Peoplevox Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Peoplevox

Peoplevox specialises in helping brands, pureplay e-commerce and multi-channel retailers improve their people management, efficiency and performance of their fulfilment needs. The easily accessible, configurable and scalable software-as-a-service (SaaS) Warehouse Management System (WMS) has enjoyed considerable success and is already relied on by more than 150+ clients in 20 countries including such well-known brands as Barbour, Intersport, Mothercare and The Range. Learn more about Peoplevox

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nicolas M.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“Highly focussed on Warehouse Management, very complete and reliable system”

OverallLooking for a system to help us reduce the not-fullfillable order rate that we had in our Magento shop, I found Peoplevox; this solution is solely focused on getting the warehouse data accurate and it does a great job. We did not have to change any of our processes but were able to simply improve and cut the not-fulfillable orders by 10 (currently at 0.4%). PVX does a really great job at it. We're running our warehouse of PVX since 1,5 years and are leveraging more and more the features that are built into PVX that weren't fully required by us before, but as they exist, we now can take advantage of it. On the positive side : stability, highly flexible system, expertise in warehouse management, reporting engine, scalability, connector to Magento, Sandbox environment. On the negative side: user documentation, on-boarding when you start from nothing, responsiveness on less important topics, On that last item, I must say that PVX is very efficient when it comes to solve critical issues. But through the strict and rigid Zendesk ticket system, less important topics can take some time to solve. The issues we had during on-boarding came through the fact that we started with absolutely no knowledge about warehouse systems. There are still plenty of features that we are not utilising and that we look forward to. I would recommend it as reliable solution. It's not cheap, but it's worth the cost. Background on us: We are the brand shop of a shoe and accessories brand selling throughout Europe. Main markets are Germany, France and the Netherlands. The warehouse is operated by a team of 5 people, of which one supervisor. PVX is also used by the operations team and product catalogue team. The shop is run on Magento CE1.9
Prosstability, flexibility, feature set
Consuser documentation, on-boarding process
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017
Damien P.
Operations Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Meshki x Peoplevox WMS”

OverallMeshki onboarded PVX at a very critical time as we were going through huge growth period and had no viability on any warehouse operations. Working on around 3000 SKUs Meshki didnt have any product locations or barcodes on products, fulfilment process was to marry up a paper invoice with a shipping label then finding the product which may or may not have been in its allocated location. Moving to PVX gave us complete visibility of the warehouse and optimise warehouse procedures. The reduction of unneeded touch points and improved processes allowed us to scale the business 150% with PVX while not needing to add any additional labour. Even after the initial implementation period, PVX continues to identify key improvements in the different areas that will lead to a more effective and efficient warehouse operations.
Pros1. Android application for picking and receiving 2. Minimise chance for stock handling errors, improved warehouse flows 3. Dashboards and reporting
Cons1. Support (Primary support coverage is outside of AUS business hours) can seem limited. 2. Android Bugs seem to occur due to network drop outs 3. Unable to make suggestions for improvements and customisation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Mike C.
Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“PepoleVox Review December 1218”

OverallSince we have installed Peolpevox the Team size went from 17.5 to 10 F.T.E due to being able to prioritise the work load, setting targets, stock control and forward planning.
ProsI have over 30 years experience of using warehouse systems from ones off the shelf to Bespoke systems. I have found Peolevox system one of the essayist to install and use. My current team had never used a warehouse system before but within 3 hours they had learnt the basics of Peplovox being able to Receive Goods, Pick and Dispatch. By day 3 they was using the more advance features like stock control and report writing. I personally like being able to log on anywhere in or out of the country and see exactly the position of the operation within seconds or if at a senior meeting able to provide up to date facts and figures at a touch of a button.
ConsI'm struggling here to say what I least like about the software, so rather the put something down for the sake of it, I'm going to say nothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Monica R.
Ecommerce Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Peoplevox is AMAZING”

OverallPeoplevox is a great system for any size business. The initial team to help implement the software our reps were amazing, as well as our account over seer who is always available to help/advice us when needed.
ProsHassle free system. Help support is amazing via email - fast response and quick actions. Integration team were brilliant in helping us set up PVX - considering I had no clue at the start. Androids were easy to set up never had a technical issue. Integration set up was lengthy but enough relevant information which was given to us at the end via video and notes which we could always refer back to if needed.
ConsLong process to set up - however it was beneficial in the end.

Vendor Response

By Peoplevox on February 22, 2019
Thank you for your review, Monica. Bringing us in alongside your Shopify Plus website to help support your growth is a proven path to success. Thank you for partnering with our team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Jay N.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“This is top priority for an efficient warehouse”

OverallIt is so important for us now to track every step of when, what, who. And although it's a bit of a learning curve and you think some parts will slow down the benefit in speed is easily made up in getting picking and packing done faster. We have easily saved on increases of staff due to this product making us more efficient at what we do on a day to day basis. But also customer services has fewer errors and can inform customers that their item has been picked and despatched by X. Which equals fewer customers getting in contact.
ProsIt's accurate and reliable when it comes to stock which affects everything for being in e-commerce
ConsCan't really think of anything worth mentioning
Recommendations to other buyersYou need someone who is good at IT as they will be involved in getting it all up and running on your side.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Nick J.
Managing Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017

“Incredibly simple yet powerful WMS”

OverallAs our company grew, it was obvious our warehouse was hitting a bottle neck. Orders were going out late, mispicks, labour costs were through the roof, training new staff was difficult and deliveries would often sit unsold for days in a backlog of paperwork waiting to be keyed in to a computer terminal. Since implementing Peoplevox, all those problems have gone away. The entire warehouse process from Goods In to Goods Out has been streamlined. We have a highly efficient pick methodology in place using mobile computers instead of paper pick lists. Mispicks are next to zero. Deliveries are received in record time resulting in higher stock availability for our customers and therefore increased revenues. I highly recommend the reporting & dashboard suite. Reports can be customised and live dashboards can be shown on large TV's in the warehouse to keep all staff informed of their performance (eg picker/packer performance charts), orders left to pack, sorted by carrier and so on.
ProsStable platform, easy to use, good return on investment, powerful reports, fast & clean GUI, robust support (ticket based)
ConsCan't do zone picking
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2017
Deborah C.
General Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Big efficiency savings”

OverallWe have had a great experience with the system and we certainly recommend it to similar businesses
ProsThe efficiency savings we have released since launching PeopleVox. Our sales have more than doubled since launching PeopleVox but our warehouse staffing numbers have remained static due the higher volume of orders they are able to pick and despatch each day. Our pick error rate plummeted and and we have much more accurate stock levels.
ConsThe part-despatch process needs work and the add-ons can be expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Gary L.
Operations Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017

“Peoplevox ticks our boxes”

OverallWe desperately needed a new warehouse management system for our internet warehouse. After investigating a few companies I came across PV. I was impressed with the company from the first conversation I had with Oliver. However, I had a million and one questions so over the next few weeks I fired question after question at Oliver over numerous phone calls during which time Oliver was patient and informative with his answers. He even organised a site visit to an existing customer so I could see the system in action, which helped ease any final concerns. For the training we were partnered with Colin who once again was fully professional. Initially their was a lot to get to grips with but Colin guided us and helped us overcome any bumps we hit along he way. We are now in our third week and everyone is in agreement on how user friendly the system is. My biggest concern was getting the warehouse operatives to come on board with the changes but they have taken to the Peoplevox system very easily and actually seem to like using it. The benefits so far include include a quicker picking process and wrong picks have dropped from an average of 20 a week to 1.5. In conclusion I would highly recommend Peoplevox to any etailers looking for a warehouse management system.
ProsIt is flexible and easy to use. You can create reports for everything.
ConsNothing at the moment
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to see an option where the stock in each order could be viewed without having to click into each order
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2017
John F.
Director
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Great British Software From People Vox”

OverallWe use People Vox everyday and could not run our business without it. We have about 5,000 items in stock and picking is accurate and fast. Set up is a bit time consuming because all items need a bar-code, but once set up there is a huge saving in time and far better accuracy than manual picking.
ProsReliable without frills and does the job
ConsSometimes lose connectivity on hand sets
Recommendations to other buyersPlease finish developing the purchase order part of the program
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Steven B.
Ecommerce Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“High Quality WMS”

ProsStock accuracy, ease of use, robust and reliable software able to handle many thousands of orders per day without any issue.
ConsI have no negative comments about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Nigel M.
Managing Director
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Positive PeopleVox”

OverallGets bettter and better
ProsFor the price an enterprise class solution at affordable pricing.
ConsPoor Courier Integration by ease to of API integration to third party software is superb
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Mark J.
Managing Director
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“If Carlsberg did WMSs........”

OverallWe implemented Peoplevox a couple of years ago and haven't looked back since. It has completely transformed our business. We've gone from post-it notes and paperwork to 360 degree visibility of our inventory. I can't recommend PeopleVox highly enough!
ProsSee review
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Jon v.
warehouse manager
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Has the potential to be great”

OverallHave used PVX WMS for over 5 years now after initially sourcing and implementing, The system its self was a game changer for our operation and gave multiple quality, efficiency and cost saving benefits.
Prosflexible, future proof, smart
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Trevor G.
MD
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Great warehousing system”

OverallWe have been using Peoplevox for nearly a year now and it has transformed the way in which we manage our warehouse. Our picking errors are down by about 80% and sending the wrong item has become a rare event. When I think back to the chaos before I shudder!
ProsComprehensive warehouse system.
ConsPay by users which is difficult as something we need different numbers of users as different times of the day.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Tom H.
Shipping and Inventory Control Manager
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017

“Peoplevox is a great fit ”

OverallPeoplevox was a much needed addition to our warehouse. It has helped our company streamline our operations in countless ways. We are now able to pick, count and receive inventory accurately. It gives us detailed history on product movement and helps us to determine the cause of problems when the do arise. The customer support they provide is top notch. They respond to pressing issues in a very timely manner and are always open to improvements and suggestions to the software.
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2017
Wez B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017

“Best in the business”

OverallWe've been using Peoplevox for 6 months. It's the best WMS out there, and fully lived up to our expectations. On time integration, it has reduced our labor costs by 30% in our ecommerce warehouse and reduced order problems dramatically.

Vendor Response

By Peoplevox on June 27, 2019
Thank you @ Wez. It's amazing to see how https://www.princesspolly.com scaled from <1,000 to over 10,000 per day with our WMS and your e-commerce platform. A real e-commerce success story.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2017
Richard P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“PeopleVox WMS for Fashion Ecommerce”

OverallPVX has transformed our warehouse and dispatch functions, virtually eliminating mis-picks and incorrect items being sent to customers. We now have full traceability on stock movements and a robust system that is reliable, even through peak trading. Support could be improved but this is getting better. Highly recommend Peoplevox to all small to medium sized ecom operators.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Marcello R.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2015

“Has Revolutionied our warehouse and significantly improved our pick pack dispatch speeds :)”

OverallGreat people to do business with. PVX is essential if you are serious about online and need fast efficient processes to get stock in and out accurately and on time. I am most impressed with the roadmap ahead which will see new features and improvements.
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2015
anthony i.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017

“Well worth looking in to”

OverallWe have used P/Vox for some years now-we looked at various companies as you would expect we chose P/Vox and have never regretted this decision. Good choice!
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2017