OfficeClip Timekeeping Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About OfficeClip Timekeeping

OfficeClip Timesheet allows tracking of employee time for various projects and tasks. Edit rules and approval routing makes it easy to ensure that time is recorded accurately. Expenses can be tracked for various items like travel and mileage. Time-off module allows managing vacation accruals throughout the year.The invoice module allows creation of professional invoices and a portal for your customers to pay online. Exports to QuickBooks, Sage 50 and ADP Learn more about OfficeClip Timekeeping

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
C H.
CFO
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Office Clip Timekeeping Review”

OverallOur experience with Office Clip has been positive. We utilize the daily timekeeping and timekeeping reports.
ProsOur employees work off site and we needed a timekeeping system that would allow easy access from remote locations so employees could meet the requirement to post their time on a daily basis. Office Clip is a great tool for this. Office Clip provides access controls that are needed in our industry. By setting the user controls I can manage which contracts an employee is allowed to charge time to. The automatic routing of timecards to appropriate supervisors and final approvers adds additional controls. The customer support is superior. I never wait for a response and they stick with it until completely resolved. They go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. They have even generated some special reports for me when I had a need to do a deep dive into an employee's assertion that they had been accessing the system. No complaints whatsoever on support from Office Clip!
ConsThere are some reports that when generated, require additional manipulation in Excel to meet my exact reporting requirements. The features may be in Office Clip and I may just have missed them.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on August 31, 2016
Thanks a lot for the review. We will contact you to see how we can make your excel reports easier.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Kevin P.
Compliance Manager
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016

“Great software for time keeping, vacation requests, CRM and document control.”

OverallOfficeClip is an inexpensive way to keep track of your employee's time on projects. We use it for time keeping, vacation requests, CRM and document control. We had originally purchased the program for it's easy to use time keeping system. The added bonus for us was it does vacation requests, CRM and document control. All of which are very user friendly. The calendar is a nice feature to see when people are off and what holidays are coming up. We have even had some customization done to our program so the program can be modified to meet your needs. Overall we are satisfied with the program.
ProsEasy to use. Inexpensive. One stop shop for time keeping and vacation requests. Has expense reporting. Can customize reports.
ConsWe have found a couple of bugs over the years but the OfficeClip team has always jumped on them immediately and resolved all issues we have had. Reports are customize-able but there are some limitations.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on July 29, 2016
Hi Kevin, Thank you for the review.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016
Cate M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Great product with the exact features our small company needs!”

OverallTime savings and clear reporting and auditing
ProsMy team of remote employees use OfficeClips on a daily basis for timesheet recording and expense recording. The DCAA audit compliance is important to us and the ability to download expense attachments is critical. Having the ability to export to both Excel and PDF has greatly streamlined our invoicing flow.
ConsThe search filters for choosing ranges for timesheets and expenses is not intuitive and could benefit from fine tuning the criteria options.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on January 29, 2018
Thanks for the feedback regarding the search filters. I will put it in my list to find ways to improve it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Mathangi J.
Project Coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016

“Simple and Efficient”

OverallWe use this software for many needs in our office. Simple and efficient. Doesn't have a steep learning curve. So new employees can start using the system right away. Lay out is easy on the eyes and many complex functionalities are built in.
ProsAnyone can start using this software right away. Intuitive and easy to learn.
ConsNothing comes to mind. Have been happy with the features offered.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat support team will help you if you need them.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on August 11, 2016
Thank you for the review
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2016
Robert B.
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“Emergency Response”

OverallHad an emergency requirement for additional licenses as System Administrator not available and officeclip personnel worked with us to provide immediate solution.
ProsSupport personnel are very responsive when we have issues and are very responsive to change requests.
ConsSome of the interface functions with the Sage software are sometimes cumbersome to implement.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on September 19, 2016
Thank you for the review. It is very much appreciated!
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Michelle W.
Business Operations Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Business Operations Specialist ”

OverallThis product is easy to use and easy to understand. Love the new features and they are always very helpful and support is great!
ProsEasy to use. Self explanatory

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on September 8, 2016
Thank you for your review
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Peter L.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“Used by a small software company”

OverallLot's of functionality for the price. Great, affordable solution for a small business. Was easy to get setup and begin using. Customer service is very responsive.
ProsRange of capabilities
ConsSometimes cumbersome navigation although probably a good bit of lack of knowledge on our part

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on August 23, 2016
Hi Peter, Thanks much for the review.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016
Arthur v.
DGA
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Real timesheets, easy to use.”

OverallHelps me keep track of time
ProsThe user interface is great. Fill in timesheets in the way 99% of the people use timesheets. Easy way to report the time spend on different projects.
ConsNot so good on ipad. (Can't select projects for timesheet) Once a project is archieved, it is locked. You can "unachieve" it, but it won't show up in the timesheet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Walter A.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2016

“Works as expected”

OverallWorked as expected. I am not extremely technical so needed help with install. Once installed, very easy to manage.
ProsMobile app available, easy to administer, integrates with QuickBooks
ConsNo daily reminder for timesheets

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on August 2, 2016
Thank you for the review. We will get back to you regarding the daily reminder of the timesheet.
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2016
Joanne B.
Sales Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Time Tracking for my Small Business”

ProsI started using this software about a year ago. The software allows entering weekly hours for all the project we are doing for customers. We also use the invoices application to create and send invoices to customers. One thing I like about the software is its simplicity to use and at the same time has features like approval routing and rules. We started with the free version and then upgraded to enterprise. It is inexpensive compared to other similar products in the market.
ConsThe mobile interface could be a little better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Michael H.
System Administrator
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“OfficeClip provides excellent support!”

OverallWe use OfficeClip for Timekeeping of client projects. It provides all the features necessary to control user privileges and handle all timekeeping scenarios.
ProsGreat end user support long after the sale. Easy to use.
ConsOlder interface, but we are using an older version of the software.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on September 1, 2016
Thank you for the review
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Stuart G.
Projects Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“If i could use something else, i would - not my choice”

OverallIrritating
ProsClear layout Creating reports reasonably straightforward
ConsProne to getting stuck when trying to select things from drop down menu Doesn't always save Easy to loose what is input (eg if drop down goes wrong) Slow to produce reports Sometimes need to save and re-load to get the column to sum properly Need to enter values in all boxes of a new time sheet when made each week to save needing to find/set the projects again. Unable to copy between weeks (eg if you select the wrong week and fill it out) Use mouse to highlight the number to delete, cursor jumps to random box

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on October 8, 2018
Thank you for the review. This is not the usual experience from our existing customers. Is this related to the release we sent last week? Please contact our customer support and we will work to get your issues resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Kim J.
Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“Time Tracking for various projects”

OverallWe have used the Time Tracking for multiple projects here for a small team. We use the Timesheet, Time Off module and the Expense part of the application.
ProsIt is simple enough to understand and have many configurable reports. The time entry and the approval process is easy to use.
ConsSome initial learning curve for setting up the tasks and projects. The support was top notch.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Katie B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016

“Office Clip Streamlines Time and Expense Tracking”

OverallOffice Clip solves the problem of collecting individual reports from our consultants for their time and expenses. With Office Clip they are all in a central location. Having the ability to check their reports with their attached documentation and receipts saves our staff much needed time. We take full advantage of the New Account feature as well. This is a tremendous help to us in separating our projects and consultants. We are also able to track and run reports based on this ability and use the information in many other areas of our business. I am very satisfied with their products. It has improved productivity including decreasing the amount of time it takes for us to process payroll, which for any business is very important.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on August 24, 2016
Hi Katie, Thank you for the feedback.
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2016
Frederic A.
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016

“OfficeClip is Great!!”

OverallI find the product very easy to use and if there is an issue with the product, support is very quick to respond.
ProsVery User Friendly
Recommendations to other buyersDefinitely give OfficeClip a try before you try other products.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on September 20, 2016
Frederic, Thanks for the review.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016
Adam L.
Project Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“OfficeClip Review”

ProsIt is free. Fairly simple to use time keeping for many users.
ConsCannot recall own time sheets for correction. No easy way to view time off or availability. Some users get random 2 week time sheets for no reason.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on September 30, 2019
Thanks for the review The free version has some limitations. Even then it should be possible to view your own timesheet and time-offs. The issue of users getting random timesheet for 2 weeks is fixed. As far as I remember we supported these random 2 weeks issue within a day when contacted by your team (even though it was a free account). Please contact us for additional issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Michelle D.
Facilities Supervisor/Assistant Operations
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great for those who work remotely or at multiple sites”

OverallWe are definitely saving time and paper and helps accounting to process payroll with relative ease.
ProsI liked the ease of reporting time while on the go
ConsThere were some things that we had to change to make it work with our current accounting procedures but that is to be expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Jonathon B.
Project engineer
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Feedback”

ProsThe best thing about the software in my opinion is the ease of use.
ConsCan't edit time sheet after submitting it.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on October 6, 2018
Thank you for the review. We lock the timesheet after submission to preserve integrity of the process. It can be unlocked by the administrator.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Derrick A.
Staff Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017

“i like using this application because it's DCAA compliant, and the technical support is awesome. ”

ProsWhat I like most of all about this application is the ease of use, it allows me to make adjustments on the fly, and the fact you can use this app on several different devices.

Vendor Response

By OfficeClip on May 4, 2017
Thank for your review. We will work with you on customizing your reports.
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Easy to Use”

OverallI like it very much because of its ease in using
ProsI like the simplicity it offers and updated immediately
ConsIts theme is Not good it's old-fashioned
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Jeni U.
Payroll & HR Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017

“The support staff is very helpful. He even helped me during the weekends. I really appreciate his dedication and”

ProsThe software is easy to use. It is straightforward and user friendly. You don't need to be computer savvy to be able to learn how to use it.
ConsI hope I don't have to scroll all the way down to show time-sheets. It would save me a lot of effort if you can add a button right above the page to show time-sheets after I click on select all tick box
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2017