DialogTech Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About DialogTech

DialogTech is the world leader in call analytics for marketers. Each day consumers call businesses by the billions, and those callers convert to customers at the highest rates. We help connect calls to the customer journey. Powered by AI, DialogTech attributes calls to your marketing, showing you exactly how these conversations impact the customer journey. We provide actionable analytics and technology to generate more calls at a lower cost, personalize call experiences, and drive revenue. Learn more about DialogTech

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Kelsey D.
Ecommerce Specialist
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“I recommend Dialogtech to all companies I work for! ”

ProsI have used Dialogtech since it was Ifbyphone. Now that I know the system well, I recommend it to all of the companies I work for. So many companies have a lack of insight on their phone call data when performing marketing campaigns. Using call tracking, figuring out the ROI of our campaigns is even easier. Customer service, in my experience, has been fantastic.
ConsI don't really have any dislikes of the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Nancy M.
Senior Analyst, Digital Marketing
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Overpriced by at least 75% of competitors and with fewer features.”

ProsThere are not any pros when I think of this product compared to it's competitors. I researched a few other call tracking solutions and all were better and cheaper.
ConsThe service is overpriced and it takes 2.5 months to even get out of a "month to month" contract. Their competitors are 75-90% cheaper and offer more reporting, data, functionality. There are better models with better customer support out there.

Vendor Response

By DialogTech on May 25, 2018
Nancy, we're sorry to lose a longtime customer of our legacy platform and appreciate your business through the years. DialogTech has made significant investments in our services that extend well beyond simple call tracking, with our new platform now including unique functionality such as AI-driven, actionable conversation analytics, advanced contextual call routing, and omni-channel marketing dashboard visualizations. We wish you the best and hope you consider DialogTech again in the future as your needs evolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“DialogTech helps you track phone calls”

OverallI've used DialogTech for years -- to track calls, record calls and manage our marketing efforts that deliver phone call leads.
ProsGreat for tracking phone calls / leads from your marketing efforts. Can record and manage all aspects of calling system / voice mail / messaging and more.
ConsCan be confusing to get it all setup - but once you get the hang of it - it works like a charm.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Good Product But Too Expensive”

ProsEase of use and support were great. The feature set they have is great as well.
ConsI was on a month to month contract and after you cancel they will charge you for 2 more months. They also charge for porting phone numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Call Tracking - Cumbersome and pricey”

OverallIn the end we switched to a company with a simpler interface and half the price with way better customer service.
ProsNot much if anything. It did the job for the time I used it.
ConsOur company used their call tracking software. There were inconsistencies in data that they could never account for. Reading times in military time was tiring. Double the price of their competitor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Fantastic product”

ProsI've known the product when it was IfByPhone. It has changed a lot over the years. Very easy to do AdWords tracking.
ConsBecause of all the features, it becomes a bit clunky and goes outside of the core focus of call tracking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Kyle R.
Digital Strategy Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Great Call Tracking Software”

ProsPowerful call tracking software that offers dynamic number swapping for paid search ads and more.
ConsNot the cheapest call tracking solution, but still very solid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Cortney H.
Digital Marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Okay product, needs updates”

OverallOur company used DialogTech for call tracking services for multiple clients. The interface and reporting could definitely use new updates and are not that user-friendly. Customer support is also limited, with no live chat function - you need to call their main line when needing any support. For the price, there is better software out there but it does integrate with platforms like Google Analytics.
ProsIntegration with Google Analytics, unlimited phone numbers under the plan we selected
ConsReporting, user interface
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Kelly C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Never an issue”

OverallWe have used this for a couple years for our service tech IVR line. I have never had an issue with calls not going thru. Would definitely recommend.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Jessica G.
Sales and Service Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“IVR System”

OverallWe use the IVR function of this service to route our calls to various departments. They have many other features you can add on as well.
Prosthe ease of use for the IVR
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016