Journyx Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Journyx

Journyx is robust project time tracking software that allows you to automate project accounting, measure work profitability, bill customers, and pay employees quickly and easily. Journyx can be integrated with nearly any other accounting, payroll, project and human resource system, including: * Microsoft Dynamics GP, NAV, AX and SL * QuickBooks * Microsoft Project * Microsoft Excel * Sage Intacct * ADP * And more! Learn more about Journyx

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tammy S.
Sr. Administrative Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Journyx - Smooth Sailing”

OverallThe product and product team are so wonderful! We are currently upgrading our system to the latest version and it has been a very easy project to manage. The management team from Journyx has been with us every step of the way - providing solutions to small issues, answering questions, creating new tools to make uploading much easier/faster, etc. The product is so easy to use as well.
ProsEase. of. use. As the administrator of our system, the ease of use is amazing. Navigating through the system is very easy and streamlined. The Journyx team helped us to make the system extremely easy to use for our employees as well. Their team of experts provided guidance on some items during the upgrade to help us reach our various goals of the system quickly and efficiently.
ConsNothing at this time.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Rosa S.
Senior Contracts Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Journyx - Great Product!”

OverallWe have used Journyx since 2003 and have been extremely satisfied with the product. Their customer service and support is exceptional.
ProsJournyx allows us to have a centralized time keeping system which our personnel can access from all over the world. Also, with Journyx hosting our site, it gives us flexibility without having to maintain the product/platform.
ConsAs an approver of multiple time sheets, I would like to have a summary of hours and be able to approve them at the same time versus having to open each individual time sheet to view the charges.
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Shari L.
Government Relations, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Great time reporting system for government contractors!”

OverallWe needed a low cost online solution to track time for government contracts and Journyx was a no-brainer! It suits all our needs and has more features we don't even use but could as we grow. Reporting is great and it integrates with QuickBooks so make payroll a breeze!
ProsAbility to customize, integration with QuickBooks, reporting.
ConsI really can't think of anything. Even when we have a problem, we contact Tech Support they are eager to work with us until it's resolved which is usually pretty quick!
Recommendations to other buyersMeets all government cost accounting requirements (for time reporting) so it's a great solution for government contractors.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Sunny G.
Controller
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2018

“Great product -- recommended!”

OverallI would definately recommend purchasing this software program!
ProsGreat support and training available. Once you know how to use it, the software is fantastic. Significant time must be spent at the beginning, but it is worth it!
ConsNot super easy to figure out with out training help, but the staff are always available to assist during the learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2018
Bernie G.
Co-Founder
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“Journyx Great Value for the Money”

OverallIf you're looking for a great time keeping tool that you can use with Quickbooks for invoicing, this is the product to buy.
ProsGreat features, easy to install and use. Sync of time data with Quickbooks. Flexible licensing model that scales with your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018
Andrew L.
Owner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015

“Journey works great in our midsize engineering firm”

ProsJournyx is customizable and flexible enough to function well with our complex invoicing structure. There are a wide variety of reports that can be generated to facilitate analysis and planning of resources. Software support has been great over the years and they work well with our IT department to quickly and efficiently resolve issues as they occur.
ConsWe have been very happy with the software and support.
Recommendations to other buyersThe software offers several functions and it takes a bit of time to get things set up to work well with your business, but once you have it set up and your staff are familiar with the software it works very well.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015
Kathy B.
CFO
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015

“Journyx works great for us - a great time saver”

ProsIt is a very good way to keep time for a non-profit organization as we can put in remarks and notes that help us identify individual cases in more detail. Our sister organizations also are able to use Journyx and this has helped them immensely in their timekeeping process. This has been a life saver for our reporting to our grantors.
ConsNothing - it is working well for our organization. I have no issues with how the system runs or how we access it.
Recommendations to other buyersNone at this time. These seem on top of upgrades and notify their clients of these changes.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015
Gail N.
Office Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Journyx Review”

OverallThe software is powerful and competitively priced , support is responsive, and is easy for users to use; however, it is cumbersome to set up new users with needed interfaces to QB, especially when it isn't something that happens very often.
ProsThe software is powerful and competitively priced , support is responsive, and is easy for users to use
Consit is cumbersome to set up new users with needed interfaces to QB, especially when it isn't something that happens very often.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Our company uses this to track all hours for payroll purposes.”

ProsEasy to use interface and great category customization options allow end users to track their time in a very specific way that allows the company to differentiate between billable and non-billable hours.
ConsA minor issue is the layout. It is easy to place time in the wrong category due to how the lines are laid out. Things don't always appear very well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“It's better than nothing.... but not by much”

ProsIt IS better than trying to track time in Excel, but that's about it. A few other pros: - decent (not great) reporting - not too hard to add new projects
ConsThere were a lot of things I did not like about this tool. - terrible User Interface - not mobile friendly - reporting was not great - no real dashboards - could not use to forecast time/revenue - approvals of time also kind of meh

Vendor Response

By Journyx on September 7, 2018
Thanks for your review ¿ we really do appreciate your honest feedback! Feedback from customers like you have a large impact on our product improvement plans. There are many major improvements to our user interface, mobile app, and reporting on the way in the next 6 months, but in the meantime, there may be some ways we can help you get more value out of using Journyx. We¿d love the opportunity to listen to you and figure out some possible solutions for you, so please reach out to us so we can set up a time to chat. Since your review is anonymous, just send a note to me (maxin@journyx.com) with your name and company name, and I¿ll put you in touch with your account manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
STEPHANIE I.
pension adjuster
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015

“my journey...”

ProsI can post days ahead of time on my time sheet. I like knowing that at the end of the year i have a couple days that I forgot about. its a nice surprise
ConsI really have no complaints except that i do tend to forget to turn in the sheet at the end of the month sometimes.
Recommendations to other buyersMaybe to implement a reminder key or something that pops up to remind you to turn in your sheet at the end of the month.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015
Shari L.
Director of Operations
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015

“Great tool for Government contractors”

ProsIt's simple to use, integrates with QuickBooks and is reasonably priced. The product requires a low learning curve so employees need little guidance to enter their time. Managers can pull numerous reports and/or customize reports to meet their needs. We can brand the site with our logo and information as well as turn off certain features that are not relevant or that we aren't yet using. The connection to QuickBooks makes reporting and payroll a breeze.
ConsCan be quirky at times but nothing that customer support couldn't figure out. There have been times when the sync between Journyx and QuickBooks did not work as excepted but again, with the assistance of customer support, the problem was solved rather quickly. Wish the QuickBooks integration was within Journyx instead of through a separate application (AccountLink) but it just adds an extra step or two and isn't that big of a deal.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't think you have to go with the "over the top" vendors or software - Journyx does the trick especially for small businesses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015
Laura R.
IT Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Timesheet Software that Works ”

OverallThe software is perfect for our small company (less than 25 users). The Journyx team has helped us to customize the program and reports to accommodate our needs. We have some difficult billing requirements which were all built into our configuration, and any additions/changes are fairly simple to manage.
ProsSimple to manage and interface is very user friendly. I get no complaints from users on the drudgery of completing time sheets.
ConsNone, really.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Kevin D.
Owner
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015

“Effective timekeeping tool”

ProsThe software works well and works well with QuickBooks. Syncing is seamless.
ConsIt takes a little more work to setup than some competing products.
Recommendations to other buyersMore sure that it syncs electronically with your accounting system and it allows employee certification and supervisor approval.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015
Koen B.
Project Manager
Research, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“Solid tool”

ProsIt does what it is ment for, solid software design and lasts for ever
ConsPricing is a bit on the high side, especially the yearly maintenance fee
Recommendations to other buyersDefine your scope of use upfront and stick to the defined scope. otherwise you will get lost in any other nice feature in the tool.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
Michelle J.
Accountant
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015

“Journyx really works for our organization!”

ProsThe fact that you can attach documents when submitting reports. It alleviates having to accept documents via fax.
ConsNot being able to copy and load a project group when creating a new project group.
Recommendations to other buyersCreate the capability of copying and loading a project group when creating a new project group.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015
Anu S.
Accountant
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015

“Used more than 5 years, produce time sheet reports.”

Proseasy to produce report and time recording, creating users,projects
Consnot able to use cube report. We do not use this a lot now a days
Recommendations to other buyersShould be easy to access from all devices so people can use form outside of work place too.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015
Avatar Image
Melissa W.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Journyx is simple to track projects, client, and time tracking.”

ProsAs a new user to Journyx. the ability to track time for clients and be able to break-down the time and expenses occurred by client is a simple process. The standard reporting is robust enough without having to add need fields to gain the information needed to manage projects and programs.
ConsJournyx does not have an cons at the present. I am able to preform all tasks as needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“User and Manager perspective”

OverallWe use it for payroll only, and transfer our time in bulk from our detailed project management system. This makes time tracking easy. But prior to this workflow, tracking detailed time was frustrating and less standardized across employees.
ProsThe configurability to set projects and payment codes is useful. Review and approval of employee timesheets is easy to navigate.
ConsUsers can't recall their own timesheets after submitting - instead must notify manager to have it rejected, time tracking on a detailed task level would be really tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Laura R.
IT Manager
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2015

“Great service on setup and customization, but not so great on tech sup”

ProsInterface is simple to use - other than imports and new properties, fairly easy to manage
Constech support - Data imports are difficult and we may need more than just a "try this"
Recommendations to other buyersGet everything in writing from your salesperson. Create your own user manuals.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2015
Anne H.
Government Administration, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2015

“Great for OMB Compliance!”

ProsIt makes it easy to allocate staff time among different projects and funding sources. Our government granting agencies love the accuracy that this reporting provides.
ConsEvery once in a blue moon, it response slowly, but that could be our internet provider instead.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need reporting for grants, contracts, or projects and/or need additional layers, this is a great product. No more hounding staff for their timesheets; these are online, and staff must complete them to be paid. You can check to see if your staff is contemporaneously keeping up with their time accounting.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2015
Brad E.
Business Solution Designer / IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2013

“Powerful time management solution”

OverallI highly recommend the Journyx time management solution. They offer a 30 day free trial - everyone should at least check it out and see if it will meet their project and enterprise needs.
ProsJournyx' timesheet solution allowed me to significantly reduce time spent on managing timesheets on projects by automating everything. I was able to easily set up memorized entries and greatly increase time tracking accuracy. Decreased my need to manually check everything.
ConsNone of any significance that I could find. Learning curve was there, but still smaller than expected.
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Sufficiently Ok”

OverallOverall, the software does what it intended to do. Our time is tracked and we are paid based off of it. So no major complaints.
ProsIt is very easy to use. To track your time, it does what we need it to do.
ConsVery basic looking. Seems like out of date software from the look of it.

Vendor Response

By Journyx on October 11, 2018
Thanks for your honest review! I wanted to let you know that the next major version of Journyx will have some big changes to the user interface, and I think you'll like how it looks and functions. Let me know if you'd like me to put you in touch with your account manager - they can give you a quick preview of what that will look like, and also tell you about features that will help you fill out your timesheet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Becki K.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2015

“Journyx Review based on Basic Timekeeping and Reporting”

ProsI like the ease of use from the end user's perspective. The drop-down menus and layout are easily understood. I really like the Reportlink feature that is available for Excel. The reporting functionality that feature provides is very helpful.
ConsMany of the back-end setup processes seem clunky and not very intuitive. There is also no way to tie specific tasks to pay and/or bill types, which ends up creating some hassle for certain tasks we have that we'd like to use specific pay and/or bill types for.
Recommendations to other buyersWhile I was not involved in the process of selecting Journyx as our timekeeping system and did not evaluate other options at that time, I would recommend making sure that the setup process of projects, users, etc is simple. There are only a few folks in our company who know the ins and outs of Journyx, and that tends to be a problem when others need to make changes. I have heard that there are other, better systems out there that are much more intuitive.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 23, 2015
Savi T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016

“Journyx Timesheet”

OverallWe used Journyx for the past 15 years and a happy customer :). Easy to use and configure, runs well on Microsoft IIS.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016
Stan L.
Project Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2016

“Very User Friendly”

ProsEase of use, great BA in Melissa. Had the option for hosted or on premise, we choose on premise.
ConsAll pretty good, no issues to date. Wish reports would be a little easier to create.
Recommendations to other buyersSpend enough time understanding your needs compared to the product selected. Take a trial run.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2016
Jennifer S.
Senior Network Administrator
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015

“Journyx review from an IT standpoint”

ProsSupport - If ever I needed support their team was ready to assist.
ConsOnly issue I have faced is always having to have a "swing" server to do the upgrades.
Recommendations to other buyersI would look at cloud based solution rather than housing it internally.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2015
Jen B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016

“Journyx Review”

OverallOverall we had a great experience with Journyx but the needs of our business exceeded the capabilities of the system.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016
Anu S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016

“Easy to time track.”

OverallIt is easy to track a time according to projects. We can create reports in different way. Easy to manage users, projects and group.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016
Jerry T.
Accountant
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1.5/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015

“Administrator and User”

ProsDecent GUI, and it is easy to use once it is administered properly
ConsHard to administrator via importing, have to import around 6 different excel sheets
Recommendations to other buyersEase of use and administration is the most important thing
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015