PHP Live! Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About PHP Live!

PHP Live! is a PHP and MySQL powered live chat software for websites. PHP Live! enables your website visitors to contact you instantly via live chat directly from your webpages. It's simple to configure, easy to use with plethora of live chat features. We offer two types of Live Chat Solutions: Download or On Demand. The Download solution is a self-hosted PHP software that installs on your server and domain. With the On Demand solution, simply signup, setup and be ONLINE in just few minutes. Learn more about PHP Live!

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Megan R.
Systems and Development Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Easy to Use, Good Support, Good Price”

ProsTheir support is just stellar. They really listen to feature requests and will talk through ideas with you, not just reply with a stuffy automated response. They're also very quick/frequent with their software updates.
ConsThe only thing I don't like is that anytime there's an update, there seems to be CSS changes. I know they're trying to perfect the system, but when the background colors slightly change every time we update the system, some of our team members realize there was an update and will subconsciously look for things that are broken/slow/don't work the way they expect. I'd also like to be able to promote individual users to have setup admin capabilities, instead of having one setup admin account that we all share credentials for (just the managers, that is).

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on March 12, 2019
Hi Megan, the CSS and various other UI frequent changes is definitely something that will be improved. The UI updates are an attempt to reach a happy medium for best live chat results but a consistent UI is also important. This is an area of priority for future versions. Although there may be slight improvements that can be made here and there, the overall experience has been great it seems. Thank you for taking the time to submit a rave review. Your feedback has been very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Darryl R.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Glad I made this choice”

OverallWhere can I start, this software is great especially when you take the multiple features that it offers. You have the ability to track traffic, you get a real-time chat request, you are able to market other businesses you may have, chat with co-workers, take it with you on your mobile device, use with multiple sites, I can go on and on.
ProsThe functionality is a plus, the ease of use definitely a triple plus. The support is great always responsive and personable. Been with the company for years and never regretted it.
ConsNone that I can think of, just keep up the good work thanks.

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on March 11, 2019
Hi Darryl, thank you for entrusting PHP Live! as your live chat solution. Your feedback and review is greatly appreciated. There are lots of development and new feature ideas in planning and looking forward to showcase them with ongoing new versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Cosmetics, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Years of satisfaction”

ProsI helped one of my long-term clients install PHP Live 6+ years ago and we are still using in on 100+ websites without the slightest problem. The software is regularly updated, has a great support and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to have live chat on the website.
ConsAdmin interface design looks a little bit outdated, but I can live with that as long as other things work ok.

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on March 5, 2019
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to review PHP Live! Support and numbers of referrals. Always great to hear the system is operates without issues. The Setup Admin area was updated in recent versions and perhaps upgrade your system when you can to view the improved interface. Thank you for your support and choosing PHP Live! Support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Jay M.
CIO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Best live chat platform”

ProsEasy to setup Easy to administer Easy to use Customer support is excellent Continued development and improvements
ConsCreate more integrations. For example, a missed chat could go to a slack or a help desk management platform.

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on March 11, 2019
Hi Jay, creating additional integrations is on the to-do list. The suggestion of sending missed chats to various sources is a great idea and it has been noted of the interest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and the 5 star rating. Very glad to hear the software has been easy to use and you have received a satisfactory product support over the years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Chase T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Full of Features and Great Service”

OverallI've been a customer of PHPLive for a few years and have never been let down. The team there diligently works with me to solve any issues their software has. In fact, a few weeks ago I had an issue that was specific to my website not being compatible with their software -- something they have no obligation to fix. I called them and told them about my issue, and a hotfix for the issue was available within the next few hours. Their team is dedicated to making the most feature-complete and lightweight chat solution possible. We've tried other chat solutions, but none have even come close to the sheer amount of features offered by PHPLive, all while not hogging our server resources. I would definitely recommend PHPLive to anyone looking to do Live Chat for their website for any reason.
ProsFeatures Customization Customer Service Frequent Updates Optimization Compatibility

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on March 5, 2019
Hi Chase, thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review. Working with countless server environments can sometimes be tricky but with any tech situations there is typically a workaround. PHP Live! is designed to function on all servers with PHP and MySQL already enabled and if there are any complications, we typically look at the issue to see if something can be done for a fully functioning system. Minimal server resource usage with speedy interaction is one of the primary goals in delivering a great live chat system that can be installed on various server environments. Thank you for your continued support and choosing PHP Live! as your live chat solution.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Gabriel M.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Best system for livechat ”

OverallWhen potential customer, need more info, is the best tool to close a sale....
ProsIt has download version, easy to use, and customer support is gr8
ConsI think the admin panel can be better...

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on June 4, 2019
Hi Gabriel, Great to hear things are going great with PHP Live! deployment for your website. The Setup Admin area layout will be reviewed in the near future. There are few design ideas in mind. Your continued feedback during live chat and also this review has been very informative. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Anuj M.
Associate Engineer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Want a chat funtion for your project? go for it!”

ProsThe script is super easy to implement in your project when you require a live chat funtion
Consthe pro version seems to be a little expensive.

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on March 5, 2019
Hi Anuj, very great to hear the system is easy to implement and you are really enjoying the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Sanket p.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Php is very easy to use to chat with the user who is visit in website it's like support”

Prosyou can chat here offline and online and yeh its also good that you can send your emotion in this using emoji facility which is provided here
Consits and very user friendly and it's attract to use to any user and also rate is very good to buy in terms of the price

Vendor Response

By PHP Live on March 5, 2019
Hi Sanket, great to hear the system is very easy to use and you are enjoying various features such as the emoji :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018