JobNimbus

JobNimbus


4 / 5
45 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Roofers & Remodelers looking for a truly simple CRM + Project Management solution to manage contacts, tasks, jobs, documents, and financial info. If you're confused by software, give JobNimbus a try.


Average Ratings

45 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $25.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    No setup fees, no contracts, includes everything.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • JobNimbus
  • www.jobnimbus.com
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About JobNimbus

Perfect for roofers, remodelers, restoration, and more, JobNimbus saves you time and money with job, contact, and task management tools wrapped in the most simple-to-use interface. JobNimbus allows you to effortlessly track your sales and jobs pipelines. Create estimates & invoices, take job photos, assign work orders, build & share documents, schedule tasks, see shared calendars, send material orders, track payments, and more. Create powerful live reports to see everything. Web, iOS, Android.


JobNimbus Features

  • Client Tracking
  • Contract Management
  • Forecasting
  • Project Management
  • Quote Management
  • Sales Management
  • Scheduling
  • Time Management
  • Contractor Database
  • Insurance Tracking
  • License Tracking
  • Permit Tracking
  • Skills & Competencies
  • Task Management
  • Work Hour Tracking
  • Bid Management
  • Change Orders
  • Cost Database
  • Customer Management
  • Project Management
  • Quote Management
  • Scheduling
  • Takeoff
  • Bid Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Building Product Database
  • Change Orders
  • Customer Management
  • Project Management
  • Quote Management
  • Scheduling
  • Takeoff
  • Aerial Measurement
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Checklists & Inspections
  • Commercial / Industrial
  • Dispatch Management
  • Lead Management
  • Photo Capture
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Scheduling
  • Work Order Management

JobNimbus Reviews Recently Reviewed!


I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

Jan 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

Cons: You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

Overall: The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018



Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

I like JobNimbus so much that I depend on it for my entire business! Great easy-to-use program.

Jan 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -Easy to use

-Friendly staff

-Ability to track all customers, products, services, etc.

-Able to add Spotio leads directly into program

-Open programming allows for flexibility and customization

-Customized documents for customers

-Calendar program that implements to Google Calendar, Outlook, etc.

-App available for mobile access

-Superior reporting features for managers

-Low cost to add additional team members

Cons: -Every time I call them, it takes days for me to get a response (if ever). Granted, the online help videos are quite useful, but I expect a response when I have questions.

-Training tutorial is a bit steep for the product. Worth it, but expensive.

-Document designer is lacking customization... needs improvement and/or additional document design programs. (Side note: current document designer add-on is horrible.)

-No route planning/mapping software which would make this the ultimate program...

-Too attached to the roofing industry still. Works fine for other industries, but its obviously tailored to the roofing industry.

Overall: JobNimbus has optimized my business and allowed me to bring in all my leads from various sources into ONE SINGLE PROGRAM that can report to the desktop version of Quickbooks or the online version of Quickbooks (our main accounting software). This is HUGE for my business and I intend on using this product for many years to come!

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

William, thank you for your considerate and honest feedback. We love serving customers like you, and we definitely regret that you have waited to hear back from us. This is very helpful feedback, we've notified Support, and we will study this to make sure our intended availability is true to customer experience. We know you have a lot going on, and we want to be available for your questions. Thank you for the feedback on pricing as well. We strive to keep everything affordable, from our low monthly user prices to our optional world-class training. Most of all, thank you for your time, and please know we love having you in the JobNimbus family!

Great program, easy to use, awesome support team, and constantly improving!

Jan 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We are one of those companies that started with pen and paper alone. As our business grew, we started falling behind because we spent so much time doing what is now accomplished with JobNimbus. This program is absolutely a game changer for us. It brings almost every aspect of our company into one place. Everything in a customer file (or any other "contact type") becomes searchable by nearly any piece of information pertaining to that contact. Any number of contacts can be made "related", making all correspondence between related parties available in one spot. That includes contact information, emails (yes, emails!), attachments, estimates, invoices, budgets, material orders, etc. The way that the estimate/invoice/material order system is set up allows you to create separate templates for quick, easy, and all inclusive documents. You can even create different price lists for different suppliers and/or locations. They eliminate the need to write multiples of the same information (i.e. you can turn an estimate into an invoice, material order, or work order). Work orders can be assigned to any sub-contractor and placed onto a board that is categorized into a workflow that you can completely customize by whatever steps of the job your company has. It's extremely versatile in that regard, and once you determine how you want your workflow to operate it is very functional. You can use the budget feature to track costs on a job and calculate commissions. I could spend all day ranting about all the features that JobNimbus offers, but it boils down to this: JobNimbus offers tremendous value to your company. One more note about their support and development team. I had a TON of questions during the implementing of JobNimbus into our company and was on the phone with support a LOT. They were always very accommodating and patient with me, providing me with answers and resources at every turn. Over the course of the past few months alone, there have been MANY updates, both web version, and mobile app. They have a great feedback section on their website and they DO listen to user input. I am excited to see how far they will go from here and have enjoyed watching them grow into an industry leader.

Pros: Several integrations with major programs (EagleView, Quickbooks, Sales Rabbit, naturalForms, Accurence) Mobile App E-mail integration Low cost Ability to create custom reports to help your business monitor

Cons: There are no cons.

Recommendations to other buyers: At least give it a try for the free trial. You will not regret it!!

Good program as long as every person in the company is devoted to using it.

Feb 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The best part of the program is the job board section. It comes in handy for every department in the company. Each employee can see where a job stands and you can set notifications, so they will know about a job they need to pay attention to. Being able to import customers from previous CRMs is great. It means you won't have to do a lot of data entry of past customers to catch up your Job Nimbus database.

Cons: The only downfall, which really isn't the fault of the program at all, is if one person doesn't update a job along the way, the job could get lost. To make Job Nimbus a successful CRM in your company, every employee needs to use it every step of the way. An example is if your production manager forgets/fails to update a job as complete, the accountant would never know they are supposed to bill the customer. I'm sure there would be a workaround, but we ended up deciding it wasn't worth using this program because some employees would skip crucial steps, resulting in jobs getting lost.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

Eric, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love hearing about how some of our favorite features worked well for your team. It sounds like you ran into some issues around human error among your team, and we're wondering if using Days in Status on our Boards view might help. Also, additional automation and customization may help. Our team would love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot that. At your convenience, please contact our manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. We want to help your team get the right solution for what you're doing!

Refreshing and uplifting

Mar 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I would have to say the most enjoyable part of using this software is the ability to track statuses with reports and of course have a smoother way to documenting and storing customer information

Cons: One of the things that bothers me the most is when looking in a specific job trying to read the notes other jobs that may or may not be related to that job will appear in those notes and I understand by checking and unchecking the related box is what changes that it's still isn't issue in my opinion also a way to integrate Xactimate estimating into it would be useful just my opinion

Overall: Smoother operation and the ability track maintain and review statuses within the company and help better train our salesman

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on April 03, 2018

Joe,
Thank you for your feedback, and we're so happy to hear about the features in JobNimbus that are working well for you and your team. We also love getting your insight on other points like the notes and the possibility of additional partnership opportunities. We really value insights like these and refer to them when scheduling our next steps and improvements. We appreciate having you in the JobNimbus family! - Emily

Capterra loader

I have been using JobNimbus for a few years and am very happy with the service, price, and features.

Nov 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Support, and that they are striving to make the product better. The automation feauture is great, saves a lot of time.

Cons: If you lower your users you have to change the subcription separately. Some learning curve on the system.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

Jason, thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience. We love that some of our favorite features have been useful, and thank you for noticing our keen interest in improving the experience each day. That is our goal, and in that spirit, if you've run into any roadblocks as far as users or subscription settings, we're standing by to help at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287. We'd also love to help troubleshoot custom solutions or training options if that would be useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Training Manager Ronnie Smith at training@jobnimbus.com. Thanks for being part of the family!

Innumerable Options to Build a CRM that works for YOU!

Feb 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can change, re-order, rename and add details, options, and choices that allow me to make this CRM exactly what our company needs it to be. They also continue to strive to create new integrations, pushing the software's value forward all the time.

Cons: One the (rare) occasion there is an issue, it's really hard to get in touch with customer service, and receive a timely response.

Overall: I appreciate how hard they strive to push for new integrations, like payment-processing software, and photo-taking software. At the rate they're pushing for new partners, it won't be long before they're a legitimate one-stop-shop as far as CRMs go.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review JobNimbus. We definitely want to be your one-stop CRM, and appreciate your feedback. As you mentioned, we're always trying to push the software further, so your insight really helps with that. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't get a timely response. We've passed this on to our Support team and we'll continue evaluating our processes to minimize those inconveniences. We know how valuable your time is!

Capterra loader

Love the system, Ronnie has been great to work with.

Feb 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Keeping track of multiple offices, being able to talk to each user. Track conversations of with customers.

Cons: Would like to integrate excel with the program. I would like to separate different office managers from seeing each other's area.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

James, thank you for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate the details you shared about how well our software is working across multiple sites or offices. We also love your feedback about integrating Microsoft Excel. Although our philosophy is to get away from spreadsheets and into tools that have more options and usability, we understand that each business has its own flow and preferences. Users can attach spreadsheets in JobNimbus, but it sounds like you may have a different solution in mind. Also, it may be helpful to use our Groups feature, and our Support team can help you get set up with that. If you haven't already reached out to support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287, we'd love the opportunity to troubleshoot this with you.

Intuitive job management tool with tremendous value

Jan 13, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a business owner, Job Nimbus helps me sleep easier at night. First, it is all-around easy: easy to learn, easy to use, easy on the budget. We tried other job management tools, and none matched Job Nimbus' functionality, without excessive complication and cost. All of our contacts, and past and present job information is at our fingertips, no matter if we are in the office, at a job, or on a beach vacation. We are able to quickly and efficiently communicate with our mobile sales and operations teams, clients, and referring entities, establish follow-up tasks, and then move on to the next job or task without the fear of something "dropping through the cracks." The support staff is available and very responsive. It has made a huge difference in the efficiency of our operations. We love it!

Cons: At times, we experience some hiccups, such as the share feature not always working out as expected (this sends a link that a client can click and view photos, estimates, or other job-pertinent information). Usually the problem lies on the receiver's (our client's) side. The Job Nimbus support team is always responsive to investigate issues, and determine the cause so as to prevent them from recurring.

Recommendations to other buyers: Do your homework, and research a few project management tools. Then, try out Job Nimbus with their free trial period (I believe it is 14 days). You have nothing to lose, and your business will be better for it!

as amazing as they tell you it is!

Jan 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Highly recommended. Construction company here, but this Job Nimbus is good for 100s of trades

Pros: JOB NIMBUS does all I want it to do, and much more. The much more part, is something I am still working @ puting the time in to explore. There is just so much! I will be digging in more into this...... to sum this up... JobNimbus is amazing, and well thought out..

Cons: one day SMS capability will come! does take a while to get used , but just like anything or any other program would

very comprehensive, intuitive software

Nov 30, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the access across all platforms, it helps to eliminate gaps in communication between team members

Overall: improved communication with team members, improved note taking/documentation of site conditions, issues, etc. The mobile app functionality is a work in progress...it is improving daily, but is not quite there yet.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

Mike, your feedback is so appreciated. Thank you for giving us a window into how the software has been working for you and your business. We will take your observations about mobile to heart, and we're so glad to hear that many features have made a positive difference for you and your team. If you have any other details, suggestions, or thoughts, we would love to hear them at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287.

A good Value CRM

Mar 26, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: JobNimbus is easy to setup and use - easy to train someone else to use it too. Customer service is responsive and accommodate whenever possible. Its been the perfect fit moving from a pen / paper / Microsoft software to an all-inclusive cloud based CRM. And, having the ability for our entire field team to be on the same page as the office (and vice versa) has directly strengthened our bottom line.

Cons: The lack of ability to customize some of their features to our specific needs has been concerning at times (although there's usually a work-around that I've been able to create). As well, there are glitches from time to time (but the support people are quickly accessible to fix these).

Recommendations to other buyers: Know what you're wanting a CRM to accomplish for your business - evaluate several using the free options. Ask questions of their customer support. And, then take the plunge with the one that best fits your company's vision, technical objectives and budget.

Love this Program

Sep 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love just about everything about this program. Its great product for the money. Once you get your templates and cost set up it really make it easy. I like to contacts, the way it keeps up with what contact is in lead mode or signed contract mode.

Cons: Products and Services are difficult to navigate. If there could be an easy way to add and remove, or make sections of products that would be nice. Also am not fond of the calendar, it does not flow well.

The training was enlightening. Customer rep did a great job customizing to our needs.

Feb 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The automation with client communications and tasks. Being able to see and operate my whole company with this software.

Cons: The picture swiping and sharing. The app sometimes has glitches (very minimal) The app is overall very user friendly.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

Peter, thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you've had such a great experience. We work hard to minimize any glitches, and we're sorry for any inconvenience. We're also always improving JobNimbus, and we are working to roll out those picture carousel and sharing features. We do want to know about any glitches, if you could please reach out to Support at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287 at your convenience. Thank you for being part of the family!

Has some really great features but lacks in a few areas.

Jul 23, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: JobNimbus has lots of really cool features, fairly easy to operate and seems to be making constant improvements.

Pros: The My Tasks on the dash board is a must have! It brings all of your tasks and calendar appointments into an agenda list to be checked off at the end of the day or some time in the future. Nothing goes away until you check it off. I first learned how valuable this feature was the first time I started using it. I discovered an appointment a month before that I had completely overlooked. The customer already had her claim paid and was ready to have her roof replaced. Needless to say, she was not happy with us and had already had her roof replaced by another company. I cannot find an app or another CRM that has this feature. I'm actually paying for JobNimbus just for this feature along with another CRM that have other features that I need.

Cons: Having contacts and jobs in separate boards is too much. Jobs is a must for us as we have lots of repeat business from contractors and home owners. I can't imagine any company in this industry that doesn't need the jobs feature turned on. Entering a new contact and then creating a job for that contact is a tedious time consuming headache. I had to take a call because the ladies in the office were busy with other calls, as I tried to enter the info while on the phone with the customer, that's when I made the decision to go back to the program we had been using before. Entering the initial contact and job information needs to be easy enough while on the phone with the customer. Doesn't sync job expenses from Quickbooks online.

Very well detailed software- Can be used by office and field- Great company for the price

May 31, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: stable established and workable features. easy to learn and great for small to medium size jobs. Can be used by most companies I have run across.

Cons: Basic company software but any large project may not find some options required to input many field, estimating and sales information

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on June 05, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad so many features are working well for you. Have you contacted Ronnie with our training and custom solutions team, at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287? We may be able to help overcome some of the areas you mentioned and would love the opportunity to try. - Emily, JobNimbus

Billing practices

Jul 26, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great program at a great price. Very user friendly. I have recommended this program to many associates, however, I will now give them a caveat on JobNimbus billing practice on continued billing after deactivating / deleting a team member.

Cons: Be cautious when deleting a team member. When you add a team member, you get billed automatically. However, when you delete a team member, you will continued to be billed for that deleted person. Job Nimbus makes you take an additional step of changing the amount of team members even though you deleted one. I feel this is a deceptive way of continuing receiving income. Also, when changing the amount of team members, next to the button of "Change Subscription", there is a warning "I no longer want the benefits of Job Nimbus" which implies that you are deleting the entire subscription and data base!

Absolutely Recommend!

Oct 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Such an awesome product! We started off as one user then added others. You can keep up with products, contacts, estimates. Its is so easy to use.

Cons: The main con is the products and services list. Its literally a list. I would like it if it was more group based or even able to group base it.

Love the concept

Nov 09, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Open API. This system helps so much. We're still building out the workflow to automate most of the repetitive work. It has been a painful process but the support has gone above and beyond. This system is made for home services based companies, I have a consulting business that hired subcontractors so this works for us, really well! We had to get creative with how we do certain pieces and still are working through it but loooooove everything so far!

Cons: I do have cons but they are working on this pieces, I believe. The system itself seems a little outdated, it's just super simple and nothing fancy which is good and bad. It doesn't function like a typical CRM, it's focus is sales and production so be sure you understand that completely before jumping in.

App Do NOT Work

Apr 11, 2017
3/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I would have probably overcome all of the other obstacles and looked past the fact that there are too many issues with customizations and functionality, but if the app doesn't work then JOB NIMBUS DOES NOT WORK!!!

Pros: It's built to accommodate roofers from Sales to Production to Collecting. There is nothing else that I like about this...

Cons: Not customizable. You can vote on something that might somewhat become kind of customizable whenever they decide to make it happen, but its just a bunch of software programmers that think they know all of the aspects of the roofing industry, but they actually know nothing. It is overcomplicated and under thought. THE APP DOESN'T EVEN WORK! I tried to snap a picture through the app to pull it up on the desktop and they told me I needed to use the old version of the app for some things and the new version for others. So, basically without a working app, roofing sales reps can't use it. (How am I to expect them to figure out what aspects of which app work or don't work. It's inefficient!!!) If they can't use it, then they won't use it. Then it's just a big waste of money!

Capterra loader

No Drive To Improve

Sep 13, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's inexpensive and it's fairly easy. Most competent owners can set it up the way that they would like, instead of having to pay the company to do it for them.

The mobile app is pretty good.

Cons: Support is awful. You send an email and wait for a response. Phone support consists of leaving a voicemail and getting called back. Feature suggestions are ignored. We have a ticket open regarding QB sync for months now, escalated to senior development.

No one at JN wants to be the best. No one reaches for the brass ring. No one wants JN to absolutely be the best that it can be. Pay your bill, take what you get. That's all. I would never recommend this to anyone. We will likely stay for a while because retraining a whole team is a pain, but I would advise anyone considering JN to stay away.

Overall: App is ok, but our backend and office personnel have major, unsolved issues. I wish I had never started using this company.

Ronnie and Colby were a pleasure to deal with.

Mar 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. The user interface is very friendly. I'm looking forward to how this software will open up the bottle necks in business process.

Cons: I can't think of anything that I have come across yet that I don't like. I wish we had done it sooner.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 28, 2018

Michelle,

Thanks for making our day with this review! This was very nice feedback, and we will definitely make sure Ronnie and Colby get the message (they are awesome!). You're right: it's all about overcoming those bottlenecks, and we look forward to helping in any way we can. Thanks for being part of the JobNimbus family! - Emily, JobNimbus

The software is very complete and easy to use

Dec 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it is very easy to customize due to the numerous integrations it can have, and even within the software itself you can insert customizable fields so it molds specifically to what your company needs Easy to use and the training videos are very helpful It automates a lot of tasks so you can increase efficiency

Cons: Specifically for the service industries, it does not integrate with a lot of field softwares as of the date of this review

We really love this product and find it far more useful and impactful

Jan 16, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ease of use and the fact that we are able to organize multiple jobs under a single contact. It is useful to clarify with a simple click where we received the contact, and the fact that we can attach numerous files is helpful. The reports are also useful.

Cons: I would like to see more customization on the reports from our end without having to ask for any customization.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you're seeking an affordable contact database system that is easy to use for the construction industry, look no further. This may be the answer before dumping thousands of dollars on a system that is more robust than needed. We made that mistake, and we are so grateful for this product. It's been quick and easy to use when fielding calls and wanting to capture data in that second.

Impressed and more than satisfied with Job Ninbus

Aug 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: A gps integrated time card stamp would be helpful.

Pros: I love the mobile app and ease of use. I like the map and photo feature specifically. We will be able to better document out job statuses I'm the field. This gives us the ability to provide excellent customer service.

Cons: I don't like the dashboard format. I would like to see a filter for jobs in progress in order from newest to oldest. I would like to be able to set this as my default view.

Great Potential.

Jan 10, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great price, just don't expect much support. If you are excel, google sheets, etc, savvy you could do very well with this product. I am not, which is the reason for the low score, which may not be fair.

Pros: Very good at tracking the sales process. The accounting side is not adequate. It does, however, merge with Quickbooks.

Cons: Lacks in training & support. Free set up and online training. ON-SITE training is offered for a price. Online training could be better.

Not fit for purpose currently

Jun 09, 2017
1/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Has some great features, is fully customisable, has a a mobile app, emails customers, laborers and salespeople when a job is scheduled

Cons: I own a roofing business, the sales tax changes from county to county and we install roofs in different counties near by. The fundamental flaw in Job Nimbus is that it won't sync with your QuickBooks because of this as it wants you to create a liability account to accrue the sales tax ready to pay to the government. Well nearly everyone pays their materials to cost including tax to their supplier not to the authorities! This means that you cannot sync with QuickBooks at all otherwise it is making your accounts inaccurate or you just can't use the QuickBooks sync at all and you can't use their Estimating tool either. Support was not able to overcome this issue as well as some other workarounds that I had to do to make it work to my specifications.

I have tried a LOT of CRMs and this is the BEST

Jan 23, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The organization, job flows, reports. I appreciate the boards and the mobile apps ability to synchronize with desktop.

Cons: Maybe be more visually appealing throughout the desktop version. Also, it would be nice if the mobile version did everything the desktop did

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on March 26, 2018

John, I appreciate the kind words as well as the opportunity to understand your experience with JobNimbus. We love hearing that you're using both mobile and desktop. We wish we could offer everything in the mobile app, but the mobile app is built for the sales people and crews out in the field who don¿t need every feature to get their work done. We are working to make the web app mobile-optimized, giving admins and managers on the go access to every feature. We would love to consider new ways to add value (support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287). We love having you as a customer!

Decent tool at a Decent Price

Jan 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Good overview of your jobs all in one spot. Web-based for ease of access anywhere. Easy to post pictures/documents. Decent reporting for sales.

Cons: Limitations: Can't see other people's calendars from Mobile App. Not really good at recording non-client, non-job contacts. Can't set appointments from the calendar. You must be in the contact.

Job Nimbus

Dec 13, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Job Nimbus is the most practical, functional software I've used to date as far as having an electronic customer file system. Its ease of use allows even a novice to navigate this system quickly and efficiently to pull a file and obtain multiple types of info on that client.

Pros: Easy to pull up financial data like invoices paid

Cons: You cant pull multiple files at the same time

Recommendations to other buyers: You cant go wrong with this product

Efficient CRM software

Jun 15, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to get around, great tutorials, and efficient to meet customer needs. Great features to work with what I need.

Cons: There are really no cons but that sometimes I do need some customer service assistance and have to call in and get answers instead of going to listen to a tutorial that tells me other information I do not need.

JobNimbus Is Ahead of the Game

Sep 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We had learned about JobNimbus through CompanyCam. The two applications combine makes it easy to manage jobs and instantly collaborate, even those who are always out on the field.

Cons: So far, there is nothing we do not like about JobNimbus. Although we have only used it for a few months.

Efficiently AWESOME

Oct 04, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: From the free trial to the paid per user agreement, job nimbus was easy to use and very efficient. All customer info can be found shared between departments easily and makes scheduling and assigning appointments a breeze. Also the training videos were very helpful.

Pros: Simplicity, effective and great support.

Cons: So far no cons.....

Recommendations to other buyers: It will be hard not to sign up for once u utilize the free trial.

First CRM system used by my client

Jun 10, 2014
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is a very simple CRM, system especially for a small company that is transitioning from no formal system. The vendor has been very responsive to add features that we needed as we migrated our data from an existing simple database. The system is also very affordable for a small business.

Cons: The features are currently limited, but I believe they will continue to expand.

Recommendations to other buyers: Make sure you are truly going to have users that put the data into a CRM system. If you don't have good data input, it doesn't matter how fancy of a CRM system you have.

Great Software Even Better customer service

Oct 30, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Before we used jobnimbus, we tried out about 7 other programs. The amazing thing is how simple the interface is yet it gives you the ability to completely customize it to your own organization.

Once a lead is entered you can follow the client thru the entire sales process into production and then billing and closing out.

The customer service is amazing and they build out their new features based on the feedback they get from the nimbus community

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on October 30, 2015

Thanks for your kind words, Ron! We're really glad to have you in the JobNimbus world and glad we've been able to work with you to build a powerful tool.

The database is good overall

May 11, 2015
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: There are bugs to be worked out, but I like that it's constantly evolving.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on May 11, 2015

We treasure every bit of feedback we get and we promise to always keep evolving and improving based on the valuable feedback we receive from all our users.

The benefit of JobNimbus' cloud deployment is that we can address bugs and usability concerns on the same day we find out about them, and keep to a regular schedule of free updates.

We will continue to add to and improve JobNimbus through these updates going forward as we try to build a better tool for you.

Lots of potential but lacking details

Nov 04, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Generally speaking, JN does what we need it to do. Setting up the database with Ronnie was a pleasure. He has been great.

Cons: As mentioned by many within the reviews, the customer support is very poor. I expect someone to answer the phone and help solve your problem, but that doesn't happen with JN. The calendar is pretty much rendered useless for us because with a lot of users, you cannot really see what everyone is doing with a quick glance. You have to individually filter people until you find what you are looking for, which is less than ideal.

JobNimbus helped organize and allow our business to work mobiley

Nov 03, 2014
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best part of this product is its easy to use widgets, and being able to use this remotely.

Cons: It's still a fairly new product, and there are glitches and bugs in their features. I would like them to finalize some of their designs and creations before launching them.

Recommendations to other buyers: If you are looking for a simple software system, JobNimbus is it. It's not confusing. It organizes your business and allows you to keep track of jobs and customers very easily.

Numbus-ized!

Jun 17, 2014
5/5
Overall

4.5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easy the programs interface with each other. If a customer says, "Call me in six months," JobNimbus will email me with that task at that time reminding me to make the call!

Cons: The app needs some work. It's not really that functional; invoicing and editing is difficult.

Recommendations to other buyers: For all those companies that want to lose the paper and go digital, JobNimbus is the program for you!

Very easy to use and low cost

Jan 10, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The system is easy to use and integrates with our QuickBooks. It's also a lot less costly than most other systems.

Excellent entry level CRM for Construction Industry

Dec 12, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to learn CRM system for the Construction Industry, the fact that it integrates with CompanyCam is a definite benefit.

Cons: Limited in its flexibility and not particularly well suited for large ongoing projects, but excellent for companies such as roofing or restoration

Easy to use on the cloud

Jul 07, 2014
5/5
Overall

4.5 / 5
Ease of Use

4.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use and easy to tailor reports and opportunities to my needs.

Cons: I'm not sure how the task list arranges tasks. Figuring out how to import contacts from Outlook is confusing; I don't know if it has a syncing option yet.

Recommendations to other buyers: Try it out and see how much you can tailor it to your needs.

Love the product

Oct 10, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This product keeps up with the current times !!! It's easy to use and great support training videos.....all free.

Pros: Ease of use and free trial

Cons: So far....nothing

Novice - Still learning

Jun 01, 2014
3/5
Overall

4.5 / 5
Ease of Use

3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Covers all that I need as a small architectural firm. Cloud storage of CAD files.

Cons: Lack of help response. Lack of ability to print hard copy for my project binders.

Recommendations to other buyers: Not sure. I am a novice at these types of programs.

Not much functionality

Feb 24, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I was hoping for more functionality, most of the things I could do I could use Google Calendar for. I wish you could color code the calendar for different types of appointments.