Unleashed Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Unleashed

Unleashed Software provides a powerful cloud-based platform for all your inventory management needs. Unleashed allows you to easily and accurately track stock in real-time across various locations. Get visibility on all inventory management processes and transactions across warehouses globally. With such dynamic inventory information, you are able to make better data-driven business decisions. Unleashed also integrates with various eCommerce softwares to provide a holistic business solution. Learn more about Unleashed

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 263 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 263 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 27, 2019

“A Necessity for Small Businesses!”

OverallUnleashed is a necessity for small businesses growing in the e-commerce industry. We've significantly reduced our inventory turn ratio and improved operational efficiencies when accounting for stock levels and improving procurement processes. Unleashed's e-commerce integrations (specifically Shopify) allows you to automate inventory reporting so that you can be sure you do not oversell product that isn't available in your warehouse(s). Similarly, Unleashed can calculate the amount of product you can assemble and reports those numbers to your e-commerce store, even if the product isn't assembled yet. Unleashed is a great product for those getting their feet wet in the e-commerce/retail space. I recently encountered a configuration issue in Unleashed (due to my error) and their support member was exceptional at isolating the issue and educating me on the appropriate ways to configure Unleashed so that it works optimally with my Shopify store. Kudos all around to an excellent product and support team.
Pros- Support / Knowledgebase - Integration Capabilities (E-Commerce, Accounting, Forecasting, etc) - Ease of Use / Application Setup - Reporting Capabilities - Kitting / Bill of Materials - Auto-Assemble / Auto-Complete (Can automatically build an assembly when shipping or completing an order.)
Cons- Document Customization - Taxes - Auto-Assemble (I wish the system could auto-assembly hierarchy of Bill of Materials instead of just the top/main product level.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 27, 2019
Reuben S.
Co-founder
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Heavy on Features, Easy to Use Inventory App that connects with Xero and QBO”

OverallUsing Unleashed I finally have a process for everything inventory related in my business from purchasing, manufacturing, through to pick/pack/dispatch/invoice and everything in between. Staff finally have to tools they need to do their jobs effectively without resorting to a series of unconnected spreadsheets. I can see at any time my stock on hand, what products, product categories, customers and customer segments are making me the most revenue and margin. I can now use that information to offer the right products to the right people at the right price and the right time :D
ProsDespite being feature-rich Unleashed is easy to use. Staff pick up their parts of the process quickly. It's worth noting that Unleashed is also the ONLY inventory app in the Xero space that does manufacturing well. Unleashed also has flexible and easy to use reporting that doesn't require a computer science degree. Any staff member can retrieve and customise the reports they need to do their jobs.
ConsAt the time of this review Unleashed does not: - Provide stock on hand at the bin level (unless all products of that SKU are in the same bin) - Provide demand forecasting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Marcus S.
Director
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2017

“How good is it when things just work”

OverallUnleashed has been a breath of fresh air for my company. We have pushed the boundaries with what we expected from unleashed we have a mobile workforce with reps aged from young to old / We have reps from our industry and some from beyond / we run multiple warehouses we have 1000's of sku numbers / we have multiple suppliers for the same product and I can not praise this system enough. The system handles all this with ease somehow. After returning from our Christmas holidays turning on unleashed again after the break was almost as good as a late Christmas gift its just great to have something that works and works well at your fingertips. I tell other business people I meet it is similar to when I got an iPhone I never read the instructions you just somehow know how to use it. Whilst I find new things and different ways of doing it our business has changed upped a few gears since installing unleashed. Training our reps took less than 5 minutes (yes less than 5 minutes) they did have experience on our older system but it was totally unrelated and as different as chalk and cheese as unleashed works and the other (no words can describe feelings towards the previous system). They had a few questions from time to time but they were all super impressed. The order entering time has halved in time and information regarding stock etc to them is also unbelievable and live. I here of companies paying hundreds of thousands of dollars getting a system and then a couple of $10,000 more for reporting or a mobile feature that was not mentioned at the point of sale. Unleashed is beyond reasonable almost too cheap maybe (shh!!!) and refreshingly fluid with changes and additions happening all the time. I have found they listen they remember and they honestly just seem to want to help and they actually give a hoot. If you're on your mobile/laptop / home PC / Tablet / at the office / at somebody else's office unleashed is there at your fingertips in seconds and you have the power to operate seamlessly and without compromise I can log into multiple terminals and not get logged out of the other terminal it is so good to be able to do that. Trust me Give it a go you won't be disappointed and you will feel even more superior to your opposition than you did before. Good luck I am not a paid actor just a happy customer
ProsIt Just Works
ConsA couple of features need to be added for my business but these are in the pipeline.
Recommendations to other buyersJust give it a go it works. We had help from cloud double setting it up and David is a genius trapped helping people like me run their business.
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2017
Kyle T.
IT Manger
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017

“Unleashed Power Users”

OverallWe have been using Unleashed Software for the past two years and it is great. We are manufacturers of decorative throw pillows. It is very hard to find a similar system that offers Bill of Materials and the type of manufacturing understanding as there is in Unleashed. It is very easy to use but complex enough to meet all your needs. We must ship 500 orders a week and produce 1500 items a week using Unleashed and it almost always works flawlessly. When it doesn't, the Unleashed Support are quick to respond and very good at following-up. For example we had an issue with the multi-currency working as it should. Within 48-hours they had a solution and implemented for us. Even our being located in the US and their being located in New Zealand, we find working with Unleashed to be easy, reliable and a key extension of our business. While we produce our products in the US, our customer service and bookkeeping is all done overseas. So having a secure cloud-based system is very important to us. Unleashed allows us to securely manage all aspects of the data while not minimizing the success of our overseas workers. It is also designed in such a way that our overseas workers are able to quickly pick it up and get working with minimal training. It also has complete audit control so we can always see who did what should there ever be a question. We would recommend Unleashed to anyone. We look forward to them adding more shipping functionality so we can integrate with more US carriers in the short-term.
ProsIt's ease of use. It's attention to detail in managing the data. It is fairly quick in accessing the data. We have thousands of records and it seems to access it all very quickly. The customer support is great too - they are always available to answer our questions.
ConsWe would like to see more integration with US shipping integrators, such as, Ship Station or similar.
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to set everything up correctly in the beginning. It will make things easier over time.
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017
lucy b.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“we are very happy with unleashed, thank you.”

OverallThe benefits allowed us to Completely all be on top of Inventory management, as we have a component based business (beauty products that we assemble we can see when we need to re order easily) The fact is can work with XERO easily our accounting system. We really like it and saves us valuable time we can spend on customer service and sales..
ProsLove that we can see all of orders for each client separately as well as whats to ship. We love the inventory tracking and the dashboard which is easy to navigate.
ConsSometimes when entering a persons email in the contact file.. a box say you must enter a correct email.. this happens a bit which is strange as never did initially for first year. Now in April & May its happened.. I wish that when placing an order, it would PULL into that order (for the ONLINE VIEWING ONLY) the stores email and phone number PARTICULARLY for each separate SHIPPING to address as that is often different people if a store has numerous shops... as would be great to have at a glance in case we need to contact them as looking at order. Their info DOES print on actual paper order but not on screen on computer. When printing an order we would like to see if you can do this.. Can there be a faster way than manually moving a ski for instance if we order EDP2001 and then other items.. then another EDP2003 we have to manually one line at a time up. so that its easy for pick and pack.. is there a faster way we can sort it.? Thank you so much.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Steve G.
General Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017

“Great software for general day to day operations”

OverallBought our invoicing and stock system together so it saved double handling. We just need to implement Zero software to enable it to be fully streamlined.
Proscloud based system, easy to use and complete dashboard in you face on a daily basis. Easy to train staff on how to use the software as it's intuitive. Love the help desk support and normally resolve a problem within a day.
ConsReporting... There are some reports that I need out of the system where I can't get the information required unless I create a number of reports and then spend hours merging them. It would be good to have some sort of report writer to be able to do the reports that aren't in the standard list. Backorder releases... this is a time consuming exercise if you have multiple BO for the same product. My dream would be a routine to run a back order release and select the orders to release and create the delivery dockets. Invoices...we require the ability to provide our terms and conditions as a separate attachment with the invoice. Currently you can't do this from the system, it means we have to save the invoice and send via normal email which defeats the purpose of being able to email from the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017
Venugopal S.
Technical Support
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 21, 2018

“A perfect platform for inventory management”

ProsThis is a superb application which helps you to manage your inventory effectively and efficiently. It allows you to track your stock details in real-time across different locations. It helps you in taking better data-driven business decisions. Its interface is very simple as well as supportive as one can operate it by using training resources. It allows you to prepare invoices without having stock in your system. It is one of the reliable applications I have ever seen and in addition, it is very easy to introduce it to new employees. It consists of numerous attributes. It gives you the full value of the money spent on it as its functionality is very good. It provides excellent management functionality. It is very quick and effective in its working. It also supports CRM (Customer Relationship Management).
ConsThis application is not so much flexible as its UI is very complex, overwhelming complexity, etc. It is not customizable which leads to the lack of functionality. It has some problems in adjusting dates as it is very difficult in real-time tracking of stock. Some users want this application to be integrated with Xero as well as US shipping integration like ship station, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 21, 2018
Tom S.
Operations Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 29, 2017

“It does everything we need and more!”

ProsAfter trialing a number of Inventory systems, I decided on Unleashed. It was perfectly suited to our business model as we needed multiple warehouses, the ability to create a bill of materials, assemble products and work in multi-currencies, oh and with the simple integration with Xero it was a definite winner! I'd initially signed up for a trail version of Unleashed just to see if it really did do what it said it could do. I was impressed. One of the Sales Execs at Unleashed was always on hand during our trial - nothing was ever too much trouble. After 2 weeks of thoroughly testing the trial version, we subscribed to a Medium User Plan. The API integration with Xero was so unbelievably easy. Online Support is great, to date we have only had to raise two Support tickets to query a CSV import and from logging the ticket to a resolution that was less than one hour! I cannot thank him and the Support team at Unleashed enough. The software is intuitive and extremely user-friendly - I even declined one of their Onboarding Sessions because I felt it wasn't needed. Feedback from all of the team here has been positive.Training was never an issue as all team members picked up the new system so easily. Subscribe to an Unleashed trial today - you won't be disappointed! It'll make your business life so much easier to manage!
ConsSometimes it can be a little slow logging in, however that is probably our internet connection as we are in North Wales rather than a bug in Unleashed itself. We are on the Medium Plan which suits our business perfectly. I think the costs could escalate quite quickly for larger businesses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 29, 2017
Lisa W.
Accounts and Administration Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“We think Unleashed is excellent, the ability to see our true margin is a fabulous feature.”

OverallMultiple warehousing, accurate reports and inventory control.
ProsThe ability to see our stock holding over multiple warehousing was one of the reasons why we moved to Unleashed. It offer a huge range of features without the expense of going to large program. It integrates with our accounting program almost instantaneously. The reports are excellent. It has enabled us to determine our true cost of product with the ability to add charges such as freight. The onboard team and customer support is excellent.
ConsThe sales app for iphone is a great tool with one exception, this is the fact that all users are able to see the sell price of all customers. This has meant that our sales reps, who are not privvy to our reseller pricing, are able to see the price that our resellers are paying for product. This is not desirable nor acceptable to us and therefore we are still using another sales order system for the sales reps. If Unleashed were to modify the app so that we are able to limit the visibility of users of the app to only see those orders they have entered for their customers this would be an advantage and would mean we would be able to use the Unleashed sales app for all our sales team and we could cease using another system which isn't integrated with UL, those it would be more convenient and cost saving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Nola A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
February 23, 2017

“Unleashed Software”

OverallAfter coming from a large multinational company with in-house adapted accounting/warehouse/manufacturing software we were delighted to find Unleashed fulfilled most of our requirements for our new start up company. Although no where near the scale of our previous company we still required multi-currencies, multi warehouses, bills of materials and costs added to our overseas purchases all of which Unleashed is able to deliver. Reports are able to be manipulated with many configurations available to custom design many mix and match data. Another feature we love is the ability to put in a reference at the top of any screen and have the information to drill down to within a second which saves time maneuvering your way through menus. Of course the seamless intergration with Xero was also a requirement.
ProsBack orders generated automatically on unfilled sales orders Batch tracking on sales orders Customer service communication is great
ConsCannot have multi purchases orders grouped together and enter other costs (i.e. import charges and overseas freight) and generate back orders on the unfilled purchase order
Recommendations to other buyersExtremely intuitive and videos and support available
Source: GetApp
February 23, 2017
Luke S.
IT
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Essential Stock Management Suite”

OverallUnleashed is the beating heart of any product-based business providing full visibility across the supply chain. Unleashed provides us intelligent solutions in all areas key to our success such as purchasing/landed costs, product management across different systems, omni-channel sales management, production and reporting. Unleashed's support is second to none, the experts at Unleashed provide timely advice to help us make the most of the platform's functionality.
Pros- Extensive Xero integration with tracking categories and product-level alternate GL codes - Probably the best production capabilities in it's space - Fast and easy pick/pack/dispatch module - Purchasing and Landed Costs are a breeze - UI is refined and looks pretty slick
Cons- Lack of mobile stock management app - FIFO product costing (Unleashed uses average cost model) - A basic Point of Sale would be nice!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Kim W.
Creative Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Easy to use and powerful integrations”

ProsI am the owner of a very small jewellery making business. I used to use excel spreadsheets to keep track of my inventory components, purchases and completed pieces. Moving across to Unleashed has encouraged me to improve my profit margins, sped up the quotation process and ensure that I have popular components on hand. Using Assemblies and Bills of Materials ensures that I am quoting at the most up-to-date prices. I also like being able to store images against inventory items. Finally, I love the integration with Xero.
ConsThe templates for invoices and sales can be cumbersome to use. Being able to move text elements and have them snap to a grid wold help (i know there have been some updates recently but I have not tried them yet, so this may be solved).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Alan H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2018

“Don't think about it, just do it.”

ProsUnleashed is nothing short of amazing. We deal with importing goods from continents all over the world all batched in varying volumes, which was a total headache. We went from 15+ spreadsheets to something so slick it has greatly reduced my time needed. In fact, when I added up the time to manage the spreadsheets it totalled 248hrs per year. Learning the terminology was a bit tricky, to begin with, and with our many bulk products breaking down to smaller units it took a while to get everything into the system but with the help of the unleashed team and the training program, I have everything in the system running and I would not look back. I only wish I did it sooner. Don't think about it, just do it.
ConsTerminology is a bit hard to figure out if you are new to this field. It would be great if there was an android based app as well! You can use the site online but its not as slick as the iphone app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2018
Hamish F.
Sales Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“Users for over five years. Our growth has been supported by superb scalability and enriched features”

OverallGreat inventory management and integration.
ProsAPI integration directly with leading accounting platforms and CMS. Powerful search functionality. Ability to customise and fine-tune everything as desired. Simple things like bulk updates through CSV files.
ConsCan be slow to use. Not all of this is due to the performance of Unleashed, as local internet capability may be a factor. Though there could be speed improvements. Reporting is good but not great, though I know this is currently being addressed. Reconciliation between accounting software and Unleashed can be tricky, though this is more an internal issue. API connection can falter, though this can be managed easily from within Unleashed (for Xero).
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
James M.
Director
Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017

“Great stock management system”

OverallUnleashed is a robust inventory management system. I researched all the major systems prior to choosing Unleashed. I liked the simplicity of integrating Unleashed with Xero (accounting system), and I liked the easy to use interface which Unleashed offered. Unleashed keeps us on top of our stocks at all times.
ProsThis software keeps us completely on top of our stocks at all times. With over 100 warehouse locations it is critical for us to keep on top of our stocks, and Unleashed makes sure we can do this easily and quickly.
ConsNothing really, Unleashed make an effort to listen to their customers comments and if enough people say the same thing, they make changes accordingly, no real complaints.
Recommendations to other buyersTry the 14 day trial, email them with any questions you have any they will answer you.
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2017
Taryn D.
Admin/Accounts Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Easy to use but a few nit pick things to improve on. ”

ProsSales history and love "average landed cost" pricing. I like that more than one person can use the software on different computers.
ConsWould love to have the feature that will advise if emails have failed to send/email is wrong. Xero has this feature and it is great but when emailing from unleashed, we never know if the email has gone through or bounced back and when we chase up outstanding accounts, clients advise us that they have never received the invoice in the first place. Please install this feature asap. About 2 years ago I sent in a submission for this feature and nothing has been done about it. When talking to support I wasn't the only one to ask.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Kirsty D.
Finance Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“A smooth on-boarding”

ProsOn boarding was a relatively simple process. I have no experience in setting up new systems but this was smooth and if I got stuck at any point, the Unleashed on boarding team was super helpful. The support team (via email) have had a remarkably fast response time and have been great in responding to any issue I have had since! Training our small team to use the software was quick and easy and the team find it easy to use. The unleashed software puts some barriers in place that can be annoying (e.g. need a purchase order for every purchase/need to raise a credit relating to an order) but this all leads to a super accurate inventory! Reports showing margins and split down by sales person or department have been brilliant for tracking and reporting to directors. The Xero Integration is wonderful and one of the main reasons we looked into using Unleashed.
ConsA lot of our stock we buy from our sister company which means that the inventory is not 'in stock' this means we need to do a purchase order for ever sales order which is quite some extra work. Also you have to pay for phone support on my plan which I feel sometimes I just need whenI need to sort something - but we don't pay and the email support has been great so it's not a big deal! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Phil B.
Technical Sales
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2017

“Generally works well but a bit slow at times even now we have a very fast internet connection.”

OverallSee previous comments
ProsEasy to use I assume it is value but do not know the cost. Allows you to invoice without stock being in system
ConsDrop down lists too short should have more in the lists and a scroll feature always not just sometimes. this makes it very slow to check stock as you need to use the arrows on the stck card to scroll instead of the drop down at the search bar. Limited search of client database Product Comments section is in a column- would be better if you could type a line of comment across the page as per the product description. not a 9 character line 10 lines long in the column looks unprofessional on quotes and wastes lots of paper.
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2017
Richard V.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Since buying our company 3 years ago this tool has been very beneficial”

ProsWe love the inventory management and the ease of use. Being able to adjust for damage and warranties is something which assists us during the year and makes our auditing easier.
Consnot being able to change a sale once its been dispatched/completed. Also on the pricing options, i dont like the fact that as a legacy customer we have not been automatically given all of the new user rights at our original price level. If you release new features (Iphone app access) i would have thought we would have been given access to it, regardless of you changing your pricing levels. It doesn't show that you appreciate our ongoing business nor does it show you are supporting our growth.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Kelvin L.
Director
Import and Export, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018

“The product improved with every upgrade Unleashed have created.”

OverallOn-line operation, affordable cost, reliable solid performance
ProsThe improvements to 'Customer Pricing' made a significant difference to the user experience. Coming away from spreadsheets for customer price records was a big step forward. Especially, being able to view all the 'Customer Pricing' on one screen.
Cons'Customers' still needs further improvement in some areas. For example, to be able to view an expanded view of customer orders (past and current) when using the 'Orders' tab view in 'Customers'. Currently, obtaining details of a previous order is too lengthy a process while a customer is waiting on the telephone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018
Frank S.
Warehouse Manager
Building Materials, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“Excellent”

ProsUnleashed looks really simple and clean on the dashboard area, but it actually covers all relevant functions from the very beginning steps of a business (Quote & purchase) to the final steps (Sales & returns). Every single functions are handy and easy to learn. The "Support" page are clear and helpful with both written and video instructions. Also, I have to say that the support team are highly experienced and helpful, problems and questions are able to solved effectively.
ConsWhen entering the delivery address in a sales order, we have "address line 1 & 2" and "suburb" column. The address can be seen clearly on the invoice, but always missing the "suburb" area in the "packing list". For example, I enter "20 Starr Avenue" in "Address Line 1" and "North Plympton" in "Suburb" and leave the "Address Line 2" blank, it will only show "20 Starr Avenue" on the "Formal Packing List" with no suburb underneath. But the suburb will finally be seen on the Invoice. However, if I enter "North Plympton" in both "Address Line 2" and "Suburb", it can be seen on the Packing list, but will appear twice on the Invoice. It seems the only solution is to leave the "Suburb" area blank and always put the suburb name into the "Address Line 2"....Then, the "Suburb" column will turn out to be really useless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Lingqian (Stacey) Y.
Administration Officer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2017

“Useful and compatible”

OverallEase of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.
ProsUnleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seamlessly and interacts with our Xero system seamlessly - too easy.
ConsA bit slow in operation, especially compared to invoicing system Xero. We're also looking forward to new developments from unleashed
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 2, 2019

“Unleashed is amazing and Customer support is second to none”

ProsEasy to use and great support. Easy to use and great support.
Consnot link to Xero with respect to payments and deposits
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 10, 2017

“Migration to Unleashed and Xero from Sage 50”

ProsWe are a large electronic component distributor and have had many issues using sage for inventory. With so many work arounds we decided to look around and eventually after considering all the options decided on Unleashed. Unleashed for us prodvides everything we need regarding our distribution needs, we import from the USA and Europe and it makes it super easy to track our purchase orders straight through to our sales. It has saved us a lot of time on delivery notes, invoicing and purchasing in general. When there has been an issue not only the sales office in London and the bristol office have been exeptionally helpful, there customer service is fantastic and have always managed to find a work around. We have also used unleashed to propgate our products through our website so we only ever have to update unleashed instead of managing multiple product listings for the website, the APi is great and updates our products daily onto our website.
ConsNot really found any yet, but as a distributor we would like to see a labelling facility for our products added at some point to the system. We have however spoken to the UK team and they are aware of this and hopefully it will be coming at some point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 10, 2017
Linda M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2017

“Unleashed support is exceptional with the team going to all lengths to resolve issues and queries.”

ProsUnleashed is logical in its use and the design means it is easy to find everything. It has the functionality to cover most business operations. The pricing is good and I like that Premium Support is required for just four months. Most clients have their operational queries sorted by then. It provides clear and concise information about product sales. The integration with Shopify saves so much time as orders don't need to be manually entered. This is a great feature with businesses moving more online.
ConsThe removal of negative inventory. Most clients require this feature even if just to overcome timing of getting new stock arrivals recorded. It's somewhat inflexible when purchase orders have been placed and invoice arrives with a different purchase price. The item prices cannot be amended. The Dashboard sales figure is based on sales order completion date rather than sales order actual date. This creates a discrepancy in sales between Unleashed and Xero.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 11, 2017
Andrew M.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Discovering Unleashed for inventory management made me believe in true love.”

ProsIntuitive interface. Extremely useful assembly / bill of materials support -- better than any competing software that I am aware of. Good integration support. For years, our company searched for an inventory management software that could integrate with our ecommerce, bick-and-mortar point of sale, and accounting softwares as well as support the inventory processes of light manufacturing. Unleashed surprised us by offering all of this. Since switching from another brand-name SAAS IM system, we haven't looked back.
ConsSupport is helpful, however we've had one issue with an integration that took a fairly long time to resolve. A native Woo Commerce integration would be nice, as would integrated barcode printing capabilities.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Paul L.
Director
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2019

“MAGENTO STORE OWNERS, BEWARE UNLEASHED!”

ProsIt works well with Xero
ConsThey lied about how well it would work with Magento 2. We bought Unleashed specifically because they told us they supported Magento 2 and that any orders placed on our Magento store would be fed through to unleashed and stock updated and fed back to magento. They told us this would be done through a 3rd party app and we paid them £300 extra for the privilege. After over 8 months of set up and going backwards and forwards with Unleashed and their 3rd party app by Land digital for Magento, we were finally told that the connector would not work with assembled products. This is a crucial and basic feature of inventory functionality. We simply sell branded soft toys with various printed garments. Not hard. Not only that, but they would take the stock figure from the total stock qty not the stock available figure after allocated stock was taken in to account. After 8 months, they finally admitted that the connector was not fit for purpose. Actually, I lie. They've never admitted that. They still think its fine, which is even more frustrating! When asked if Unleashed had any plans in the pipeline for a native integration with Magento 2 the answer was no, so we now have a useless piece of inventory software that does nothing particularly more interesting than Xero inventory does on its own. Dealing with 2 of the reps at Unleashed was incredibly frustrating. Their response to the failings of the connector was that it wasn't their problem. True, its not their program but we were assured at the beginning and throughout by Unleashed that their software would fulfil our eCommerce requirements. It does not. We now have meetings scheduled with Bright Pearl and Cin7 which have native integrations with Magento 2.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2019
Zama N.
Accounts Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“I have found that Unleashed is very user friendly”

ProsThe fact that it's online and not server based, I can work from anywhere I want. It is very convenient for people who travel a lot, the phone app is also an added benefit to the programme.
ConsBeing unable to amend transactions once completed like you can in Xero, people make human erros and sometimes they need to be able to fix their mistakes. Also the fact that it allows for an invoice to be generated before the stock is depatche becomes a bit of an issue. Another thing Unleashed needs to allow more restrictions, for instance allow the admionistrator to block certain users from pulling stock from other warehouses that don't belong to them. Currently warehouses are available to anyone who is a user in the company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Jason S.
Managing Director
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017

“Unleashed Software”

OverallI installed Unleashed Software in 2015. It has been a big improvement on our last software program because: - it is easy to learn - it is easy to use - the support team are all experts and can answer even the hardest questions in a comprehensive manner - the reporting is good - the documents are easily customisable (i.e. purchase orders, sales invoices, picking lists, etc.) If you are looking for a comprehensive sales, order, and inventory management go with this system. Anyone who has had to manage a software system will often tell you that the support team is often the key to good or bad results. And on this front I have not met a better support team than Unleashed Software
ProsThe support. Ease of use. Learning & Training resources
ConsIntegration with Xero could be improved to be more reliable.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep an eye on your integration panel and you should be able to ensure problems are quickly solved if they arise.
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017
Matthew M.
Finance Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017

“Unleashed is core to our drinks business”

OverallUnleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seemlessly and interacts with our Xero system seemlessly - too easy. We use Unleashed in New Zealand and the UK. Recently we've been able to use the Unleashed mobile app to support our sales.
ProsEase of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.
ConsWe're looking forward to new developments from unleashed
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2017
Kippie K.
Office Manager
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“For the most part this is one of the easiest warehouse management system. ”

OverallProduct & customer management control. clear warehousing reports. easy customer exports for marketing purposes.
Prosconnected buttons attaches well to Xero Attaches well with Neto multiple buy prices customer price levels no more duplicate order numbers allowed.
ConsTo easy to complete an order and can not revers the mistake can not revers dispatched orders can not do multiple discounts. ie. multiple buys, and overall discounts could like to load multiple items of one range in one go. ie blue red and yellow 3 of each. without typing in each code separately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Stephanie K.
Accounts Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018

“Easy to use, very responsive software. We are a growing company and this software meets our needs.”

ProsHow logical it is to use and how quickly is speaks to Xero. Easy enough for all staff to use and enter sales giving them information to make decisions on the spot such as GP.
ConsSome of the reporting, but due to individual organisational need I understand that not all reporting needs can be covered. Customer information and the Addresses having to enter each type and it not populating automatically. If it did populate after entering it in 1 field you could then change it if required, it wastes time having to enter it so many times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018
Renee S.
Customer Service / Marketing Manager
Textiles, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“As we have a lot of variables, Unleashed has made it easy to manage our manufacturing inventory.”

OverallWe can process orders with ease, all our products have their own product code, manufacture, dispatch, invoice all in the one system. Integrates with our accounting system Xero. Set up customer specifc pricing/discounts. Pull great reports. Can see what stock you have on hand very easily.
ProsLove the disassemblies, this is great for if you order differently to how you supply. The bill of materials, work well. Despite how much infomration you plug into the software initially, it has great capacity to hold all fo this. Love the search function. Auto assembling is great, we just have to be aware the affect this can have on the stock levels. How you can have other warehouses - works well for stock we have on consignment.
ConsWish it could pull through products you are low on for purchases from particular supplier. Can be too easy to complete things, sometimes i wish you could change orders back to placed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Nikki d.
Project Operations Manager
Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Setup is critical for successful daily processing & reporting in Unleashed”

OverallEasy to use for our staff for processing daily sales invoices. We then also generate a daily sales report showing products shipped to each market. Good process to implement all costs for those parts used to create a finished product. This then gives us great costing for our products.
ProsEasy to use. Has good costing of products. Works with our accounting software. Provided time is spent in the initial setup, this program works very well on a daily basis for all of our team.
ConsLayout of reporting could be better and understand you can manipulate most of this to suit what your requirements are.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Paul D.
Co-founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
February 27, 2017

“Making our lives easier and more productive”

ProsUnleashed made it so much easier for us to do away with the 5 different spreadsheets and allowed us to accuratelt manage our complex supply chain and importantly free up a lot of my time. When mixed with Xero I feel very confident in the financial and management reports we produce. We're much more productive as a business because of it.
ConsAlthough the software does well at adapting to the majority of our business needs there are a few requirements that we don't have a good work around for. Mainly, we sell our beer in our own kegs that we need to keep track of. There is no easy way of keeping track of which kegs go to which customer and also when they have been returned.
Source: GetApp
February 27, 2017
Walter K.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Have been using Unleashed for nearly 7 years. It has improved a lot over this time ”

OverallWe use it for generating picking slips and invoices
ProsEasy to use and we can import sales orders via CSV files from our customers design software. We can easily duplicate products. Like the new feature that allows special pricing for certain customers
Cons1.More customer discount levels would be nice. 2.We do not use Unleashed for inventory control however it forces things on us like "Cannot make a product never diminishing" so you have extra steps involved when imputing orders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Andrew H.
Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“fast, easy, reliable”

ProsUnleashed is easy to use and clear format. If there are issues I have always found a fast response to tickets which are kept open until I am 100% satisfied with the outcome. Unleashed is constantly evolving steadily in a useful and good direction
ConsMy biggest issue would be with the forms in document designer. They are not as easy to manipulate as they could be, often this process takes far longer than it should for a minor fix to something as easy as the layout of a pro forma.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Avatar Image
Ben G.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Unleashed works and is the only option for inventory if using xero. ”

ProsWorks and is easy to use. I have recommended it to several customers wanting more inventory control than xero provides.
ConsMissing a few key features that seam so obvious. You can't see the customers name when looking at sales of a product in the product or quotes. I would use this daily. We don't have the ability to mass delete quotes so the system is clogging up with old quotes. Many customers require multiple quotes unfortunately you have to open each one to delete it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
John K.
Head of Operations
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2017

“JK's review of Unleashed”

OverallI have worked for numerous multi national businesses including Foster's, Mattel and General Mills. Unleashed is by far the best inventory tool I have experienced. It is easy to use, offers dynamic reporting features and the online support is excellent! Like anything, it can be improved further and would love to share my ideas with the team.
ProsEase of use, exporting and reporting features.
ConsOrder allocations should only activate when orders are PLACED. In Parked status, orders should not allocate. Once orders are Placed, the system should allow users to Place further orders if insufficient available inventory. In reporting, for example, users should be allowed to select a combination of warehouses to filter data
Recommendations to other buyersI have listed my 2 issues above.
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2019

“Amazing onboarding support!”

ProsOur company is new to Unleashed but the professional onboarding service has made our system changeover very pleasant and smooth. We were taken care of by the onboarding specialist, all our problems were answered, she's professional and very knowledgeable in the system. It's been amazing learning from her and having her support, changing or starting new systems can be very daunting and rep has helped us make this entire experience absolutely amazing. I highly recommend Unleashed!
ConsSo far it's been great! It can be overwhelming if you haven't used a detailed inventory system like this before, but with the onboarding support, you'll find all the things you were feeling overwhelmed about will be fine after speaking to the support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2019
Kris W.
Production Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Very easy to navigate, easy to train learners as language used is consistent with warehousing.”

OverallBetter understanding of raw materials through production process and finally to customer.
ProsBeing able to automatically open new windows for product information, real time stock on hand reports for different warehouses.
ConsThat you can purchase any product from any supplier.. even though that product has a default supplier against it. Very hard when we have 4000 products...when we are keying Purchases that there is nothing stopping someone from order it from the wrong supplier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Norm D.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“We've been using Unleashed now for almost 12 months and we are generally happy with our decision”

OverallTrue stock control and seamless invoicing integration with XERO
ProsIt's militant about recording data. That's a good thing. You can't "fudge" the numbers. The interface is beautiful and a good deal of the functionality works well. For the money it's still our pick and we are glad we made the jump. Connects with XERO pretty much perfectly.
ConsDocumentation and higher level support, particularly when it comes to API integration. We did eventually get there... but there's a resistance to "unleash" their higher level support staff. There are still a number of gaping holes in some of the workflow and logic, but this is being improved upon constantly. The speed of the system could also do with some help... which hopefully some of the new money will go towards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Tried a few, BEST inventory software for SMEs, robust useful features, saves me time and money. ”

OverallEverything i need for a SME inventory software package.
ProsAlways adding new stuff. Its not so huge its overwhelming with unused features at a cost. Has all i need and is intuitive to learn. Lots of integrations so it can turn into a powerful component of a solid performing ERP.
ConsLooking at what Xero offers and the price for it, i would have liked Unleashed to be a bit cheaper. They have an Iphone app... i wish they would make one for Android.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Rebecca M.
Operations Manager
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“We've enjoyed our experience using Unleashed, we are excited to see what the software will bring”

OverallWe have managed to eradicate all of our previous issues before using the software. Very happy!
ProsWe are using the software in a different way to which it should be used for. At Milexa we print wallpaper digitally. For us Unleashed acts as a 'print list' which is used daily. It has brought us an organised solution to the way we print, allowing our previous issues to be eradicated. The ease of the software has been really helpful and is purely the reason we chose Unleashed. We are now hoping to start using it for stock, giving accurate stock count etc.
ConsWe have only one negative and it is more so because we are using Unleashed differently. We work from 'parked' 'placed' 'completed' sections etc, however we would either love to have more tabs / be able to name these ourselves
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
Luke B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
March 1, 2017

“Good Program and super easy to use”

Prosvery easy to use and really easy to train new staff (2hrs max) good reporting and integrations with other programs. we integrate it with 3 other programs and the team love it.
ConsSome of the reports would benefit with more options or the option to slice & dice more, sometimes we have to download info and do it on excel to get what we need. having said that, some of the reports we use are typically found in companies with revenue of 50m+ so most users may not have this issue.
Source: GetApp
March 1, 2017
Jack S.
Director
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Otago Fencing Supplies”

OverallSo far so good. We've taken our time getting everything ready before Go Live and we're already seeing the benefits. Our Customer Service champion has been great. The customer service rep has taken her time to explain everything clearly since inception and has certainly made the whole experience more fluid as a result.
ProsIt's great for multi warehouse visibility. The ease of use is very helpful with on boarding team members.
ConsLack of analytical ability within the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 29, 2018

“This product is excellent”

ProsThis is a very comprehensive product combined with a user-friendly intuitive interface. We are a laboratory that does tests and research. Managing our inventory is normally a real pain, but unleashed has helped us control what we do. Since we're working with formula's, it was really hard to find a competitive product that could deal with multilayered BOMs. Unleashed exceeded our expectations. They also keep adding features which is great. Integration with Quickbooks is also very handy. Additionally their customer support is very fast and accurate with punctual follow up.
ConsNothing negative to mention based on the price/quality that is offered. I just hope they don't raise prices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 29, 2018
Daniel M.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Really easy to use and perfect for a variety of stock”

OverallAs stated in the pros section
ProsThe system is super easy to use. Can perform all your usual stock related transactions. Great for stock take. If you don't know how to do something or need a little direction, there are heaps of tutorials and Q & A sections to help work through any issues. There are lots of reports that can be utilised and exported. It's great that you can export data, add in what you need and then import it rather than manually updating each customer or item.
Cons1. Cannot add two types of taxes i.e. WET and GST to one item. 2. When you click next page it remains at the bottom. It should go to top of page. Also the page numbers/next/previous options should be at the top of the page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Nathan B.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2018

“Basic Inventory Software & Cold Customer Service”

OverallWhen we found a superior inventory management solution (www.cin7.com) we gave our notice to Unleashed to close our account, prior to the next billing cycle. Unleashed informed us they would bill us another month's payment as it was buried in their terms and conditions. This was despite me bringing to their attention that their website stated in their FAQ "While we'll be very sad to see you go, you can cancel your subscription at any time by emailing support@unleashedsoftware.com" (they have subsequently updated their website, but steadfastly refused to waive this unfair extra fee.) When I asked for Unleashed management to intervene, no one from management responded. Hopefully I can help others avoid a similar fate. My gift to other business owners out there is this... do not sign up with Unleashed until you have review/assessed Cin7. Cheers
ProsIt is online software (SAAS) so it is accessed via internet and therefore much more convenient to access/maintain than PC based software.
ConsToo basic for the needs of a serious retail business. (we have over 5000 products) Reports are limited and Purchase Order creation in particular has no 'smarts'. i.e. when you add an item to a PO, you would like to know how many you already have on order, how many you have a hand, how many have sold in the last month? Not possible on the PO screen in Unleashed. Also no direct integration with 3PL warehouses. For these and many other reasons we spent most our time using spreadsheets which defeats the purpose of specialist inventory management software in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Dominic G.
Managing Director
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Overall a pleasant experience, with some minor work arounds”

ProsThe interface is intuitive for non-experienced members of the team - for example, they can easily raise sales orders and complete invoices. From a management perspective, you can easily access reports and manipulate reports to display the data into relevant stats. You can also export data to excel as well as import data in batches through .csv excel format files - handy for updating customer details, price lists, products etc... There also lots of placeholders to store either, customer details, product details etc... They have a well documented, knowledge library easily and readily available - if you are ever stuck or think you could do something quicker - their library /knoweledge/help is pretty useful.
ConsThe fact that it is a live system could be considered a con for some - as you would need to ensure that transactions such as, stock movements and sales are completed timeously, especially over month-ends.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018