MyRec.com Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About MyRec.com

MyRec.com is an all-inclusive web-based software that will simplify your recreation management. It includes program management, facility reservation, point of sale, membership, online registration, robust reporting, and a top-notch support staff consisting of parks and recreation professionals. Learn more about MyRec.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Donn H.
Pioneer Park Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“No Software out there is perfect but MyRec keeps trying!!”

OverallMyRec has changed our customer experience and provided us more management over our facilities and our revenues. We saw an increase in our Summer reservations and a huge decrease in that traffic in our office. This has allowed our staff to be more active with other projects. As a plus when we have had issues MyRec's customer Service is leaps and bounds above other software I have used. (Active, EZ Facility, RecTrac) I am very happy that I found MyRec so many years ago!
ProsTheir customer service is top notch. Top down they all know their software and can help you find a solution that would make your life simpler. Our clients love online reservations and as a staff we love how easily folks can take care of their reservations, programming, and recreation needs from home. Increased awareness, and less traffic through our offices. Bonus all the way around. The financial reports are also super helpful showing how our income is broken down. Tells the story we need for our assembly.
ConsThere are things that aren't perfectly smooth when trying to make reservations as an admin but it isn't a super pain, just wish it was even easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Jaimie C.
Aquatic Supervisor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Intelligent, user-friendly software”

OverallI love Myrec. It is the best software out there for myrec. They are always working to improve their software and they take customer feedback very seriously. If there is a way for them to improve, they will.
ProsI love the attention to detail that the software programmers use to make sure that their user base is satisfied. The platform does so many things that other systems just don't do. The ability to customize the program for your own facility needs is ever so important. The platform makes sense and can be used in so many ways for so many applications. The quality is very difficult to compete. The customer service is the absolute best in the industry. Everyone who works for myrec sincerely understands the customer needs and experience.
ConsI do not like that there is no ability to track and manage private lessons in the system. I also wish there were a way for the platform to be more interactive with users. I wish for staff communication and message board features. A virtual bulletin board and a way to customize the colors of the administrative dashboard. I would love to see pictures and more colors.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on October 1, 2019
It has been a pleasure working with Bristol- glad you are loving the software. Please put your requests into the change request area- and we will bring them to the table.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Nicole L.
Eecutive Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Recreational Programming Software Review”

OverallOverall my experience has been a good one. I feel that the software is not the easiest to train new staff to use. Also, many of our families struggle to set up there account by themselves. There needs to be a simpler way for them to setup an account. When calling into the help desk everyone has always been very helpful. If they don't' know they answer they find out and call us back.
ProsThe software has a lot to offer a small recreational organization. We enjoy being able to input all our programs into a easy to use site and then it creates the public website for us. The software also offers many different features that we currently use, facilities rentals, program registrations, program attendance sheets, email blasts, important notices, and more.
ConsAs a larger organization we offer more programs than other myrec users and we have a tendency to stumble on more of coding/programming issues. It offers a scheduling software for team supports, but it is not user friendly and/or properly setup. We have gone to using free online software to schedule our team sports and then end up inputting the schedule into the system. I saved us over 8 hours or work. If you are the only one using a feature then your request to fix it goes to the bottom of the requests. The public has a

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on October 1, 2019
So glad to hear you are using many of the features. Please feel free to call into customer support for additional training especially on advanced features- they can be robust, and it is available at no additional cost- even for your new hires. We also have many video/pdf guides available, and they are always being updated. Please let us know where your customers are having trouble so we can look into it and let us know which requests you're waiting for so we can check on them. We do not offer a robust team scheduler but it is something we plan on developing hopefully in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Meridith M.
Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“User Friendly MyRec”

OverallMy experience working with MyRec has been fantastic, the ability to track rosters, send email blasts, and sell activities using a credit card has allowed the Rec programs to grow and expand. The accessibility of the support staff is incredible, knowledgeable, and patient
ProsThe MyRec software is extremely user friendly. Navigating through the management side is well outlined and there are many "short cuts" to get things done quick and conveniently. The ease of switching from management to public side is fantastic. The favorites icon is my "favorite"!
ConsWhen I'm uploading a photo to my program page, it sometimes sets in between the sentence. I just need to double check before I move on.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on June 12, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying the software. To help with aligning your program pictures, be sure to use the select a photo from the photo pool link instead of uploading it into the description box. You can upload any of your own photos to the photo pool to use within the site at anytime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Jeanine W.
Parks and Recreation Coordinator
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“Exceptional customer service; very user-friendly program that is actually fun to work with.”

OverallTotal control of our recreation programs. Reports are right there when management requests them or if I need to look at the trends. When our finance department cannot rectify a deposit or credit, they come to me and the MyRec program gets the answer that they could not find. Email blasts are a great selling/advertising tool. Coaches having access to the rosters saves a lot of red tape at the administration end. The membership feature is perfect for our swim club and swim club staff easily scan in the members each day. Great to be able to see the attendance counts and actually to go back to see what days a particular member was scanned in.
ProsI like that if there is a feature that I am first experiencing, it is not difficult to navigate through the help section to figure it out on my own. I very much appreciate the mental security that if I cannot grasp it, there is always a friendly and knowledgeable MyRec staff member to help me.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 18, 2017
Thanks Jeanine, it is great having you as a client!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Wendy M.
Parks Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“MyRec.com made my job easier!”

OverallThe folks at myrec.com are so helpful, understanding, and patient in getting things started. Our entire City has included all rental venues including the new dog park to the myrec.com account which makes reporting, tracking, and disseminating information to city council a simple process.
ProsAppearance and ease of use for the customer. We were able to select a beautiful and personal visual effect (and I am not easy). The overall abilities for this site in relationship to ability to rent facilities, see availability and pay for venues. Opening a dog park with on line registrations, payments, and uploading immunizations made the process a breeze!
ConsLearning new software in general to me can be problematic at times but help is a phone call away with the myrec.com folks.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on October 1, 2019
It has been a pleasure working with Mt Washington Parks, and we are so grateful you are loving the software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Patrick S.
Director of Parks and Recreation
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Ease of Use”

Overallexcellent
Prosthe software is easy to use from the Management side. wonderful record keeping, program listings, tickets sales, and rentals. Our staff, which changes from time to time, catches on very quickly to the way the system "thinks".
ConsThe rental section does not have an easy to use fees structure if you rent by the half day or full day. It does have a per hour rate, but we rent three pavilions for half day or full day with resident and non resident fees. And, each pavilion is a different size, resulting in different fee for each.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 19, 2018
Thank you for bringing this need to our attention. We have a feature called block fees that can be set up individually on facilities for customizable amounts of time that may help. For example, you can create a full day block and multiple half day blocks. We'd be happy to walk you through this at your convenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew S.
Recreation Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“MyRec has been a wonderful program for our department!”

OverallEase of use for myself and the public, lots of customization options, digital sign in and sign out creates a permanant record that can be accessed by all my instructors.
ProsThe software allows for quick and easy creation of simple activities, while still allowing you to really customize activities when it is required. Our old software got so many complaints from our users. With MyRec, the most common thing that I get is that someone forgot a password. We surveyed our customers from our summer program, and on a scale of 1-5 (with 1 being the worst) MyRec got all 3-5 and not a single 1 or 2. I highly recommend the software to other departments. Customer service is top notch and has been able to answer all my questions, even if they are complicated and abstract.
ConsWhile there are a lot of options to apply discounts to programs or people, there have been a few times where they way I wanted to apply a discount didn't work (ie, a discount for signing up for multiple days of a program). There have been work arounds and customer service has always been great with helping me.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Thanks for the great comments Andrew!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Tom T.
Director of Recreation And Leisure Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“More than a great software company! There are great people at MyRecDept.com”

OverallHaving been a MyRecDept.com customer for over 15 years, I have always found the MyRec team to be very responsive to any issues I ever encountered. I really appreciate that now the software is so fully functional that they call us to check in and make sure things are going ok and that we are taking advantage of any new features that they have recently added.
ProsI really appreciate that MyRecDept.com continuously improves the product, adding new features and streamlining functionality all the time. The MyRecDept.com software gives our organization everything we need for a fraction of the price that we would pay to use some of the more "well known" recreation admin software company's products. Why pay more for fancy bells and whistles that you will never use?

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Thanks Tom for the great review- it has been a pleasure serving you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Carrie O.
Recreation Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“MyRec ”

ProsThe software is very user friendly. The setup for facilities or programs is step by step and if I ever do not understand something, customer service is always willing and able to answer my questions.
ConsI wish there was a way to download the calendar into my personal calendar (outlook, gmail, etc.) It would be a bit easier to share with the maintenance department or others who may need the information, but not access to the full site.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on October 1, 2019
So glad you're finding the software user friendly. There is a way for maintenance to see the calendar info and not have access to the full site. Please call in to customer service and we'd be happy to show you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Jeanne S.
Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“There is always someone available anytime we call for help and they are very willing to add features”

OverallOrganizing our registrations, tracking income, and creating a website for our community of recreation registrants ALL with the same actions.
ProsCustomer service - staff are always available to help when we call and also willing to add features we suggest to make things more relevant to our needs. The program's intuitiveness is also appreciated. We love customer representatives.
ConsThere are often too many clicks to complete a transaction. Some of the help staff are not nearly as good as our rep and we often get them, and then end up calling her. She is very responsive and capable.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Jeanne, Appreciate the review of the software- it has been great working with Beekman all these years! You've really seen us grow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Jessica D.
Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Made the transition from all paper registration forms to online very easily. ”

ProsI love that all the households and family member information is in one place and can be accessed from anywhere. The email blasts are wonderful. The up-to-date program info and registrant information is amazing. I also love that families have registration right at their fingertips and can do things at their own convenience, because our office hours aren't always ideal for working families! My Rec's customer service has exceeded our expectations. They are always available and can solve any issues we may be having. They have helped us troubleshoot and streamline things so users can have a much better experience!
ConsRegistering multiple kids and redundancy of the question fields. There is a lot we can still learn and this program can do many things, so it may just be our own learning curve!

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Jessica, Thank you for the great review of the software. We are always looking at ways to improve the system- so keep an eye out for updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Nick M.
Vice President
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Organizational Support”

OverallThe set-up from start to finish and now the experience for our members give MyRec.com a 10/10 for us. Thank you MyRec.com!
ProsNEPA is a professional organization that serves a membership of professionals in our region. We were unique to MyRec.com and they took that challenge and gave us a well thought out plan to serve digitally serve our membership. We currently use all aspects of MyRec.com and would recommend it to any professional organization focus on membership management.
ConsIts not exactly like a website. This means we can't completely change how some things works, but the benefits of it outweigh this small con of the system.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 19, 2018
We are so happy you are pleased with the product, thank you for letting us serve you, and can't wait to see your successes in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Kim F.
Park Superintendent
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Online Registration System Review”

ProsLearning to use the software was great - good transition from our old software and getting MyRec off the ground. Help desk has been fantastic, we get answers within minutes and talk to a person who can resolve our issues
ConsNothing yet - we are still learning the system. Trying to learn the best way to accomplish what needs done along with getting our job done.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on June 21, 2019
Kimberly, So glad things are going well for you. Don't forget to look in the help guide/files on the mgmt side as we now have many new video guides to assist in training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Jenny D.
Executive Assistant
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“MyRec is Great”

OverallThe Staff are the BEST! They really are always willing to go the extra mile to help you.
ProsThe staff at MyRec make the experience outstanding. If I ever have questions they are always willing to help me figure out what to do. The software does exactly what I need it to do.
ConsSometimes we need something more in-depth in our Registration for our customers and need to go further on the back end that can't be done. Most of the time I call MyRec and they help me figure out a way to still do what I need.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on June 21, 2019
Jenny, Thank you so much for the kind words- it is such a pleasure serving you and your department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Tom M.
Park Facilities and Programs Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“We Love MyRec”

OverallOur Department has used MyRec since 2006. We continue to be pleased with it. Using MyRec we were able to develop and control our own website that works directly with the program registration and financial control functions.
ProsThere is one feature where MyRec really stands out compared to other vendors. That feature is Customer Support and Service. Whenever you call there is a friendly voice who takes the time to not just solve your question, but to help you to understand the solution to your problem.
ConsOverall, we have no complaints about this software.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on January 11, 2019
We thank you for your support and are happy to serve you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Shawn P.
Executive Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Great product with fantastic support!”

OverallIt has made the bookkeeper very happy and lets us run everything from reservations to POS and donations through the system. I love that we can send an email or make a call and get a response usually same day! We LOVE MyRec at Look Park!
ProsMy staff were hesitant to change software but we needed an upgrade. The support we received from the MyRec team was top notch! They made the change from our old system to the MyRec smooth. It's very user friendly and gives you a lot of options for a very fair price.
ConsWe had a few hiccups in the beginning and needed some parts of the program modified to meet our needs. The team at MyRec worked quickly to resolve our needs.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 19, 2018
MyRec.com loves Look Park- you're suggestions have truly expanded the system, and we thank you for your continued support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Shelley A.
Recreation Director
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“My Rec.com performance software for Recreation Departments”

OverallStreamlined our paperwork, met a community need to ease registration burden and hours of operation, wonderful staff who work to make the system meet your needs by taking special programming requests.
ProsEasy to use for management and the public, allows our patrons access to programming and registration services at their own leisure 24 hours a day
ConsSystem crashed under load one time but my understanding is that this has been rectified

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 19, 2018
So happy you and your patrons are loving the system. Yes- the system load issue has been resolved some time ago. Thank you for your allowing us to serve you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Scott S.
Parks & Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“MyRec...great at what they do!”

OverallFrom the time we started using the software to current, anytime we have needed guidance from myRec staff they have been available and able to walk us thru any challenges. Also, greatly appreciate when they listen to suggestions we have have and that they are always doing upgrades to make our work easier!
ProsThe steps to process information is wonderful.. Even if I have not been on the software for awhile, it's easy to to get back into the groove...user friendly! My favorites...the various reports and ability to send emails to specific groups with a quick tap of the keyboard!
ConsHave not found anything that we do not like thus far.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on January 2, 2019
We are so happy you are enjoying the software- thank you for being our client!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Deb F.
Recreation Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“A few glitches but mostly very satisfied.”

OverallThe biggest benefit is the real time sharing of information with my pool, day camp and coaches that run summer programs. It has cut down on paper use significantly and really helps promote, track and create programs.
ProsThe ease of use and the tracking of all the programs. It is helping us get a data base of who uses our parks and programs and makes it easy to stay in touch with everyone and keep people informed of events, closures etc.
ConsI find the facility input part very cumbersome. For a one day rental it works great and nice to have everything on the calendar but for leagues and multiday use it is not easy to navigate to get everything you want on. If you were to add actual games to the calendar it would be hours of input.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Thank you Deb for taking the time to review. We have just recently simplified facility management- so hopefully some glitches have been ironed out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Jennifer D.
Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Peabddy's Review”

ProsThe reporting has been extremely helpful in moving our department forward.
ConsSometimes, finding things can be tricky. Practice makes perfect

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on October 1, 2019
So glad our robust reporting is working for you! Please don't hesitate to call if you need guidance at any time. Ongoing support and training is included at no additional cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Sandy C.
Parks & Rec. Dir.
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“ Review June '19”

OverallI like the fact that customer support is available as much as it is when calling the help line. Of course, email is available also.
ProsThere are updates in the works and made regularly. I think we push the software functionality beyond it's limits - meaning it does more than what is intended.
ConsThere are times the users, customers have difficulty but that is normal for someone new to any system

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on June 13, 2019
Thanks Sandy, it has been a pleasure serving your department. We are always striving to make your jobs easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“They Are Awesome!”

OverallGoing from all paper based to computer and online registration was great, and using MyRec for that transition was awesome! They have a wonderful staff that is always there to help when you need it. Even if they aren't familiar with your particular problem they will utilize the other staff members to find your solution. Great program, great staff!
ProsThe ease of use for us and our customers. Awesome customer service. Options
ConsLeague scheduling isn't that great unless I'm just doing it wrong.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on October 1, 2019
Thank you for your most awesome review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
ELAINE F.
Recreation Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Rhinebeck Rec”

OverallThe Town is able to track program and income through MyRec. We are also able to run reports, which is extremely beneficial. The staff are always knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We are happy with MyRec and appreciate that they're always working to make the software better. They also always find ways to help even when it feels impossible. A great company to work with!
ProsIt's a great organizing and management tool.
ConsI've had complaints from residents that the site is not user friendly. I have noticed this myself in some cases. Everything should be intuitive, but it's not.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on January 2, 2019
We would love for you to elaborate on the public side intuitiveness. We strive to make it user friendly for your constituents and always make an effort to improve if possible. Please let us know specifically what they are having difficulty with- it would help us greatly. Otherwise, we are glad to hear you are overall happy with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Kevin F.
Coordinator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“System is used for athletics and recreation services ”

OverallQuick, easy to use from anywhere. Allows for caches to see rosters and payments.
ProsEasy to use and navigate. Customers seem to enjoy it. I like the cloud base which allows to work from anywhere.
ConsPayments have been a problem. Needs to be payment site all on one page so you don't have to go back and forth between sites. If an address doesn't match up with account it wont take payment. This is difficult because many times sponsors or other family members pay with different addresses. There should be a scheduling system that allows for more customization (game times, home, away games, fields, same number of early games as late games, etc)

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 2, 2017
Thanks Kevin for reviewing- give a call to clear up confusion on payments (as you and your customers can certainly change payers address at time of checkout).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Jenna M.
Recreation Assistant
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Jenna ”

Overallmy overall Experience is outstanding!
ProsI love this software, I maintain it with ease and can call my rec whenever I need to resolve issues.
ConsThere are no cons because if you want something changed or modified, they are happy to have the programmers look at it.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on June 12, 2019
Jenna, thanks for the kind words- we are so happy you are enjoying the software! It has been a pleasure serving your department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Kasey W.
Interim CFO
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Best Thing Around”

OverallMore accountability and a great tracking tool
ProsHow easy it is to learn and use and customer service. This software has saved so much time . This software beats any of the big boys out there. We are large in recreation and have made this software work perfect for us.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Appreciate the great review Kasey- it makes our job worthwhile to hear how easy and beneficial it is for our clients to use the software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Amanda T.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Has been great and can see how it can grow with us. ”

OverallOne stop for registrations as well as one location to track income.
ProsAbility to have online regsitration, one location for center schedule. The ability to have instructors be able to see class lists. AMAZING customer service!
ConsSometimes seems like there is 100 steps to go through to change a program. Also reservations take several steps to complete. Takes a little but to get used to how to navigate.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Thanks Amanda for your feedback- we have just recently simplified both facility management, and real soon- activity management will be live. Let me know how you like it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Eleanor C.
Assistant Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Excellent Customer Service”

ProsEase of use..Easy to navigate around the software and the icons show exactly what to look for. Searching for an answer is easy.
Cons"Help" is not always helpful. I often have to call the software people and ask the most basic of questions.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Eleanor, Thanks for the kind words- it has been a pleasure serving New Milford. Will take into consideration your HELP files comment- but you know we love to hear from you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Ken H.
Director- Parks & Recreation
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“MyRec Review”

OverallThey have been very willing to assist us at any time. Our registration process is quite complicated and they worked very hard to meet our needs.
ProsEasy to understand and use. Financial reports as well as program reports are very beneficial.
ConsI really have no cons to report at this time.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 19, 2018
Thanks, Ken! Glad to have you as a client, and happy to share in your successes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Kelly V.
Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“We were a one person show, using my rec.com made organization and then growth possible!”

OverallIt's helped our department grow - and I have recommended myrec.com dozens of times.
ProsEase of use and terrific, timely customer support when it's needed. Ability to customize banner & photos.
ConsIt would be nice if we could more easily adjust registrations/payments for those in advanced programs with auto pay.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Thanks Kelly for taking the time to review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Avatar Image
John G.
Independent Distributor
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“The transition from Active to MyRec was painless!”

OverallMore efficient use of my staff time
ProsEase of use Reporting features gives you what you need The daily dashboard is a great tool! The tabs are clear and allows for seem less navigation in and out of areas.
ConsI wish that there was an ability to in facilities allow for more facilities to be selected to make reservations.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Thanks for the great review John.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
janet m.
Director of Recreation
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“MyRec review”

OverallVery satisfied
ProsEasy to customize the site, photos, links etc. all very easy. Tracking is simplified.
ConsThe calendars, both in size and viewing. We print calendars out for our maintenance and janitorial staff and the calendars are difficult to format. Also when we want to look at a past date calendar, having to enter the start date/end date repeatedly is a bit frustrating as well as having to reset the date on each calendar. So if I set my date parameters on one calendar and then look at a different calendar I have to again change the date.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on October 18, 2019
Janet, so glad you are enjoying the customization and tracking of the software. We do have a calendar update in development. Be on the lookout!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Steve B.
Director
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Director”

OverallI have been very pleased with the software and support. It's taken the department to a whole new level.
ProsI like the affordability of the software, features and being able to access anywhere.
ConsThe really isn't anything that i don't like about the software

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 28, 2018
Thanks Steve, we are happy to have you as a client!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Scott K.
Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Excellent Software for our profession”

OverallGreat customer feedback with software; ease of use for our participants.
ProsEase of use, constantly updated their software based on requests from their customers. Customer service is second to none. Very quick to respond and you always talk to My Rec Staff directly.
ConsNothing due to fact they constantly upgrade their software due to customer suggestions.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 19, 2018
We are so glad you are happy with the product, and thank you for your support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Andrew G.
Program Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Customer service is prompt and delivers proper answers to your problems. ”

OverallIt makes my daily job easier and makes registration more easy to handle both for our community members and for us.
ProsThe customer service is the best part about the software. Local and quick response. They make changes very often that are making the software better. More work to be done but they have a great start and are making great progress. Love the new website and mobile design as well.
ConsIt is still young and has some things that are being developed to help make the software easier and more user friendly.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Thanks for the review Andrew- and yes always looking to further and simplify your experience with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Dawn D.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“I have to set up the website for our department and I find the software and support behind it great.”

OverallMany more online registrations, more marketing opportunities for our department.
ProsI find this software intuitive and easy to use, it is very flexible and I can manipulate it to serve our needs.
ConsThere is a big difference between what you see on the administrative side and what is on the public side, so you have to test everything on the public side to make sure it's working the way you think it is.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on November 1, 2017
Hi Dawn, Thanks for the great comments. We are in the middle of a management side update- so be on the lookout!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Tim J.
Director of Parks and Recreation
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Review”

ProsI Like the ability to use and track the usage of the rentals and pool usage.
ConsNothing, all works well. Customer support is awesome.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on June 12, 2019
Thanks for the kind words, Tim- it has been a pleasure working with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Michelle T.
Assistant Recreation Planner
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“It is fun to come to work and use this software!”

OverallWe finally have online registration for our customers, in which they can also pay online with a credit card. They get instant confirmation they are in a class.
ProsI like the ease of use from the management end and for our customer. The technical support is so kind and helpful. From my first phone call to implementation, it has been a very smooth transition.
ConsI am learning new software after 20 years of using a different one, so there is a learning curve.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on June 12, 2019
You are doing a great job Michelle, glad the software (and support staff) are treating you well- call anytime!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Renee P.
Office Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“MyRec is a great program but does have some limitations”

OverallEase of use and program registration.
ProsI like that it is very user friendly and that there is always help available. I also like that it is very easy to update the website.
ConsThat there are some limitations for subscription payments. For instance, if someone wants their subscription payment to come out on a certain day, that would be easier if we could tailor it to that date for people.

Vendor Response

By MyRec.com on December 18, 2017
Thanks Renee for the feedback, If there is something you'd like to specifically request, please give the office a call. It seems like we have worked with you on some specific items in the last 6 months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017