Epic Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Epic

Web-enabled purchasing suite that interfaces with client inventory and ERP systems and supports both buyers and suppliers. Learn more about Epic

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nataliya S.
Cna
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Epic review ”

OverallOverall experience is great because it allows me to do my job that I am suppose to do
ProsI love how easy it is to use. It shows when I mistyped something or when taking vital signs it alerts me when it's abnormal values.
ConsThe thing I like the least about it I would have to say Is I wish it was faster it does freeze and I have to restart the computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Luanne K.
Pharmacy Technician
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Works for our large hospital ”

ProsIt is easy to find the screen you want. You can go into order history, patient history or find more indepth information by going into the patient's chart.
ConsWhen scrolling for the dosing time, you can't see the complete screen at once. You have to scroll side to side to see the day, then back to the times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Pascale S.
Client Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Epic Review”

ProsI used EPIC at my previous job and it was great - easy to use, easy to navigate, and the builders seemed to be able to make changes that we suggested.
ConsSurprisingly, I used EPIC every day and I really don't have any cons to say about it. It seems more reliable than our current system!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“EPIC”

OverallI use EPIC everyday for work and find it very reliable and beneficial
ProsI like that you can get summaries instead of having to search each specific item for pages and pages
ConsStill finding new features I didn't know were available. Not the easiest to learn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Epic for healthcare billing”

OverallMedical claims billing and collection has been great. Updating to newer modules was a little difficult.
ProsThe ease of billing information and the ease of making corrections.
ConsThe system sometimes appears to hang up if you are attempting to edit an aged invoice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Ana R.
EHR Consultant
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Customer support is unacceptable”

OverallI was unable to obtain answers from the company, so my experience is poor. The information I need helps my clinics meet certain criteria which helps them to obtain substantial funding. Epic did not seem to care. I still need to understand how to send secure messages to multiple patients (bulk messages). I hope the company reads this and responds.
ProsThis is a very good EHR and EPM product. The functionality included in the product covers most if not all the needs of a small to large company. The product is stable.
ConsThe support I experienced is really poor. I am a consultant with several EPIC clinics and have been trying to get support to understand how to send secure messages to multiple patients (bulk messages). EPIC has failed to provide this information in spite of multiple requests from me and my clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“easy to use”

ProsI've been really happy since we switched to Epic. I can access it anywhere and finish my charting at home.
Cons I dislike updates because it can be confusing once the interface changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“EPIC is the Best”

ProsI like the ease of charting on a patient. I have used other charting systems in the line of working in a hospital and Epic is by far the best out there. Much of patient information is transferred across different facilities making it easy to look back on their history to provide better care. The features are great and is fairly easy to navigate.
ConsIt sometimes is difficult specific locations to chart information. There are plenty of tabs to chart under which is great but sometimes can be overwhelming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Adrienne Kelly K.
Patient Access Rep
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Epic”

ProsI like the fact that epic will keep information and let you pull it to another area. Epic will show exactly who did what and what time. I also like how you can access the information that you need easily.
ConsMy least favorite thing about epic is when it crashes. Sometimes it puts a load on workers when it isn't properly running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Ioan L.
Resident physician
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“It works but there is a lot of functionality missing”

ProsI like that there is a wealth of information available. the ability to connect to other epic systems has also helped to integrate care.
ConsThe user interface needs a lot of work and is not intuitive. people have to spend years working with it to get a functional product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Ashley T.
Cook
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Better than paper”

OverallBetter than paper I just wish they changed sooner.
ProsWhen I was a nurse we switched from doing charts on paper to epic which honestly it saves a lot of time and energy.
ConsWhen learning to use Epic every and everyone in the hospital I worked for was really slow.People were getting frustrated because of how it littlrally took over a month to get used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Anushay M.
Medical Student
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Difficult learning curve”

OverallFunctional once you know how to use it but difficult to learn how to use
ProsOnce you know how to use it, it is helpful and a reliable software. However, the learning curve is very steep and it takes quite some time to even become functional.
ConsThe learning curve is very steep and it takes quite some time to even become a functional user - there is quite a bit to learn in medical school and having to add an EMR to that list was unfortunate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Epic works for all your needs”

ProsI like how you can add narrative sections to your evaluations.
ConsIt is somewhat redundant. Sometimes you have to enter the same information in 3 different places.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Amanda F.
HR
Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019

“Robust but steep learning curve”

ProsStable and a lot of functionality and reporting capabilities.
ConsWith all the functions and options comes a lot of learning. Off-site access can be a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Useful but not great”

ProsPatient charts, health history are easily available to the team
ConsIt is very hard to navigate at first and all of the tabs can get confusing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Kulwindar S.
Looking and searching for a job
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Epiccare”

OverallI have worked in the past as healthcare support and it's a great software
ProsIt's a great software to use for patient charting
ConsHelpdesk at the end doesn't always help as they
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Karen L.
Registered Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“EMR and EMAR”

ProsThe fact you can access all parts of the hospital sysyem including old record.EMAR is ontegrated amd access to ER system so you can check for possible admission, accuity and waiting time. Makes bed management easier.
ConsHard to use to start with, you do need yo jabe some computer skills.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Not the best EHR out there”

ProsThe way it's set up and able to break everything down within the chart field.
ConsCustomer service is horrible, ease of use is not there. This is by the far the worst EHR software out there. It's confusing, hard to use and just scattered everywhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“EPIC ”

ProsAllows to use predictive analytics and use spend data in the health care system. The software has decision support tools that support business practices to reach goals.
ConsMore integration of other applications, updates to allow quicker data generation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“EPIC EMR”

ProsAbility to navigate through charts and notes in the acute and outpatient setting. Use of dot phrases to save time in documentation
ConsFairly steep learning curve when first navigating this system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019