WITNESS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About WITNESS

Consistently the most flexible, powerful, proven process simulation technology in the world, Lanner's desktop modelling studio, WITNESS Horizon, enables professional modellers to rapidly develop feature rich digital twins and simulation applications that provide unparalleled insight through dynamic data visualisation (both 2D and 3D) and the foresight to test choices in a risk free virtual scenario planning environment. Learn more about WITNESS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jim D.
Professor
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Witness has been an excellent teaching tool to expose engineering students to simulation.”

OverallAn outstanding way to introduce future engineers to the application of simulation and animation studies for applications in automated manufacturing.
ProsThe software is user friendly and intuitive in using the menus and features. The software is also very compatible with Windows and convenient to use for presentations using a laptop. The versatility of the software to study dynamic situations in various applications - not only in manufacturing - is outstanding. In the University setting, Witness has been well accepted by faculty members and engineering students for simulation studies. The software is easy to setup with a server license and has never "crashed". The special pricing to allow universities to use this software package is a plus. Several graduates have made note of the fact that they are using either Witness or similar software in their jobs (especially related to automated manufacturing)- and that the training in Witness prepared them very well for their careers. The support provided by the Lanner staff is OUTSTANDING! The response time is pretty much immediate. The support is competent, courteous, and timely always. It is clear that the staff are committed to the effective use of the software (and also for timely upgrades).
ConsThere are no weaknesses that come to mind in the use of Witness Software. From an academic setting use, it would probably be helpful to have a lab manual with exercises and solutions to accompany the Witness software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Sameer G.
Process Improvement Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“I have used Witness successfully for many years in manufacturing and healthcare.”

ProsWitness is very easy to learn and accommodates diverse modeling scenarios with minimal training. The software allows the user significant flexibility depending on the desired outcome. For example, if precision is secondary or results are needed quickly, a conveyor can be modeled as a time delay by using a 'buffer'. However, the software also allows a conveyor to be modeled in detail with individual zones and sensors. The user interface is intuitive enough that a new user can model this and many other scenarios with ease. In most cases, the user only needs to specify the parameters of the entity being modeled and Witness handles the details. This also facilitates experimentation by allowing the user to vary the parameters and evaluate various scenarios without the need for coding. For modeling complex situations, Witness provides an easy to learn, intuitive, and structured programming language with features such as the ability to set breakpoints, step into code, and inspect variables. The library of built-in functions is exceedingly rich with additions in every release allowing the user to concentrate on modeling. Witness has several other features lending to its flexibility and adaptability, such as discrete and continuous modeling, 3D modeling, the ability to read and write Excel files, various reporting tools, and ability to interface with many programming languages.
ConsWitness has gained features with every release and the modeling options available to the user can be overwhelming. The software could also use a more contemporary look.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Fabio P.
Master Black Belt 3S-LSS & DFSS
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“I just imagine and WITNESS can do it”

OverallI was chief simulation engineer at a big automotive manufacturing plant and developed several projects. We initially worked with another solution (best seller) and after experiencing WITNESS we notice we could cut by half the time it takes for developing the same simulations... I created a youtube page and now I share some experiences with my students. I am now a University professor and Consultant.
ProsThe ability to handle very big simulations. 18 processes of a large warehouse including the movement of 30 trucks at the same time, people and trahsport vehicles. In addition to that, 10.000 lines of data with 60 columns were easyli processed. Another feature is 3D. I was able to simulate the exact complex movement of some transport equipment from automotive assembly line.
ConsI would like to see how to work with VIRTALIS in order to render my 3D features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Ashley R.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“User friendly and easy to set up indeed.”

OverallSuperb software that is not only best for simple models but also for complex ones.
ProsWitness has no doubt proved to be the outstanding simulation software and provide excellent ways of learning. It is really informative in a sense within a couple of weeks after taking help from some of its examples, I am able to make decent models myself. Effective tool that has provided engineering students with best simulation solutions so as to develop their more interest towards this awesome product. It's most fascinating feature is that it has excellent ability to compute wide range of data.
ConsI am not having much complains about this software. The only flaw of this software is that, sometimes it execution speed gets slow due to which users have to face a little bit difficulty. I would suggest, this software must have additional tools like data fitting and optimization otherwise one has to find other ways in order to get their needs fulfilled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Douglas D.
Operations Research Analyst
Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Simulation software with great learning curve. Definitely too buggy though.”

OverallI am able to use it to deliver bottle neck analysis reports to our customers, but working around and reporting bugs at the rate I do costs extra time and money
ProsThe learning curve on the software is great. I was able to work through some of their examples and begin making decent models within a couple weeks. It also has deeper functionality that allows me to continue learning after 2+ years using the software. The code windows allow for complex logic for the more advanced users. The continuous flow elements have come a long way since first implemented and new features continue to be added with each release. The quantity of different types of built in elements and the number of features with each one is much greater than any other discrete simulation software I have ever used.
ConsWhat sets this product aside as a pro also leads to its main con. Its ease of use limits its functionality. All of its extra features lead to quite a few bugs that slip past the development team into their released product. In my 2.5 years, I have raised nearly 20 tickets with over half of them being confirmed bugs within the software. I am only one user out of a large pool using released versions of this software. I SHOULD NOT be finding this many bugs. I would urge the development team to stop over selling and under delivering on both features and schedule. Instead, set tangible targets for both schedule and features. We have been strung along on a new release for over 8 months before it was delivered. This should not happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Excellent with many features, from simple models to the highly complex”

Pros3D functionality, support for multicycle machines and ease of initial use make this the perfect software for process modeling. New advances in 3D support also results in models that are easy for non-modelers (management) to understand and to have confidence in. The help functions and the Lanner website provide many examples and clear explanations. I should mention that I have written two books on the use of this software and teach its use at uni.
ConsWhile this software is pricey, it is balanced by the performance factors and ease of use. One would prefer to have more all-in-one support for the fitting of PDF's to empirical data, but there are many statistical packages that do this quite effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Harry K.
Consulting Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Comprehensive and flexible analysis tool for a wide range of simulation applications”

OverallWITNESS has enabled me to provide a unique and valuable service to a wide range of clients
ProsTotal flexibility in defining operating logic, great tools for debugging operating logic and excellent level of graphics to display model status and results
ConsSlow execution speed - would be wonderful if a user could compile a model to greatly improve execution speed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Qingjin P.
Professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“A very good tool for students to learn system modeling and simulation.”

ProsEasy of use and learning. It provides a very good user interface. There are many examples for new users. I have used this software for course teaching, system modeling and simulation, both in undergraduate and graduate levels for many years.
ConsA lack of some additional tools such as for data fitting and optimization. We have to find other software to meet these needs. I have used this software for course teaching, system modeling and simulation, both in undergraduate and graduate levels for many years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Perfect and user friendly software for the simulation.”

OverallIt was my first experience to use simulation software. Its was very user friendly, also online material helped me to learn more about the tool.
ProsThe features it offers like shift, various attributes, variable, priority rule, labor rule its simplifies the real scenario.
ConsI used this software to simulate the operation of manufacturing facility. It used to take 2 hrs in 64 GB computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018

“Programming with WITNESS is straight forward.”

ProsIt is easy to work with the element interface to bring in new components to the model. The Lanner portal is a great place to ask questions and the responses are given very quickly. The need for prior programming experience is minimal since the object based programming using witness elements is simple and straight forward.
ConsSince WITNESS uses visually based programming, there are many objects which are created when forming a model. In order to access the menus required to interface the elements there is a lot of opening and closing dialog boxes. In addition, when working on a dialog box, for one element, another element cannot be brought up for editing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018
Siva P.
Sr. Industrial Engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“I have used Witness for several projects to determine optimal designs or to verify/validate existing”

OverallDetermining various design parameters for assembly and machining systems
ProsInterface is easy to use and straight forward. Help section and the examples provided are valuable along with the software.
ConsIt can be difficult to create models involving complex material handling systems. Witness is much more suited for process related simulation modeling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Dave S.
Senior Quality engineer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Have used Witness for over 10 years excellent software and support”

Overallease of use, easy install
Pros2018 update is great , the upgrade features provided me with ease of use and a better graphic experience. I modeled several conveyors, assembly machines with ease.
ConsI have yet to locate a con with this software. As a user for the last ten years the updates and training provide is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Daniel E.
Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018

“WITNESS is a very powerful tool”

ProsWITNESS does very well what a lot of other simulation tools struggle with - it makes it easy to rapidly prototype models and change parameters programmatically or via GUI. I really enjoy using this software as it generally makes the modeling portion easy.
ConsThe program does not always error 'gracefully' - if there is an error, the simulation completely stops, and it is not easy to debug since the session essentially terminates on error rather then pausing. It's not a major issue once you learn to work around it, just a slight inconvenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Infinitely flexible software to create experiments on even the wildest scenarios.”

ProsFlexibility and 2D view for diagnostic value is excellent. Prompts allow a user to create code quickly.
ConsPathing is difficult and measuring travel distances is not intuitive. Debugging is challenging, a scavenger hunt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Adam R.
Global Operations Master Black Belt
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Perfect tool to combine continuous process manufacturing + discrete supply chain activities”

OverallThanks to our rep for 'suffering' with me on my learning curve over the past 2 months! Good news, we have successfully created and validated numerous customer models loading liquid product into rail cars, shipping, and unloading them at Coca Cola plants around the US. This is a huge breakthrough in our ability to optimize/control the supply chain to provide superior delivery reliability at the lowest feasible cost. In only 2 months using your product, I think the capability is simply AMAZING and can't wait to see what other value we can unlock!!
ProsThe software allows use of 'continuous' elements, i.e. tanks, unit operations, piping systems. This is a critical feature to understand the dynamic relationship between discrete activities and continuous production processes.
ConsRunning hundreds of similar scenarios and extracting precise statistical outputs from desired elements can be time-consuming. Training needs to focus more on scenario experimentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
SAMAN J.
Lab instructor for WITNESS
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“WITNESS is a great tool for micro”

ProsScenario analysis and experimentor, Costing and sustainability. 2D graphics. element reports. Easy to make simple models and get results.
ConsThe software is not super robust when it comes to making changes in model and also user interface can always improve. Connection to Database and spreadsheets: this can be improved by developing wizards to make external DB connections. initialization of the model is very static. no dynamic functions can be used in initialization. In general many sections are still a bit static.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Molly C.
Systems and Strategy Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“User friendly, detailed software that allows my organization to answer a variety of questions ”

ProsThe software allows my organization to model from the BOM level all the way up to the overall network flow. Most other options we looked at only did manufacturing at the line level and we required more detail than that. WITNESS allows us to ask more questions and get more answers quickly.
ConsUsing modeling software is like learning a foreign language. You learn all the parts of the sentence and how they work together, even how to put together basic sentences. To be really proficient in using the software, it takes time to learn the ins and outs and all the nuances. The software offers so many ways of working, that it takes time to really understand the best ways of working. Partnering with Lanner has allowed us to learn more quickly and get more value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Sujay M.
Trainee
Plastics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Great software for modeling and simulating factory responses”

Prosability to compute diverse data. It has been designed well to work with office programs like Excel. It was interesting to see how we could integrate an excel file, modify anything we want through this file.
ConsComplexity of programming. I feel it was difficult to get used to the programming style/Script. It was easily understandable for everybody in the team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Thomas S.
Mechanical Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Great software tool for creating and setting up an efficient manufacturing facility”

ProsThere are many features and options within the software to accurately represent our manufacturing facility and help us develop new and better ways for our products to flow the facility
ConsIt can be difficult to learn how to use and it could be a little more user friendly. I did receive a week long training on the software, which I would say is necessary to effectively use the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Dillon W.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Tutorials are quite helpful, but I expect more samples in the tutorials.”

OverallA good working flow simulating software, which helps users to diagnose the system bottlenecks and improve efficiency.
ProsThe 3D demo gives the audience a vivid view of the working process, and make people understand easier.
ConsThe learning curve is really time-consuming. Especially programming part, too many codes need to know if the user has no C basic knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“I use Witness just about everyday and I have a lot of fun with it.”

ProsI like the visual side of things. I can see what is happening at every stage of the model and envision reality while watching the model.
ConsWitness lacks some coding capability that would be available in other coding languages. There are always ways to work around these but they can be a little tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Paul W.
Plant Manager
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“The software is world class. It allowed us to simulate our processes and increase productivity.”

OverallIncrease productivity
ProsEasy to use and train people. Easy for administrator to show management team the functionality of the program.
Conslicensing cost is expensive. the program is not stand alone. You need a license for each user. This increases the cost of ownership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Nicholas B.
Healthcare Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Easy to use for the correct situation”

ProsThe ability to write functions and the ability to reference them anywhere in the model. The search function to show where every piece of code is located in the model is also very useful. If I were to use this primarily for Manufacturing or Warehousing or anything more discrete then I would definitely consider using Witness.
ConsLoading data from external sources and the ability to easily perform parallel processes. We primarily used the software for Healthcare and while their is a Healthcare component to Witness it is not as robust and easy to use as other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Debra S.
IT
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“All I can say is WOW”

ProsI was not sure what to like or dislike, the product is amazing and way to complicated for my use but I sat with a group that was looking at this.
ConsMight be the least thing is that I was so lost, but truly amazed at what this can do for the right applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Andrew N.
Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“I was able to quickly learn and guide multi-million-dollar decisions based on WITNESS simulations. ”

OverallGained much more insight and confidence about the behavior of a dynamic system using simulation than I ever could have from a steady-state spreadsheet model.
ProsIntuitive graphical layout and connection, easy-to-edit object properties, parametric experimental design, statistical summary of results.
ConsGraphics were intelligible but not beautiful. Some features and tricks were not evident from the documentation, but fortunately I had an experienced mentor to help me when I got stuck or had questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Luis F. B.
Sr. Industrial Engineer
Plastics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Great”

Overallbetter planning of our paint system.
ProsEasy to use software and I like the manufacturing package, the reports are clear to understand. I love the fact that I can use my Plant layout as a background for my models to run.
ConsI don't like to use the tongle, maybe there is a way to use the software with the serial number only.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Verna C.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“As a student, I find Witness a little bit tricky to use bec of having to program some functions”

OverallHelped me visualize a manufacturing system better
ProsThe drag and drop function because it makes visualizing easier and faster. Also how it is direct to the point
ConsThe coding part because there is little information on syntax and how to write it. Some may not even aware of it especially new users or non-programmers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Aniket R.
student
Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“I used WITNESS as Masters coursework in a project. It helped me simulate a solar cell manufacturing ”

OverallHelped me in the Masters Project
ProsHelp visualize and analyse the bottleneck in the system. Gives you the ability to code and design the system
ConsCan make it more graphically more attractive. Can add a feature to show 3D visualization of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Vivek kumar P.
Student
Industrial Automation, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Multiple options to operate”

ProsFlexibility for various scenarios where we can select various options depending on the situation we are working with.
ConsLoading time to start the software can sometimes take too long and takes too much CPU usage while running it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Great software”

ProsThe simulation software is easy to use, even for beginners, which says a lot.
ConsIf you want to do further data analysis, the software can be missing a few things you need to do that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Karina A.
Industrial Engineer
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“New software to experience, discover new methods to work.”

OverallBy now non, but I'm expecting to implemented on the process at my work, to understand in a easy way the inefficiency of it.
ProsAllow us to simulate the systems of our industries, is easy to see the problems of the process adding and taking off elements with out a cost.
ConsIs complicated to understand it at first, is not as easy as it seems, as my point of view you need to practice this software to completely work professionally with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Eddie R.
system engineer
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“great intuitive tool ”

Overallit's allowed our organization to run predictions of usability and productivity with more professional approach, at a very early stage in the product
Prosthe visualization of the process is great, there is large and intuitive groups of features
Consneed relatively high level of expertise to build a good model . the inputs& outpruts for the models could be more intuitive.. there are some places where you have to use some tricks to implement your requirements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017