RFgen Enterprise Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About RFgen Enterprise

RFgen helps companies with 25+ users extend their existing ERP investments to offer mobile data collection and automation. Our mobile barcoding software includes certified mobile apps for SAP, Oracle, JD Edwards, Microsoft Dynamics, Deltek Costpoint, and homegrown ERP systems. More than 3,000+ companies are using hundreds of pre-built mobile apps, and our open source development studio to build their own apps for asset tracking, barcoding, warehouse management, manufacturing, and more. Learn more about RFgen Enterprise

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Nancy W.
Programmer/Analyst Systems Integration
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Works great for standard scanning functions”

OverallRFGen drives all our scanning functions - receiving, physical inventory counts, shipping, all warehouse movements, manufacturing production receipts and backflush transactions, etc. These are interfaced with with our EDI software, Oracle shipping software, and our ERP, making it the hub of our company's day to day activities. The more I work with it, the more I like it. It currently runs on SQL Server, so query and updates are fairly straightforward when necessary.
ProsFanatastic integration and "screen scraping" capabIlities, fairly easy to navigate and program. Fun to write scanning functions for users.
ConsThe only downfall we have with this software is that our initial custom programs have no documentation whatsoever. Whenever we attempt to modify or even read the code, we spend much of our time muddling around the great ball of spaghetti. I don't think this is fault of RFGen, since I do believe these modules were written by consultants (before my time). It would be great if there were some "where used" features for modules and tables, which would help us map out programs and determine which tables are actually being used in each module.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Erwen Y.
Applications Development Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“RFgen ”

OverallDeveloping and deploying an application to handheld has never been this easy. Customer support is also very reliable and easy to contact.
ProsI like the ease of use/developing application for our specific needs. The applications created can be easily tested and deployed to demanding users. Integration to database is very easy. (we use Oracle databases) Applications can be deployed to multiple platforms via different clients built in. Windows CE, Windows Mobile and Android are the ones I have tried so far.
ConsOriginally, when there is a major update, you would have to go to each client (handhelds, PC, etc) to update the client. This is logistically a hard endeavor because our handhelds are all over our branches in the US. I believe this has already been resolved in newer version. We started using version 4.2 now we are on 5.0.8.9
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Blake B.
Ecommerce Product Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Solid RF software to power your logistics ”

OverallIt's been solid and overall I would recommend it to anybody who asks. It was our first experience with RF software and it's definitely simplified accounting, inventory, and our manufacturing output process.
ProsIt works exactly like it was sold, which is a nice change. It nicely integrates with Microsoft Dynamics and allows us to accurately keep tracking inventory, which was a headache before.
ConsYou're essentially beholden to the licensing fees from RFgen. Make sure you truly know how much an RF solution will save you, since there will be hidden costs that pop up after implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Steve B.
Sr Software Engineer
Printing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Long time user”

OverallWe use RFGen to track equipment repair time. The applications are used to check for open request for service and to track the repair. Data stored includes problem, solution, etc. We also use it to interface to our WMS by the materials team to order and track delivery of stock and supplies used on the production floor.
ProsThe ease to create custom forms. Interface to multiple databases. Easy to switch to new user devices without any code changes.
ConsUpgrading software can be a pain sometimes but their support team is always very helpful during the process. This is an issue with any software though so it really not unique to RFGen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“The RFGen experience”

OverallRFGen has been very helpful all through our development process and beyond. They communicate with you aside of support calls to make sure everything is running smoothly. When there have been technical issues, they have been able to solve them in 2 calls or less.
ProsEasily communicates with our applications. Reduces time and manpower needed to perform necessary data entry.
ConsOur specific connection requirements require much SQL scripting, causing us to outsource a lot of scripting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Anthony H.
Systems Architect and Development Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Very flexible data collections software”

OverallOverall experience has been outstanding. We ripped and replaced an older system that was preventing us from being able to upgrade to the latest and greatest version of JDE. Now we are in position to make that move.
ProsThe biggest benefit for our organization is the fact that we can make changes in house or have RFgen do the work. This allows us to move quickly on hot items or save our internal resources for different projects when needed.
ConsDevelopment environment lacks a true version compare function that would be useful prior to moving to changes to production.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Alan B.
IT Manager
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“RFgen/Snyder Paper”

OverallRFgen has provided Snyder with receiving, picking, packing, proof of delivery and cycle counting within the warehouse operations and has enhanced our use of the JDE ERP system. Warehouse personnel are able to carry out data collection functions on the floor and off-site in real-time.
ProsGUI interface and portability across numerous types of O/S and hardware devices.
ConsInterface relies on JDE World screen scraping technology to handle business functions and data manipulation. Would rather interact directly with JDE tables to fine tune the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Eduardo L.
Corporate Procurement
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“RFgen is great for MRO control”

OverallRFgen has helped to speed up our warehouse transactions, also it has helped to reduce differences between system and real. End users are pleased with the ease of use and how intuitive it is.
ProsThe ease of use either for end user as for it's configuration.
ConsNone. All has been very easy to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Quick configuration and excellent reliability”

OverallUser friendly and adaptation by staff was quick.
ProsEasy to install, easy to configure and use. GUI was user friendly and adaptation by staff was quick.
ConsLimited ability to be more creative. Looking forward to a .Net solution in the future which can provide more flexibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Jim N.
Warehouse/Logistics Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Carlisle Interconnct”

Overallthe software allowed for a more stream lined warehouse operation, that plus the cycle counting transactions has put our accuracy above 99% since its inception.
Prosthe ease of it use and the many different transactions.
Conswe spent allot of time blueprinting and testing, with that said we have not come across any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Costpoint connectivity makes it”

OverallWe are increasing our efficiencies and gaining lean savings by decreasing the time to complete transactions. We used to take manufacturing orders and have them completed, held on the floor until a planner could go around and pick them up, and then complete the orders. highly inefficient and lost costs.
ProsThe fact that you can take transactions down to a very basic level and complete complex tasks that typically have to wait for a higher level person to complete and gain cost savings and accuracy at the user level.
Conssoftware is great, it all comes down to equipment being user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Dallin G.
System Administrator
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Great program!”

OverallI have had to contact their support for various issues and they have been very quick to respond
Prosflexible easy to setup multiple databases supported
Consremoving telnet support in newest version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Flexible and Reliable”

OverallWe have implemented RFgen to gain efficiencies and increase the accuracy of our inventory in our spare parts supplies. We have increased the accuracy of our quarterly cycle counts by 50% and eliminated the paper and clipboards from the inventory issue process.
ProsRFgen was flexible enough to meet our custom requirements. In application to the standards apps delivered with the platform, we built a couple applications from scratch to meet our business needs.
ConsNo complaints so far. Support was very helpful every time we ran into an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Anthony D.
Senior Programmer Analyst
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Senior Programmer Analyst”

OverallWe have greatly improved the accuracy of our inventory and traceability of components being used in the finish goods we produce.
ProsCoded in VBA and easy to understand. The design studio is easy to understand and debugging code is simple and very helpful.
ConsThe upgrades don't always go as smoothly as I would like them to, but support is good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018