retailcloud Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About retailcloud

Zero POS is a no monthly license fee, full feature branded POS software. We continue to invest in innovating and building new POS features and products. Our product offering will always reflect the latest and greatest. Zero POS is an easy to setup, simple to use solution that can be run on most Linux, Windows and Android devices. We are EMV ready and can accept NFC and digital wallet payments such as Apple Pay, Google wallet, Paypal and Dwolla Learn more about retailcloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jack W.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016

“Easy to use”

OverallThe screens and UI are intutive . This helps our cashiers to navigate faster. Multiple Customization options which can be tailored for your use.
ProsLot of Customization Multiple Roles Inapp Chat Support and Help access
ConsLooking for more hardware in europe region
Recommendations to other buyersPlease do not stop the regular udpates

Vendor Response

By retailcloud on July 18, 2016
Hi Jack We can get you a selection of distributors from Star EMEA, who are one of our preferred partners in Europe retailcloud
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016
Gurcan O.
OWNER
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2016

“Simply The Best”

OverallThey have a very good self help process. It was easy and they have good support. The people understand retail and understood what i needed for my store. It was easy to connect my website as well.
ProsI am not too technical but it was very easy for me and ny employees to use. Also it is great for customer tracking.
ConsI have an iPhone and their programs only work on Android and Windows, but it saved me a lot of money on licenses and hardware
Recommendations to other buyersWith a free product you worry about support, their support is better than most paid products. They are very good.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2016
KING V.
IT Admin
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“IT Administrator”

OverallWonderful easy to use POS, can be deployed on PCs and Mobile. With a friendly and responsive/articulate customer care service.
ProsIts easy to use and deploy
ConsWe don't have duplicate of our sales data, It could have been wonderful to use hybrid data storage.
Recommendations to other buyersTry to expand your customer care service hour to enable your client/customers on a different time zone to have access to your service. I.e. I have to wait to about our close of business to be able to use the CHAT customer care.
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Veera S.
General Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2016

“easy to implement”

Overallcomes with default settings, follow the implementation guide to customize the POS for you. You can be ready to go in half an hour with the basics, and add a little everyday
Prosquick response on questions from support
Consdefault templates for quick start

Vendor Response

By retailcloud on July 17, 2016
Hi Veera Thanks for the great review. I was hoping you could share some more information about the default templates. In the spirit of our goal of Total Customer Happiness we would like to see what we can do about the templates you mentioned.
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2016
Les S.
Business Consultant
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2016

“Using RetailCloud”

OverallI have looked at many POS systems that include a sophisticated inventory. This is the best value for money app that I have found.
ProsI like that it is cloud based, includes inventory that will support composite items and also item serial numbers. It also integrates with Intuit Quickbooks online.
ConsThe one draw back with this app is that it does not support account customers.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need a POS app I suggest that you take a close look at this app.
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2016
Tony A.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016

“Soccer has never been easier!!”

OverallOwning a soccer shop and using the retailcloud system has made inventory and sales a complete ease. Before we used to run out of athletic tape and other little things, now we know exactly when we have to stock up or order more.
ProsEase of use!! In and done!!
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersMakes life much easier for everyone.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016
eric m.
snr technical manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016

“review on first use”

Overallgood so far, but i think there is more to be done. i enjoyed prompt support and it made me comfortable recommending the system to people
Proscost is okay
Consi cannot add my own currency
Recommendations to other buyersyou should make a user manual available

Vendor Response

By retailcloud on August 9, 2016
Thanks for the feedback. I believe you are using the free version and there is a way to add a currency other then the 10 we support on the free version. Its a one time $25 fee for that on the free version. You can also find implementation guides on support.retailcloud.com and user guides on wiki.retailcloud.com. Please feel free to use the online chat support at retailcloud.com. We pride ourselves on having quality support for all our solutions including the free version.
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016
SYED B.
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“HAD PROBLEM INSTALLING BUT `SAM FROM THE SUPPORT TEAM HELP OUT”

OverallHAD PROBLEMS INSTALLING THE POS APP FOR MY WINDOWS 10. SO I CONTACTED THE SUPPORT TEAM. I GOT IN TO CONTACT WITH SAM FROM THE TEAM AND HE ACTUALLY HELPED OUT FOR FREE. MUCH HELP. THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Vipin J.
Business Development Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2016

“Great Customer Service”

OverallHad wonderful customer support from entire team. The best part is the prompt response you receive from the team every time you face any problem.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2016
Prima N.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Software is great, and customer care is even better”

OverallThis is a great software, ideal for all sizes of business. The user interface is easy on the eyes, and the transaction process is quick and straightforward. The customer service is even better... they were able to solve the few challenges I have had in a professional yet friendly manner. They respond super fast to emails and tickets, and the instant chat function is truly an instant chat function, as a rep replied me within a minute of my posting a message.
ProsUser interface, ease of use.
ConsLoyalty program is only available in the premium version.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
VICTOR K.
IT SUPERVISOR
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016

“INCLUSION OF NIGERIAN NAIRA AS PART OF CURRENCY CHOICE”

OverallWe had difficulties using the software initially but we have gotten around that with your technical support.
ProsThe POS is very simple to use
ConsLack of data flexibility. It's not easy to make data modifications.
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2016
Derisly C.
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2016

“Great Support”

OverallI am just beginning to try this software out. I asked support for some answers to questions and got a very quick response which was faster than fully paid systems. Great !!!
ProsThis software from first impressions looks very easy to use and thorough.
ConsI havnt had and bad experiences yet.
Recommendations to other buyersWill update.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2016