Arborgold

4.5 / 5 20 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

From Independent small businesses to enterprise large, Arborgold serves thousands of lawn care, landscape and tree service/Arborist companies with their sales and production business operations needs.


Average Ratings

20 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Tree Management Systems
  • www.arborgold.com
  • Founded 1993
  • United States

About Arborgold

For most, a growing business means more to manage, longer hours, greater complexity and more headaches. Over 20 years, we've built Arborgold to transform your business; to make it more efficient and profitable so that you can focus on what matters most, building the business you want. Created to help you schedule, manage and market your business like nothing else on the market. It simplifies and streamlines your business making it easy to grow more efficiently.


Arborgold Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Groundskeeping
  • Inventory Control
  • Irrigation Tracking
  • Job Management
  • Landscape Design
  • Mobile Access
  • Payroll Management
  • Plant Database
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling & Appointments
  • Work Order Management

Arborgold Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Way too slow to be productive...

Nov 07, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: It's a very expensive software, maybe for a small tree or landscape company it would work but for us not cost effective.

Pros: ArborGold has a lot of capability and features. It's Industry specific so if your'e an Arborist, it has wonderful insight into your business and trade.

Cons: Its platform is access and it runs very slow. When generating reports especially, go get a coffee, do your nails and get lunch because it is a dog. I use Quickbooks too and got spoiled with there split second results. Also, customer service is great when you're buying the product and often absent when you own it. Then any custom reports you need is an upcharge. We switched back to QB...

Intital setup was very difficult and time consuming

Aug 11, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Customer support and training is definitely worth the price when you're setting up.

Pros: Has great features like route optimization, crew scheduling and lets you track inventory. Their customer service is great.

Cons: The software, all in all, is very sluggish. Toggling through items on a page or shifting through pages was very testing for me.

We have used Arborgold since 2008 we have been pleased

May 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the professional look it gives our Company. I want to use more of the features. they are always changing things to make it better.

Cons: Sometimes it can be difficult figuring out how to use the job cost feature which I still have not gotten down yet but hope to be using crew app so we know when jobs are complete faster. There is nothing I really least like about it just something I need to work on. I does take time to learn it but its worth it.

Best Management Software Around

Mar 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: From the day we first purchased and started using ArborGold almost 20 years ago, we've never looked back. With the aid of ArborGold, we've stayed in the forefront of our industry, providing the customer service our base of over 28,000 clients have come to expect. From the moment they contact our office, to the time we provide a proposal and subsequent service, this software allows us to manage our company in a way none other could. And as for Customer Service - no others can compare.

Awesome!!!!!

Feb 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our Tree Service has been using Arborgold since 2008 . We have loved it. It has helped us grow and be more professional and stand out from all the rest. They are always updating and adding new things to make it better. They have an awesome team that is willing to help you when you need it.

The best balance of simplicity, full functionality, and cost I've ever seen!

Nov 13, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: As the owner of a tree service with about 15 full-time year-round employees Sprout was literally an answer to my prayers. We had been using another arbor cultural software for the last nine months, it was confusing, complete overkill, and the only one in the office that knew how to use even 1% of it was the office manager. The mobile app, and field estimating part of the software was completely unusable. because of this we had developed a weird computer/paper filing system. When we received the invitation to be the beta-testers for sSprout, I jumped on it, even though my office manager was very nervous. We had probably spent four months trying figure how to use our old software. Literally, in two days we were fairly comfortable with the Sprout software. The dashboard is a great jumping off spot, the mobile estimator part of the program is simple and doesn't require a special app to use, and the crew scheduler/job scheduler is intuitive, drag and drop simple. I had looked at probably every piece of software for the arbor cultural care industry. Before sprout, everything was confusing and seemed fairly difficult to integrate into our existing system. This software is perfect! It has a very competitive price point, very clean and simple interface and set up, which makes it easy to integrate and train employees on, and gives us all of the basic stuff that we need to run every aspect of our company right off the bat, including all of your basic A/R reports, without a lot of confusing extras. My understanding is that they will be adding add-ons for purchase if you decide you want some of the flowery extras. But, from my perspective, this is the first software I have ever used that was designed to impress an arborist, and not another computer programmer. With most software programs we have used, we probably use about 10% of what it's capable of and the rest of the software just sits there unused because we have no idea what to do with it. With Sprout, we use probably 90% of its functionality on any given day and that is an incredibly empowering feeling, to be able to master, in its entirety, a software program in a short period of time is probably the dream of every owner and office manager in the world. In short, this software is designed to be easy enough to integrate even if you are running your entire company from the dashboard of your pick up truck or the comfort of your kitchen table.

Slow Slow Slow Software.

Nov 10, 2016
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Gave Arbor about 5 years while the used my buisness to beta test their flawed software. Could not have been a bigger waste of time. Everything, every command, took multiple clicks, forever to refresh, just poor design and half the time I was on the phone with support for the same problems over and over again. It was very expensive and they were always changing it. again, get the product together before you sell it. Improvements were constantly promised but were never really delivered when you compare this to other programs. We don't have time to relearn everything every time you update. It is just a slow program. We switched to LMN and feel positively SAVED from Arbor Gold despair. Much more intuitive and speed and ease of use is incredible. And it does more! I gave way too much of my time to this inferior program.

Vendor Response

by Tree Management Systems on March 02, 2017

Mary we're very sorry you weren't completely satisfied. Our records show that you came on board with us when we had our desktop installation Windows product, and then you migrated to Arborgold Cloud. Over the lifespan of your 5 year relationship with our products, we can see only six support tickets on file in the last two and a half years that you used Arborgold Cloud. None of the six support tickets were related to the speed of the cloud software. We do thank you for the 5 star rating on our support team. If they were made aware of any speed concerns they could have helped troubleshoot by running diagnostics tests. Low bandwidth, firewalls, internal networks, browsers etc can all impact speed performance. Again, we're sorry we couldn't have helped you troubleshoot your speed issue. We wish you the best that business growth can bring.

Arborgold Delivers

May 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: -At the click of a button we can retrieve all customer data and know where they are in their sales and service cycle. No more redundant typing, saving and attaching of proposals and invoices because we click a button and they are sent directly to the customer.
-AG's system analytics have helped us make solid business decisions based on any number of variables we can now track. For example, we now know our sales closing ratios, business peaks and valleys, we know to-the-penny what each form of advertising netted us, our salesmen access and create bids mobily and we can utilize AG for our marketing efforts as well. That's just scratching the surface.
-AG's customer service is exemplary. Their team members are quite knowledgeable and are very responsive. At any given time I may have ongoing email conversations with various team specialists regarding a question I have, a decision I'm trying to make, an analytic I need, a request for software development, design help, etc. In addition to being able to call if I need something immediate, my favorite form of support in being able to submit a tech-ticket that allows my concern to be addressed by the expert on that subject. That is a tremendous strength.
-We are most pleased with Arborgold, the software, and most especially, Arborgold the company. As we evolve, they evolve with us. That is very powerful in today's competitive business environment. I would like to publicly thank their team for serving us and making us look better than an office that's run by "Two Grandma's and a Computer!"

2016 Arbor Users Conference

Mar 22, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Users Conference gave me the opportunity to meet the people from Arbor Gold and see first-hand their commitment to providing a product that meets the needs of the users. They took the time to listen to my concerns and helped me work through some issues I was having. I went home excited to use what I learned at the conference.

Great support from Arborgold staff

Feb 25, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have made the switch from the PC based Arborgold to the Cloud based Arborgold. Any time you are forced out of your comfort zone into the unknown involves a learning curve and pain. However, after talking with the Arborgold creator I realize now that this change was inevitable based on where technology is today. Let me say with all honesty that the staff of Arborgold has been working tirelessly with us every step of the way in the training process and retrofitting the program to do all of the tasks we used it for in the past. Hopefully, the more familiar we become working within the program the "ease of use" rating will go up. I commend the Arborgold staff for their timely response and professionalism.

True Customer Relationship Management Software

Feb 01, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: If you're looking for a full CRM software, that's specific to the Green Industry, Arborgold is the answer.
There are several software providers out there, that perhaps know how to write software, but none of them actually know anything about the Green Industry. Most of what we found was a generic "any kind of service company" software, but all service industries and their corresponding challenges are a little different. Arborgold knows our industry from years of practical hands on experience in the Green Industry, and it really does show in how it functions.

If you want to take your business to the next level, and can't seem to do it on your own, you NEED Arborgold.

- Are you tired of spending money to generate leads to get the phone to ring, to only lose the message and forget to call them back?
- Do you need help following up on bids you gave to a customer? How about automatically following up with them, without you having to remember to do it?
- Do you want to give your customers the ability to pay you instantly without having to call your office to make a payment?
- Do you struggle with trying to schedule your production and work orders? t find anywhere else that writes and supports software.

We are a small arborculture business and we use Arborgold to keep us organized!

Sep 21, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The software has tons of potential. I feel like I don't use it to its fullest but the parts I use, the accounting, proposal writing and tracking features are wonderful.

The best part is the customer service. They are right there to help when you have an issue or just need to fix a small problem. They are knowlegable, pleasant and willing to help in a timely fashion!

Complete customer and job management program.

Apr 16, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This is my third year using Arborgold Cloud version. Everything from managing the customer phone call, bidding, scheduling, management, and marketing is included. The bidding and scheduling features help me manage the wide range of services our company offers - lawn care, landscaping and tree services. I use both the mobile estimator and the mobile crew apps too. They are always improving the product and the customer support is excellent.

Excellent Product combined with Excellent Customer Service

Apr 13, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been a customer of ArborGold for many years. I was struggling with a quality Software Program to assist in client management and this product has done just that. The folks at AG really supply a product that focuses on making business better. They are continually updating the software to make new features available to their clients. Considering I have been with them for several years, I feel confident I will be with them for several more. Thanks to the entire Team at ArborGold

If you want to take your business to the next level, this is what you need to compete.

Jan 22, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Since we¿ve started using Arbor Gold our business has increased by 30 to 40 percent. It¿s a game changer. We haven¿t seen anything that is comparable. We were using another industry-specific software program that wasn¿t exactly what we needed. Once we moved to Arbor Gold the salesmen had their iPads, the crews had their iPhones, and the office had the Cloud system, one change in the system refreshed everybody¿s everything, and we were all kept up to date at once.
Their tech support is outstanding, their customer service is excellent. I¿ve had programmers make appointments with me very, very early in the morning because I¿m on a different time than they are. They really want to improve the program and they figure out a way to make it happen.

Happy with Arbor Gold

Jan 12, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Everything connects to our iPads, it makes things a lot easier. The system works and it¿s designed for exactly what we do. You can¿t get much easier than what they offer.
It also has a lot of nice features that you don¿t find in other systems. The cad tool where they can do the design of the layout and have everything detailed for people who may need to view things or the customer.
Everything is connected with QuickBooks and you can process everything under one account. It all just seems to flow very well.
Everything is pretty well self-explanatory. Any time I¿ve had any issues I¿ve never had it last longer than 24 hours before it was fixed.

good stuff

Jan 08, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The ability in which to go in and create an estimate and turn it into a work order is pretty effortless. Also, the ease of me being able to put in information and my crew¿s being able to retrieve that information from anywhere that they can get Internet reception is a good thing. The Arborgold system does enable me to have a lot of control to see what invoices are open, to operate remotely and literally to have the information that I need at the drop of a hat.
I¿ve been using it now for about a year and a half and I have referred them to multiple businesses.

My own team of software devs!

Sep 30, 2014
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We've always used some sort of windows based system and often the updates are few and far between if they even come. There are many features of Arborgold that I really love and could go on and on about. The one thing that has made it really stand out above anything we've used though is the people behind it. If there is something wrong or something that doesn't work right you have someone you can talk to and often a solution coming quickly. There have also been several features I've asked for that they've implemented very quickly. It's like I'm the boss! Plus it's all cloud based. Access from anywhere, anytime! The only thing I'm really still looking forward to is the mobile estimator support for Android, but that's the cool thing. This is a very actively developed product, so I know it's coming.

Arbor Gold-the best solution out there!

Jul 24, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My business and entire staff work exclusively on ArborGold every day managing over 15 tree care and landscape businesses. ArborGold provides a seamless and intuitive tool for both my employees and the businesses which we serve. I have personally onboarded dozens of owners, estimators and support staff, making ArborGold the foundation upon which their businesses continue to grow!
Contact me if you need admin support or answering services as you move your business to this great software solution!

Arborgold cloud version software

Jul 24, 2014
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: In the electronic age we are in this software is the ticket. Visiting potential clients and providing them instant proposals
Is key to closing sales from our viewpoint. I feel we close a higher percentage than our previous software company. I use mobile estimator and crew. Both work very well. There have been some glitches that we have worked through and will continue to work through. This is a highly developed program working with computers. We are satisfied with the system and would advise other companies to give these developers a shot at your business.