Construction Cost Estimator Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Construction Cost Estimator

An app for the iPhone, iPad, and Mac that helps contractors quickly create on-site estimates. Learn more about Construction Cost Estimator

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Value, value, value!”

OverallI was able to produce proposals impressive enough to land projects in the 6 figures quite often. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this software, in fact I have , many times...
ProsSimple, it works on my phone or tablet. Relatively powerful, this software brought my company up to about $1 million/year before it started to groan under the weight.
ConsNot really saleable. The company has another product that does more, but at a premium many times the cost of this one-not a good value when you can go to real, professional estimating software for about the same.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
David V.
Engineer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017

“I've been using this for a few years to do low voltage quotes. excellent room by room itemizatio.”

OverallGotten several good jobs using it.
ProsIt's a one time low cost solution. I can install it on any ipad i own. It creates a nice cover page for your bid and allows you to use your company logo and another image which it dispays more prominently in the center of the cover page. Most importantly is the catalog you can create and charge by each, pairs, by the foot. Individual labor rates for each item are possible, taxable or not. Very customizable.
ConsIt is not cloud based nor does it have anyway to export the bid to another device. Pictures for items might be nice but might clutter the bid. The big thing is no way to save the file or email it. I would pay quite a bit to have this software back up on the cloud.
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Rafael B.
Jefe del departamento de Oceanografia
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Softwares that without being of a very high quality, has reported me high benefits. ”

ProsCompared with other "giants" of cost estimation, it represents an option with a high "benefit-cost" ratio. Excellent ease of use and installation in light equipment such as an ipod, for example.
ConsIts main limitation to my way of seeing is that it is not based on the cloud or allows the export of the product made to another device, or failing that, send it via email. That limits its range of action.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Mo Sabouti, B.
Senior Estimator
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Functional and easy to use”

ProsIt is an easy software to use and install. Many of estimating software are not match with iPads, but you can install and use it in a very easy way. Appropriate for small-size projects.
ConsNot recommend the software for mid or large size projects. Plus, if you want to work with a group of estimator on one file, it is not doable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Good Product”

OverallI used it exclusively for about a year to put together bids for small construction projects. The only drawback was figuring out the categories for different aspects of estimates, and learning CCE's wording for different jobs. I think if you had a background in the industry this would be easy, but CCE is probably on the "lite" end of similar products. It's a good product, and fit what I was doing at the time. But I eventually outgrew it.
ProsThe app has additional pricelists you can buy.
ConsAdding your own custom pricing was somewhat cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Hard to find construction software designed for cell phones and estimating”

ProsThere is always a method to place a cost item where it makes sense. Grouping current, estimated and budgeted costs can all be pulled up when in the fleld
ConsI would recommend an easier way to list public fees, ex sewer, water, hookup permits, etc.. I would also create a separate separate for when these fees should be paid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018