FocalScope Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FocalScope

Web-based live chat and ticketing help desk solution which supports its users to manage large amounts of emails & provide high quality customer service. Trusted by companies such as Radisson, American Express and DHL to reduce response times and bring their customer support to the next level. Option to deploy as an inhouse server installation based on Microsoft SQL. Multi-channel support with SLA, dashboards and reporting. 24/7 global support. Try for free. Learn more about FocalScope

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ismadi I.
Assistant Director- Customer Retention
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Fantastic support software from FocalScope for contact center requirements (email and phone channel)”

OverallIncreased productivity . Better customer service engagement. Real-time reports and dashboards.
ProsFocalScope offer you to access the software as a web based system or you can install the FocalScope desktop client version. The interface is smooth and very easy for staff to navigate. Email tickets can be easily shared by the agents and it is easy for staff to view customer interaction across the channels. FocalScope increases productivity dramatically. The learning curve to use FocalScope is almost nothing. It is that easy. Reporting is very nice and every super user can make their own reports. They can then easily put them on their dashboard. The reporting features are rich and easy to personalize. Best of all the reports can all be scheduled and sent to your email inbox in Excel format automatically. For the call center features I really like the fact that we can monitor the campaigns first hand and perform quality checks in real time. We can drill down on individual call recording sessions for review and quality assurance. All in all FocalScope give us a superb platform to manage phone conversations as well as emails.
ConsNothing bad to say so far. We really enjoy the application and we highly recommend the FocalScope system for any contact center requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Morten S.
Lead Customer Service
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“FocalScope Call Center and Ticket System is AWESOME”

ProsWhat I really like about the FocalScope software system allow us to manage all our customer communication channels within one application. FocalScope enable us to setup channels for: - Telephony ( call center) - Email - Live Chat - 2-way-sms - Facebook The most important channel for us is telephony. What I really like about the FocalScope Call Center system is that I can manage our customer service team and all our +60+ retail outlets from within the same single software system. It is very easy to setup: - Call flows - IVR - Operating hours - Phone queues - Agent pop up window to add text comments to the call - Greetings and waiting music I like the fact that the system gives us a full call log and option to record all phone conversations. The wall boards and reporting makes it easy for us to monitor the performance and our service levels. The email ticketing is very straight forward to use and also give us service levels, reporting and wall boards. Live chat works the same way but in real time located on our websites. The support team at FocalScope is super friendly and always very fast to help us with any inquiry.
ConsI highly recommend the FocalScope system. Thumbs up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
arvid K.
Director
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“User friendly interface that is easy to navigate”

OverallFocalScope is helping us to make our operation more efficient.
ProsFocalScope offers a user friendly interface that is easy to navigate and customise to suit your needs. It also provides data on SLAs which is very useful in determining whether we as a company are meeting our agreed upon turnaround to our customers. With the live chat function, we feel there is the added human touch where our customers can easily get in touch with our staff to address their needs. The ticket numbers allocated for every correspondence makes follow up with our customers a breeze and is able to streamline our cases when we need to search for an email. We would recommend FocalScope to the small and big businesses, alike, as it makes managing communication with customers alot easier which results in quick resolution.
ConsWe found a few smaller issues with the software, but FocalScope was very quick to resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Mario V.
IT consultant
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“We are BIG FAN of FocalScope email ticketing system ”

ProsWe are big fan of FocalScope and it is very easy for our staff to adapt to the system. The user interface is easy to navigate and is kind of similar to Microsoft Outlook. FocalScope system keeps track of the shared email communication with our customers in email threads and each tread also get ticket id and agent responsible. FocalScope also allow us to classify each ticket as open, on hold or closed. We keep expanding using this tool in new teams and departments. The FocalScope system helps us to measure and keep track of our customer email response time and also track our SLA. The FocalScope reporting and dashboards is very easy to configure and modify to suit our requirements. We highly recommend this software to any organization that value good customer service.
ConsSo far all good and we only experienced some minor issue that was all fixed promptly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Kenneth K.
System Manager
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Brilliant email management system from FocalScope. As easy to use as Outlook.”

OverallMore productive team. Fast response time on emails. Track SLA for email handling. The system is superb and FocalScope support team is very helpful.
ProsI have worked with the FocalScope system for years in my previous role. I know the system very well and it is truly amazing. It is so simple and flexible to use. It is a very fast application which is a very big selling point. Our staff enjoys using the system because it is super fast and the user-interface is similar to Outlook. It is easy for us to on board new staff to the system as well because the UI is similar to Outlook. I highly recommend this software tool to any company that is serious about customer service and efficient email management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Rasmus E.
GM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017

“FocalScope is a great email tool to handle shared email accounts”

OverallBetter teamwork and more transparent overview of all our shared email boxes.
ProsFocalscope is an easy to use email ticket system. Emails are provided with tracking numbers and it is especially useful to the user to locate their email when it involves many parties. I reviewed a few other helpdesk solutions, but I am very pleased that we selected FocalScope. I like the fact that the FocalScope system is kind of similar to the Microsoft Outlook so it is piece of cake for our staff to adapt to the new system. The entire solution is built on Microsoft SQL database and that is a big advantage for us in terms of consolidating reporting data from multiple software applications. A key decision factors for selecting Focalscope over other helpdesk tools: FocalScope is a very fast application and super user friendly. In addition to that, the FocalScope live chat function (that is included in the license) is a great tool to have on our website. It allows customers to easily contact the company for an almost immediate response for general enquiries compared to sending in an email. It also means that new clients can take that first step to getting to know more about our products, alot easier. I highly recommend Focalscope for any company with high volume of email traffic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2017
Jonny H.
IT Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“The best email ticketing system for travel companies”

ProsWe have tried a few ticketing systems before we finally signed up with FocalScope. We got the FocalScope system recommended in our network and the system is by far the best system we have experienced for our business: travel. Once you get the idea of the FocalScope software it is really easy to setup and configure. The system allows us to handle multiple clients all with different SLAs in the same platform. FocalScope allow us to create virtual folders as well - so it is easy to view the open tickets and on hold tickets in whatever consolidated form we like. It was easy for the team to get familiar with the tool. The dashboards are easy to setup and customize. All in all the system is great and the FocalScope team is very helpful and quickly answers our support questions.
ConsThe FocalScope is really great and so far we have not had any significant issues with the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Anil D.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018

“FocalScope has been a blessing”

OverallWe can provide better service to our customers. We are more productive. We can measure and track staff performance.
ProsI like the fact the FocalScope offer an end-to end solution for email tickets, live chat and telephony in a single software package. The implementation of the entire system was done smoothly and it was very easy for our staff to adapt to the new system. I truly love the feature where we can convert an inbound phone call to a follow up ticket. The FocalScope has built-in detailed logs so easy to trace all ticket activities for email, live chat and telephony. The reports and dashboards are easy to understand and work with. I highly recommend this tool for any business that is looking for a ticket system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018
Thomas R.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“I highly recommend FocalScope email ticket software. Easy to use and very reliable.”

ProsFocalScope is great ticket tool for customer service and support. It has great search functionality and it is easy to lookup the customer email and live chat history inside the application. I like the fact that the user experience is kind of similar to Outlook so we easily can get new staff up to speed with the system. I truly believe that FocalScope is one of the best ticket systems in the market. The 30 days free trial on the website makes it easy to evaluate the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Lars J.
ServiceChef
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“FocalScope is the perfect software system for customer support ”

ProsFocalScope software is really simple and easy to use. It has helped our service department to get a better overview and enable faster response time to customer inquiries. I like that the weekly traffic and performance report automatically is sent to my email inbox for easy access. The entire solution we have deployed on our own inhouse server. Whenever we need any help or support from FocalScope we get almost instant help. Keep up the good work FocalScope.
ConsI have not found any issues or concerns. The FocalScope is very fast to assist us when we need any help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Danny F.
Area Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Great email ticket system for multi-country operation for online business ”

ProsI really like the fact that FocalScope is very easy to use and kind of similar to Microsoft Outlook user interface. We operate in a multi country customer service setup and FocalScope fully support our requirements. Also, I would like to highlight that FocalScope has built-in live chat functionality that is helping us to engage with our online clients in real time on our websites. The FocalScope solution comes with a native desktop version that works on both PC and Mac. The FocalScope support and implementation team is very easy to work with. FocalScope software has helped us to structure our customer service more efficiently and also enabled us to respond fast to customer inquiries. Thanks to team FocalScope for delivering a ticket great system.
ConsWe had a smooth implementation of the FocalScope system and everything works perfectly fine. Nothing bad to say about the experience at this stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Martin M.
Leader
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“FocalScope is a great ticketing software for emails, live chat, facebook and telephony.”

OverallThe team behind FocalScooe is very helpful and has exceptional fast response time.
ProsFocalScope is the go to software in the market for ticketing helpdesk and support software. I really like the fact that FocalScope offers a single multi-channel support system to handle all major communication channels with our customers: - Email - Web chat - Phone calls - Social media The FocalScope system implementation went smooth and the FocalScope team is very fast to help us with any kind of support. I highly recommend FocalScope system to any company looking for great support and customer service application.
ConsI only have positive experience with FocalScope.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Simon H.
Technology Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“FocalScope software is very easy to use and implement ”

OverallWe are able to give better customer service and support to our customers.
ProsWe evaluated quite a few ticket systems and helpdesk systems before we decided to sign up with FocalScope. We are very pleased with functions and features in FocalScope and it has been very easy for our staff to adapt to the new system. What I really like about the FocalScope software is the multi channel support. Within the same FocalScope system we can manage channels like: email tickets, live chat and telephony plus social like Twitter and Facebook. Also it is a big plus for us that FocalScope is able to auto detect if multiple agents attend to the same email ticket concurrently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Sune M.
Head of operation
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Very easy-to-use ticket support system from FocalScope”

OverallWe can service our customers faster and better. Easy to ensure all emails are replied in a timely manner.
ProsWe have tried other helpdesk tools in the market, before we found that right fit for us: FocalScope. It has been a true pleasure handling our workload in FocalScope. The system is very user-friendly and the look-and-feel is kind of similar to Microsoft Outlook, so we easy for all the staff to get used to the system. The system implementation was done in no time and FocalScope team was very helpful to ensure we got the maximum benefits out of the system. We will soon setup FocalScope live chat and call back function on our websites that is included in the product free of charge.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Thomas J.
Director
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Highly recommend FocalScope for live chat and email ticketing system”

ProsWe only have good things to say about FocalScope. The system was very easy to implement and it was easy for the organization to adapt to the live chat and email ticketing system. I like the fact that system allow us to engage with our customer efficiently. The reporting and dashboards in the tool are easy to setup and understand. The reports get sent to us automatically from the system so our managers can monitor workload and staff performance. Great software and support from FocalScope.
ConsWe have nothing bad to say about FocalScope. It has improved our operation. We highly recommend this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Kajsa L.
Sales department
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“FocalScope is a wonderful email and live chat solution. It is so simple to use !”

ProsIn FocalScope emails get threaded and assigned ticket number automatically. I find it very smart that I can add internal notes to the email tickets in FocalScope direcly. I only have good things to say about FocalScope: it is easy to use, constantly updated with new features and very fast support whenever we have questions and need support. Furthermore, FocalScope has built-in live chat that is easy to embed on our website. Live Chat works nicely and is also integrated with the email tickets functions. I like the fact we have all our communication channels in one software package. Keep up the good work team FocalScope.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Susanne G.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Excellent system for live chat ”

ProsWe are a smaller retail company and we also have an online web shop. We are only using the FocalScope online live chat. The Focalscope live chat is very easy to install and configure. The support team from FocalScope is very quick to answer all our questions. The support team even connected to my pc remote to help to change some of the settings in the administration module that I requested. I am very pleased with the FocalScope live chat system.
ConsSo far we have not had any issues with FocalScope. The support team is very quick to help us for any inquiry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Brian H.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2015

“FocalScope is an awesome helpdesk support system for online webshops”

OverallMy experience with FocalScope support system has been entirely positive and over a very long period of time. We started using FocalScope because it was inexpensive compared to other ticket solutions with a similarly features and functions. The FocalScope system is a great tool for my online web shop. The FocalScope software gives me instant overview over outstanding service tickets and it is easy for me to flag priority emails. My team can do instant messaging linked to specific tickets in the system and we can also live chat with online visitors on our website. I love the fact that FocalScope allow you to install a thick FocalScope client on your pc, that makes the user experience smooth and the system very fast. The tool is also great for me when I am travelling because I can access the system from any browser. I have also installed Focalscope App on my Android phone and I get push-notifications for any incoming email. FocalScope support team is excellent and on their website you can find online user guides and videos.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2015
Martin B.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2015

“The FocalScope email ticket solution is a WINNER”

OverallFocalScope is a great software package that includes email ticket, live chat, knowledgebase and more. The FocalScope solution is clearly designed and developed by people who understand customer support in the travel industry. The FocalScope solution was recommended to me by one of our travel partners. It was a very easy software system to get started with and the FocalScope support team was very responsive and helpful. My staff quickly picked up the use of the system and it helped that the look and feel of the system is similar to Microsoft Outlook. I find the email ticketing function in FocalScope to be excellent and the SLA feature ensures my team responds quickly to all customer enquiries. The FocalScope live chat function makes it easy for our customers to get in touch and chat with us online. The next function I am planning to implement for TopTours is the FocalScope customer satisfaction module. FocalScope is a winner and I would highly recommend this tool to any company.
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2015
Jesper S.
Co-owner
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“AWESOME email support system from FocalScope”

OverallMuch easier to track customer engagement when using email, live chat and telephony.
ProsThe FocalScope ticket system is really awesome. It was very easy for my staff to adapt to the FocalScope software. The implementation was a breeze. FocalScope team is super helpful and also quick to understand our business requirements. Next phase we will also setup live chat and phone solution all within FocalScope. I highly recommend this system to anyone looking for a great ticket support system.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Ane G.
Erhvervsfundraiser
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2015

“Better communication with FocalScope”

OverallWe recently started using FocalScope for our communication with members and customers and it has quickly proven its advantages. We now have a much better overview of our correspondence and are able to track back in old conversations. This is very helpful when we have several employees answering incoming requests. It also eliminates too much information flowing around in the organization ' it's very easy to give the right people access to relevant requests, so the rest avoid having to go through emails, that don't concern them. It didn't take us long to get started with FocalScope, both for the administrator and the users. As a user, FocalScope is like opening their email client. If you know how to reply to an email, you know how to use FocalScope!
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2015
Chris H.
Director and Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2015

“Great email tool for online webshop”

OverallWe have been using the FocalScope solution over a few years now and the tool is great for handling both our individual and shared email accounts. Initially we started with the FocalScope system on our inhouse Microsoft SQL server. However as our company grow we found it was better to switch over to FocalScope cloud solution. That process was easy and smooth. The FocalScope support team managed the entire migration process for us perfectly. What I really like about the FocalScope solution, is that it is a really fast web application. Also it is helpful that the system is able to auto detect if multiple agents attend to the same email ticket concurrently. Thank you for the great tool FocalScope!
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2015
Anette O.
Team Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2015

“Highly recommended system for email and live chat support”

OverallI am familiar with the FocalScope system from my previous company. Therefore it was an easy decision for me to continue with the product in my new company. The look-and-feel of the FocalScope email ticket system is very similar to Microsoft Outlook - so very easy to adapt. FocalScope software is very flexible and easy to integration to other IT-systems. The FocalScope team is helpful and very responsive.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2015
Søren F.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2015

“FocalScope is an excellent system for helpdesk and IT-support”

OverallFocalScope is a really great ticket system. Inside the platform I can handle all my client's email requests. Focalscope software prioritizes the tickets automatically, so the most important customers get serviced first. The platform is easy to use and easy to setup. The FocalScope team is very responsive for technical support. Keep up the good work FocalScope.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2015
Mikael N.
Managing Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2015

“Smart online tool for email management ”

OverallThe FocalScope system is a great tool for email management. We also use the built-in jabber chat function for team collaboration. The search capabilities are amazing and we can do keyword search across email accounts and folders in the system. The FocalScope website has a lot of documentation and step-by-step guides, so it was easy to get started with the system.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2015
Benjamin S.
Head of customer service
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2016

“Perfect support system for multi brand email ticket handling ”

OverallFocalScope system is an excellent system for our team. We operate multiple brands in multiple languages. FocalScope enable us to handle both our individual email accounts as well as our shared email accounts seamless in an easy to use online platform. Thank you FocalScope team for all your support and for sharing with us best practice.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2016
Christian N.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2015

“Great helpdesk tool”

OverallI strongly believe that FocalScope is one of the best helpdesk tools in the market. I tried a few other vendors but FocalScope was my preferred choice. The FocalScope system is fast and reliable and got all the functions I need to manage our customer support.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2015