MartusTools Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MartusTools

MartusTools includes terrific budgeting and dashboard reporting that literally comes ready to use! Integrates with most accounting systems including Intacct, QuickBooks, Shelby, ACS, Financial Edge and many more. Start budgeting and reporting in Minutes not months!! Learn more about MartusTools

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 34 of 34 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“My Best Accounting Technology Decision”

ProsUsing MartusPlanner was straightforward for our leaders to learn and we completed our budget without any problems. Here are a few highlights of how Martus Planner has enhanced our budget process: - This system allows our ministry leaders to input, update, review, and reference their budgets on demand from anywhere they can get internet access. Gone are the days of multiple spreadsheets with multiple formats and versions. - Equip your ministry leaders with the ability to track and manage their budgets. One of our newly hired senior leaders told me I worked for a church with over 5,000 attendees across 6 sites and this program would have been a game changer for the way that church operated. - Keep track of all budget versions throughout the budget cycle. Remember that awesome idea that was cut from the Dream budget. Now you can go back to that dream budget and bring that idea to life.
ConsBased on feedback I have received from the ministry teams at my Church, the user interface could be simplified to help them navigate the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Adam H.
Finance Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Martus has helped us communicate financials much more quickly and efficiently”

ProsAccessible through the web and integrates with our users current sign on credentials. It allows us to be fully paperless when communicating our financial reporting and during budgeting process. It also allows us to quickly send out financials with a notification email that I trigger once entries are updated each month. It also seamlessly connects to our accounting software for continual updates on income and expenses without having to export and import manually.
ConsCurrently there isn't a mobile platform for accessing budget or financial reporting. You can view the webpage on your mobile device, but it isn't easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Jose Constantino A.
Financial Controller
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Martus Solutions is a great tool for budgeting”

ProsUser friendly for most non-financial users. You can narrow your search by locations, departments, activities, funds and for Non-Profits is a very useful tool for anyone in the organization. The owner, Bill Cox is a very helpful person and is always looking for ways to improve the software. For non-financial users, the dashboards are very helpful.
ConsThere is no really anything that I don't like about this software. I will be using it to roll out our 2019 budget and we expect it will be a win for all users. I understand that no software is perfect. No matter what it is, there is going to be at least one tool that isn't up to par or a missing functionality. But I think that Martus Tools have been making improvements to the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Louis M.
Systems Admnistrator
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Martus provides third party integration for budget management that our accounting software lacks.”

OverallOur accounting software, Intacct, does not offer budget managements for easy budget modifications, audit trail reports, or other budget related activity. Martus provides this functionality with ease and has been very supportive to meet our unique demands as a tribal government entity.
ProsThe software is easy to use and provides a simple interface to submit modifications or new budgets for our grant programs.
ConsThere is a limited number of permissions you can setup. In that I cannot grant a user to be able to view budget mods that are pertinent to their program but were submitted by other users. Editing worksheets to develop a working budget for future periods is easy, however you cannot mass delete lines and you have to export and then import the budgets to make them active.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Janice C.
Director of Church Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“The staff is the most responsive of any group I have ever worked with. Installation we very quick.”

ProsThe Planner provides an efficient and effective means for budgeting across several departments. It is easy to use for the department heads. They love the ease of use and the look at the actuals of the prior year. The product is constantly being updated and improved. The Dashboard provides a great look at key performance factors with easy to understand graphics, great for communicating with church leaders.
ConsBecause the Planner is essentially a once per year tool, it is sometimes difficult for me ( a technically unsophisticated user) to use it properly as the administrator. Largely it is a matter of remembering the proper steps from year to the next, while at the same time accounting for updates to the product that have been released. The staff especially, are so responsive to help me with my own insufficiencies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Janice T.
Asst Bookkeeper
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Great for budgeting/ Getting better each update”

OverallSaved so much time during budget process. User friendliness means less tech time to explain the system. Unlimited users allows for the flexibility needed in churches.
ProsCompiles budget easily. Easy for managers to use. Flexibility in financial reports Good integration with Intacct software No limit to number of users Good value. Excellent customer service
ConsUpdates happen on random dates. Would be helpful if they were scheduled. I would like to customize a financial report but have to download to Excel to do so. Still using Intacct for this report but being able to put it in MartusTools would help the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Elizabeth A.
Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Martus solutions has been an excellent tool for our church!”

ProsWe use Intacct for our accounting software and they charge by user so it is nice to be able to have unlimited users in Martus to view budget reports. Martus is super user friendly and has some additional tools that have helped us tremendously like the Budget Change Request tool and using their budget worksheets to collaborate between ministries and executives when planning for our next budget cycle. Bill is also ALWAYS super responsive and helpful so having great customer support is really awesome too.
ConsNothing! It's seriously so great. We are very pleased with Martus Solutions and I cannot think of any cons. They are always doing upgrades and quickly address any software upgrade suggestions which is really great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason G.
Chief Financial Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Unbelievably positive experience with budgeting and reporting”

OverallOur budgeting process is made exceptionally more reliable and more efficient than ever before, replacing numerous spreadsheets and time-consuming meetings with department managers. We have entirely replaced the distribution of monthly departmental financial reports with the dashboards and reports built into MartusTools.
ProsThe support and training is fantastic. Onboarding and initial data load was completed within about 24 hours of executing the agreement. The software is quite intuitive and reduces the time spent budgeting and planning significantly, also allows department managers to participate more interactively in the process. Reporting is straightforward, even for non-financial managers to understand. Every request that we have submitted for support has been quickly and professionally responded to. Overall by far the best experience we have had with any software connecting to our ERP.
ConsIt is difficult to identify anything that we like the least about MartusTools. Step-by-step training videos might be helpful for each of the modules - especially the less-frequently used modules that we access on an annual basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Excellent experience from initial setup to ongoing use! Love the tool!”

OverallTransparency for budget owners; real-time feedback on actuals vs. budget; vastly streamlined budget creation process which puts the ownership in the hands of the budget owners.
ProsThe transparency it offer to budget owners in our organization is second to none! Built in Intacct reporting can be clunky and difficult to navigate for the non-financial team member, however, MartusTools makes it easy for team members to get real-time numbers from our GL.
ConsWish we could delete accounts and departments after they synced from Intacct to Martus instead of just hiding them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Todd C.
Director of Business Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“One of my go to tools for budgeting and expense tracking”

Overallsaves time and cuts down on questions from staff
ProsEasy actual to budget comparison and being able to drill all the way down to the invoice. Our staff no longer needs access to our accounting software. They can do all they need right from Martus which is much easier for them to naviage.
ConsJust a little clunky on the back end but it keeps improving. Want the ability to hide inactive dimensions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Todd B.
Dir. of Finance
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Overall a great tool for budget monitoring - easy to use but lacks super user functionality”

OverallAccelerated budget process and integration into Intacct is invaluable.
ProsThe software is easy to use and understand. We have several non-finance oriented folks that with just a little bit of coaching can get what they need.
ConsThere is limited super user functionality - I dislike very much the inability to create my own reports/dashboards....have to used the Martus defined options which isn't always what I want to see. Also, dislike revenue and expense as the same sign..confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Tom L.
Director of Finance
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“I have found the interface very intuitive and easy to use!”

OverallEfficient, accurate budgeting software that syncs with our accounting software.
ProsEase of use; Integration with our accounting software (Intacct)- any change in the COA in Intacct can be easily synched with Martus Tools. Ability to move beyond using Excel as a budgeting tool; This software will enable us to manage the budget development process efficiently and effectively; The ability to consolidate in real time and in a way that minimizes the error prone process of linking multiple Excel spreadsheets is greatly appreciated.
ConsI am a new user to Martus and so I have not run into any problems or disappointments so far. If I had any comment that could improve the user experience I would suggest the following: Revise the invitation email for new users slightly. The current email invitation asks new users to "Reset their Password". I've had some users get confused by this initial email as they have never had a password before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Scott H.
Finance Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Martus has been a lifesaver for us in our budget process.”

ProsIt is extremely user-friendly for our end-users. It integrates well with our accounting software. Customer support has been great. Pricing is extremely reasonable and affordable, especially when compared to other options. Saves hours of time versus spreadsheet budgeting for multiple locations and departments.
ConsCannot do a "print screen"; many of our people would like to have this option. Integration with accounting software for budget numbers is one-way. Would like to have more comprehensive user documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Accounting Accountability”

Overallyou simply can not manage what you can not see. expenses that were being made outside of our budgeting process were difficult to identify. now, thanks to this software, i am able to do daily audits and keep my departmental spending in check
ProsThis software has been tremendously helpful at keeping me accountable for the finances of m,y department. I am able to identify errors before they impact my overall monthly cashflow and audit my teams for their spending habits. we have cut down on many unnecessary purchases that wwere happening off the radar. It is hard to measure what you cant see.
ConsI am not a technical person. i did click on all the wrong things for a while. With proper training, this tool is excellent but you just need to ask the right questions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Anthony F.
Director of Accounting
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“The Martus team is always quick to serve and consistent in checking in with us.”

ProsThe ability to see budget variance numbers and then drill down to the transaction level data is a huge asset to our staff. It allows budget owners to notice a discrepancy at a high level and track it all the way to resolution.
ConsThe software continues to make improvements and strides, but the limitations on customizing visualizations and report views has kept us from fully engaging the tool sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Jim F.
Controller
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“I needed a solution that would consolidate many budgets and Martus works great for that.”

OverallThis software replaces cumbersome Excel templates for budgeting.
ProsMartus provides a good user interface for both administrators and users, ease of use, good exports to Excel and GREAT value for the money.
ConsWe do not use the dash board module. We subscribed to Martus Solutions for the budgeting functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Randy C.
CFO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Martus Review”

ProsReporting after budget is complete. Ease of data input.
Conscomments/notes have to be re-entered month by month. Needs an annual comment function that would show for any given month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Jenny C.
Controller
Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Fantastic - easy to integrate with Intacct. Very user friendly.”

ProsMartus was very easy to implement. Once we figured out what dimensions we wanted to budget, it was very easy to integrate with Intacct. Users find it very easy to use. Several enhancements have been made to the system since we started using it.
ConsNothing - it is very affordable for what the product offers. We do not use it for reporting since we find the reports in Intacct sufficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Tammy B.
CFO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Love Martus Tools. Absolutely makes my job easier when it comes to budgets and reporting.”

OverallTime savings, great analytics and ease of use.
ProsIt is intuitive. Product knows exactly what I need. Great flexibility for all divisions of our church. Easy for non-financial staff to interpret and navigate. Sorting functions along with drill down capabilities saves time in data analysis....information is right at your finger tips....up to date data!
ConsThat I don't have more time to learn all the features. It is just packed with sorting functions and reporting options. So other than lack of knowledge, I do not have anything I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
John R.
Sr. Acct
Libraries, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Much easier to prepare and amend budgets in Martus and upload to Intacct than to do it in Intacct.”

ProsIt's easy to set up users and define various roles. Import/export is quick and easy. Martus is quick to respond to questions.
ConsI would like a way to add more detail about each budget line item; multiple items that make up the account total.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Greg P.
CFO
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Martus Tools has been a great solution for our church staff. ”

Pros- Seamless integration to Intacct accounting system - Provides non-finance managers real-time reporting with drill-down capabilities in easy to understand graphical reports. - Has streamlined our budget process and allowed us to put legacy Excel budget spreadsheets out to pasture.
ConsIn my relatively short experience with Martus Tools, I have yet been able to find a real negative that has been resolved with additional training or a work around. Our church does use Martus Tools for our Finance Committee. It would be nice to have some reports for balance sheet and cash flow to give Finance Committee a full financial picture. We are currently uploading PDFs of balance sheet and cash flow to Reports Portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Crystal D.
Staff Accountant
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Martus Tools Review ”

OverallMartusTools was a wonderful investment for me and my team. Wonderful software and wonderful customer service!
ProsThis software is so user friendly for anyone. It is easier and it has made our budgeting 110% better!
ConsI wish it let you change the budget periods, since we now do 6 month budgets. It can be challenging, but overall, it is wonderful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Great Reporting”

ProsThe flawless integration with out accounting software provides for flexible reporting options with the click of button. The drill down option is extremely helpful when analyzing reports.
ConsWhen setting up user permissions, it can become a lengthy process of checking boxes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Julia T.
Finance Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Martus is user friendly and I am especially impressed by the customer support. ”

OverallEasy to manage annual budget plan.
ProsIt is straight forward and easy to learn and to use. The customer support is very quick and helpful. I feel the customer support is there whenever you need it.
ConsI don't use it a lot. Based on my experience of using Martus for budget, I don't have any feature that I don't like very much at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Greg W.
Executive Director Finance
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Martus really excels”

OverallI have 135 budget users and last year was a nightmare using only Excel worksheets - Martus truly made this an amazing first year with their product.
Prosease of use, automatic uploads to Intacct, intuitive layout
Consaccount structure flexibility is good - would like to see that improve even more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Brenda J.
Director of Finance, NFP Services
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Martus has changed the way we budget! The system is incredibly simple to use. Great tool!”

OverallTime Savings
ProsThe fact that Martus syncs with Sage Intacct is the best reason why I love this software. it is easy to use and manage.
ConsThere are no "cons" to this software. It is a must have in my book. I wish this software was available to me years ago. It is a gamechanger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Easy to use, quick to learn, and fills all of our needs.”

OverallWe were able to finally do budgets outside of Excel and able to collaborate with all of our associates. We now have greater visibility.
ProsI like that the software is easy to learn. We were able to train many of our associates very quickly on the software. I also like the great customer service and responsiveness to my questions.
ConsI wish the UI was a little more modern but I do see a lot of improvements being made to the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Martus Review”

OverallGreat for someone who doesn't do that well with budgets.
ProsIt is fairly easy to understand. I view different accounts and their budgets. It does the math part for you showing you how much spend and earned. You can allocate any account title and as many break out lines as needed.
ConsBudgets in general are confusing, but this software makes it easier for someone like me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark S.
Executive Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Has been a real asset to our church and financial management team. Great service and support too.”

ProsWorks well and having just completed 2018s budget, building it from last year's actuals, it made budgeting for the year so much easier!
ConsStill lacking on flow and ease-of-use in some areas. Not as intuitive as I would like, though it works very well and I have been able to figure it out using it over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Jasmine L.
Assistant Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Just getting started with the software”

ProsBudget to actual reports look nice
ConsDoesn't show budgets over an extended period of time Can't report on grants on a different fiscal year Hard to add new users Hard to add new budgets
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Cindy W.
Church Business Administrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Happy User”

OverallWe are very pleased with Martus. The staff can review their financial data without having to ask Finance for the data.
ProsThat the staff can review their financial data in "real time". It's easy to learn and use.
ConsBecause of the uniqueness of our chart of accounts, a few items are harder to view/budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Austin P.
Groups Pastor
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Financial Software Tool”

ProsAs someone responsible for a budget but not using the software every day, it is nice to login and have an intuitive software that isn't hard to figure out.
ConsHaven't come across anything frustrating yet, it does its job!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Justin G.
Exec. Dir. of Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Easy to use. Gives real-time access of departmental spending to the managers.”

ProsI like being able to get to the details quicker than having to go through our primary accounting software.
ConsScreen formatting could be better developed for more clarity. Cleaner transaction details would be helpful as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
David J.
Senior Accountant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Overall, very happy with MartusTools”

OverallVery pleased with the performance
Pros1) ease of use and understanding 2) report package
Cons1) Not able to lock down months that you do not want changed 2) Not able to have a quick view of approved/non-approved worksheets 3) Would like to see the status of the worksheet at the summary pages
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018