because by the time you've got your answer it's not even worth it anymore.
ProsI like the fact that you can stay connected with family and friends all over the world.
ConsIf you need a response good luck you're waiting forever!
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2017
Shannon W.
Research Intern
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Appreciative of the Facebook Ticketing system”

OverallReally great experience.
ProsHelped me handle a large amount of requirements and made it so I saved lots of time and avoided missing tasks.
ConsI do not have any things that I did not like about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Juan R.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Good, there is Always Room for Improvement”

ProsI like how easy is to attract people that already use facebook into finding events. Is great at getting attention and remind users of future events. I like that it gives me an idea of how much interest an event is getting.
ConsIt would be better if the ones interested in going can actually linked up to the ticketing platform, but at least we are able to get an idea for attendance for our events.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018