expEDIum Medical Billing Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About expEDIum Medical Billing

A secure, SaaS based Medical Billing, RCM Software that helps doctors to increase the collection, receive faster payment with improved automation.Features like Seamless Insurance Eligibility Verification (IEV), appointment scheduling, claims scrubbing, auto Posting, public health clinic make the software efficient and easy to use. expEDIum SDK is available with several APIs to integrate EMR software seamlessly with expEDIum Medical Billing / RCM software. Learn more about expEDIum Medical Billing

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Carl T.
Support and Integration Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“expEDIum is the platform of of choice for efficient no nonsense billing”

OverallexpEDIum has been a cost effective platform for billing multi-specialty clinics and surgery centers. it's allowed our billing team to spend less time on running reports, and actually reviewing the data and rejections/denials.
ProsVery easy to use, with minimal training, we were up and running and able to create and submit claims. The system intuitively will catch the mistakes in the claims scrubbing process, and minimize rejections. easy to clone claims, and also create secondaries even if there is no cross over from the primary.
ConsWe don't see any cons, as the system has been very easy to use an implement, and over the past 5+ years, we have seen some great enhancements to improve workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Jessica E.
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016

“We love expEDIum Medical Billing!”

OverallWe are a small behavioral health provider in Georgia and have had difficulty finding a billing solution that provides prompt payment by insurance companies and an integrated billing solution for an affordable rate. We have never had claims paid so consistently since using the expEdium billing solution and claims portal! iTech consistently responds to our questions and training needs, no matter what time of day or evening. I have truly never received such excellent service! I give iTech permission to provide my contact information to anyone interested in using their services.
ProsPrompt payment by insurance companies, exceptional service from expedium staff who is responsive to questions and training needs as well as monitoring of claims.
ConsNo cons- this software is amazing but even better is the service we get from expedium staff with iTech.
Recommendations to other buyersWe use this software for professional and institutional claims as well as private pay patient billing and it is very user friendly!
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016
Charlie H.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Outstanding Company”

OverallOur experience over a five year period has been outstanding. We were initially concerned about taking the leap to a cloud based solution with support being so far away, however I am pleased to report that in 5 years there has never been an issue and we have experienced 100% up-time in all that time. Company response time to questions has been timely and effective.
ProsFeature rich and able to meet a full range of scenarios
ConsWe do not have any complaints. We found that all employees learned the system rapidly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Jessica W.
Clinical Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“I highly recommend iTech Workshop and expEDIum Medical Billing”

OverallexpEDIum has been a life saver! We have tried other billing systems in the past and none have compared. I especially appreciate the responsiveness and service from iTech.
ProsThe software is easy to use, functional and has a high rate of claims reimbursement.
ConsNothing- I have no complaints regarding this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
April B.
Customer Success
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“ExpEDIum Software review from Rapid Healthcare”

OverallExcellent! Teach support is amazing. results of clients getting paid faster is a great!!
ProsIt's not just one thing - the layout, user friendly, auto posting - the combination of things makes it very helpful for users with limited tech abilities and helps users become more confident.
Conssearching for statements/invoices could be set up a little different but it might be something to just get better use to
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“A very good solution”

OverallThe support team is incredibly responsive and is always open to learning about specific customer needs. The team is always looking for ways to tailor the solution to work best for the individual customer.
ProsThe application is scalable and works well for a number of different kinds of provider practices, including EMS agencies.
ConsAn optional EMR component would be nice to have but the option to integrate with 3rd party EMR applications is nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
louella n.
medical practice admin
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“billing program”

Overall not so favorable due to its medicare crossover with medicaid claim automatically prints secondary claim with medicare payer that is unresolved.
Proscloning and claim form ndc line availability
Conssecondary claims retrieval and ledger does not carry the total balance and lastly, there is also no total at end of posting payments on same screen. this process has been submitted for consideration to their development dept but no response as of yet.

Vendor Response

By iTech Workshop on November 21, 2018
Thanks for the review. As we had mentioned to you we don't have control over Payer to Payer COB situations. Regarding UI changes such as Total at the end of posting of payments on same screen, improvements to secondary claims retrievals shall be available in one of our future releases. Regards, Team iTech
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Deborah W.
Senior Training Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015

“Easy to use and the 1500 claim format is the best I have seen.”

OverallPros 1. Easy to use. 2. Numerous reports and the versatility is great. 3. Claim History is wonderful and easy to access. I love you that they can be found in multiple places. 4. Auto posting and the universal posting codes makes accounts receivable a much easier process. 5. Claim submission and submission is very easy. Cons 1. Secondary claims process. The list becomes very long and hard to keep up to date. Several claims on the secondary list do not need to be sent to secondary. There is no way to remove the claims from the list. 2. Need a way to close claims and batches from the posting. This way users will not have to go to the ledger each time they want to close a claim.

Vendor Response

By iTech Workshop on April 27, 2017
Hi Deborah, Thanks for your feedback. We have enhanced and implemented a few features that you have mentioned under "cons". Hope new features are working well. Please do provide us your feedback. Regards, Team iTech
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015
sherry n.
billing clerk
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“medical billing”

Pros The ease of use. The customer service is great.
ConsIt would be great if when entering the date of service or any other type of date you didn't have to put the hyphen, this slows you down when manually keying a claim.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Judy M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2009

“ITech Ansi Converter”

OverallHigh Reccommendation
ProsWe contacted ITech regarding thier ansi converter to allow our clients the ability of converting thier NSF T0301 claim files to Ansi X12 without purchasing new medical management software. It was a pleasure working with Siva, Terrance and thier team. All of our clients who purchased this product are successfully sending thier claims without any interruption. I highly reccomend ITech for your programing needs.
ConsA but little work the first few times but overall no Cons.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2009
C. Ray T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2009

“Convert T0301 to 837P”

OverallIf you are converting T0301 as I do to 837P for commercial insurance (not Medicaid in WA State), the product is inexpensive, fast, and easy to use.
ProsI have used it for several months with no problem here in Washington State only. The option to either suppress or use legacy IDs is essential for me, since the WA State Medicaid requires legacy IDs.
ConsI will have to write an 837P for my users since WA State will require several changes described in their X12n Companion Guide.
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2009
sherry n.
medical biling and AR
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2016

“Hospital Billing”

OverallWe have been using expedium medical billing since December 2015. The support team is very good to work with, prompt with fixing any issues.
Prosuser friendly
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2016
Sonali L.
VP , Customer Experience
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2013

“Excellent customer service, auto posting feature brings the product home”

OveralleMB is a great addition to any medical practice setting. It is deployed in small medical practices , large behavioral health agencies and public health departments. It works very well in any setting and is easy to use. Customer service is excellent. The auto-posting feature saves a lot of time and the billing person can now spend time working denials and collect more revenue.
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2013
Carl T.
Customer Support Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015

“Simplified practice managment solution”

OverallSoftware is very easy to use, even without taking one look at a user manual. Support is exceptional we have no questions left unanswered. We are really pleased with how the system works, and how it scales with our multiple accounts.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2015