Snap Schedule 365 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Snap Schedule 365

Snap Schedule 365 workforce scheduling software helps companies easily schedule and manage their workforce anywhere, anytime, on any device. Its powerful features cover every aspect of workforce scheduling and time attendance, reduce labor costs, improve productivity and promote employees work-life balance. Employees can access co-workers and their shift schedules online, request time off, bid on open shifts, trade and pick up shifts, punch in/out, update availability, and more. Learn more about Snap Schedule 365

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stephan d.
Planner
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Good program”

OverallReally like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly. Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options. I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes). I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.
ProsGood user interface Option to email the schedules to employees Many functions
ConsNo history log on the shifts Can't get the reports the way I want them
Recommendations to other buyersI use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes). I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Lenny W.
President
Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Very good for the most part”

OverallThis is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.
ProsVery easy to use
ConsThe only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.
Recommendations to other buyersNo, just please make that one fix, I'd even pay for this to be fixed!
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
michael l.
Laboratory Operations Manager
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“satisfied customer”

Overalldoes what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.
Prosease of use once set up
Consdoes not fit 100% with our rostering requirements
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Michael S.
Food & Beverage FOH Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“great scheduling software”

Proseasy to add staff, job codes and job locations
Conscan only send out schedule in groups of 25 so you have to send out multiple times to get schedule to everyone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Jeffrey G.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Impressive”

OverallThe system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!
ProsEase of use
ConsReally have none
Recommendations to other buyersIf the software will not do what you want call them they can help
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Arun M.
Projects Head
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great. ”

OverallGood to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.
ProsScheduling is easy
ConsNo report customisation feature No scheduled emails
Recommendations to other buyersNil
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Rama E.
Plant QA Manager
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2016

“Simple & Easy to Use”

OverallSnap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.
ProsEasy to schedule as per the requirement.
ConsNo concurrent usage is available.
Recommendations to other buyers-
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2016
Jean F.
Project Manager
Security and Investigations, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“SNAP - Bank of Canada”

OverallI had no problem with the software except with network error, which was identified by your technician on the help desk. I moved the database onto the "C" drive, make all the changes (especially with de shifts and then, move the database back on the network. Great tool. JF
ProsEasiness of building a schedule
ConsSome data lost during data save due to network
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to be able to replace a person on a six months schedule built by changing the name of the employee. It would change for future schedule date but not in the past so data retention is done for the employee being replaced.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Excellent scheduling tool that improves productivity”

OverallThe ability for other employees to maintain their own schedule is excellent!
ProsThere are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts. The attendance tracking has improved tremendously.
ConsSo far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Jim P.
President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Waiting for Updated Version”

OverallWe are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.
ProsWorks for our application
ConsOld Interface-Needs updating
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Ricardo F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual info.”

OverallSnapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017