Psyche Systems Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Psyche Systems

Psyche Systems has continuously innovated and delivered for more than four decades a robust portfolio of specialty Laboratory Information Systems (LIS) that helps medical laboratories of every type and size successfully optimize both efficiency and cost effectiveness. Our diverse offerings provide seamlessly integrated systems to hospitals, commercial, and clinical labs, along with extensive interfacing capabilities that support automation with diagnostic instruments, practice management systems Learn more about Psyche Systems

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Laurie P.
Micorbiology Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Microbiology Manager”

ProsEasy to navigate. Fairly easy to build new tests. It has quite a bit of flexibility. I currently use Micropath for routine clinical microbiology, but I was able to build PCR panels for our molecular laboratory. As microbiology changes, I am able to customize Micropath according to CLSI changes, organism nomenclature changes and I have been able to interface Micropath to accessory equipment without the help of middleware. In addition, Micropath is easily interfaced with traditional middleware to susceptibility instruments. The mapping is quite simple and their technical support is responsive. I have been able to build custom reports that help with IQCP. The reports I use also allow me monitor the all aspects of the workflow in the lab. Audit trails are easy to review and they keep the accountable. Antibiograms are easy to build. The antibiogram are customizable as well.
ConsOccasionally Micropath is "slow". No one is able to identify why. Occasionally tech support is slow to get back to you. Our initial training on the system was minimal to say the least, as a result we more or less were self taught. Some customization is "free" other customizations can have a small but significant fee associated with them, you just never know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Marissa S.
Cytology Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Outstanding, Reliable Product”

OverallPsyche systems has been attentive to our needs. The customer service we receive has been great. The product has been reliable and consistent over my 10 years using it. It is a great product.
ProsThis software is easy to use, customizable, reliable and has been consistent. I have been using this product for 10 years and have never had an issue that wasn't resolved immediately and to my satisfaction.
ConsThe only potential difficulty I may find down the road is that I am using a query that is no longer supported because a new product is available. I am continuing to use the old version because it still works and meets our needs at this time. I have no doubt that Psyche will provide support on the new platform if and when I need to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Great overall System!”

ProsOverall very user friendly. Once the product is setup correctly, it flows very well from finding history to faxing reports. Customer service was great with helping us figure out the initial fixes after our upgrade.
ConsThe only con I found was my prep work for the new upgrade didn't flow to the new system as I would of hoped. We are also finding some back doors in the system. For example, one user may not be allowed the privilege to add a physician, however while they are accessioning a case there is a tab to change the submitter through the entire system not just that case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Stefanie B.
Medical Technologist: LIS Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Quality LIM on a budget”

ProsThis software is user friendly. It was designed by people who understand the flow of work in a laboratory therefore, the system is intuitive. The range of customization allows for easy adjustments for your specific needs. When looking for a system I needed something for molecular use. This software allowed us to be able to use it for our molecular needs without having to build it from scratch. The developers look at the bugs in the system often and usually address them in future updates. Technical support is helpful and prompt in response times.
ConsI do not currently have any cons with the system. Most of the issues that I encountered were resolved through updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Heather S.
System Manager, Anatomic Pathology and Cytology
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“WindoPath great AP LIS”

OverallPsyche system has met our AP LIS needs with WindoPath.
ProsThe WindoPath software has great ease of use and the ability to customize the system to our organization's needs. Psyche systems has been excellent to work with on projects, from special customization and regular system updates.
ConsIn year's past it seemed the software was not robust enough for an organization as large as ours but in the last few years that has improved. There is functionality such as the QA program that could be improved to make it easier to keep CAP required statistics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Kathleen P.
LIS coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Psyche evaluation”

Overallwhen ever you need something special setup the People work until it is exactly what you need. there is no saying they can't do something. They make the system work for you not you working for the system. the level of service on and off hours can not be compared. you always have access to a technician no matter what hour you need help.
ProsEase of use. Recording of critical result. Ease of report access.
ConsPoor QC package. recycling the ID poses a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Kathy K.
Cytologist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Opinions from a Psyche user since 1999.”

OverallThe Psyche staff employees have always been helpful and courteous when dealing with them whether it is by e-mail or telephone.
ProsThe ability to free text in all fields pertaining to cytology and surgical reports. The system is easy to use and reports are as simple or complex as the customer desires.
ConsHyphenated names do not cross over from the hospital LIS demographics information to Psyche's demographics field.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Tim M.
Systems Adminsitrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Psyche works”

OverallGreat support and implementation. Working with our EHR vendor to setup connectors.
ProsI like that the hosted platform keeps us from having to host the system so our doctors can work remotely and we know it is secure.
ConsThe locking of users if they log out incorrectly. a real hassle to have someone kick them out especially if that person is not available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Lakshminiranjan V.
Lab Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Lab Director”

OverallPsyche systems is a unique information system, facilitates the processing of pathology cases.
ProsI like and easy to understanding the database parts medical records, fields, queries, results, final result report template etc.
ConsThe archives is my least about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Linda H.
Cytotechnologist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Nice system ”

OverallPsyche was has been a good partner for us, helping to streamline our pratices
ProsEase of implementation and use, histories are extremely simple to access.
ConsIn our setting name changes have to be handled carefully.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Brenda N.
Admin Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Cytogenetics”

ProsThe capability of creating various report formats per our client's request and the report manager.
ConsIt takes too many clicks to obtain the result I am looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Maria S.
Cytotechnologist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Psyche Systems Review”

OverallVery good
ProsEasy to create reports and templates for different facilities and specimens.
ConsIt is difficult to create lists based on custom needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Elaine H.
Pathology Lab Manager
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“WindoPath ”

OverallQuick responses
ProsUser friendly. All employees have pick this up easily.
ConsWe do not have the latest update so I feel as though it is unfair to place judgement
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Justina K.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Psyche Requested Review”

ProsThe ability to assist our clients to get reports refaxed.
Consthe system in my opinion could be much more user friendly it is very cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Dina B.
Study Coordinator
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“First time user”

ProsVery flexible to meet our laboratory needs.
ConsInstruction manual doesn't always have the answer, so I need to call customer service most of the time for questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Mark R.
Pathology Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Cloud Driven Pathology Software EMR”

OverallWe needed an EMR for a pathology division and had used Psyche for almost two decades so were sold on their upgrade options to continue the partnership
ProsContinued the same environment as previous versions
ConsBecame a much slower product as it grew larger Cloud environment behind firewalls is very slow compared to direct server system Aside from a few team members of support with vast knowledge about the product, the main go-to person for the majority of the upgrade was lacking in knowledge and competency
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Erin C.
Office manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“To Windopath or Not to Windopath”

OverallI overall enjoy working with Psyche systems with the Windopath product. I have been using the system for 5 years and feel I have gained a lot of knowledge but feel there is so much more to learn about it. There are so many ways to pull information but feel it can be very time consuming.
ProsI enjoy working with the technical support team. We have issues with the software from time to time and they are helpful, not as quickly as some would hope but once they are engaged they take the time to give the support needed.
ConsI feel the software is a little outdated and difficult to pull information from at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Jim O.
IT Director
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Long time user ”

ProsThe software is easy to use once it's setup and configured.
ConsThe report setup is cumber-sum but aside from that I don't know of any other con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Called for help and got some guidance”

OverallI have been using the software since February 4th as a sysadmin support a pathology lab and I've grown to see it's broad functionality.
ProsIt's very straightforward and it is customizable. I'm learning a lot about accessioning and how the company works.
ConsThe version we have seems.... slow. I really think it's the OS we are running it on and not the software. We are running Windows Server 2008 R2.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Honest Review ”

ProsWhat I like about this software are the colors, the simplicity to find a case and the whole dated look.
ConsWhat I don't like about the software is how old it is, how slow it gets after 12 pm every day, have to change the password frequently, and just the overall function of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeremy H.
EMR Interface Project Manager/ I.T.
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Psyche WindowPath”

ProsFunctionality and automatic reporting at our disposal. Specimen tracking is a must and WindowPath delivers an excellent product for internal personnel to find and retrieve any specimen needed.
ConsI would recommend this product to any anatomic or clinical lab company. Psyche is a great company to work with!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“I have used Windopath for grossing in pathology labs”

ProsWindopath can be used in connection with Dragon for dictations. It is relatively easy to navigate and find information.
ConsIt would be nice if specimen lists would auto refresh. Also adding an image to a patient file is tedious. Dragon is also very sensitive and sometimes switches unexpectedly between patient files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Xianfu W.
Research associate
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Psyche lims system”

Overallsample login and reagent management
Prosit has a mention function. it let user fast finding what you have to do
Consnot easy to remanded it after you make a mistake or typo
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Nathaneal W.
Support Services
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“WindoPath Review”

ProsOffers some convenient utilities and nice shortcuts.
ConsIncredibly dated, hard to learn and navigate, multiple errors, difficult to sync up with more modern programs and software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Cheryl S.
Clinical Laboratory Scientist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“There's better out there..”

ProsThe screens were fairly easy to navigate once you get used to them.
ConsOverall, this software was hard to learn. The way it was set up didn't make much sense. Spend a bit more money and buy a better product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Cyndi W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017

“Flexible AP system that works the way WE need it to work!”

OverallThis LIS is constantly upgrading and changing to meet our needs. The software is flexible and easy to use. Best trainer ever Sally B! Easy for Pathologists to use as well as all other staff. Our wishes usually become reality with the next version which keeps us pretty happy customers!
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017
Peter M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Great support”

OverallI help support this but don't use it myself. had a great experience with a trainer that came out to show me more about their system which helps me more easily troubleshoot issues as well as assist in report template building
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016