Poll Everywhere Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Poll Everywhere

Poll Everywhere transforms one-way presentations into a lively conversation with the entire room. Using the smartphones and devices people carry every day, participants can submit live responses to your polls and activities. You can create and present multiple choice, Q&A, word clouds, rank order, trivia, and more with our web app, mobile presenter app, or through our slide-ware integrations: PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Keynote. Learn more about Poll Everywhere

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 49 of 49 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kalin H.
Student
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Perfect for the Classroom”

OverallThis software is perfect for the classroom setting. It allows for professor-student interaction even in large class settings. The application allows students to review polls that have been issued in the past as well, allowing for effective study of concepts that were tested in class. I would highly recommend sying this software to improve education.
ProsI am currently a medical student, and my professors have used this software in the classroom to check for understanding and quiz the class. This has been very effective at providing effective testing for students and also for helping professors gauge class understanding. I also appreciate that questions which have been asked to the class are stored within the software so that I can go back and review questions that have been asked before exams. This software helps students succeed and helps educators interact effectively with class members.
ConsI had very few issues with this software. The only complaint I have is that the Android application sometimes fails to update polls and I am forced to leave and rejoin the session in order to see polls being offered. I did not notice the same issue on iOS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Awesome classroom tool.”

ProsI have used Poll Everywhere for as long as I can remember. As a university professor with large classes, I find it one of the most effective ways to keep students engaged, attentive and on time. It's growing features over the years are also helpful.
ConsNot truly any cons I can think of off the top of my head...there customer service is not perfect, but I have always come to the answer I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Great Training Tool”

ProsPoll Everywhere's value lies in its versatility: It can be used to poll your audience in nearly any situation. I primarily use it as a training tool, and the ability to customize questions and how participants respond is great. You can pose questions, and have responding data appear on the screen anonymously, which is particularly useful when they are typing out responses as opposed to simply choosing an answer.
ConsNot too many things to criticize about Poll Everywhere. The only drawback would be in ensuring your audience has the ability to take part in your polls. Smartphones offer the most convenient and less-distracting way for people to participate, but I supposed laptops could be used as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Paul M.
Student physician
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Best option for polling”

OverallA must have for everyone in a polling situation
ProsThis was a revolutionary software for ease of polling a group of people. It can be used remotely as well. It just allows for excellent anonymous polling of Audience and groups of all kinds. And allows for a cool pop up of different answers. Plenty of features for the more complicated polls and easy use for the beginner. A must have in the academic settings for quick quizzing of students.
ConsI only find that having to have an account can be a complication but it's free and easy to make one and I believe you can still poll even without an account, I might be wrong about that though. Overall, just seriously no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Good integration with PowerPoint and Google Sheets, but competitors have better design”

OverallIt's made live polling of students within lectures quick and effective, and as a result has improved student engagement in our lectures.
ProsVery well integrated into PowerPoint and (to a slightly lesser extent) Google Sheets. It's easy to do live polling of your audience and there are multiple ways for users to vote (website with code, SMS, etc.) The interface is quick and reactive, but visually other competitors have a better interface (i.e. MentiMeter).
ConsDownloading and installing the PowerPoint & Google Sheets plugins (.exe files) was a bit tricky but it did work without admin privileges on my PC. Tweaking the poll and display settings was complicated and I had to read the manual to get support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Amazing interactive survey tool at conferences/classrooms”

OverallWe used at a conference we recently co-hosted and will definitely be using again in the future.
ProsI have used Poll Everywhere in the past in college for classroom participation and thought it was great. However, more recently in my career we have used it at conferences I have been to that we have helped put on and it is a seamless way to do voting/ratings allowing people to be honest and anonymous.
ConsI don't have super extensive involvement and have not dealt with customer service, but always excellent in my limited experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Poll Everywhere WORKS”

ProsPoll Everywhere is easy to use from both the instructor and the student facing sides of the software. We desperately needed to find a solution to get real-time survey results in the classroom without making students pay for clicker technology they would ultimately toss away. Poll Everywhere is that solution!
ConsThis is not a complaint about the software itself, but rather the pricing. Poll everywhere is more expensive for a tool that is not very robust. If you're looking for simplicity, than this tool is perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Easy to Use, Highly Functional Polling Software”

ProsThis app is extremely easy to use and deploy for events. - Highly customizable - Polls Surveys, integration to various software platforms. - Easy to use for attendees. Simple setup, instructions. -Incredibly reliable. - Excellent value for money compared to renting expensive AV equipment.
ConsUnfortunately, a lot of the best features are based in the upper tiers of the pricing features. Currently, I can't see our organization maintaining the higher pricing if the application is not in use more often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Christian B.
Associate Director
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“A Great Way to Make Presentations More Interactive”

OverallThis tool is really helpful to use whether presenting to students or colleagues. It is free and worth the time and energy to incorporate into a slideshow or presentation.
ProsUsing Poll Everywhere is a great way to make PowerPoint and other classroom/conference room style presentations more engaging and interactive. There are several fun and unique ways to have audience members or participants be more involved with the presentation through multiple choice and open-ended questions.
ConsFor the participant unfamiliar with Poll Everywhere, it can be a bit confusing to use the system via a cell phone at first. There are several different numbers/codes that need to be submitted to ensure your responses go to the correct place and are included in the group discussion/responses. However, once the user learns and is logged in, it is easy to catch on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Jessica J.
Undergraduate Student Researcher
Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Great Learning Tool!”

Pros- super easy to use - easy download and set up
Cons- the link names are long so hard to get set up the first time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Reanna F.
Pharmacy Intern
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Fun and interactive way to poll the classroom”

ProsI like the different ways you can allow the users to answer. This site offers the ability to answer questions in a variety of ways such as select all, multiple choice, ranking, short answer. It keeps the user more interested. I also enjoy the fact that it shows the percentages of users who answered with a certain answer.
ConsAlthough its great to be able to see the percentages of users who answered with a certain answer, I have had issues with the users changing their answer due to this being visible. It is probably a setting that just needs to be changed on my end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Syrine J.
HR Reporting Analyst
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Engaging for Participants”

ProsPoll Everywhere was a big hit when we revealed it during a management development session. The participants loved the idea of responding to an interactive activity and viewing their responses in real-time. I would recommend any professional who does presentations to utilize this tool. It brings a new depth to your presentations! The ability to use the app is so seamless and tech savvy as well.
ConsI would like to see the ability to have more than one multiple choice question displayed at a time. However, it probably wouldn't be as clean and cohesive as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Dynamic Audience Participation!”

OverallI used Poll Everywhere to solicit audience participation during a presentation. It was very popular and I received praise from multiple attendees afterwards that they liked the novelty of being able to text a response, and that they felt more engaged. Technically, it worked without any difficulty and it was seamless. I look forward to using Poll Everywhere in the future!
ProsThe ability to easily integrate live audience responses into a presentation. I also appreciate how simple it is to customize the software for your specific needs; there are tons of options to tweak the type of responses, how many responses are allowed, the time frame for collecting data, and how it is displayed. The web interface is easy to use, but I also appreciate having the ability to download a desktop version to integrate with presentation software.
ConsThere is a slight learning curve to figuring out how to best set up questions. You can only collect responses for one question at a time, so managing this can be challenging at first. However, the software offers many ways to change it including timers, so it's easily manageable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Great for polling large audiences, but lacks an intuitive design. ”

ProsThe price is the biggest pro in our mind. The software package is inexpensive to begin with, and they allow for organization-wide use under one account, so everyone can have their own username profile. Beyond the price, the ability to allow respondents to text in their poll choices is really fantastic. Users don't need anything other than a web-enabled device or cell phone to take part in the polls. This makes it very easy to get responses from an audience that may be a mix of novice and experienced tech users. The types of questions you can choose from (multiple choice, free text, etc.) is pretty standard, but the way you can view the responses is really impressive. For example, you can make real-time word clouds from the audiences responses (and, yes, you can filter our swear words!).
ConsWe've found that the program itself lacks quite a bit of intuitive design (you really have to hunt around for the features to edit your polls) and the functionality is quite limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Helen S.
student
Pharmaceuticals, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Poll Everywhere Review”

ProsI like how this can be incorporated into class participation. It is an easy software that can really help with learning for the students. Also I like that there are different ways to take polls which is a nice feature about this software.
ConsIt seems like our professors have a lot of technical difficulties with this software, so I am guessing it is not that easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“Poll-Making Made Easy”

ProsCustomer Service has advanced into websites and social media in this modern day and age. It is also easier to receive customer feedback via online. One way to determine customer feedback is through polls. Poll Everywhere allows our team to determine various feedback. Since responses can be collected through text or Twitter, we are able to reach many customers. This polls are then submitted to our analyst or then presented during meetings. Poll everywhere is a great tool for companies within our industry.
ConsCustomization is oftentimes difficult but it is tolerable since what matters is the poll.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
carley w.
admissions counselor
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“It was a great tool to keep listeners engaged during a presentation. ”

OverallPortable software to enhance a presentation and engage a wide audience!
ProsUsers do not need to do any prep work before a presentation in order to participate in the polls. There are tons of different options for types of polls. You can easily keep people engaged with a new question or poll every slide.
ConsIt was not as easy to customize as I would have liked. You have to pay to customize and even when I paid they did not have our branded company colors. It was also a little touchy when you try to upload pictures as the background. It just takes a lot of work but eventually, I was able to customize the product and have a great presentation. The only other issue I had was it gets a little "iffy" when you have multiple people trying to give the presentation from different computers when we were not with each other. At one point I had to control the slideshow via Skype while watching my partner give the presentation in another state because he was unable to activate/deactivate the polls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Really Cool Polling Software”

OverallGreat tool that is sure to make your presentation stand out from everyone else's. People will probably come up and ask you what you used to make your presentation dynamic. Be ready to commit a little bit of time to figure out the idiosyncrasies of the software.
ProsPoll Everywhere is really really cool. Seriously, when you run one of these, people pay attention and get engaged. Unlike built-in webinar polls, PollEV polls look great and allow people to use their own phones to text or use the web to vote. The results actually get displayed in real-time. This makes your presentations look super tech-forward and is sure to impress!
ConsThe user interface in the backend of PollEV is kind of dated and clunky. Numerous times I've had to figure out how to do things by trial and error. I would also like to see more innovation from the PollEV team on more variety of things to engage audiences on. The pricing is a little steep if you only need it for a single, one-day event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Does the job”

ProsLately, my professors have gotten into the habit of using Poll Everywhere to conduct an interactive lecture. By showing the link on the screen, every student can participate quickly in polling during the class. It's simple and easy to use, and also easy to set up. Instead of having students buy clickers, this is an awesome, free alternative to get students engaged.
ConsSome of the modes of presenting the data results are very hard to read and understand. There needs to be improvement to the options of presenting the data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Jerred E.
Marriage and Family Therapy Candidate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018

“Poll Everywhere is a great tool to get immediate feedback from our audience.”

ProsPoll Everywhere is a fun, interactive way to get feedback from your audience or class. I enjoy using it to excite the audience or even just allow them to give real-time feedback. It's a great tool to enhance your presentation. Simply show them the number, and they can text back their answers to appear on your screen. This integrates well with Microsoft Powerpoint.
ConsFree does not allow for you to delete certain responses, while the paid version does. Also, it only integrates with a web browser or PowerPoint. However, it's still the best product I've found to poll your audience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2018
Spencer W.
Media & Technology Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Poll Everywhere Review”

ProsI really like that it's easy to use, and that you can change your subscription to use it only when you need it. It also has a lot of customizable stuff when you're setting up a poll.
ConsThe feature that lets you embed the poll into a presentation software never really worked for me. It also doesn't have ProPresenter as one of the available presentation options, which is what we primarily use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
SARAH D.
Associate Director of Health Education & Outreach Programs
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Free live polling platform”

OverallI have used Poll Everywhere in live presentations to gauge audience feedback in an anonymous fashion. Without this resource, due to the nature of topics we were interested in seeking feedback around, we feared we might not get honest responses. Poll Everywhere allowed participants to safely provide honest feedback with a simple text from their cell phones that could be displayed in aggregate on a projected screen in our presentation space.
ProsLive polling that requires only a cell phone from users and easy set-up on the front-end by the administrator is fantastic. I liked the ease of set-up and the fact that I never encountered any glitches while using this software.
ConsThe free plan (which I used) only allowed for 1 user, so our group had to create a master account that we could all access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Ramya P.
Research Fellow
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Obtaining people's opinions”

OverallProfessors in classrooms have used it to collect our opinions and to gauge our understanding of topics.
ProsAbility to integrate into PowerPoint presentations. Audience does not need accounts to sign-in, can open link and answer poll (anonymous). Various types of polls (single words, multiple choice, yes/no).
ConsExpensive for the features it provides. Customization can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason T.
Vice President Retail Special Assets & Collection Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Poll everywhere”

OverallOverall for the purpose it setves this is a good product that is easily downloaded and used
ProsProgram was very wasy for the user. We recently used this in a large meeting and it was really nice to be able to see same time results.
ConsOnce the answer is revealed the user has a chance to change their answer which may skew the results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Effective interactive live audience participation tool”

ProsI love Poll Everywhere as an interactive piece for presentations, anywhere from small presentations to my direct team, or having participated in larger town hall presentations where surveys are done live. Anytime you can use instant input to garner some buzz about some topic, you'll immediately get everyone's attention. The app is easy to use, interface works well, and company buy-in is convincing.
ConsI would like to see PE push the envelope in terms of adding layers of complexity to its surveying ability. Perhaps some sort of stratification among demographics that you user profiles could dictate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Increase class interaction with Poll Everywhere”

OverallIts simple and easy to use from your computer. Set up is quick. We used this as an alternative to iclicker, which we usually use for response submissions during a presentation.
ProsIt is a great way to test peoples's knowledge with multiple choice questions or having a group of people respond to a question without having to raise their hands. It is a great way to keep people engaged during a lecture or presentation. I like the diversity of response options that it allows; instead of just allowing multiple choice questions, it also allows for true/false, free response, ect.
ConsThere is nothing that i disliked about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Kendrik N.
Tech
Machinery, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Makes meetings Engaging”

OverallOverall, we have loved it, and have no complaints about it. Its the only polling software we use.
ProsI really love how you can see results real time and helps make meetings much more engaging. The program also works very well with almost no lag time.
ConsMy one complaint is the pricing. While they do offer a "Free" version if you have a lot of participants that not going to work for you. I think the pricing is a bit steep and think they could offer some better options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Rob W.
Director of Communications and Engagement
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“It works!”

ProsWe have used several times for conferences and events. It worked as expected and was pretty easy to use. Customer service, when needed, was very good.
ConsWe have one or two poll questions that did not display but it is hard to say who's fault this was -- the operator of the system!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
shaivya S.
Student
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Preferable for teachers.”

Pros1. Easy to use, friendly and simple User Interface. 2. Preferable for teachers to set up quick quizzes and test in classes. 3. Appreciate the part that there is a variety of different formats for answers.
Cons1. Not much of the features are provided with the price of the app. 2. Also, being a student, I cannot afford the paid subscription every semester.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Great for teachers, professors, training sessions etc.”

OverallKeep your audience active, engaged and attentive.
ProsPoll Everywhere does a great job of keeping people (whether that be students or people in a training session or meeting active and engaged). You really can't ask for much more than that.
ConsNot really too many cons I can think of here...it would be nice if the free version offered deletion, but not really a huge issue for a small scale trainings I have used it for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“What a fun way to involve audiences”

OverallLarge audiences need to feel connected to the presenter, and this software app makes that easy.
ProsSimple and fast for audiences to engage at a conference.
ConsThe download experience for each user is different to get set up, but once set up it is streamlined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Natalie W.
Admissions Coordinator
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018

“Great add in for your presentation”

OverallI like the ease of setting up questions. I also like the ability to look at statistics afterwards. I ran into trouble the first time I used Poll anywhere though. I had it downloaded on my computer but the computer I used didn't have it. When I arrived to do my presentation, the hosts had the computer all set up and I had to E-mail the presentation to myself quickly. I got all the way into the presentation and then realized that the poll didn't work. The slides where there, but there was no interaction.
ProsI like the interactive ability this gives me when presenting. I am always looking for ways to get the audience more involved. The audience is already on their phones so why not use them to get into the presentation.
ConsEverytime I use a new computer, I have to download the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018
Mohini G.
Student
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019

“Poll Everywhere”

Prosuser's can submit live responses using their mobile or desktop devices easy to use and navigate validate responses with speed
Consonce you enter the responses for a quiz you cannot change it the questions are not available on the quiz multiple choice cannot be selected
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2019
Corey A.
Research Assistant
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Incredibly helpful and engaging tool for public talks”

OverallOverall Poll Everywhere is a phenomenal tool that allows presenters and speakers to engage the ENTIRE audience in a very novel way.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is that if I am giving a public speech or presentation, I am able to engage the audience in a meaningful way, one of which has the potential to change the very course of the presentation itself. This is an incredibly novel thing.
ConsWhat I don't like about this software is its inability to do more complex polling/experimental designs. That is, I wish I were able to set up different experimental conditions to poll the audience with in order to make more complex points rather than just simple polls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Brian E.
Lead Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Poll Everywhere is a helpful tool that keeps your presentations interactive in an easy-to-use format”

ProsPoll Everywhere is easy to use, allows for multiple polls to be taken, helps audiences see responses in real-time, and keeps presentations interactive.
ConsOn one occasion there were some challenges in integrating it with Mac programs. This wasn't Poll Everywhere's issue, but Mac's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“I actually like this product!”

OverallI used this product about two times and came away with it very impress with the ability to show real time results of poll questions
ProsI like the way the product allows the users to interactive with one another when polling questions during events
ConsI wish the free trial version would allow more users during the trial run and not limit the amount of users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
JaLisa H.
Senior Learning & Development Specialist
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Poll Everywhere Review”

ProsI like that this is an interactive way to test the knowledge of my team. I also use it in calibrations to determine how we would score a specific call. This allows each scorer to think independently and sparks great conversation!
ConsSometimes I get confused when implementing it into a PowerPoint presentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Great for data collection”

ProsPoll Everywhere is easy to use and eliminates the need for costly remotes/clickers. Users can access the polls and respond via smartphone. I have used Poll Everywhere as a student and also in a professional setting and have never had an issue with it. Results are instant and displayed in a chart which can be easily interpreted.
ConsFor individuals who may not have access to a smart phone or prefer not to use personal electronics for this type of use, data collection may be skewed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Cheryl L.
Student
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Such a COOL application for presentations ”

ProsIn an academic setting this is such an awesome application. You can either load the extension to your internet browser or into googleslides presentation. Makes for interactive presentations and fun lectures
ConsVery unique application. Cant compare it to anything else really
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Good for a free app”

OverallPoll Everywhere is great for teachers and students.
ProsI like that this app allows for students to be counted and surveyed without the use of an iClicker. Instructor can easily ask a question for students to answer in real time. I also love how you can see how the precentage of the class answered.
ConsLogging in can be tricky and use through data (when you dont have wifi) is confusing to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Great presentation tool”

ProsPollEverywhere offers the ability to display results of polls in real time. It's a great feature to use to make presentations more interactive
ConsI had some difficulty embedding PollEverywhere in powerpoint
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Olaoluwa A.
Reservoir Engineer
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Easy to use polling tool”

ProsThe polling tool is extremely easy to use and very adaptable. I was able to learn and understand the polling software within a day as well as implement it on a major project at my firm.
ConsThe automatic tag of the name into the shareable link. I had to go back and re-create the account because I do not want my name on the shareable link.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Pedro Yago A.
Psychology
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Great software for presentations and quick opnion surveys.”

ProsThis software allows you to generate real time graphics with the votes of a specific public, facilitating presentations in wich you need to prove a point of make an opnion survey about something.
ConsThe app is not widely known, it took a really long time to find this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Kayla S.
Customer Service Representative
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Great for teachers/professors”

Pros-As a Student, using poll everywhere was a fun and easy way to take quizzes/surveys in class -As a creator, Poll everywhere is simple and straightforward despite how complicated it may seem.
Cons-Response delays can be problematic, some took almost ten minutes to appear -never used IT services
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Ana-Liza D.
Instructional Designer
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Fun Way for Employee Engagement!”

ProsWhen used in a large meetings, especially in Town Halls, the results are real time, and can be shown to the audience. It is a fun way to get the audience engaged!
ConsIt is not user friendly when it comes to publishing your polls. Had to go to several avenues before learning how to publish them correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Sandra P.
Corp. Systems Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Poll Everywhere makes my trainings more exciting!”

OverallSince I've started including Poll Everywhere, the attendees and students in my class really engage in what they're learning.
ProsI like Poll Everywhere because it's very easy to use and by using Poll Everywhere, my presentations and trainings are much more exciting!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Kasey B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017

“Love it and you will also!”

OverallUsed it in the classroom and via twitter to get some polling done in a pinch, great software and works like a dream. Give it a shot!
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Best polling application for the classroom!”

ProsThe free limit on responses is exactly what I need for a community college classroom setting, so I don't have to purchase anything to use this product.
ConsThere's the possibility that if my classes increased, I wouldn't be able to use this for free. I don't really have any complaints about it, except that sometimes it's hard to tell if I've allowed access to the poll. The button color changes to a slightly different shade, which isn't always obvious that responses can be submitted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“Good for collecting live responses”

OverallOverall, I had a positive experience with Poll Everywhere.
ProsI enjoyed being able to collect responses in real-time with the audience. It was good to better understand the audience.
ConsI didn't like the format of the software as much as I could have. However, it serves its purpose well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019