GoFormz Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About GoFormz

Capture data electronically with mobile forms that look exactly like your paper forms. GoFormz is the easiest and fastest way to convert your existing forms and documents into identical, digital versions (or create new ones from scratch). Fill out your mobile forms online or on mobile devices. Include new data types (like GPS, maps & images), store them in the cloud & access data in real-time. You can even connect GoFormz with your other business systems (like ServiceMax, Box, Zapier & more). Learn more about GoFormz

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Richard C.
Director of Operations
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Simplify Paperwork from the Field to Office”

OverallGoFormz has saved us in shipping costs from our field crews since we now receive our forms the minute they are completed in the field instead of waiting for paperwork to come in the mail. Billing can now be continuous instead of weekly. The support team is fantastic and has always been available to help. So glad we chose GoFormz over some of the other mobile platforms we were looking at. GoFormz is a very polished app with a great web interface for office personnel to complete their jobs on time or ahead of schedule.
Pros1) Coming from paper, we did not have to rebuild forms, just import your paper form, make your fields, and deploy to the field. 2) Automation and populated database fields make mistakes a thing of the past. 3) If you have an issue, their support is fantastic. We ended up needing some pretty complex formulas for calculation and after a few trial and errors with their support, we had the calculations running. 4) Our work sometimes takes us out of cell phone coverage. With GoFormz's ability to download the form background, crews can continue to fill out paperwork as needed instead of when they get back in network coverage. When they get back in coverage area, open GoFormz and sync your data. 5) If a calculation can be done in Excel, more than likely GoFormz can do the same calculation. 6) The ability to start a form and transfer to another user for them to finish. 7) Having forms synced on the web for office personnel to complete their jobs as long as mobile app has cell phone coverage. 8) Our Account Manager is always there to help!
ConsSometimes the app logs itself out and unless the user knows to log back in instead of quit, they will lose any unsynced forms. We had to find that out the hard way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Simone S.
Systems Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Great customer support and Easy to Use Product”

OverallWe are able to complete forms in the field more effectively and receive this to be actioned in a more timely manner. This results in efficiencies in terms of
ProsIn initial reason for choosing Go Formz was based on the premise that we could produce forms electronically that looked like our documents created in our document management system. Other products are limited in that the template will look nothing like our corporate branded documents. Our experience since implementing Go Formz into the workplace has strengthened our satisfaction with this product. This product is continually being developed and improved in response to customer feedback. Further where technical issues have been experienced, often instigated from our end, the Go Formz team, lead by our Account Manager has been extremely responsive to say the least. We have remained informed throughout any issue and effective resolutions achieved. We also enjoy the regular newsletter update which provides us with informative tips, and improvements or additional functionality we may not implemented as yet.
ConsWe would love to see version control to be implemented. Currently if a change to a template is made it will affect all current and previous forms. Ideally if a template is changed, all new forms created from this revised template would reflect the updated template, and all previous forms would remain unchanged. We understand that this is in the pipeline and evidence yet again of GoFormz's commitment to continual improvement and responding to customer feedback.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on July 22, 2019
Hi Simone, thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear our improvements have been helpful. We'll be sure to pass your version control feedback on to our product team. Thank you for choosing GoFormz, and please reach out at any time if we can help in any way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Craig A.
Business Owner
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Customers Delight”

OverallThe speed of transfer of a completed form(s) back to the office, with local storage/email and to the Cloud means the billing cycle and all of the supporting documentation to the customer has been improved from 21 days to 1 day. Storage and retrieval of completed forms has saved significant back of house administration time, as well as a "proof of task completion" to the customer has really driven customer satisfaction. This satisfaction is due to the readable paperwork as well as a complete document set at works completion, signed by the customer representative.
ProsTo perform field services for a customer, there is an ever increasing requirement to complete and return customer created/defined paperwork for risk assessments as well as to prove that the work was conducted and signed off by a customers representative on site using their forms. Without the return of the customer paperwork at the time of invoicing the payment is either delayed or not approved. The ability to import, complete and return the customer forms is a key benefit. Transitioning field staff to GoFormz was very efficient as the paperwork, now digital on a tablet, was the same as the field were completing in manual forms, which at times was not returned in a legible or timely/efficient manner
ConsThere is not a lot, not to like. There are always personal preferences in the creation of the templates, and methods to achieve an outcome. Recent changes to the management console template editor/creator have taken away a lot of the previous concerns.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on February 27, 2019
Hi Craig, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy to hear that GoFormz is helping your field teams. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time ¿ and thanks for choosing GoFormz!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Bruce M.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Time Saver”

OverallGo-Formz allows us to have instant feedback from the field in a legible easy to read form. I now have accurate documents that arrive in my in-box daily, no more waiting for the paperwork to "catch up" I am ahead of the paperwork every morning when I start my day.
ProsThe set up, while appears daunting, a few videos and a well timed phone call from Trent and I had the forms working just as well as the paper forms. The field technicians like that they can spend two minutes filling in a form and then it is sent to the office and in the correct persons hand in minutes, no more keeping track of them and getting to the office to turn in paperwork. This makes change orders a breeze, we can capture a signature of the person making the change, no more he said/she said! It also makes billing almost instant, they finish the job fill out the correct form and it is all ready to send to the customer, no waiting a week or so to get paperwork that is unreadable half the time!
ConsDifficult to come up with something I did not like, I guess at first it was a little difficult to get the hang of creating the forms, but that really only lasted an hour or so, if I can take a PDF and create a usable form in minutes, anyone can.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on May 21, 2019
Hi Bruce, thank you for the thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear mobile forms have helped your team simplify signature capture and expedite billing!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Mike D.
Senior Mechanical Engineer
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“GoFormz”

ProsWe use GoFormz to capture data whilst performing condition assessments of mining assets including stackers, reclaimers and shiploaders. In the dark ages, this was managed using pen, paper and a camera followed by many hours in the office sorting through hundreds of images and dusty notes. After trialling many other options and using a competing software for a number of years we made the switch to GoFormz and have not looked back since. One of my favourite features is the WYSIWYG interface which enables the creation of professional reports and defect notifications in the field which can be shared instantly. GoFormz offers a good selection of field types to customise your forms, including logic calculations and database lookups enabling auto population of fields based on previous inputs. The software is easy to use, and the online tutorials get you up and running in next to no time.
ConsWhilst template creation is a simple process, it can be cumbersome to create large forms with repetive question sets as there is no ability to copy and paste.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on July 22, 2019
Hi Mike, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear GoFormz has helped your team, and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our product team. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Tearin B.
Accounting Clerk
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“GoFormz-Alliance Agri Turf Bobby,Harry and Chris”

OverallI would like to Thank Customer support for taking the time to call me and my colleague to walk us through how to use all of the functions properly and working through our frustrations that occurred during the process. We are very new to using the Form and could not have done it without the GoFormz team. They took the time dedication and patience to work with us thoroughly and diligently. They sat with us on the phone for over 2 hours trying to walk us through the correct steps. Would really like to take the time to appreciate these gentleman. Highly recommended Thank you again,
ProsI like the fact that you can use this software as a multi-purpose form for a lot of different things including an ordering system, calculating and many other options. This software has been used to create something we can use for our company for years to come. It does exactly what we would like it to do without all the complications of trying to figure it out for yourself.
ConsIf you change one text or any field, it could potentially ruin your database. It is very touchy but if you have the right tools you can easily make it work to your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Brandon C.
Compliance Specialist
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“I strongly recommend Go Formz!”

OverallI have been very pleased with Go Formz. They continue to improve their functionality and they are always open to ways they may alter the software to better fit our needs. Customer Support has been very accommodating and always respond promptly to our requests.
ProsWe mainly use Go formz because of its ability to store a vast amount of data. Also, the electronic reporting and organization built into Go Formz is ideal for our Company. Outside of inspection reporting, we have found many internal uses for our company as well, including fleet maintenance checklists (inspections) as well as questionnaires.
ConsAlthough we love the use of Go Formz ability to send group emails with an attached pdf, I wish there was the option to include additional attachments (i.e. additional pdfs , excel spreadsheets, etc.)

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on March 12, 2019
Hi Brandon, thanks for the thoughtful review. We'll be sure to pass along your feedback to our product team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Stephanie V.
Office Manager
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“GoFormz”

OverallI'm not a programmer and I was handed this job from someone else with a short deadline. I personally needed more help so I used the online IT chat and spoke to the IT Department over the telephone - this cumbersome task had a VERY HAPPY ENDING!! Customer support are amazing and I'm so very grateful to them for all their help :) GoFormz is very lucky to have you :) Until now I was only ever an end user to a form created. I have loved the product since it was introduced to our company 3 years ago now. It has been the perfect fit for our business and in the future I hope to integrate it with our accounting software. Thanks again to the IT Team !
ProsYou cant basically create anything from your vision. Which is amazing! The manual was very detailed and step by step.
ConsIf you wanted to manipulate a field be careful it could affect the functionality of the entire template. Very time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
André P.
Comercial Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“A source of new opportunities”

OverallA very easy to use platform that has easily fit into all of our business processes, creating new tools and giving us more agility to perform our work and opening up more business opportunities. We carry out 6,000 inspections per month using Goformz forms in the supervision of urban furniture and in the operational management of football stadium security
ProsI particularly like the objective way the forms are created, processed and organized, as well as the support and support of the company's customer service team
ConsI particularly like the objective way the forms are created, processed and organized, as well as the support and support of the company's customer service team

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on February 27, 2019
Hi André, thanks for the review. We are so happy to hear our support team has been helpful. Thank you for choosing GoFormz!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
William R.
Safety/Training Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“BEST APPLICATION FOR OUR DAILY AUDITS”

ProsWhen I was looking to do loading and safety audits in all our loading yards, I was directed to GoFormz by an associate who actually helped me set it up. It was one of the best decisions I've made. My yard Supervisors are doing individual audits on all of our drivers and I am getting the scores immediately. I was able to set up the forms easily and can make changes as I deem necessary. I honestly believe that this has greatly helped in reducing our claims costs and work related injuries. Couldn't be happier.
ConsWhen I first started the application I struggled a little bit with navigating thru the software. Mostly due to my lack of computer skills.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Bobby S.
Surveyor
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Form automation that works”

OverallGood. Really Good. They've really personalized the experience, and real people pick up the phone and real people fix the issues, and respond to emails.
ProsThe system takes your existing paper form, and allows you to map fields to collect data. It generates reports, and is relatively simple to use. It does some neat tricks too like autoname photos, and files removing monotonous tasks.
ConsNothing really - but you do need to think through what you are trying to achieve - like everything the more planning you put in, the better the outcome.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on June 20, 2019
Hi Bobby, thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review. We love hearing from our customers and appreciate your feedback! Please reach out to us at anytime, if there is anything we can do to help your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Shane J.
Senior filed service engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Simple to us app for field service and auto reporting revenue ”

Pros1) simple to create a template 2) simple and straight forward to use 3) customer signature capture on your mobile device 4) Auto populated fields 5) Auto monthly reporting, I can see what was brought in by each field service tech for the month $. 6) The support is unmatched, response time typically in 10 to 15 min or faster, with a dedicated account specialist so you're dealing with the same person with your account and there is not automated telephone system you deal with an actual person. I really cannot say enough about the customer care goformz provides. 7) The cost for what you get with this software
ConsTo date I have no cons to report with this software. Once you are up to speed, which really didn't take long, the software is great and the support response time is 15 minutes or less.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
George W.
Director of Business Administration
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Strongly Recommend Go Formz ”

OverallGetting information from the field to the office use to be a daunting task. With Go Formz we have been able to quickly get material orders, change orders and reports from our many job site locations. It has also been easy for the men to use because they were use to seeing the paper forms. Now they recognize the form and are able to do it digitally. The customer service is fantastic. Representative have been responsive, helpful and over a delight to work with.
ProsEase of use, Automation abilities, customer service promptness
ConsThe updates Go Formz has provided has seem to fix most of the issues

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on May 21, 2019
Hi George, thank you for the insightful review. We are so happy to hear that our platform has helped your team streamline the collection of information from job sites!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Matt L.
Field Service Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“GoForms in Metal Recycling”

ProsI like the ability to have document control on devices other than my technicians laptops. This makes the document process in the field less cumbersome. Also customer support I receive is quick (representative).
ConsI have not encountered a bad expectance at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Jeff W.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Goformz cleans up messy paper forms in an instant.”

OverallPositive to date
ProsEase of use, Very quickly we had the hang of it .
ConsNothing really its pretty good. Not going to pick holes as it really does work beautifully

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on July 22, 2019
Hi Jeff! Thanks for the great review. Please reach out to us at any time if we can provide any assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Sean O.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“GoFormz Mobile Forms and integrations”

OverallIts a good system where you can create your own workflows, collect accurate data, and easy for end users.
ProsFlexibility of use, keeping the same look and feel of the original form but having complex calculations and integrations to other SAAS platforms.
ConsNot a lot we can mark against this product, there can be a few improvements with the building of forms but other than that it works well.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on February 27, 2019
Hi Sean. Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our customers, especially concerning how our product can be improved. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time with your thoughts on how form building can be optimized!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
James D.
Purchasing Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great Tool”

OverallGreat tool that increases your team's efficiency.
ProsGoFormz is a very simple platform to learn; accompanied by friendly support people to help you get started. Impressed by the flexibility of what you can create. Our expectation was in creating one form. Quickly we realized that all our forms should be done on GoFormz.
ConsWhen e-mailing forms, currently only able to have it send from a generic company e-mail. Would like to have it sent from the e-mail of the user who creates the form.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on June 20, 2019
Hi James, thanks for leaving a review. This is fantastic feedback, and we'll be sure to forward your note on email functionality on to our product team. Thank you, and please reach out to us at any time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Greg M.
CFO
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“GoFormz”

OverallWe are a general contractor and used GoFormz to get forms completed from our field employees. Our overall experience with GoFormz has been very good and I often recommend GoFormz to others.
ProsEase of use on ios devices. It has taken virtually no training or support for us to roll out to 40 employees using ios devices at remote locations.
ConsThe iPad app sometimes quits working properly for some users and has to be either updated or deleted and redownloaded. But that is fairly rare (maybe once per month for one or two out of 40 users) and uploading or reloading the app has always fixed the issue.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on February 27, 2019
Hi Greg! Thanks for the review. Please reach out to us if you ever need assistance with the app. We'd love to help in any way we can!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Alex P.
Work Order/Material Clerk
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Goformz review”

ProsEase of ability to transfer to another person to have them complete the form to have collaboration.
ConsHave not had any major complaints about the software.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on August 13, 2019
Hi Alex, thank you for the review. We're so happy GoFormz has helped your team streamline collaboration!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Andrew B.
Idaho area manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“GoFormz ”

OverallGoFormz has saved my employees countless hours by streamlining our paper trail process.
ProsPro: Very simple to create mobile forms from our firms existing paper forms.
ConsCon: Filling out forms on website looses some functionality compared to mobile platform.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on February 27, 2019
Hi Andrew ¿ thanks for the thoughtful review. We love hearing from our customers ¿ please feel free to reach out to us at any time with your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Paul D.
Asst Network Admin
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“GoFormz was the perfect solution for our organizations needs. ”

ProsThe flexibility and customization allow you to create almost any form. Customer support is very responsive and helped create custom actions for forms.
ConsThe amount of storage seems like it may be low if used for high volume. Tho that may be circumvented if it can link to other cloud storage which I believe is an option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Tommy N.
Owner/ Certified Chimney Sweep
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Awesome Software”

ProsThe software is fantastic. It gives you the ability to build your own custom forms. We built our own inspection/reports that are easily emailed to customers.
ConsBuilding the forms can be difficult at first, but once you get the hang of it is is very easy. You have to create different templates that can then be used for different forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Gwen Z.
GIS Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Workflow game changer”

OverallConstruction reports, environmental forms, internal management forms
ProsThis has transformed our day to day operations with customized forms and workflows. The technical support is there whenever I need them and are excellent at maximizing the efficiency of the system we have in place.
ConsLots to learn if you want to take full advantage, but they are there to help! It is worth it.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on February 27, 2019
Hi Gwen. Thank you for the thoughtful review ¿ we love hearing workflow success stories!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Shari L.
CTS Business Administrator
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“GoFormz”

OverallWe use the electronic forms for our mobile engineers who travel all over the UK.
ProsI like the flexibility of running weekly or monthly reports based on engineers/users or customers.
ConsI found it difficult to differentiate between the worksheets as the date shown isn't the actual date the form was created, but the date it was amended which can be confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Marcus P.
Adminstrator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“GoFormz Review”

Prospaperless paper work makes life easy for both the office and my field staff
ConsThere are no Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Andrew C.
User Experience Lab Analyst
Design, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Review”

Overallvery positive, and the costumer service is great. If I have had questions I've called in the past, and I also really like our account rep.
ProsHow easy it is to pick up and use. It take literally 5 minutes to make a form, even with little to no experience
ConsThe connectivity to an iPad seems to have issues. It doesn't always update on time.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on February 27, 2019
Hi Andrew, thank you for the review! If you encounter any obstacles when using the app, please feel free to reach out to us at any time, we'd love to help you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Josh A.
N/A
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Very thorough, but might be hard to program”

ProsThis software lets you do about anything to create your own custom form without compromising the way you are already filling out your form. Excellent customer support, however may not always be available during business hours if you are not on Pacific Standard time.
ConsUnfortunately there can be heavy coding involved when you want to do complex number calculations. These services can be expensive, up to $1000 per template. So definitely something to factor into your monthly subscription costs.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on May 21, 2019
Hi Josh, thank you for the thoughtful review. We are very happy to hear GoFormz has helped your team, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Great for Makings Easy to Follow Forms ”

ProsI have been using this software for about a year now to email forms to contractors that I work with. This makes it easy to fill on their end to fill out forms that I require. I feel like most people do not want to fill in forms if they are going to need a PDF editor or something like that. This makes it no excuse to fill in the forms that I require them to fill out. Some nice features is that you can have a customer sign something from your mobile phone if needed. You can have certain fields auto populate if you want as well. The stored data system on this is convenient. You can search from past filled out forms easily and find what you need.
ConsI feel like they could have made this a little more simple and not so open. It is a little wide open when you first start it.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on August 13, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review, we love hearing how our features help users get their work done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Cesar D.
Systems administrator
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Goformz”

OverallVery good. Amazing customer service and support. The people behind it is what really makes this tool very good to use
ProsEasy to use. Very familiar and very intuitive. Simple and clean
ConsDoes have a lot of depth. If you wanna do more complicated things it doesn't really have integrated options. You'll have to do weird work rounds for it to work.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on April 1, 2019
Hi Cesar! Thanks for the thoughtful review. We'd love to show you the amazing real-time automations and workflow improvements you can accomplish using our integrations (like Procore, Salesforce, Box, Egnyte and more!). Please reach out to proservices@goformz.com or your account manager, if you're interested in checking out how our integrations can help your team. Thanks for choosing GoFormz!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Kerou C.
Senior Business Affairs Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“GoFormz is great!”

ProsI'm able to upload existing pdfs to create my form instead of being required to create them from scratch!
ConsHaven't yet found anything! So far everything has been great and working perfectly!

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on March 26, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review, Kerou!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Katie Beth W.
Senior Project Director
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Account Rep and Experience”

OverallFairly good. Support team members were excellent sales representative, very diligent, very knowledgeable.
ProsFor our companies purpose in surveying, delegating scope to sub contractors and planning for build, this platform has proven to be very useful, especially since our surveyors are not always in the US. We have had success in being able to have these documents filled out and catalogued in S. America and Canada as well.
ConsThe buttons are hard to select or are to transparent (especially the when you want to add a photo to template). Not enough freedom in entering information, too many perameters in some fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
nadim i.
special projects manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2013

“go irresponsive on galaxy noteII”

Overalli would 100% recommand this app... only if it works :S
Prosvery user friendly easy interface intuitive versatile i love the sketch over image
Consvery slow to the point that it is not feasable to use although it has all the good features. i was not able to fill a single form because everytime i try to do so, the app goes irrisponsive!!! I am using galaxy note II ( and i assume it is a great mobile to use this app with because it has the stylus that gives you the feel of filling a real form especially with the handwriting and the sketching ability... and even the signature)
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2013
Ryan B.
Area Sales Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Great Asset! Easy to use. ”

OverallGreat company.
ProsLove being able to make my own customizable audit forms. A true lifesaver.
ConsIt's a bit tricky to learn the system but they offer great training and assistance during the start up m. Your not alone.

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on May 21, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review, Ryan!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Prateek K.
Aviation Safety
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Excellent Application!”

ProsThe fact that you can superimpose the form fields right over your original document is extremely advantageous. This way, the appearance of the digital version of the form remains unchanged. It is also very easy to create and edit forms.
ConsGoFormz does not permit multiple users to work on the same form (multiple user cannot assume ownership of a form simultaneously).

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on July 22, 2019
Hi Prateek! Thanks for the great feedback, we love hearing from our customers. Please reach out to us at any time if we can help in any way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Ron S.
IT Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great way to transfer fillable or non PDF's into an online form”

OverallAble to have people take tests online and submit back to the GoFormz system for my company to review.
ProsWas able to create multiple choice tests quickly after teaching myself how to use the program. Interesting that automation capabilities would seem endless. I look forward to exploring what is possible with their API.
ConsNo real customer support and you need to read a lot to understand how to use the program. I feel there is so much more I can learn if I spend more time analyzing the documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Phillip D.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“Quick, inexpensive way to transform forms to electronic forms. ”

OverallEasy to use. Inexpensive.
ProsVery easy to use. Scans paper forms and copies to electronic version. Add fields where you would normally write.
ConsOnly can dump completed forms into Box. Would be nice if it communicated with other file storage software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Alexander S.
GIS Technician
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Great software!”

Pros- User friendly in the office and out in the field - Organized - Easy to access
Cons- I honestly can't think of one con at the moment

Vendor Response

By GoFormz on April 2, 2019
Thanks for the review, Alexander!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Kate J.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016

“Overpriced ”

OverallNot bad for basic form completion but price is totally overinflated- not sure if this is because of integrations we will never use but price feels steep considering the other applications we use and love. Have never used customer service so unable to comment accurately re this aspect
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2016