InterAcct Software

InterAcct

3 / 5 3 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Job Costing (Construction, Engineering), Manufacturing, Distribution, Point of Sale, Stock/Inventory Control, Accounting.


Average Ratings

3 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $1,500.00/one-time/user
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing calculated based on the modules of the system and number of Users
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • InterAcct Software
  • www.interacct.com.au
  • Founded 1981
  • Australia

About InterAcct

A modular database system with marketing, CRM, quoting, accounting, scheduling, performance analysis, purchasing, stock control, etc.


InterAcct Features

Vendor has not completed this information.

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Employee Management
  • Financial Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Purchasing
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Training Management
  • Vendor Management

Vendor has not completed this information.

Vendor has not completed this information.

Vendor has not completed this information.

Vendor has not completed this information.

Vendor has not completed this information.


InterAcct Reviews

Interacct - A Flexible system with constant, efficient and fast support.

Sep 28, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We got this system mainly for the estimating and costing side of our business, and use the accounting, stock, serial number and fixed assets modules as well.
We have different accounting requirements from most as we are a non GST business dealing with medical services and supplies. Therefore we have adapted the standard system to suit our particular requirements. In this process I found what would at first appear to be unachievable, was always achievable, with the help, support and dedication of the InterAcct team to find the way to tweak the system to make it work just as we wanted it.
The system is very detailed with lots that we have not explored yet. The biggest pros for us are the serial number system, fixed assets, estimating and costing.
We need to track the serial numbers of our products in case of any future issues and InterAcct handles this exceptionally well as an addition to the stock Module.
The fixed asset module makes the monthly depreciation and reports a breeze.
I was a fan of MYOB, which I still believe is an excellent accounting package, but while very easy to use, MYOB is not Flexible to your individual needs and cannot handle serial number records, Fixed asset depreciation, costing or estimating.
Interacct handles all the above excellently and therefore monthly depreciation, financial reporting, profit and loss comparisons on particular products or jobs, statistics, serial number logs are all a breeze.
The only con I can think of is that InterAcct is very detailed and there are lots of menus, but this isn't really a con as it means that whatever information you need you can get from it.

Interacct - a big step up from MYOB without huge dollars. Flexible and customer focused.

Jul 28, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very detailed. Lots of information to put in but we are going to know a lot more about how our company is working and what does and doesn't make a profit once we are done. the estimating and budgets will really make a difference. The end of day processing gives a list of all the GL transactions for the day and from a bookkeepers point of view that is great.
the accessibility to get things tweeked has been really good. It is well worth explaining clearly in an email what we want changed and within a day or so the report or list has the extra columns or in a different order. and there was one section we needed some special software done for and this has happened relatively cheaply from what I have heard from other developers and it has been integrated into the rest of the system.
detail in the payroll is good and things like redundancy and final pays seems to working too. flexible in the employee tax deductions is optional.
the depth for the cost calculations for employees and machinery and on the jobs is really good. you can put in approximates but then go back later to do further calculations to get more accurate costs on jobs and equip.
there are a few ways of doing any action and you need to pay some attention to getting those processes right before going live.
it is an all in one package. we do payroll, sales, stock, purchasing estimating budgeting general ledger all in the one package

Cons: the detail makes it a lot harder to use than MYOB.
just navigating all the screens and remembering where it was that we found that really good report last time is challenging.
sometimes the explaining of the changes required by email can take a while.

Overall: It has taken us a long time to settle on using this software and even longer to finally go live. We are not big 30 employees and 3 office staff. when we first started looking we had over 60 employees. the software has way more features than our old MYOB software and I don't think we are anywhere near getting everything out of its potential as yet. there is heaps of features that we aren't using. We looked at MYOB exo fairly closely and would love to have gone with that but it was just way too expensive compared to this one. we also looked at xero but navigating all the add ons we would have needed to make it work was just too hard.

we probably should have had a bit more testing of the Interacct invoicing setup before going live. we had the payroll well tested before going live and that worked really well. the interacct team have been very helpful. they came up and gave us training for 3 days before going live. and have been really great when we have contacted them for help to get our setup right. the email support has been good and much more affordable than having them onsite but the onsite set up time was well worth it too.
the flexible purchase plan of rent then buy has been great for us. we were unsure for a while and while we were testing we just rented the software. once we went live and knew we were a goer we paid for it outright and compared to a lot of other ones we looked at it was way cheaper.

Recommendations to other buyers: This has turned out to be way cheaper than anything else we were looking at. the team seem to be flexible enough. Our accountant has been happy with the depth of the reporting and the general set up so that is a big positive for us. it has taken some time to implement and we still have a way to go but after being live for a month we have most of the day to day processes working well and our invoices the way we want. the reporting will take a bit longer. I feel very happy with the control of the GL entries. In general the software is well worth looking at. the team is able to tweek to suit your business and it is affordable if you are not a huge business. It is by no means a simple system and I would recommend a really good deep look at it before deciding to go with it. It will have to work with your business. Ask about costs of customisation to suit you and getting specific features for your way of operating. all of that is what seems to have paid off for us.

Not user friendly - waste of money

Feb 15, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Purchased the product.
Staff training carried out.
Staff refused to use it as not user friendly.
Spent about $20k
Continued using old system

Vendor Response

by InterAcct Software on June 27, 2016

Bob, Our cost estimate for the software, training and annual support for the period was $25,641.00 . You did spend just over $20,000 during this time. We had 6 half day training sessions with a variety of your staff. Feedback at the time was that they did not have a listing of your products that you wished to manage in the software. We followed up on this product list a number of times. How could we improve our customer support? We followed you up on your "to do list" items over 20 times in a year. We answered the 12 support requests raised in a timely fashion and provided training at our offices and yours? Is this really a 1/5 rating? In relation to ease of use, there is on-screen help text, training videos and manuals included within the software. We made a few minor changes to simplify a few screens for you as well.