QikKids Ratings

Overall
3.6/5
Ease of Use
3.3/5
Customer Service
3.4/5

About QikKids

QikKids is a CCS registered software for childcare services with many features including management of child bookings, invoicing parents, connecting to Government for subsidies, detailed reporting and much more. For a full discussion on QikKids including a discussion on it's features, contact us to have a chat about how QikKids can help your childcare service. Learn more about QikKids

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Fraser M.
Family, Systems and Business Liaison Consultant
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2019

“Qikkids”

OverallOverall whilst this system does have its limitations, they are known and the company is working hard to amend an improve the software. Its stable and consistent platform far outweighs the other limitations.
ProsIt is a great software for childcare services and is a program that we use daily. The software its self has a lot of functionality and the ability to customise certain options is really great. Allowing us to specify different users and change accessibility options. Market leader and is the most stable platform for a company of our size.
ConsAs an enterprise business, this software can have limitations due to being a service by service model. Sometime the user interface can be very clunky and awkward, especially on a customer facing point.

Vendor Response

By QK Technologies on November 17, 2019
Fraser, thank you for your comments and feedback and we will continue to work with Only About Children and other clients on improving the product and service we provide. Sean
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2019
Melissa H.
Operations Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2019

“Great Product , user friendly”

OverallGreat experience that works for all our business needs
ProsQikKids is a user friendly software. It is easy for our centre managers to use and manage their day to day business in the centre. Support for the product is easily accessed if needed and friendly support people to help solve problems. I have used many software's over the years and QikKids is the best software for our business needs.
ConsMigration from other softwares at times can be difficult but this is not really a QikKids issue.

Vendor Response

By QK Technologies on November 17, 2019
Melissa, thank you for your feedback. We are working to also improve the migration of clients from other softwares to QikKids as we understand this can be a disruption to the business and we want to make as smooth as possible. Sean
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2019
Nicola H.
Administration Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2019

“Qikkids review”

OverallVery good
ProsEasy to use. Great customer support. Customization of reports on request. Great information. Easy to view at a glance rolls & accounts.
ConsLack of automation of some areas - should be able to make payment generation and CCSS Operations an automatic process, reducing errors caused by staff overlooking the need to process these. Lack of audit ability of some processes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2019
Kel C.
General Manager, Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2019

“OVERVIEW”

OverallGood software, good relationship with vendor. In the majority we have received great customer service.
ProsIndustry friendly. Our team are now accustomed to the use and benefits of the software. Easy to train. Some great add-ons.
ConsDevelopment time. No issues with software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2019
Liam D.
OSHC Manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Good service and product”

Overallgood at providing the service and listen to our thoughts
Proseasy to use, responsive to changes , great reports generated
Consnothing to comment at the moment works well for our accounts team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Lorena H.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Terrible and outdated”

OverallNot a platform I would recommend to anyone.
ProsI thought this would be a good choice because it has been around for a long time. However the software is old, clunky and often requires you to call someone to help you do something.
ConsIt is very slow, always disconnects when you are in the middle of submitting attendances and they force you to keep paper copies of everything.

Vendor Response

By QK Technologies on April 28, 2019
Hi Lorena, we can see you used our services for many years however have not used QikKids for almost 6 months now. We continue to improve QikKids each day driven by client feedback listening to their needs. We wish you and your team all the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Caroline W.
Financial Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Widely used throughout the industry, however needs overhaul to ensure continued success. ”

ProsRange of financial reports is very good. Easy to customise product over a range of services. Easy to use.
ConsDoesn't interface to any other software like an accounting ERP old clunky Microsoft Access development - needs to move to GUI interface. Not sure if it will continue to be a market leader.

Vendor Response

By QK Technologies on May 22, 2019
Hi Caroline, thanks for the comments as I know reporting and customization are a couple of QikKids strengths. You will be happy to know we are well on our way to delivering a new interface which I know you will think is awesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018