Deskpro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Deskpro

Deskpro is the helpdesk software platform for 21st century organizations, offering a modern, real-time web interface, flexible configuration and easy but powerful automation. Includes: user portal with Knowledgebase, news posting, file hosting and customer feedback; live chat that you can add to your website; integration with services you already use: Salesforce, Highrise, JIRA, Active Directory, LDAP, OneLogin, Okta and many more. Full REST API and app development framework. Learn more about Deskpro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Brian P.
VP of Sales & Client Relations
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Seriously The Best, and I Evaluated Just About all of Them!”

OverallVery Very Very Positive
ProsWhere to start... The Price is by FAR the best out there, by about half! We looked at all the major players in the industry and none of them could come close to DeskPro in price or in functionality or in customer service. The software itself, is leaps and bounds better from their automation aspects, to the simple to implement customizations (seriously we can now see a per person NPS score every time an agent opens a clients ticket, can you see why that is a bit of a game changer? Knowing overall if the client who submitted a ticket is an overall happy client or a sad client. It's a huge deal). The triggers make even the most complex workflows a breeze. We implemented Single Sign-On for our clients in less than 1 day, it was really so very simple. The system as a whole just offers so much from the Feedback system, which we use as our product Feature Requests Management system. This feature alone is worth it. No more do you have to store all your client feature requests alongside in the same view as your open trouble/bug tickets. Their fully integrated Knowledge Base system with Client Portal, AMAZINGly advanced filters with grouping. For instance from a single button/view you can see all tickets of a certain type (pretty standard stuff) but where DeskPro excels is that you can then further Order and Group that list by not only standard fields, but also all of your custom fields as well!. --> KEEP READING IN THE CONS AREA FOR THE REST OF MY PROs, I'M LIMITED TO 1500 CHARACTERS
ConsSpeaking of custom fields Deskpro Lets you mass update your custom fields. This is also just not available in any of the systems we demo'd. Their customer support is amazing. We are based out of the US and NEVER have any issues getting help from them or their team. The software is simple to setup, easy to manage, powerful and really really flexible! We used Zendesk, LiveHelpNow, TrackIT, FreshDesk, Happy Fox, Boss, Team Support, Desk.com, Cayzu, Jira, Samanage and seriously none of them were even close to what DeskPro has to offer and not to mention they all were just about double the price per agent! If you are even thinking about DeskPro; give it the 30-second trial signup. We have been with them Since December 2013.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Kimberly K.
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016

“Great Software, Helped to Streamline Our Support”

OverallWe have been using Deskpro for about 8 months now. We previously had one inbox for all of our support, and one inbox for all of our sales emails. With lots of team members working on it, there was a lot of "treading on toes." We tried a few different helpdesk softwares, but settled on Deskpro because of the sheer number of features (plus their customer service was really friendly and not pushy like the others). Although we don't use all the features the ones that we do use have really helped. The ticketing system has reduced our response time and also allowed each member of the team to know exactly what is going on with a customer rather than having to ask around before doing anything, reduced faff time, which is exactly what we wanted it for. All in all, great piece of software and really happy with the support.
ProsThe support from the team at Deskpro has been really good. Always kind and patient (unlike some other SaaS support). Nice that they have phone, email and live chat support, nothing beats being able to chat to someone over the phone. Also, good that they have both Android and iOS apps, as our team is on both, so it allows flexibility on the go.
ConsThere are so many features, which is a good thing, but we don't use them all. Feel like we could make more of the product, but happy with what we do use. Took a bit of time to learn the software, but after a few days, was up to speed and now is easy to use.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2016
Avatar Image
Mario Z.
Senior Technical Support Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great CRM, clean support ticket system, knowledge-base and more”

OverallThe software is great, we utilize a lot of its features (both basic ones like ticket, knowledgebase, feedback, chat and more advance ones like REST API, app, hook). Their support is good, they have a nice response time in any technical question or issue that we had. But I was very disappointed at some parts of their business model (the "hidden" costs). However, I will say that they take their customer complains rather seriously which is why we're with them even today.
ProsI've used OnPremis and now Cloud version and both of them were very easy to set up. The interface-s (both agent's and admin's) are quite intuitive, I didn't even know that there were manuals for them, I just started using them.
ConsThey have some "hidden" costs which were very unpleasant. For example, the cost of removing their logo from your public support center pages, the cost of transferring from OnPremis to Cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Anthony E.
Support Desk Team Leader
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Great product, enabling us to create a much more streamlined and efficient Ticket logging system”

OverallThe software has enabled our Support team to work much more efficiently, and make use of the powerful report builder function. We can spend more time focusing on customer service, with DeskPro taking care of the admin / automated tasks. We can now monitor customer satisfaction for the first time, using the feedback rating system when we close a Ticket.
ProsThe software is very intuitive and easy to get to grips with. The automated processes, such as ticket prioritisation and sending out custom email templates, has made us much more efficient on the Support desk. The reports are extremely useful for collating KPI data and keeping track of the day to day tasks. The reports are configurable using the DPQL, providing a useful and powerful tool.
ConsA previous update had disabled the ability to export reports, and the new report builder module had rendered some of the old reports un-usable when they were migrated to the new report builder. We had to manually re-create some of the reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Andrew I.
Solution Architect
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great software for a great price”

OverallWe had a need to offer differing helpdesk views for our different customers. DeskPro allowed for that variation and once we established the structure it has been pretty simple to use, from both a day-to-day point of view and an admin point of view. The user interface is simple to use and our agents and users appreciate the levels of uptime offered by DeskPro. The support is fantastic, personalised to us and responsive.
ProsWe really liked the ability to customise the way our customers interact with us. The tailoring of certain aspects of our DeskPro presense was infinitely more flexible than a lot of ticketing systems on the market that we tested. DeskPro has a real business to business focus.
ConsThe setup took a little longer than expected, however this turned into a pro long term as adding new customers is now straight forward thanks to the efforts in department structure up front.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Jessica H.
Servicedesk manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“DeskPro helps you organize”

OverallThe customerservice is superb, within a few days you have an answer with which you can make the changes wanted. We're very happy with the software and we already recommended it to another firm.
ProsThe customerstickets are easily sorted with the functionality of Deskpro. On the other end show the dashboards a very insightfull overview of the statistics.
ConsWhen you try to make a new ticket and you press a button on the keyboard too fast it gives you other options such as a new article entry and such. It's just a thing that happends every once in a while. Nothing too annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael W.
President
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“You can't go wrong...”

OverallWe've used Deskpro for years and have zero complaints. The tool is effective, the people are awesome, and for our small company, it's the perfect solution.
ProsCustomer service. I can't recall a time where the support folks haven't got back to us in respectable amount of time. They always offer great support.
ConsWhile this would probably be our own fault, sometimes the power of this solution gets a little overwhelming. We need to start utilizing the functionality of the tool better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Mike O.
Systems Administrator/Programmer
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Effortlessly manages our internal communication throughout our organization.”

OverallWe have been using DeskPro for almost 7 years. It has changed how we communicate internally as an organization. We look forward to a brighter future with DeskPro.
ProsEase of use. So many options to choose from in which all help streamline our support and communication.
ConsNo cons just wishes. I wish DeskPro would enhance statuses so we could create custom ones that would only be triggered once a task has been completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Bipindas K.
Openstack Operations & Support Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Great Customer Support Software”

OverallIts one of the Best customer support software I have ever seen. I am working in a public cloud company which is largest in Middleeast. Even our customers like this software very much.
ProsEasy to Use and the notification is really helpful
ConsNothing so far in this software. Mobile application is not that much friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Timothy K.
IT Analyst
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“A Robust do it all ticketing platform”

OverallOverall its been great, its answered a lot of our issues in the IT department, and with great customer support its been even easier.
ProsI like that it can be as customized as you'd like. We branded it ours and are continuously making changes to a lot of the features.
ConsThe best thing about this is also the worst thing about it. Its very robust, overwhelming even at times. They do have guides that can get you through some things, but a demo video that covers its various features would have been helpful. I find myself talking to support often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Demelza D.
Business Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2016

“Helpdesk for Recruitment Consultants”

OverallWe were previously using really old software to help with support and a makeshift CRM. Decided to change to something better and went with deskpro. We use it everyday and it hasn't crashed on us (unlike the last software we used) so that is a real improvement. We have been using the Deskpro.com helpdesk for just over 2 months, it is a great piece of software, although I think it would be better for larger teams.
ProsThe live chat and knowledge base have been incredible at driving more enquiries. Initially we thought that the knowledge base would deter people from getting in touch, but alongside the live chat the enquiries are more targetted and know what questions they want to ask, which always helps.
ConsThink it is more suited to larger teams. Would be nice if the interface was a bit prettier.
Recommendations to other buyersWorthwhile booking a demo. Was really helpful to go through all of the elements and actually speak to someone about it and ask questions.
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2016
Avatar Image
Preston R.
Business Analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Not the easiest ticketing system but manageable ”

ProsGood notifications for when new tickets come through. Easy request/response system within the interface.
ConsSetting up your signature set up takes a long time to get everything just right. Assigning tickets to people or teams/departments can be confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Jasper B.
IT Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great software”

ProsEasy, Price, Functions, support and Deplyement on premise option.
Conscomplexity and learning curve is not that great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Takahiro M.
Operating officer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Can be short-term at low cost”

OverallWe have all the necessary functions. By combining it, we can draw out various possibilities of helpdesk
Pros· There is no limit on the number of customers · Unit price of 1User is cheap · Detailed authority setting
ConsThe introduction of new functions such as AI is slow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Christian C.
Service Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“The best support tool”

ProsFully customizable and dynamic. An excellent tool for remote customer support.
ConsMore satisfying mobile app support (such as integration with Firebase for PUSH notifications).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Deskpro Review”

ProsI like having one tool for all: Knowledge base, feedback form, contact form, and contact us widget. With this tool our customer support agent can track all communication channels with our customers by using just one tool. And we need to use just one tool to track him :-)
ConsIt is not an expensive tool, but it would be nicer if price per agent could be little lower.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeremy C.
Network Administrator
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Deskpro a great solution for ticket and chat support”

ProsI QA deskpro every release for my company and when I do find an issue Deskpro ALWAYS fixes it quickly and that is what I love most about the software is the people who develop it. They have strong developers who make solid software.
ConsI will say that Deskpro needs a 2FA or multi-factor solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel Ó.
IT Professional
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallVery easy to implement and install and has a lot of really great features.
ProsThe software is easily set-up and implemented. Navigating is mostly easy but on the few areas that were somewhat confusing the customer support were fantastic and easily available to sort requests. The guides system is in BETA at the moment but is going to be a great module and I am enjoying the process.
ConsThere are a few bugs with the portal and guides area of the system that needs some fine-tuning but overall I have very little complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Small structure use of Deskpro as ticketing system”

Pros- flexibility - customization - knowledge base integrated
ConsFor what we asked of it (ticketing and knowledge base), I cannot find many cons compared to the competition and the price!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Steve L.
Technical Support Manager
Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Great product”

OverallAwesome and affordable
ProsImplementation time was self-sufficient. It did not take 6 months + to implement Upgrades are pretty seamless as well as they have auto update checking like Windows. Easy to configure and use once you know what your processes are. Very little intervention required by vendor
ConsSo far none except for a few bugs that I am certain will be fixed with the amount of feedback I have given.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“It's fine, but there are better products out there”

OverallIt was fine for the first few months when volumes weren't massive, but its limitations have severely impacted productivity as volumes have increased.
ProsIt's more cost efficient than it's counterparts, so if you're just getting started it's a good option, or if it's just a few team members that'll be using the product with no plans for expansion in the foreseeable future. I can't say I love anything about the software when it comes to day-to-day use though.
ConsDay-to-day ticket management is easy enough to understand but inefficient, which impacts overall productivity for all teams who use the product. Product imitations mean stats pulled are not always as reliable as they should be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Steve S.
Network Engineer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Excellent customer service!”

OverallFantastic. Very happy with the software and the excellent support I have always received whenever I ask a question in the live chat.
ProsEase of use, lots of configuration options, very fast compared to other ticket logging systems.
ConsNot much. Had to learn Drupal for the reports, but other than that it is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Mohamed Jad A.
Broadcast IT Engineer / Systems Engineer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“DeskPro Ticketing System”

OverallI'm very happy with the product and recommend it to every business.
ProsDeskPro is a very flexible and easy to use ticketing system environment. The integration with our AD was a breeze and customer support was phenomenal.
ConsThere were few bugs that support easily resolved at first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Nicole L.
VP Operations
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Great service desk tool”

OverallCollecting issue statistics based on user cases. It helps us identify where we need to educate or clarify.
ProsEasy to implement, flexible across various verticals
ConsHard to customize for more detailed functions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Reza S.
Junior System Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 31, 2017

“not bad help desk software”

Proscan use snippets that can help you if you have some texts to use every time. and we can install it on our server.
Consi do not like the ui, a bit oldfashion. a bit difficult to install it if you are new to server, that's all
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 31, 2017
Alvin C.
IT Engineer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Great Service and product”

ProsEasy to use, easy to customise, very happy with the software
ConsAmount of email notification triggered, not an issue on Deskpro I'm sure we are missing something in the settings
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Dustin A.
Network Admin
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“DeskPro”

ProsThe amount of features it has built in and the ease of use for the users.
ConsSome of the advanced features require knowledge that would outside the skillset of an average admin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Tilen S.
Tech Agent
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Great to work with”

ProsCloud service, accessible anywhere, anytime Good organization of tasks, teams Customizable
ConsTends to be a little slow when multitasking
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Magic Helpdesk”

ProsEasy to use, easy to setup, intuitive software
ConsLimit in ticket status changes limitation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Andrew C.
CEO
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
August 3, 2016

Source: GetApp
August 3, 2016