ACDSee Pro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ACDSee Pro

Lightweight. Speedy. Powerful. These are just a few of the countless qualities ACDSee Photo Studio Professional 2019 supplies in order to give your image development a competitive, professional edge. Bring out the best in your images with a huge RAW editing and digital asset management toolset designed to streamline your process. Learn more about ACDSee Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Larry P.
Sole Proprietor
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Could not operate without ACDSee Pro”

OverallI am a pro photographer with 40 years of full-time experience. ACDSee is what I use to input all of my digital images, then edit them down to my best picks to show my clients. It is easier to use than Lightroom, faster, less convoluted, and allows a more streamlined process (no clunky "adding to library" step as in Lightroom.) I also use the batch capabilities a lot, for renaming, converting file formats, and resizing.
ProsWow. ACDSee Pro, is as important to me as a professional photographer as Photoshop is. It allows me to edit hundreds of images quickly and easily, like no other software out there, and quick editing is the key to my success. I know a of of photographers use Lightroom, but they are missing out on a much better piece of software. I love being able to put two or more similar images side-by-side on one screen to quickly choose the best, and drop the others. In the end, I turn my work around faster than any of my competitors, at least according to my clients.
ConsOver all of the years I have been an ACDSee user, it has gotten a little bloated, trying to do it all. I use Photoshop to make most of my actual crops and adjustments. ACDSee is where I decide which are the very best selections to keep and work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Julia A.
Founder | Citywide WiFi Network | Integrated Marketing Strategies |
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Overall Good Program to Have in Your Photography Workflow”

OverallWe use it for some very important elements in our digital workflow. Sorting images by story line from multiple cameras, selecting images for an online gallery, even using it to rename the images.
ProsWe use this program primarily for sorting and renaming huge quantities of files from multiple cameras. We shoot upwards of 100 weddings a year and this program is a life-saver. We have to take the images from two cameras, sort them so they tell the same story and then rename all the files once they are ordered. This program saves us! Other programs can do this, but the ACDSee platform is the easiest. We also go through and select the images we want to provide in a public online gallery for the Bride and Groom's family and friends. This makes it really easy to go through the images and select the ones we want included. Again, other programs can do this but this has been the easiest we have found.
ConsFor the most part it is easy to use. Learning to navigate yet another panel in another program is frustrating when you haven't learned how the designers think, but for the most part that's not a flaw in design, just operator error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Nicholas C.
Network Administrator
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“ACDSee Pro is the image viewer and manager that you've been looking for”

ProsI've been various versions of ACDSee all the way back to version 2. Nothing works with as many file formats so easily and quickly. ACDSee operates in two different modes, quick and full. The quick version is what I use mostly just for looking at images. The full version includes all the image editing and sorting details that you might need. Best of all, ACDSee just works - it's fast and does what it says it does without trying to throw the kitchen sink at you at the same time.
ConsFar too often I end up in the full manager version when I'm trying to get into quick viewer. Also, I really don't want ACDSee to try to display videos, but it does if it comes across them in a folder and you're scrolling through them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Pramod N.
Business Analyst
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“ACDSee: Photographer's best friend”

ProsI have been using ACDSee from the times of DOS based version. It has been most go-to tool for viewing, organizing tool for my memories. As I developed passion for photography, it became my best friend. Over years, ACDSee viewer also became editor/enhancer and all-in-one solution for photo editing. I like it simplicity and ease of use. You can edit/enhance your images easily if you are novice computer user. Supports for wide array for file formats including RAW, effortless organizing, one-click editing are plus of ACDSee. This is must have software if you like keeping your memories organized.
ConsNone, its just get better and better. Though pricing could be more affordable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Alirio Rubén R.
Gerente de Marca - Integrigo
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“User from the first versions of the program”

ProsThis software started as a simple image viewer, with more options than what Microsoft presented in its portfolio of products at the end of the 90s. Right now presents the opportunity to categorize, sort, process, copy, print, retouch, as main functions, our images, either individually or in batches. It is also an excellent visualizer of our catalog of images, allowing the change of some values from the first sight.
ConsI think that the program, with the passing of the years, has lost a bit of its personality and its graphical interface tries to copy the look and feel of Adobe Lightroom. It is a tool that can be used by amateur or media photographers, but it is not the most recommended for professional photographers or who handle a large volume of images. At some time I wanted to include cutting marks and it was impossible. I do not know if they have evolved in this aspect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Having used ACDSee at work for so many years I decided to buy one for my home use. So functional!”

OverallEasy and fast editing which allowed me and others to appreciate my photos immediately.
ProsAll the editing features are very useful. For basic and advanced photo editing it really responds to all my needs. My favorites are the exposure and contrast adjustment features. Not only are they easy to master but ACDSee Pro also allows me to customise and save my settings so that I get consistent finished products every time I sit down to edit. Batch processing helps a lot in editing, renaming, file size reduction, etc. Organizing files is a breeze! Most of the time I don't need to do heavy editing whether my photos as great or not so I don't need a very powerful computer as ACDSee is very light on the hardware requirement.
ConsMy only wish is that I can process images that are in PDF form. It would also be great if I can capture images from videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Fabián Q.
Ingeniero residente
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“ Is the best photo editor I've seen, besides being intuitive it's really powerful.”

Overall It allows me to manage my photos and image gallery very effectively. It is very easy to use and professional effects are achieved in photo editing. It is very fun to use and the whole family can do it.
Pros Over time this software has been improving to become a professional tool available to anyone. Its new features include full synchronization of your photos with all your smart devices with full compatibility between pc, android or mac. It allows you to modify and improve your images easily and with professional results.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Use ACDSee Pro to edit and show your photos!”

OverallI recommend everyone to use ACDSee Pro!! You love it.
ProsI have used ACDSee for almost five years. I can say that it is one of the best applications that enables you to edit your photos. You can easily crop your photos, rotate them to your desired angle, and even write on them. Another fact about ACDSee pro is that it is fast and can operate your request quickly.
ConsI think ACDSee Pro has good features. I cannot say any Cons except the price!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Yasir R.
Network Operation Center Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“Best Photo Management application ”

OverallAll my pictures and needed images that I use in many works and operations I control them by this program and make my edit on it which its very fast can get a clear picture fixing lights and colors easily. I don't have anything don't like in this application, since using it and all of my photos being edited and viewed by this program and its very easy to use and learn.
ProsHow easy editing the photo and re-size it. Allow saving many image extension formats and can manage all type of images without any difficulties.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Sagar R.
Subject Matter Expert
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“ACDSee, best all-in-one photo solution”

OverallI have been using ACDsee for almost decade and I never liked any other image viewing software over this. It started with Image viewer and progressed into full fledged Photo Studio software over years. Its very fast, easy-to-use, support for all picture formats and must have tool for personal users, photo enthusiasts, professional photographers or social media addicts.
ProsBest software for organzing, editing, converting your photo collection.
ConsNone, it keeps adding new features every now and then
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Avatar Image
April R.
Owner
Photography, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“I love this program. ”

ProsGreat for browsing jpeg's quickly and for tagging them with numbers, colors, etc. Way, way better to do that than with Lightroom. Couldn't live without this software as a very busy portrait photographer
ConsThey used to create quick albums for you so I could share images with clients quickly via links. They got rid of that and I really, really miss it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Paul R.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great Photo Software”

OverallI used this through multiple versions over multiple years. It always helped us get done what we needed and the price was very fair.
ProsThe ability to upload images to the web. Being able to mass-edit and rename multiple images at once.
ConsIn the earlier versions, it would frequently crash, but this has improved over the past 2-3 years for sure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
HENRY N.
photographer
Newspapers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“SUPER photo editing tools. ”

OverallACDSee is what I use to enter all my digital images, then I edit them to my best selections to show my clients and it benefits me a lot because, the digital image entry through ACDSee is very fast which helps me save time.
ProsIt is a program that has many photo editing tools and has everything I need to perfect my images by carrying out all the important workflow tasks of photographs in a very fast way.
Consdoes not make reports or analyzes; I think that this should be included to make it a much more complete software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Avatar Image
catherine c.
Marketing Communication Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“ACDSee Rocks! ”

Overallnot much to complaint... once you become familiar with it, it becomes a part of all that you do! Learning how to use it is totally easy and fast
ProsACDSee is an excellent program to process and edit a considerable amount of photographs in a very short time and of excellent quality. The software opens any type of picture and it does quickly. The images are sharp.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Bruce F.
Photographer
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016

“ACDSee - My choice for years”

OverallHave used this for managing my extensive photo inventory for 6+ years. A less expensive, yet effective alternative to Lightbox and others.
ProsIt flat-out works great. 95% of my post-production is done right inside ACDSee.
ConsNot much... once you become familiar with it (and that's pretty quickly!) it becomes a part of all that you do!
Recommendations to other buyersI have gone to using the ACD "subscription" model now.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016
dave f.
video editor
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Actually worth the money in the long run!”

OverallI use this software to keep photos and media organized for websites that I manage. At any time I need images manipulated or be able to be shared and I use ACDSee Pro to keep everything.
ProsI've always liked using ACDSee as a graphics viewer. Using the Pro version is good because I'm actually at a professional usage and need for the software. It fits in well with the tools I need to keep media well organized and able to adapt to different needs. I am able to made quick adjustments to any of the thousands of images on my PC as a job may call for. I do not regret at all this software!
ConsI would say the price is a bit steep, but I think of it as an investment rather then a high price. In the long run you will thank yourself for paying the one-time price. I've been using it for a long time, so I know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Don B.
System Integration Mgr - CAS & Bus Partner
Aviation & Aerospace, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Great photo editor for beginner or intermediate”

OverallThe product is stable and fast, provides, editing, indexing, sorting of various types of image files
ProsThe software is very intuitive, making it very easy to use. The workflow is smooth because you aren't fighting the software, sorry ADOBE. There are four main categories, manage, edit, view, develop. Each option is well layed out with multiple tools that are easy to use.led. It's no Adobe Photoshop, but it doesn't cost as much ans is easier to use
ConsIt doesn't have all the features of a high end editor, but your not paying for those either. It would be nice if it supported more devices, but again, for the price it's not bad
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Mike Lester R.
Systems & Methods Head
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“The Ultimate Digital Asset Manager”

OverallOverall experience with ACDSee is superb! From buying the software, support, and usage. For a lifetime price which most of the time is discounted, you can have one of the best design / photography suite available in the market.
ProsWhat I really liked about ACDSee's offering is that the software is an ALL-in-One software from Digital Asset Management to photo enhancing / editing. I am using the 2018 version but will upgrade to the 2019 version and it is by far the fastest photo enhancing program I have ever used. When you think of Photos, you can never go wrong with ACDSee Pro / Ultimate. Latest version offers Face recognition and LUTs.
ConsWhat I liked least about the software is that there are still functionalities in the Adobe suite that are not yet part of the ACDSee program. This include some advanced Lightroom presets and photo enhancements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Ronald v.
Supervisor
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Excellent Adobe Alternative”

Pros- layer editing - raw file editing - good online help - good tech support
ConsThis software has just kept getting better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Douglas D.
Inventory MGR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Great photo management and editing program”

ProsACDSee helps me manage an average of 1000 photos a week. Editing mostly exposure problems is simple and effective.
ConsNot being a pro photographer The learning curve to edit lighting issues on photograph was very short and was straight forward
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Deb G.
Clinical Mental Health Counselor
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“No skill required..it just works!”

OverallI'm sure having skill would make this even better but I'm an amateur photographer that adores taking pictures of my pets and nature. I end up with thousands of digital photos scattered all over my pc. ACDSee solved this problem for me and made it super simple for me to edit/enhance each of my photos. It just works...the features are amazing and I've not only sorted out all of my photos and made the "keepers" even nicer, but I've also had fun doing so. I've had problems with other imaging software where it just 'blows up' /errors but I've had zero issues with ACDSee on my Windows 10 laptop. It runs smooth and does what it says it'll do. Love it!!
ProsEase of use, plentiful features, excellent tutorials
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Ashim C.
Computer Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Best picture software for everyday use. ”

OverallI used it for more than 10 years. I recommend this software for photographers, students and for official use. Best for everyday use.
ProsI like it because by using scroll button of mouse we can easily access pictures. It can also open all kind of image formats. We can also edit pictures.
ConsI have no negative thinking about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Kevin F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Keeps getting better”

ProsEvery new release has many new improvements from the previous one. The software opens any type of picture and does it quickly. The images are sharp.
ConsSome times the terms they use to edit or process pictures can be a little confusing. Sometimes I have trouble understanding the work flow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
marcos m.
lawyer
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“excellent program for those who want different results”

Prosallows you to catalog the images you have on your computer. lets you view photos at high speed. It comes with an included image viewer called QuickView, which responds quickly when you want to open a new photo or use the zoom tool. You can also print the images thanks to your option to print. Its interface is clear and intuitive to make your job easier. This program is a simple and light photo viewer
ConsIt is an application practically for beginners use so it lacks advanced features. for professional use is not exactly necessary
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Hemant V.
Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Nicely blends in with Mac”

OverallManagement of photo media for our business.
ProsIt blends in well with the MAC software system. Not clunky, very clean. Been around for a while well reputed.
ConsBetter/cheaper options out there. Updates could be more regular
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Michael B.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Good for picture management”

ProsEase of use; fast; posibillity to search a large photo pool (>100000 photos; uses an index); price
ConsEditing features are more meant for an hobbyist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Erika R.
System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great product”

Prosthis is a great product for editing photos. If you don't want to spend hundreds of dollars getting Photoshop or other really expensive editing softwares. This is a great grade software to get done what you want. You can do editing resizing cropping fixing color and all other kinds of things and it's a great tool.
ConsHaven't found anything bad about it. It's really nice to be able to say that about a product that you use weekly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Oksana N.
Graphic designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Good program for managing and editing photos.”

ProsWith the ACDSee Pro you can edit your photos and resize it if you need. Good program for browsing files quickly. This program has a user-friendly interface.
ConsOne thing only: it doesn't read and convert pdf-files to the graphics formats like jpeg or another graphics format.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Michael V.
Manager
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“An easy to use solution for a complete workflow for photographers”

ProsI like that you can edit the photos in the same software that is also a digital asset management system. ACDsee works very fast and has a pleasant interface.
ConsIt's sometimes a little bit time consuming to find the functionality you need. For example how to apply data to multiple images.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Amber S.
Vice President
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Great, but sometimes confusing”

ProsI love all the different options I have to edit a photo, and it doesn't require me to be a professional in order to understand how to use it.
ConsI don't like that sometimes it'll glitch or lag a little. You also don't have all of the capabilities that you would have with a more professional program like Corel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Douglas V.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2015

“ACDSee has taken care of my photos and videos perfectly for over 20 years.”

OverallI can find any photo or video in seconds, no matter what file system, database or schema was used. Advanced workflow tools, customized, save-able workspaces as well as every develop and edit tool I need. Since I have moved to the cloud with Office 365 and OneDrive, ACDsee has become my "go to" software for all files, not just photos and video.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2015
Laszlo M.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017

“Good photo catalog and picture improvement software, with missing scanning function”

OverallProvides good overview of my photos. Easy to handle.
ProsQuick catalog with good overview and very user friendly UI. Many photo improvement functions. Acceptable price.
ConsMissing scanning in 64-bit version, which cannot be solved even after several years claims to the support.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Suitable for beginners, but for more thorough work with photos prefer another program.”

ProsI like the black color of the interface, easy to use, suitable for simple and fast image processing.
ConsVery expensive editor for this functions. the interface is too cluttered with different tabs and buttons. Heavy program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018