everything HelpDesk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About everything HelpDesk

#1 FOR SCHOOLS AND STATE & LOCAL GOVERNMENT (*Blackboard partner). A robust help desk built to increase end-user satisfaction, minimize Level 1 support staffing needs, save time on recurring tasks and projects, and save money optimizing for multiple departments (IT, Facilities, Maintenance, HR, etc.) For Government, K-12, and Higher Education including Universities, Colleges, etc. Join hundreds of other government organizations and schools. TRY IT TODAY FOR FREE! Learn more about everything HelpDesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jasper v.
Workplace Administrator
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“does what it needs to, very basic, but lightweight, works in most browsers”

Overallit's fairly easy to use. not too hard to setup or update, configure etc (we use Linux server OS). Of course it ain't no Topdesk, but that's also very visible in the price i believe (manager does the contracts & payments so not 100% aware of pricing). Bugs sometimes take a while to be solved, though sometimes also very fast, depends on Dan's schedule i guess.
Proseasy to use, fairly light-weight, not too expensive in comparison to other pro packages. Decent filter system, with a small con, you really have to know how to use it. It's very strong if you know how, but for standard users a bit difficult.
Conssooooo much clicking. I mean, for the way i work as technician it works very well, especially because i combine keyboard use a lot with the category options etc to auto-fill the boxes and tab to switch between boxes etc. A stair-wise mouse-over expanding feature might work better for some (e.g. New>Ticket/KB/Filter>Group>Category>category option). Don't know if that is clear but if you wish i can try to explain better on request. Standard search box only available to technicians and manager, not to standard users. Search box also has very bad results. No sorting options, no extra filter options. Very limited. Can use a lot of improvement. Management of custom fields can also use improvement.
Recommendations to other buyersquestion in newsletter was "Know another department who could use eHD?". Most important here i would say is a (Customer) Service department. We have a department of 5 users which support our customers on the equipment they buy from our company. This is daily contacts with several clients. At the moment they use Excel to log their calls etc. But in my opinion a system like eHD is very suitable for logging clients' calls into a system, categorizing complaints to whichever part of the machine they have troubles with. I have to give our representatives a demo sometime to show how they could use it and have them decide, but i honestly think that would be very useful to them.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Solid self-hosted helpdesk”

ProsSelf-hosted on linux. 99% of our users submit tickets via email. Excellent pricing. Easy and quick to update software versions.
ConsNovell integration is interested; but I'd like to see some Microsoft integration for asset tracking.

Vendor Response

By GroupLink on May 1, 2018
Thanks for this review! We¿re happy to announce everything HelpDesk (¿eHD¿) currently integrates w/Asset Tracking thru ¿GroupLink Network/Asset Explorer¿ & its partner, and v11.7 (late `18) will integrate w/MS & Google cals. We¿d love more input as many customers participate in the roadmap. Current & 2018 releases include: ¿ MFA, ADFS, Google SSO, etc. ¿ More APIs w/acctg & other ¿ Asset Tracking tied deep w/incident reports, work-orders ¿ Enhanced Self-Service (w/ predictive KB) ¿ New mobile apps o use GPS for location-based work-orders o scan-in/out w/mobile device o apps thru Apple & Google ¿ "Network Asset Discovery" (e.g.,topology, audit, reports) & "Network Device Monitoring¿ (e.g., alerts & alarms) With great customer relationships we¿ll continue to upgrade and improve our already strong ticket & asset tracking solution, keeping it powerful, easy to use & economical for the budget minded. Happy to discuss 801-335-0700
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Mark D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Got the job done. ”

OverallOverall, "everything HelpDesk" by Group Link is a solid HelpDesk solution. I used this software at my prior job for almost 2 years and had no complaints. It certainly isn't very flashy and it did does not have a lot of customization, but for what it was used for (task management, communication between tech/client) it just simply got the job done. It is lacking some of the most attractive features that you may find other solutions but in my experience there was rarely a software glitch or a problem that required support. All that said, If you are looking for a solid, albeit conservative, helpdesk, and asset management solution, then this would be a great choice.
Pros- Well-built, rarely had any software problems - Allows customization of ticket views - Great integration with other departments
Cons- Rather bland layout - Feels a little out of date - A little pricey for what you get.

Vendor Response

By GroupLink on December 12, 2016
Mark, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments from your previous job and are sorry to hear you are not using everything HelpDesk (eHD) with your current employer. We wish you could see and use the latest version of eHD, with its great UI and powerful features and flexibility for streamlining work for IT technicians & management, and for giving great Work Order tracking and templates and reports for other departments, like HR, facilities and maintenance. Also, our new pricing structure makes eHD very cost advantageous for small to large organizations and we also offer a Free Version for up to 3 technicians http://grouplink.com/products/everything-helpdesk/free-helpdesk-offering/ We'd love to work with your current team! Sincerely, Your GroupLink Customer Success Team
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Avatar Image
Hector V.
San Marcos Unified School District
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Great Helpdesk Tool”

ProsYou can fully customize this software depending on your needs, you can add a connection to your SQL and active directory, you can have 2 way communication between technician and the person that created a work order or asked for help, you can add attachments, videos, etc
Consif you modify or customize your software and you upgrade to the latest version you sometimes loose any manual change so make sure you make a backup before each upgrade
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Tim K.
IT Director
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Great software for the price”

OverallWe have been using Grouplink for 4 years and it works great for our environment. We only use the incident management and knowledgebase functions and they perform very well for our 300 user environment.
ProsSimple to use. Easy to customize. Its integration with our email system. We like the knowledgebase as well.
ConsThe inventory module is not very usable for us.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Mike G.
IT manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“great product”

Overallvery happy with it, been using for about 10 years.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Willies G.
IT specialist
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Ehelpdesk for the win”

OverallEhelpdesk has been a very important tool in our organization. It allowed us to track our work, problems and solutions. I love that it is user friendly and most staff can create tickets without training.
ProsEasy to use
Cons
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Great Help Desk Ticketing Solution”

ProsI like the fact that it is very customizable. You can make custom fields and report on those. They also have an add on called Dashboards. This really is cool as it gives you real time statistics of tickets you have open/closed, etc.
ConsThe interface is a little outdated. Old school menu systems in a webpage. Doesnt really seem like you're on a webpage, more like you're using a thick client
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Dave B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Very nice Helpdesk system”

OverallI have been using Everything Helpdesk in our organization for a number of years now and really like the application. It works very well for us, not only in IT but we also use it in our maintenance department for their work orders and to document for our change management policy. It is simple to use and very adaptable Highly reccomended.
ProsEase of use and the communication tools for keeping users up to date on their tickets
ConsNone
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Colleen H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2016

“GroupLink HelpDesk”

OverallEverything HelpDesk has worked well in our office to allow us to track tickets and to allow staff to automatically generate a ticket just by sending an email.
ProsEase of use.
ConsWe would like to be able to customize the survey so that we can ask our own questions and it would be nice to be able to turn that option on/off based on a time period rather than by ticket.
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2016
Andy M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016

“Does what it needs to do”

OverallEasy to use and configure. Users have no issues being able to report or inquire on their tickets. Let's me manage the problems, not the helpdesk software.
ProsEasy to use and manage.
ConsSome of the more advanced features that require an active client on the computer.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016
Ann H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016

“grouplink helpdesk”

OverallEase of use for the end user submitting a ticket is easy. Ease of use for the administrative side (setup) is not that easy. Customer support is slow to respond, have submitted tickets in the past that took months to get responses.

Vendor Response

By GroupLink on November 22, 2016
Ann, thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any delayed response to your submitted tickets. We work hard to make timely support responses a priority at GroupLink and have made attempts to contact you. Please reply at your convenience and we will be happy to resolve those issues.
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016