PetroBase Oilfield Software Solutions Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PetroBase Oilfield Software Solutions

PetroBase is an Oil & Gas software solutions provider. Products save time and money by providing analytical tools and streamlining data work flows. PetroBase Pro, customized around each operator, integrates accounting, production volumes, and well histories regardless of source. PetroBase Explorer is a production and well application designed to look beyond lease lines. PetroBase OGI is an interactive and visual production dashboard which can replace or complement existing daily gauge systems. Learn more about PetroBase Oilfield Software Solutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott H.
VP Production
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2020

“Petrobase Oilfield Software”

OverallPetrobase provides many helpful operational tools at an affordable price. These include electronic well files, production graphs, wellbore diagrams, operating expense analysis and Kansas Ad Valorem tax preparation.
ProsPetrobase is an easy to use software that helps an E&P company manage all their lease, well and production data from their desktop computer. Besides organizing the data for quick retrieval, the software provides many useful ways to analyze the data, providing the operator various methods to make informed operational decisions that save both time and money. The features are extensive, from daily well reports to wellbore diagrams, daily & monthly production summaries and failure & expense reports. Also, The support from Petrobase is the best. Support is hands on, responsive and quick.
ConsThere are no real cons with the software. Data input is sometimes cumbersome but that is true with any software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2020
Brent R.
Production Administrator
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020

“Production Administrator”

Overall[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always a phone call away and I can depend on him to resolve any issues that rarely confront me. Go-To-Meetings allow [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to remotely take charge of the program and he instructs on how to resolve issues. PetroBase if the Best Tool for maintaining the pace we operate on.
ProsEase of use. Great for creating Daily Reports for Investors. Great features: Wellbore Diagram, Monthly Profit/Loss, Monitoring Downhole Problems, Chemical Usage, Populates a variety of Production matters. Great for importing data into other Engineering Software programs (PHDWin). The Rendition program is a great tool and expedites annual renditions in a matter of minutes. Tools allow for fine tuning of the annual declines. Contains many features that I have yet to learn and use.
ConsCan't think of anything. Once I get familiar with all the "bells and whistles" this program does, it is just a matter of remembering all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020
Stacy W.
Office Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallThere is information on specific wells and leases that is easily accessible to office staff at any point in time. The automatic gauge sheet upload feature is wonderful. All staff members are able to find the information they need, and that has been very helpful for all departments. It is easy to look up failures, well production, well history, etc.
ProsThis software is easy to use. It is easy for the pumpers to input the raw data, and it is easy for the office staff to find and use the information. Reports are fairly easy to customize, and data entry is very user friendly.
ConsI would like to be able to do a little more customization, or have a little more flexibility on how reports are structured, on my user end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019
Austin K.
Geologist
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020

“Pros & Cons”

ProsAbility to quickly look up production and review well history.
ConsTabular naming can sometimes get confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020
Brent H.
Production Supt
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“Outstanding”

OverallOverall our experience as been great so far. The staff at Petrobase are extremely helpful with technical questions that may come up. We honestly put our selves in a tough spot, by implementing this new system at the same time were rolling 300+ new wells into our production from an acquisition. It has been a challenge merging all the info from our original system and the company we bought out, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as been great at bringing everything together. In just the first weeks of use, we have used some the analysis tools to identify over $20000 in expenses that normally would have required someone days of comparative analysis of chemical programs to chemical bills to identify as being in excess.
ProsThis software enables you to analysis an enormous amount of information, in a short period of time. While allowing everyone within the company to share data about each and every well, project etc, so real time decisions can be made.
ConsThe absence of a true Phone App, that would at least allow you to access the data, even if you could not edit it.

Vendor Response

By PetroBase on December 19, 2019
Thank you for your comments relating to future applications. Your suggestion is similar to our new Oil & Gas intelligence dashboards that are being beta tested. We look forward in working with you to make PetroBase better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019
Leevi W.
VP
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“Valuable tool for the oil industry. ”

OverallWe were one of the early adopters of PetroBase. And have seen it become what it is now. We use it extensively for production data accounting and bring in LOE information from our accounting software to leverage PetroBase's ability to take a hard look at lifting cost. This has kept us viable through tough times in the industry.
ProsThe thing I like most is the ability to acquire data one time and be able to use it to look at all aspects of your operation, from production trends to well economics.
ConsThere are almost too many options on how to view the data. A person can get lost in the abyss of detailed reports.

Vendor Response

By PetroBase on December 19, 2019
Our collaborative efforts have definitely resulted in a better product for everyone. We appreciate your comments as we continue to evolve by placing similar functions near each other.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019
Sharon F.
Administration
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020

“Petrobase Software ”

ProsWe love the ease in retrieving reports that are crucial for every day monitoring in the oil and gas production industry. The Oil Renditions alone have saved us hours and hours of key time in the first quarter of the year for tax reporting.
ConsNothing. if we have an issue or can't find a report we need, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to show us where the report is and how to maintain it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2020
John F.
President
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“John Farmer IV”

OverallPetrobase has gotten us to integrate all the well data in one database where the office staff and field guys have easy access to it. Everyone, I believe, has embraced it and realized it's value and we are all working to put more data into it.
ProsI find that everyone seems to be using the software. I know there are several people in our office that use it daily for many hours. Seems to be something most everyone has embraced, which is somewhat of a surprise as breaking old school habits was something I doubted they would embrace.
ConsI'm not as familiar with it as others, I guess knowing where everything is at and all it's capabilities. I think us that don't use it as often will continue to go the direction of learning it over time.

Vendor Response

By PetroBase on December 19, 2019
We appreciate your comments. The relationships formed with your personnel, over the years, is very important to us. Please let me know if additional on-site training is necessary. There are many benefits of face to face meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019
Nick H.
President
Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“PetroBase Pro and PetroBase Explorer”

OverallWith PetroBase Explorer, we have been able to fairly easily identify and valuate potential production acquisitions that would have taken much much longer before. PetroBase Pro has allowed us to evaluate our own production and identify cost savings opportunities.
ProsThe customer service is top notch! PetroBase Pro is a hub for so much valuable information and insight into our operations that we didn't know where to keep beforehand. PetroBase Explorer is very flexible and is a super convenient way to evaluate other companies' production. The value in the product is incredible.
ConsPetroBase Pro is a little difficult to learn and navigate due to its MS Access platform.

Vendor Response

By PetroBase on December 19, 2019
We value your comments and appreciate the complex nature of having an integrated Oil & Gas management application. We are constantly monitoring our products. Your input will help us improve PetroBase and move in the correct direction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019
Loveness M.
Petroleum Geologist
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019

“Ease of use”

OverallIt has been very useful and effective in analyzing production data which can be up to date to a current date, at the end of a business day if all entries are done on time. Easy to customize and extract as needed.
ProsIt is effective in data management: entry, editing, extraction, filtering etc.
ConsNot sure. If any not problematic enough to recall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2019