ibelsa.rooms Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ibelsa.rooms

The All-in-One PMS Solution ibelsa is a web-based hotel management software for all kinds of accommodation facilities and enables the user to easily navigate through the various processes involved in running a hotel from all over in the world. ibelsa forms the centerpiece for the management of any hotel, allowing access to all internal hotel data, as well as all third party systems, such as POS, channel manager, TV systems and door locking system. Learn more about ibelsa.rooms

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Emma M.
Hotel Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Ibelsa is a powerful software system backed up by a team of innovative, patient and helpful experts.”

OverallWe are permanently up-to-date with all our invoicing and booking work as well as our accounting. We can undertake marketing initiatives at the press of a button. We get some great reports that we can use for management decision making. As hotel owners we can now give some of our work on to our employees with the confidence that they will have a system that they can work within. So it has reduced the possibility for errors and enhanced our response time. We can more easily isolate our costs and respond to customer enquiries and we offer a more professional service to our guests.
ProsIn our 50 bed hotel we had a completely manual system prior to Ibelsa. We have been extremely impressed by their professionalism and expertise. It was a huge change that was made easy due to the intuitive, well thought out and logical format of Ibelsa. We were able to set it up ourselves and teach ourselves most of the system with the help of their online videos and quick and knowledgeable customer support. We use all aspects of the system except for their debtors management at the moment and are delighted with the efficiencies it has bought into our business. Its a real workhorse and for the price represents fantastic value. They have found a good balance between keeping up with new developments/innovations in the industry via system upgrades and keeping their price fair. For example, the recent debtors functionality is an upgrade that is possible for a small extra fee. Another recent upgrade is the function of being able to email straight out of the system. I was impressed that those two improvements came out within the first 3 months of using the system. It is a very stable system and connects quickly all the time. It has some great marketing functions as well that have enabled us to focus easily on generating direct guest bookings. I have not used their interfaces with the various bookings websites but they are building their partnerships with third parties constantly. We do use the interface for registering our guests to pay local tourist tax and its great!
ConsA few really tiny things - I would like to be able to use the keyboard more when entering my customer data but I haven't spoken with them about the possibility of doing this instead of using the mouse as much as I do. Large groups are a bit time consuming for us to register and I think that is more the fault of what the local laws demand than that of Ibelsa, however, they are working on helping us to speed things up. This also illustrates to me that they are extremely customer focussed. Whilst the system is extremely easy to use it has meant that we take a bit longer to do some of our work but the benefits of the information we now gather to use for marketing far outweigh this - it's time well spent. The guest invoices are a million times more attractive than our previous ones and now what we need to do is improve the function that enables you to write free text on the individual invoice. As I said, all tiny things and all relatively unimportant compared with the benefits Ibelsa offers. I am extremely glad I made the move to Ibelsa and recommend it without hesitation.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
SABINE J.
owner, hotelier
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“I belong to the older generation not grown up with IT. ibelsa is the hotel software for user like me”

Overallthe freedom to work from everywhere doing proposals, bookings, cancellations, invoices...all what is important for my hotel the options to train even my not well educated staff simply and quick
Prospatient and efficient support all time, easy learning, possible to use for everyone who is able to read, ongoing development of the software regarding the needs of especially small and midrange hotels, absolutely value for money, cloud based - hey, I can work from everywhere in the world for my hotel, thats freedom in business
Cons

Vendor Response

By ibelsa on May 19, 2017
Hello Sabine, thank you so much for reviewing ibelsa.rooms. As you know, your feedback is important to us. Our policy: keeping it simple is key, to ensure that anyone can use ibelsa from anywhere. Happy to have you as one of our clients with your ongoing feedbacks after every up-date. Thank you so much :-) Ricarda
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
JJ C.
Owner and Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Great and innovative product...easy to use, fair price, amazing support team”

OverallWe have become more professional, we have a better overview about our costs, our reservations and our clients. I started successful and easy out of the programm with my own marketing activities = saving money on the OTA´s! All together: We became successfull!!!
ProsThat I can use the webbooking engine in more than just one language on my website, my often foreign and seasonal staff can speak Portuguese, German and English with the support team and is able to work with the program just in a few hours. Compared with other systems the set up price was less than half and we are still surprised about the frequency of updates and features FOR FREE!! My team is always and all over up to date! ibelsa.rooms reduced errors and enhanced our response time for guests.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Ulrich M.
Hotel Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Very good and constantly getting better”

OverallEasy property management and online distribution in combination with the channel manager
ProsIbelsa is very easy to use for both management and employees. It is great to have access to the system from all over the world and on almost all devices. The support is outstanding, a solution for any upcoming challenge or problem is always found quickly.
ConsThe development of the app is not getting any further and the touch components, especially on IOS need to be improved. But both do more or less what they are supposed to do. The rate management is getting better, but could still be simplified.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Doris F.
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Happy we found ibelsa”

OverallIt was easy to start also for the older employees as the support was not just available during their working ours but also later and on weekends. Big parts self-explanatory, set-up fee was nearly nothing, connection to various CM´s and POS systems. We are very happy with the solution proposed and the levels of service and support delivered
Pros- ease of use - the web side they did for us is great (at a very low price) - lots of bookings through our web booking - support team is outstanding - best price/quality ratio
Cons- no debtor management!
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out I am shure you will like it
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
Hannes D.
Boss
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“It took us a while to find a good booking software that fits all our demands until we found ibelsa.”

Overalleasy to handle, good price structure, easier bookings
ProsFirst of all the support. Until now everyone we talked to could help us solve our problems, especially when we started to use the software. It is really easy to learn, but we always have tricky questions :). Second, its cloud based. I get used to work from home or elsewhere. Third, the price. The best I could find on the market. Same with the partners they work with (channelmanager, rating software ...)
ConsWe just have a few demands ibelsa can't offer yet. But their support is already working on that. So we are really looking forward to work with this software, because it gets better and better...

Vendor Response

By ibelsa on May 19, 2017
Hi Hannes thanks for your great feedback, as I told you we see support as one of of our key selling points, an easy to use PMS can only be successfull if tricky questions are resolved quickly. We also value your feedback on new features, as this ensures that ibelsa.rooms continues to be a dynamically growing system. As I told you yesterday on the phone...just sent me your feature wish list and we see what we can do for you :-) Ricarda
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Hotel Alphof N.
Geschäftsleitung
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Simple, quick, and easy to use”

ProsYou do not have to buy any program you can go online, My opinion is that it's great the man guests can search through Facebook, have it been needed a couple of times, It is easy to use
ConsIt gives me nothing I did not like, The telephone maintenance loop lasts as the only problem that I find too long
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Eike S.
Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Best cloud based property management software for our Hotel dasPaul”

OverallThrough the use of Ibelsa we will not stop with the administration and can take care of the guests.
Pros- easy to use - uncomplicated support - All necessary functions - Is constantly evolving - best Price / quality rate - many free interfaces - easy to manage / configure - very easy to lern
ConsIt is my first hotel-business and i tried at the beginning a lot of property management software. the deciscion to use IBELSA was the right one. because it is very easy to use for me. go for it
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Thomas W.
Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“Fits our needs perfectly!”

OverallEasy and fast room management anytime from every place on earth at a reasonable price
ProsEasy to learn, set up and customizing easy; the friendly support team is very fast and helpful; software provides a lot of reports; unproblematic connection with channel managers; access regardless of location; system availability IMHO 100%
ConsHard to say something negative... Functions that are not used very often may need a quick search in the help menu to be found.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Thomas W.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“works without to need expensive hardware”

Proseasy to handle, specialy when you have to train new staff always new updates with new tools - further development very regulary
Cons
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Maxim K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017

“for us is Ibelsa the best magement Hotel Software, we can use it everywhere ”

Prosease of use great and fast support team non stop development mobility overview involvement in development
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2017
Kirsten S.
director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2014

“Excellent support, fair prize and high usability”

Overallibelsa is one of the best property management software for small to medium sized hotels, hostels, apartment houses etc. Since we use ibelsa.rooms we could dramatically lower our running costs through due to the support of all all distribution networks and channels Super done, team of ibelsa.
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2014