TOPdesk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TOPdesk

TOPdesk cloud-based software helps companies offer better services to their customers. With easy-to-use Help Desk software and over 20 years experience our software helps you manage incidents, create workflows, and keep track of configurations. Make your end users more self-reliant thanks to the Self-Service Portal. More than 4500 organisations worldwide already use TOPdesk to increase efficiency and improve customer satisfaction. Are you looking for service excellence? Let us be your guides. Learn more about TOPdesk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave W.
IT Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !”

ProsThe software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.
ConsThere are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Rudy B.
Service Desk Team Leader
Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader”

OverallIts great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process. We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version. The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure. Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use. This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development. Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.
ProsIt's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too. Its easy to customize for your organization. Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users. The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development. Great customer support, which is really important.
ConsIts modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules. The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly. The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided. Change Management module can be very daunting to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Martin W.
IT Manager - Global Helpdesk
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Top Marks”

OverallI was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to. You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems. TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It's just a cost option and you're ready to go. When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made. TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone. Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.
ProsTopdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.
ConsI still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Fund-Raising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Topdesk has improved over the years. ”

OverallAll in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.
ProsThe self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it. The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.
ConsWe have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying. I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Nick B.
Systems Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner”

OverallTOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.
ProsDoes what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.
ConsIts very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Kevin P.
Service Desk and Monitoring Product Engineer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“A solution that doesn't try to do everything”

OverallTOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training. It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface. I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.
ProsExtensibility and integration options. Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.
ConsBuilt-in reporting. No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Stephanie J.
IT Compliance Manager
Packaging and Containers, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier”

ProsIt's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures. We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.
ConsOf course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support”

Overallna
ProsEasy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Rudy B.
Service Desk Team Leader
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“My Journey with TOPdesk”

OverallThis is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.
ProsEase of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.
ConsHaving to invest in extra modules. Setting up the actions and events
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Caroline F.
Service Desk Manager
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Success with self-service”

OverallTOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.
ProsIt's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.
ConsIt's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jon F.
Chief Information Officer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience”

OverallIt has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.
ProsEasy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.
ConsAlthough TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Gareth W.
FP Centre Support and Product Compliance Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Training at Manchester office”

OverallGreat, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.
ProsAttended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.
ConsNothing that I can think of.............
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Stella P.
Chief Of Operations
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.”

OverallWe improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.
ProsThe self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.
ConsCurrently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Barry C.
Infrastructure Engineer
Paper & Forest Products, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk”

OverallTopdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.
ProsTopdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system
ConsIn all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Andrew C.
Service Management Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Moving from a locally hosted version to SaaS was the best decision we made. ”

ProsTOPdesk provides a simple tool for Service Management provided your organisation has good processes in place ... or even some processes!! For Operators it is easy to use and the KB is excellent. For end users the SSP is superb, delivering an intranet style webspace whilst easing the role of Service Desk Operators.
ConsHTML in emails!! Pleased to say that this is something that TOPdesk appear to be addressing. The lack of customisation for operators is frustrating
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Lee P.
IT Manager
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time”

OverallSelf service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.
ProsSelf service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.
ConsTime it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Alistair R.
Head of 2nd Line IT Services
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“TopDesk at UoH”

ProsTopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin.
ConsThe reporting could be better. I've seen other colleagues using other systems with better reports. Note: this may be symptomatic of the way we use TOPdesk rather than the tool!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Shari J.
Contributing Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Separation of different teams within TOPdesk works very well so that they can manage their own calls”

OverallTOPdesk works well for call/issue management and benefits from being based on the ITIL model. It can help if you have different teams/departments which need a service management tool but want to manage their calls separately.
ProsSelf-service Portal is very good, particularly with the latest version. If you populate the knowledge base well, users can often find the help they need before needing to raise a call
ConsThe tools for configuring events and actions need improving, especially the tool for events which, whilst very powerful, is cumbersome to use when configuring event criteria
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Ian S.
Applications Infrastructure Manager
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“TOPdesk has been a great asset enabling us to improve our customer service”

Pros- Follows the ITIL model - Has a number of flexible modules which link together - Allows different teams to be separated within the same system - Almost completely administered via web interface
Cons- Can be tricky to get set up and to maintain as there are lots of settings and configurations to be aware of - Form designer is a bit limited and the advanced custom form development tool is difficult to use - A couple of elements of the product still need to be administered via an external tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Rory M.
Second Line Support Technician
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Easy call management!”

OverallHelping users 'self-solve'. Tracking incidents and requests. Managing estates / assets.
ProsSimple and clear call management. Flexible and highly customisable asset management and SSP.
ConsSome settings are buried deep within the menu structures - can make it tricky to locate the one you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Gordon R.
Assistant Director of Computing Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“Great package, helpful consultants and potential for you to develop into a joined up SM system”

ProsFlexibility to deliver virtually all we need by way of ITSM. Configurable, but stable SaaS. Fab self-service environment.
ConsNiggles about reporting, but that's more likely to be user error. Still not 100% integrated with MS Exchange to share calendar appts for example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Government Relations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Everything you need voor your incident, change and problem processes”

OverallIt has streamlined our incident process and allowed us to have strict control over our service level agreements
ProsEasy to create workflows so that you can follow a process from start to finish
ConsNo drag and drop for adding files to incidents
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
James T.
Project Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“TOPdesk User Support”

OverallVery positive with great flexibility and incredible support.
ProsFlexibility within the tool, vast array of modules.
ConsProject management could do with expansion to support more agile approach
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality.”

OverallGets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.
ProsTopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.
ConsThey lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize. They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Vendor Response

By TOPdesk on July 27, 2018
Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/. By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Chris K.
Service Delivery Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Views of a Delivery Manager”

OverallThe consultancy period thus far has been superb.
ProsWhat appealed particularly was the Tabbed GUI. This makes working on Parallel tasks much easier. In addition the comprehensive feature list covered both the needs of out IT SUpport Team and our Facilities team.
ConsThe restriction to just 2 levels of an item. e.g. Main and Sub Category, Branch and Sub Branch. However we have manage to work around it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Quality”

Overallfrom 1st visit to build to launch everything was so professional. Everyone I spoke to was an excellent ambassador for the company.
Prosso easy to use.. have used servicenow/remedy etc and this has all of the functionality they have whilst being a lot more individually tailorable
Consnothing yet, we have been very happy with all aspects of the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sports, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Great tool for big and busy businesses, to make sure every todo is being taken care of”

ProsManaging tasks, getting things done and trusting your lists are a big part of why I like this. It offers so many functionalities and is still easy to learn. I also love that it's SaaS.
ConsAlthough it's easy to learn, it's hard to master. We are missing some integrations, but we have yet to find a better software than this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Erik B.
HR Projectprofessional
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Great ITILbased software”

ProsScalable professional software that is highly intuitive
ConsNothing, it is one of the best software suites I know in this branche
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Estela R.
Senior Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“ its versatility and the quality of services ”

ProsWow, a company like TOPdesk does not deserve anything other than good reviews, as a client I'm really satisfied, I'm sure that in the field of help desks stands out a lot and is one of the best, its versatility and the quality of services are indisputable.
ConsI really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, only excellent comments, I'm very happy, 100% recommended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
James F.
Regional Facilities Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“An excellent FM package”

OverallExcellent, we've been incredibly well supported with many in-person days of training and trouble-shooting. The various modules have been introduced naturally and this has been an exceptionally valuable tool to record both day-to-day incidents as well as PPM tasks.
ProsOne of the most exciting and innovative products that I reviewed and now regularly use across over 16 site and many staff. Software is simple to use on the surface but hides a raft of features that are easy to enable and powerful for reporting purposes.
ConsThe lack of support for the 24 hours calendar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Alex B.
Infrastructure Engineering Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“TopDesk Review”

OverallThe ability to manage two separate departments under one helpdesk system. TopDesk has allowed us to easily create a two department structure for managing work load and has also helped in the developed of Trust wide projects.
ProsEasy to use Tabbed cards allowing you to work on multiple tickets at one time Clear module structure and interfaces Ability to link different cards under one module
ConsNo 24hr clock when regional setting is set to GMT Linking two calls together auto generates a major call which is not always suitable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Graeme C.
Group IT Manager
Medical Devices, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Good versatile product”

OverallTOPdesk was to consolidate several systems we used across the group into one single source for all our IT Support needs. It has done this very well. The ability to have a self service portal and knowledge bases are great features we are building on a lot. The imeplementation was very good, straightforward, simple and no post implementation issues.
ProsGreat functionality, only pay for what you need. Straightforward, excellent implementation, up and running quickly and easily.
ConsNothing so far, all has met or exceeded expectations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Nick O.
Operations Delivery Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Topdesk - Thinking Solutions for Education”

ProsThe UI of Topdesk is one of the best & modern UIs that I have seen, the ability to have tabs within a single Topdesk page helps operators to have multiple calls open simultaneously. The API provides an easy way for bulk updates to items in TopDesk to be applied.
ConsDuplication of workflows for events and actions between 1st and 2nd line call management, would be nice to be able to have shared events/actions that are consistent between both 1st & 2nd line calls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Inés P.
Service Manager
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018

“Very good work”

ProsVery good work done by TOPdesk leaves me in no doubt that it is one of the best companies currently in the field of help desks.
ConsI'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the best service that they gave me. Excellent, highly recommended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018
Patrick N.
IT Admin
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“A lot of use”

OverallWorks well at an efficient price point. I like the overall package I get with Topdesk, including their customer support group. They are great at working out any issue.
ProsI like the asset management feature a lot, but probably like the overall ability to service customer requests as easily as possible the most.
ConsNothing to dislike at all. It works about as well as any software I've used before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Ludwig W.
Technology executive
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“ITSM Evaluation of TopDesk”

OverallVery specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application.
ProsWell structured design and look-and-feel. Graphical overview with parent-child relation. ITSM functions for configuration management, incident management, problem management and change management. Self service portal designer.
ConsVery specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application. Company sells software license and necessary consultancy services on top of this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
stewart f.
Senior App support
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Great Services, enjoyable meeting with Will”

ProsMakes our organisation more efficient and the wider business found it really easy to adapt to with relatively little training.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018