MindYourService.com

MindYourService.com


4 / 5
12 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

We focus on markets that deliver services focused on equipment/ assets. This includes installation, maintenance and breakdown works. We do not provide rostering or large works construction software.


Average Ratings

12 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • MindYourService.com
  • www.mindyourservice.com
  • United Kingdom

About MindYourService.com

Enterprise Asset Maintenance Software User-friendly CMMS for mobile teams and asset managers


MindYourService.com Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Contact Database
  • Contract Management
  • Dispatching
  • Electronic Signature
  • Inventory Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Time Clock
  • Work Order Management
  • Asset Tracking
  • Calibration Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Key & Lock Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Purchasing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management

MindYourService.com Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Just gets the job done - excellent product backed by an excellent organization

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We first started using MYS for a small service department inside our large facility. A new venture for us, the service department grew beyond our wildest expectations. We feared MYS would not be able to handle the increasing number of transactions or the ever increasing complexity as the business grew. We kept reaching out to the support team at MYS to help with additional challenges as they arose. To our surprise most of the functionality we needed was already there, we just needed to turn it on and when it occasionally fell short of our needs they were quick to develop the product at no cost to us to deliver missing functionality we needed. Sadly our parent company has made a decision to replace ERP systems worldwide and we must now say goodbye to MYS. I know everybody using the system will be sad. If you're looking for new service software, you should put this one on your shortlist.

Pros: Heavy weight product functionality wise, especially if you need deep equipment management capability but delivered in a simple, easy to navigate, user interface. We started very low level and grew into it over the years. We have been using the product for 3 years and constant development means it just keeps getting stronger. Custom forms mean you can do pretty much anything. A life saver when you need to think out of the box. Given it's a cloud product, data retrieval speeds are very fast. Incredible customer service from dedicated USA based consultants not your typical out of country helpdesk.

Cons: That's difficult, as I feel compelled to find something to say for this section................ Project management is only for light install work. For true project management probably need to look at something else.

You'll not find better Maintenance Software for the money

Sep 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: You need to spend time in setup with the team at MYS. If you do this the results are fantastic!

Pros: We set out to find maintenance software that provided time capture, inventory management, planned maintenance and job cards. We also wanted QuickBooks integration and to make all our paperwork electronic. We tried many off the shelf applications that didn't provide enough configuration and lacked the depth we required. MYS provided all the above and with a fantastic level of service.

Cons: We would like more capabilities on tablets, but we know this is coming and already received BETA versions to test.

Complex Requirements met Perfectly

Apr 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Don't go for the cheapo offerings straight away! Spend a little more and get a lot more.

Pros: The most in-depth product we tried. Had more than the features we needed, the team at MYS customized it within a week to fit our business. All data was imported from our old software and linked directly to our QuickBooks Enterprise. The product is in the cloud, but is a desktop app. This meant it was much faster to load data then other systems we tried.

Cons: The price is a little higher than others, but totally justified once you get up and running with the program.

Great software Which Provides our Field Teams with all the info they require...its live and interactive

Aug 29, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Not just a product, great support to, they work with you

Pros: Great for providing our field teams with all the info they require and no loose sheets of paper! Real time activity so we can all have our fingers on the pulse and provide a better service for our customers

Cons: Would be nice to remove unwanted data boxes, bespoke a clearer mobile view. Sometimes a bit slow on the desktop application

Vendor Response

by MindYourService.com on September 18, 2018

Dear Kath, Thank you for the review. Someone will contact you shortly to configure the unwanted data boxes and configure the mobile view to be more streamlined.

Stands out from the crowd

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Software works great for us, we have trialled a few and this one stands out. Scheduling and mobile access is great. Ability to configure combined with professional service levels.

Cons: We could do with a dedicated tablet app, which I understand is coming. This will be the icing on the cake.

bad experience

Feb 08, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Cons: terrible customer service, super hard to setup and use, owner blames customers for software problems. had a lot of promise, but failed to deliver, would be good if it worked as well as the salesman said it would.

Vendor Response

by MindYourService.com on March 01, 2018

QuadKor trading as LinxTechs were in the process of selling you MYS. They `were¿ a reseller of MYS and provided you with the sales and consultancy services.

It appears that you never reached the point of using MYS live. You were sold the solution by LinxTechs to handle the rostering of pool cleaners, which is not a feature of MYS.

Since this review we have parted ways with LinxTechs and taken the decision not to work through resellers. We pride ourselves on providing 1st class customer service in the US, Canada and Europe.

We should qualify that the `Owner¿ of LinxTechs to whom you refer in your review is `NOT¿ the owner of MYS. The owners of MYS care deeply about its customers and service levels. We¿ve already reached out to you and offered to help in anyway we can.

Comprehensive and fast

Nov 30, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This product is extremely indepth. We really like its custom eforms and QuickBooks sync. Takes a little while to setup correctly, but once done it hands down wins against the alternatives we shortlisted.

Pros: Fast, easy to use once configured, tons of features, very reliable, amazing inventory control and great support.

Cons: Would like to be able to take payments and complete quotes on mobile, which is apparently coming soon.

Recommendations to other buyers: You need to commit the time to getting it setup.

Cannot Praise Oliver and his team enough!!! - MindYourService is the way forward

Jun 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: With being in FM industry I am often approached by companies such as ours asking what system we use, having used others before and changed into MYS I would recommend, without fail, this software based upon the pro's I have listed - their customer services is impeccible

Pros: Its pro's are its ease of use, the assistance directly from Oliver (CEO) is outstanding and always answers emails and calls if ever anything via email wont be straight forward to understand, the overall functionality of the software is leagues ahead of its market competitors, the way in which you can alter its overall layout specifically match your company needs - the list of benefits goes on!!

Cons: I haven't encountered any as yet! and with the assistance from Oliver I very much doubt I will encounter any at all

Solid quality product

Jan 10, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Our business involves managing a large number of recurring visits mixed with one offs. MYS handles this high volume better than any other product we tried. After the initial setup stage we have had no problems with the product.

Pros: Exceptional product depth, ease of use and peformances.

Recommendations to other buyers: Ensure you configure their tablet application before starting training. They'll configure it for you and tailor to exact requirements.

Very good

Oct 27, 2016
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: So far we have enjoyed the usage of this system it is very eay to use and to understand. Customer service is excellent.

Pros: VERY functional. Very easy to use online

Cons: Field app difficult to use and limitaions

Review

Jan 25, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: It is a great product with excellent ease of use. I use it at least once a day

Pros: easy to learn and adapt to

Cons: Not very fast

Customer service has been non-existent (so disappointed)

Oct 06, 2017
1/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: This all looks very good on the website and maybe it is but if you cannot talk to or email anybody to discuss problems we can only conclude that this has been a waste of time and money on our part.

Cons: We have continued to send messages to the help desk and also called the UK base which is in Sheffield and have still had no reply from either, after purchasing the product so we could see if it was suitable for our business we have had problems with downloading , uploading data and screen lock.