MindYourService.com Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About MindYourService.com

Enterprise Asset Maintenance Software User-friendly CMMS for mobile teams and asset managers Learn more about MindYourService.com

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert D.
General Manager
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018

“Just gets the job done - excellent product backed by an excellent organization”

OverallWe first started using MYS for a small service department inside our large facility. A new venture for us, the service department grew beyond our wildest expectations. We feared MYS would not be able to handle the increasing number of transactions or the ever increasing complexity as the business grew. We kept reaching out to the support team at MYS to help with additional challenges as they arose. To our surprise most of the functionality we needed was already there, we just needed to turn it on and when it occasionally fell short of our needs they were quick to develop the product at no cost to us to deliver missing functionality we needed. Sadly our parent company has made a decision to replace ERP systems worldwide and we must now say goodbye to MYS. I know everybody using the system will be sad. If you're looking for new service software, you should put this one on your shortlist.
ProsHeavy weight product functionality wise, especially if you need deep equipment management capability but delivered in a simple, easy to navigate, user interface. We started very low level and grew into it over the years. We have been using the product for 3 years and constant development means it just keeps getting stronger. Custom forms mean you can do pretty much anything. A life saver when you need to think out of the box. Given it's a cloud product, data retrieval speeds are very fast. Incredible customer service from dedicated USA based consultants not your typical out of country helpdesk.
ConsThat's difficult, as I feel compelled to find something to say for this section................ Project management is only for light install work. For true project management probably need to look at something else.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 20, 2018
Harold R.
CEO
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2018

“You'll not find better Maintenance Software for the money”

OverallYou need to spend time in setup with the team at MYS. If you do this the results are fantastic!
ProsWe set out to find maintenance software that provided time capture, inventory management, planned maintenance and job cards. We also wanted QuickBooks integration and to make all our paperwork electronic. We tried many off the shelf applications that didn't provide enough configuration and lacked the depth we required. MYS provided all the above and with a fantastic level of service.
ConsWe would like more capabilities on tablets, but we know this is coming and already received BETA versions to test.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2018
Elisa S.
Property Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2017

“Complex Requirements met Perfectly”

OverallDon't go for the cheapo offerings straight away! Spend a little more and get a lot more.
ProsThe most in-depth product we tried. Had more than the features we needed, the team at MYS customized it within a week to fit our business. All data was imported from our old software and linked directly to our QuickBooks Enterprise. The product is in the cloud, but is a desktop app. This meant it was much faster to load data then other systems we tried.
ConsThe price is a little higher than others, but totally justified once you get up and running with the program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 25, 2017
kath p.
Operations Director
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018

“Great software Which Provides our Field Teams with all the info they require...its live and interactive”

OverallNot just a product, great support to, they work with you
ProsGreat for providing our field teams with all the info they require and no loose sheets of paper! Real time activity so we can all have our fingers on the pulse and provide a better service for our customers
ConsWould be nice to remove unwanted data boxes, bespoke a clearer mobile view. Sometimes a bit slow on the desktop application

Vendor Response

By MindYourService.com on September 18, 2018
Dear Kath, Thank you for the review. Someone will contact you shortly to configure the unwanted data boxes and configure the mobile view to be more streamlined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018
Matthew H.
director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2018

“Stands out from the crowd”

ProsSoftware works great for us, we have trialled a few and this one stands out. Scheduling and mobile access is great. Ability to configure combined with professional service levels.
ConsWe could do with a dedicated tablet app, which I understand is coming. This will be the icing on the cake.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 18, 2018
Fred R.
President
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“bad experience”

Consterrible customer service, super hard to setup and use, owner blames customers for software problems. had a lot of promise, but failed to deliver, would be good if it worked as well as the salesman said it would.

Vendor Response

By MindYourService.com on March 1, 2018
QuadKor trading as LinxTechs were in the process of selling you MYS. They `were¿ a reseller of MYS and provided you with the sales and consultancy services. It appears that you never reached the point of using MYS live. You were sold the solution by LinxTechs to handle the rostering of pool cleaners, which is not a feature of MYS. Since this review we have parted ways with LinxTechs and taken the decision not to work through resellers. We pride ourselves on providing 1st class customer service in the US, Canada and Europe. We should qualify that the `Owner¿ of LinxTechs to whom you refer in your review is `NOT¿ the owner of MYS. The owners of MYS care deeply about its customers and service levels. We¿ve already reached out to you and offered to help in anyway we can.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Dave H.
Service Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016

“Comprehensive and fast”

OverallThis product is extremely indepth. We really like its custom eforms and QuickBooks sync. Takes a little while to setup correctly, but once done it hands down wins against the alternatives we shortlisted.
ProsFast, easy to use once configured, tons of features, very reliable, amazing inventory control and great support.
ConsWould like to be able to take payments and complete quotes on mobile, which is apparently coming soon.
Recommendations to other buyersYou need to commit the time to getting it setup.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 30, 2016
Ant D.
Client Relations and Operations Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2017

“Cannot Praise Oliver and his team enough!!! - MindYourService is the way forward”

OverallWith being in FM industry I am often approached by companies such as ours asking what system we use, having used others before and changed into MYS I would recommend, without fail, this software based upon the pro's I have listed - their customer services is impeccible
ProsIts pro's are its ease of use, the assistance directly from Oliver (CEO) is outstanding and always answers emails and calls if ever anything via email wont be straight forward to understand, the overall functionality of the software is leagues ahead of its market competitors, the way in which you can alter its overall layout specifically match your company needs - the list of benefits goes on!!
ConsI haven't encountered any as yet! and with the assistance from Oliver I very much doubt I will encounter any at all
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 20, 2017
Nick T.
Service Director
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017

“Solid quality product”

OverallOur business involves managing a large number of recurring visits mixed with one offs. MYS handles this high volume better than any other product we tried. After the initial setup stage we have had no problems with the product.
ProsExceptional product depth, ease of use and peformances.
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure you configure their tablet application before starting training. They'll configure it for you and tailor to exact requirements.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017
lyndsey j.
office
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 27, 2016

“Very good ”

OverallSo far we have enjoyed the usage of this system it is very eay to use and to understand. Customer service is excellent.
ProsVERY functional. Very easy to use online
ConsField app difficult to use and limitaions
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 27, 2016
Jeff T.
Managing director
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2017

“Customer service has been non-existent (so disappointed)”

OverallThis all looks very good on the website and maybe it is but if you cannot talk to or email anybody to discuss problems we can only conclude that this has been a waste of time and money on our part.
ConsWe have continued to send messages to the help desk and also called the UK base which is in Sheffield and have still had no reply from either, after purchasing the product so we could see if it was suitable for our business we have had problems with downloading , uploading data and screen lock.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2017
tim o.
Recruiter
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 25, 2017

“Review”

OverallIt is a great product with excellent ease of use. I use it at least once a day
Proseasy to learn and adapt to
ConsNot very fast
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 25, 2017