AdaCare Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About AdaCare

AdaCare is a home care scheduling system, with tools to help you manage your whole agency. Only $69 per month -- it's worth the switch! Learn more about AdaCare

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jackie B.
General Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Expert Customer Service”

OverallAs a provider of non-medical services for seniors in the home, we must have software that is easy for all ages and education levels to use - including employees who may not be 'techno-savvy'. AdaCare gives us the scheduling tools that we need, employee reminders and texts, and more than adequate ways to provide employees and office staff with all of the client and employee information needed at the touch of your fingers.
ProsThis software is almost 'plug and play'. It provides everything we need to schedule caregivers for client services in the home and doesn't give us 'more than we need'. It is the perfect software for a company that is growing and is very user friendly. The technical service department (especially Bo!) is always eager to listen, problem solve and answer questions in an easy to understand, non-technical way. We have never had to adapt to their way of thinking in order to use AdaCare because it is designed to fit into what you might have been doing and makes it better!
ConsAt the time we began using AdaCare, it did not interface with our payroll program.

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on August 21, 2019
Thanks for the kind words, Jackie. We appreciate your comments!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Jane G.
Care Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Training & Cost=A+”

ProsOur agency has been with AdaCare scheduling for 4 years and we have been very pleased. Their customer service/training has been exceptional (A++). Not only have they implemented suggestions to improve the system's ease of use but have always answered all our questions no matter how simple they may be. Their upgrades to the system is not once a year but many times throughout the year. Because we are a small agency, AdaCare's cost fits our monthly budget. AdaCare's cost and their exceptional customer service makes them a high-value scheduling system for us and one we would highly recommend.
ConsImprovements have been made but more options for the reports would be helpful.

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on July 2, 2019
Thank you for the kind words, Jane. I'm glad we could help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Lori N.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“We wouldn't want to do home care without AdaCare!”

ProsThis program meets so many of our needs and is still easy to use. Best of all it continues to evolve and get better. The support staff are very quick to respond to questions and they listen to how we are using the program and are proactive about making changes that improve the experience. But even if it stayed the same, we are very happy. It is well designed and affordable.
ConsNothing really. We have found some small issues that didn't quite match up with our Canadian payroll reporting requirement etc. but AdaCare was willing to assist with this and these issues were resolved.

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on July 8, 2019
Thanks Lori, we appreciate your comments. I'm glad we could help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Susan S.
Administrative Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Great Technical Support”

OverallBeau is the best technical support person. He resolves any issue I may have. He's also very resourceful if there is a limitation to the software he offers suggestions. He knows the industry very well. He's an asset to AdaCare.
ProsThe time keeping module is trustworthy and makes doing payroll alot easier. The payroll reports are accurate; they match the client's billable hours. It all helps our company to be able to handle more clients and employees and grow.
ConsThe mobile app could be better. The desktop version is hard to manage on the phone. The functionality doesn't have to have everything the pc version has. An easy to get to calendar would be great.

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on July 2, 2019
Thank you for the kind words, Susan. I'm glad we could help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Debbie W.
Assistant Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“We've been using this system since 2011 and it's brilliant. Would highly recommend.”

OverallIt helps us organise our day to day business as well as making financial matters (payroll and billing) fuss free. In six and a half years we haven`t had any serious issues, and the small issues we have had were sorted out with speed and efficiency.
ProsEase of use and excellent support. We're in the UK so I had doubts in the beginning but AdaCare has been excellent all round.

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on September 7, 2017
Thank you for the kind words, Debbie. I'm glad we could help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Ebony F.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“What a great software!”

OverallI really love Adacare. I went through several other costly programs that didn't do half of what can be done with this software. I love it and will recommend it to any agency who asks about a good software.
ProsFunctionality Reports Ease of use Reliability Adjustability
ConsDoes not have a spot for Nursing to chart nurse notes

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on July 15, 2019
Thanks for your comments, Ebony. We appreciate your nice review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Amy S.
Client and Employee Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Standard scheduling software”

ProsIt's ease of use and ability of employees to access their schedules and information.
ConsLimited functionality in some areas. There was no functionality to view client and caregiver schedules overlapping, do a monthly view, or email client schedules directly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Karmen N.
Area Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Awesome”

OverallOverall adacare is a amazing. Customer service is great. Bo is amazing and always willing to go above for me. I Thank you all so much.
ProsI love how user friendly it is. I like the pop up alerts right when you logon...
ConsI really dont have anything that we don't like about adacare. It has everything we need to run our schedules..

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on July 2, 2019
Thank you for the kind words, Karmen. I'm glad we could help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
LATRICE C.
Owner/Administrator
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Overall very useful product”

OverallGreat product for tracking and scheduling.
ProsEasy to use. Great with accessibility to customer service. Customer support is awesome.
ConsCould make a whew changes here and there.

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on July 2, 2019
Thank you for the kind words, Latrice. I'm glad we could help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Qeunna S.
RN
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Awesome!!!!”

ProsI love this program it is easy to use, affordable and great for home healthcare business. I am very pleased with the program
ConsI don't have any thing that I don't like as of yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Martha G.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016

“Cheap but has all features”

OverallWe were using another package that cost a lot more than AdaCare, but did the same things. We switched and we're happy because AdaCare is a lot easier too. Also good service when you need them.

Vendor Response

By Neurosoftware on September 7, 2017
Thanks for the nice review, Martha. We appreciate your comments!
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2016
Ella C.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014

“EXCELLENT”

OverallAdacare's program is so easy to use and great for a small home care company that's on a budget. It gives you step by step instructions on how to use and the telephony is amazing.
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2014
Shawndell L.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2014

“Loved it loved it loved it”

Overallthis is soooo much easier than the program we were using before. wish we started with adacare to begin with.
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2014
Jennifer W.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2012

“Good program, very inexpensive”

OverallI would recommend highly
ProsIt's easy to learn, and they were very helpful with training and questions
ConsNone that I found
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2012