Who Uses This Software?

Software engineers, network engineers, business consultants, tech leads, system administrators, students, teachers, business analysts, web designers, UI engineers, anyone who needs technical diagrams


Average Ratings

92 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $5.00/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Cinergix
  • cinergix.com
  • Founded 2008
  • Sri Lanka

About Creately

A diagramming tool built with collaboration and simplicity in mind. We made diagramming simple so you can easily convert your thoughts into visuals. From flowcharts to advanced info-graphics we support various diagram types. We're committed to making your diagramming experience productive as possible. Sign up for free and start drawing right away using our professionally designed templates. Enjoy benefits like real-time collaboration and the anywhere accessibility of web-based diagram software.


Creately Features

  • Collaboration
  • Data Import / Export
  • Drag & Drop
  • Interactive Elements
  • Photos / Images
  • Publishing / Sharing
  • Revision History
  • Templates
  • Collaboration
  • Data Import / Export
  • Drag & Drop
  • Flowchart
  • Mind Map
  • Organizational Charting
  • Templates
  • Collaboration
  • Diagramming
  • Drag & Drop
  • Organizational Charting
  • Process Mapping
  • Revision Management
  • Templates
  • Text to Chart
  • Collaboration
  • Desktop Interface
  • Drag & Drop
  • Feedback Management
  • Interactive Elements
  • Mobile Interface
  • Mockup Creation
  • Page Linking
  • Presentation Tools
  • Prototype Creation
  • Revision History
  • Screen Capture
  • Wireframe Creation

Creately Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage

Apr 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros:

Creately is an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage that is utilized by dispersed groups far and wide to convey all the more successfully. Creately's special and incredible relevant interface is anything but difficult to utilize and it works with the full capacities of a Desktop application. Creately is open anyplace, draw and configuration directly in your program. No downloads or chaotic security setups required. It is a totally intelligent online programming worked for cooperation. You would now be able to welcome your group, customers, and clients to safely survey, remark and update business, specialized and logical outlines. The plastic, hues and actually simple to utilize. Basic, straight forward to utilize and not costly Simple diagram creation. Simple to look work for articles. Simple print It is effectively imparted to numerous clients to have a living archive for cooperation.

Cons: I can't think whether anything I didn't care for. Now and then it's extremely hard to import an SVG record Maybe a few highlights to upgrade the look and feel of the outlines. Ongoing joint effort highlights appear to hinder the application a bit The charting interface is structured in light of straightforwardness and accommodation. Shapes are assembled into libraries and just the vital libraries are stacked so the interface won't get jumbled with shapes. With ongoing joint effort, numerous clients can deal with together on a similar outline. Everybody can see the changed made by others immediately, making it simple to respond and decide.

Our inventive highlights incorporate relevant apparatus bars and 1-click make an interface. In 1 single tick, you can make the following item and the vital connectors too

Overall: Key highlights of Creately Simple to Use Interactive Interface Constant Collaboration for Team Work Expertly Designed Templates to Get Started Fast Broad Shape Set Grouped into Libraries Fare Diagrams as PDF, JPG or PNG Work area Application for Offline Drawing Coordinated Google Image and Icon Finder Search Code Generation to Embed Diagrams to Websites Takes a shot at Windows, Linux and Mac OS Network Browser to Quickly Find Diagrams Capacity to Import Images Single Sign-On Drag and Drop Interface

Highly recommended for businesses and individuals

Mar 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creately has more than 1000 templates, libraries and over 100,000 different examples which can be easily adapted by the user for their requirement. These examples can help the user visualize easily. The software can be used for creating flowcharts, UML and User interface mock ups in different patterns. One of the main advantage of Creately is the provision for collaboration, which allows the user to collaborate with up to twenty others online to create diagrams, flowcharts and other images together. This is helpful in collaborating with clients and colleagues any where in the world as required, saving time. The software can be used online or offline if required for creating different images.

Pros

- suitable for creating diagrams, flowcharts quickly

- more than 1000 different types of templates and 100,000 examples available, which can be reused to create images quickly, saving time

- collaboration feature, for working with customers and others world wide

- can be used offline and online.

Cons: Cons

- payment required, not suitable for those who require it occasionally

Overall: Creately is highly recommended for businesses and individuals which create a large number of diagrams and flowcharts, since they can create these images quickly and without much effort, using the templates and other tools available.

Save your money for a better app

Jan 08, 2015
1/5
Overall

Comments: Creately is a fairly intuitive and easy to use app. And it is quite inexpensive compared to the competition Unfortunately, it is by no means presentation quality at all. Professionally, it would be suicide to present anything that comes out of this app. I purchased Creately for flowcharting and wireframing. I can use it for neither for the following reasons. 1. no rulers or guides. 2. the type is not center justified correctly on any shape you try to use. 3. The center of the parallelograms are off center. So when you try to align a vertical column of shapes the parallelograms make your chart step to the side. 4. Scaling. If you try to scale the stop/start shape. It distorts....and not just a little bit. 5. The 1-click create other objects command only allows you to create two different objects. The problem with this is that if you are using a specific color style or font, you have to format the shapes that weren't included in the command. 6. there is no (no fill) option for any of the shapes. So if you try to use the swimlanes you can't see the grid. 7. The connecting lines will put up a fight. Especially when you don't want them to. 8. If you need to use this work for a presentation, you will need to import the file into illustrator and then fix everything to the extent that it is just faster and easier to do it all in illustrator.

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on January 12, 2015

Hi Marco,
Thanks for using Creately and taking the time to leave a review. Although we agree with some of your points some are bit off the mark. I'll try to address them one by one.
1. Agree. Will talk with dev team about adding a ruler.
2. Disagree. As soon as you type the text is center justified.
3. Agree. Will ask the dev team to fix this.
4. Disagree. The start/end scale seems to scaling as required.
5. Disagree. 1-click create adjust according to the context/diagram type. For example when drawing a flowchart by default you can create a process, decision or a start/end.
6. Disagree.There is a fill option in the toolbar. To see the grid when using a swimlane, select the swimlane, click "Fill" and check the "No Fill" option under colors.
7. Agree. The connecting lines adjust according to the diagram. Its done to speed up diagramming and most of our users appreciate it. But in a large complex diagram it can be a hinderance.

Most of this probably happened because we did a poor job of educating our users. And we'll definitely work on improving our help section. If you feel what we've mentioned is wrong or not sure about anything above please drop a mail to support@creately.com and probably we can convince you with a live demo or work together to resolve your issues.

Thanks again for using Creately and hope to see you coming back soon.

Sincerely,
Creately team.

Creately for free and awesome drawings

Apr 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creately is a Free and open license on-line licensed software that can be used very easily for all sorts of diagramming and work flow designing. I have been using creately for more that 4 years for my work and campus work.

Highly recommend using creately for simple or advanced diagramming

Cons: Limited options available in the free version was the main blocker for me and the watermarks. But always it is best to proceed with the paid plan as it is totally worth purchasing that.

Overall: Very interesting and glad that i found this to simplify the scenarios and work around my software projects.

Economy cost curves made easy

Feb 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really liked being able to graph quickly and make my graphs look really professional. It is also helpful that I can copy and paste them to include new cost curves in the same graph

Cons: 2 things, most software like this have unlimited space on a sheet (ie. One Note, Grafio, etc). Creately limits your space and therefore I can't keep all graphs that go with the same subject together. The second thing I don't like is not being able to paste in objects like brackets, etc. Their options are very limited and something as simple as brackets can't be pasted in from a different source.

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on February 07, 2018

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm glad you liked the product :-) . I'll try to address your concerns.
The default diagram area is 1500x1500. This is generally enough for most diagram and set this way for optimum scrolling experience. But you can expand the diagram area to 5000x3300 which will probably help you add all your diagram in one area. You can do this via Properties -> Page Size.
I'm not sure what you meant by inability to copy and paste brackets. I discussed with our QA team and the initial tests performed fine. It could be a specific object or a diagram type. I'd be happy to look further into this and help you out. You can reply to email or email support@creately.com mentioning your issue.
Thanks again for the review.

Simple yet the best online tool

Apr 08, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of creating creating diagrams, workflows, process flows and the ease of adding additional elements. Creating projects and multiple diagrams within a project. Creating a replica of the diagrams. The overall user interface.

In short, this is one handle online tool I found a good value

Cons: May be some features to enhance the look and feel of the diagrams.

Great for generating diagrams for publication

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is the quickest way to generate great looking, high quality business process (BPMN) diagram images suitable for publication . I've published several diagrams over the past several years that I create with Creately and they look great in print. Usability and ease of use are excellent.

Cons: There's always more complicated diagrams that could be added that I may or may not use, but I wouldn't want to add to the complexity, as its already at the right complexity for my current needs.

Overall: I've had a great experience over the past several years with Creately and it's an important tool for my journal article publication development process for describing my tools pipeline, how patients move throughout my study, etc. Also useful for prototyping user interface designs and quickly iterating through various options.

Excellent tool for students and tutors alike!

Apr 02, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how easy it is to create business-related tools here. Specifically, tools such as the Business Model Canvas or a Value Proposition Canvas. I used Creatley as a student and later on recommened this as a tool to my students when I became a tutor. Excellent!

Cons: I think the software should keep students in mind regarding its pricing. Many young students are not able to pay for the paid plans - at least initially. I think providing heavily subsidised student/tutor plans or free month long trials would be a nice. This is something I missed.

Overall: Overall, I thought the software was pretty straight forward to use. Had some great features and as far as I am concerned, got by SWOT analyses, BMCs and VPCs just right. Would recommend it to students and tutors both - at least worth a shot.

the best - but still perfectible

Mar 29, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - number of features

- free plan

- copy/paste

- symbols databases

- sticky links between elements

- export as image

Cons: - no private project for free plan

- bugs with links labels

- bugs with copy/paste of large amount of elements

- bugs with styling

Overall: I use creately as it is the only app I know that is complete enough for all kinds of diagrams.

Plus it's free <3

There are still some bugs, but there are always workarounds.

Overall really great experience

Great tool but let down by Flash

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creately is easy to use and a beginner can start creating useful diagrams within minutes of getting started.

There is a ton of variety of shapes and tools, and the diagrams/process flows created will often look better than other competitors.

Cons: - Flash. We had to install adobe flash just for Creately.

- No integrated with gapps. Compared to a tool like draw.io, the integration with gapps is really poor.

- UI could be improved as well.

Overall: We were able to use it to create various types of diagrams for IT projects.

Well Worth The Price

Feb 27, 2013
5/5
Overall

Comments: As a heavy Visio user I was bit reluctant to try this but was pleasantly surprised. The monthly fee is fair and the desktop price is extremely good when you consider that Visio costs around 300$. Love the usability of the interface. The diagramming area is large and far less cluttered. I like the concept of loading libraries as necessary because not only it saves space but help you find shapes faster. A little toolbar that appears when you select an object makes diagramming very easy. In 1 click you can create the next object and it will be automatically connected for you. Very convenient and saves many clicks and drags. Tried the real-time collaboration with a buddy of mine and it was a fun experience. Seeing each others changes as it happens it very productive. Overall well worth the price and highly recommended for teams.

Pros: Easy to use uncluttered interface Image search and icon finder object toolbar that makes diagramming faster automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning real-time collaboration feature

Cons: Real-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit

My experience in creately

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use for drawing diagrams and providing pre build templates also. Diagram editing features are amazing and easy to learn.

Cons: The canvas area is limited for the larger diagrams, sometimes it says you have to manually save your changes for some problems.

Overall: Mostly Im using creately for my educational purposes and some of office workrs. It's really good tool to use and easy to manage everything on it.

Just what we need

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: * It's very easy to develop a diagram chart from the scratch

* Import SVG and Google images

Cons: * Sometimes it's really difficult to import a SVG file

Overall: We found the perfect solution to our business because before Creately we used Microsoft Visio (which is so complicated to use). Also, the learning curve (how to use it) it's really good.

Customer support destroyed my exeperience

Mar 31, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Simple, straight forward to use and not expensive

Cons: 1) it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time.

2) Even if you save your work on your desktop as well as on the online platform all your work can disappear.

3) Don't save your doc with the CREATELY template because after 10MB no one can use it or download it on Creately. Ask for help people prefer to start the conversation and then ignore.

3) Customer support is crap and when they don't know what to do they just ignore

Overall: So creatively is simple, straight forward to use and not expensive. Now beware it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. I am working on the creation of a website for an algorithm. So I need one big graph that shows the workflow of my website perfectly. Needless to say, my diagram is big. With such work the online platform bugs a lot so you have to save every minute which is less frustrating than if you were losing your work every minute. Then I saved my final document on my desktop in the creately format ( in case there was a big terrible bug) I could redownload it. The big terrible bug happened (5h hours worth of work just disappeared for no reason) , and that is where I discovered that you can not download docs that are bigger than 10MB. Mine was 22MB. I've sent it the help center of Creately and asked for help and answers of why this bug happened. It's been a week now and although I got some response about please send me your email address and the name of your diagram nothing else really from them... Not only this app made me go made but the support team made me lose one precious week of work. I am now going to try and redo my work because I know now that Creately is good for small project but not big ones. A true disapointement

Great Product With One Major Flaw

Apr 01, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It does exactly what I need it to do - create org charts. It's easy to use with great functionality, and looks great.

Cons: The save/save as functionality is atrocious. I often lose past work because it'll save a current project over a previous one. When this happens I lose the opportunity to use a past chart as a template that would save me a ton of time. Then I'm forced to do it over again. If this was fixed it would be huge.

What a great platform

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy graph creation.

Easy to search function for objects.

Easy print

Cons: Very few cons to speak about, you have to purchase the product to keep your information private

Overall: When discussing with a client the proposed network changes, its easy to provide them with a graphic interface using Creately.

Great tool for site maps

Jul 27, 2014
4/5
Overall

Comments: I have been using Creately for 6 months, I've used it on three different projects and have been impressed by it in all instances. It is a great place to build a site map and encourage the team involved in the site to all contribute ideas and add comments to the various aspects of the site map. These site maps with their comments provide key info for the developers to work from when building the back end of the site. The site maps are also then used for meetings with copywriters, designers, marketing team to help clarify the look, feel and wording of the site.

Pros: Easy to use. Easy to share ideas or suggestions. Easy to build understandable diagrams for all members of project's team to use for their various responsibilities. The comments feature is one that I find the most helpful.

Cons: You cannot copy text from a comment to paste on a different document. Unfortunately comments can only be created or deleted not edited.

Diagram, collab, drag and drop program

Jun 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It took me no time to learn how to use Creately. It is self explanatory and very simple, yet with some higher level functions. I have used this for restructuring the company organization and to show a visual representation of the flow of processes.

Cons: There is not much I don't like about this software. I guess the only thing would be it is a little difficult to do flow chart arrows with just a track pad on a laptop. It is much easier to use with a mouse to be precise with placement and resizing.

Overall: Great software for planning, organization and process flow. The ability to create a visual representation is unmatched.

Smooth, effective diagramming - Used it for more than 6 years!

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creately provides an amazing number of pre-built templates and objects for use. The controls are intuitive and performance of the application is quite fluid. I've used it across teams and alone for a very long time and have always found the end result of my diagramming efforts to be quite beautiful while also effectively getting the message across.

Cons: Creately can sometimes be a bit clunky to handle, but most of these issues have been ironed out over time.

Overall: Amazing experience. I have managed to impress many a peer and organization leadership with beautiful diagrams created using Creately.

Really worthy ;)

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The plastic, colours and really easy to use.

Cons: Sometimes it hangs/stuck loading. Export sometimes seems slow for high definition

Overall: It is fine and I have been paying myself for the license besides the fact that I am using in my third company already ;)

Great Tool for Project Management

Apr 08, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easily shared with multiple users to have a living document for collaboration.

Cons: The formatting and user interface is a little bit buggy and non responsive, especially on the desktop version.

Very easy to use

Apr 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use and I like how intuitive it is. I like the feature set and the canned templates. I use it for professional diagrams and to make process flows and I find it way easier than visio and it also allows for collaboration which I love.

Cons: Could expand on the template set. As of now I have not not found what I need, but from my experience with other similar tools, I feel there could be more templates.

Overall: I use them to make as-is and to-be process flows, sipoc diagrams, architecture diagrams.

Excellent tool

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has a lot of different tools to build a big range of diagrams and illustrations, but the most like me is the color combination and that you can organize the space around the diagram.

Cons: It is difficult and no friendly chance the letters... size, color, position.

Overall: I use Creately since 2 differents perspectives, like student I can do may homework and like teacher I can create study tools to my students, in both ways, I just waste the enough time to develop my diagrams easely and even fun.

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software

Oct 19, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams

Cons: Some of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates

Love how easy it is to use!

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What i love is the abundance of templates to represent anything I'm trying to do from website wire framing to SWOT analyses and even org charts. All the information is easy to input and represented beautifully and professionally. The different ways you can export your creation is super useful too.

Cons: I think getting used to tab to confirm an action took a bit of getting used to. Other than that, good to go!

Great for designing courses

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I started using Creately while I was studying instructional design. The gentle learning curve allowed me to experiment with different flow diagrams and adjust my drafts easily as I received feedback and suggestions from my classmates and instructor.

Cons: I can't think if anything I didn't like.

Capterra loader

Nice diagrams for free

Apr 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I liked how nice and smooth the diagrams created with Creately look. Though UML charts look pretty dull, with Creately you can make them look modern. Basically, it offers option for plenty types of charts, but using it for customer journeys and flowcharts is the best.

Cons: I wish free version wouldn't have limitation by the amount of charts. Besides, sometimes style is not applied to all objects and management of arrows attached to objects can be a pain.

Creately makes great Org. Charts

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the finished look of the organizational charts

Cons: the type and lines can be a little glitchy and the lines move on their own and need to be realligned often

Overall: Our CEO constantly asks us for new Org charts.

No matter what he asks for the finished product always looks professional

Initial impressions let down with more extensive use...

Jan 28, 2013
2/5
Overall

Comments: The program showed a lot of potential when I trialed it online but after purchasing it (for a steep price of $75) and using it more, I've discovered that there are a bunch of bugs and limitations (issues with the graphics, text, placement limitations) which prevent me from doing what I want and getting the look I want. For example, text in shapes: the shapes can't be inverted without text flipping upside down or back to front, such as with a speech bubble, it has to go only in one direction if you want to read the text. The same is with all other shapes. The "work around" is to put a text box over the top of the shape, but it's lousy that it even needs a "work around". The shapes are also a bit sketchy, drawn imprecisely with edges of the shapes not quite connecting smoothly and looking like they've been slapped together hastily in MS paint. Also, connecting lines are a bit tricky to arrange exactly how you might like them. They have a mind of their own. And if you add text to a line, then it has an annoying white box behind it. All in all the program shows potential, but given the price for the desktop version, if I knew what I know now, I wouldn't have bought it - I wish I could get my money back. Given its level of development, slow updates, bugs/limitations and need for "work arounds", Creately is way overpriced and I would not recommend it. Particularly do not recommend if you want professional looking graphics. That said, it's not bad for brain storming privately.

Creately Review for Lean Academy Projects

Apr 02, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I appreciate that with Creately I had access to many different styles of templates for all of the Lean Academy and Six Sigma projects our department was embarking on. It saved a lot of time and energy to start with a template, rather than start from scratch.

Cons: Trying to make small edits (like font size and style) were very difficult, which made getting the finished product where I wanted a little frustrating. Also trying to get everything to fit on one page was a little time consuming.

Overall: Overall, I had a great experience using Creately and have since recommended it to co-workers and executive management.

Excelent solution for drawing and collaboration at the same time.

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The free version was really great for start point with the product, the flexibility was really good and the graphs and diagrams I made were really good.

Cons: The watermark in the free version when I export a resource, but I know it's normal. I got solved just paying the corresponding fee.

Overall: Our time was really quick drawing and collaborating diagrams for our sales pipeline for instances, was a great tool in work.

Most easiest online diagramming tool

Mar 17, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to create a diagram, you can draw UML, Flowchart, DFD, ER, BPMN, Venn, Network, Wireframe diagram, Gantt chart, and many more diagram, chart and map using this tool. The interface and features is very user friendly and simple. Have option for import and export your diagram with multiple format. That online tool has a vast collection of diagram template that help you to find your suitable design. Also has many important diagramming element and color effect. You can edit, modify & change your diagram at any time.

Cons: Sometimes the online server could hang for few times and slowly loading the diagram. This tool can not work properly sometimes when you load a previously saved working diagram.

Overall: I like most the simplicity interface and ease of use of that tool. This online diagramming tool is very suitable for students and office employee both. I more prefer to complete small project with this tool and I used that tool several times for my different projects. They have also a downloadable desktop and mobile app version for diagramming. And another essential thing is that tool supports integration with Jira.

Not a bad creation

May 18, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use creately to construct flow chart diagrams for my team. It allows multiple people to view the diagram and make changes. External links can also be added to the same

Cons: It's not very easy to use and navigate.

Overall: A good one

Not really that great

Jan 16, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: Creately has a really great website and they ranked really well for the kind of diagramming I was looking for (database design) but the product does not deliver. The let-down was epic.

Pros: It is an online tool that works in your browser and they have a lot of good information on their website about how to build different kinds of diagrams.

Cons: The tool itself is difficult to use and doesn't allow you to do much in terms of working with others at the same time. I was also looking for something that would work well with the Google environment which this doesn't

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on January 16, 2014

Hello Rob,
Thanks for using Creately and we're sorry that you found it difficult to use. To address some of your concerns we do provide some integration with Google environment. We're available in the Google App marketplace ( https://www.google.com/enterprise/marketplace/viewListing?productListingId=4370+2544572938568579613&pli=1 ) for your convenience.
We introduced real-time collaboration last year so there could be room for improvement there. If you'll be kind enough to drop a mail to support@creately.com explaining the difficulties you encountered we'll be happy to have a look and rectify matters.
Again sorry about the inconvenience and thanks for complimenting us on our content.

Great Product!

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use with a lot of options. Good library.

Cons: Nothing much to be honest. The software works great.

Overall: Flow charts and Visual representation of user cases. This helped us with client presentation.

Best Online Platform for UML FLOWCHARTS

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Price functionality ease of use export to different formats

Cons: Flash player hangs sometimes Interface could be improved a bit

Creately is diagrams and charts!

Feb 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creately is a great app to use It has a lot of useful features. It comes packed with a lot of shapes and icons which one can use to create flowcharts, structure charts and any other type of diagram one may want to create. It is not difficult to use, as a novice user can start using it off the bat.

Cons: Very, very useful app, but it might be a little bit difficult to navigate at times. The available shapes may seem a bit basic, but they get the jobs done.

Overall: Creating diagrams online

Save your money and go elsewhere

Jul 15, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: I've been attempting to use this application for more than 6 months. I've opened a half dozen tickets - Creately has opened a similar number, and yet no resolution to my licensing issues. They have only worked with me in a half-hearted way, often repeating the same diagnostic requests and never fully understanding the issue. When I thought they understood it, they came back and told me to delete my license file yet again. So much time has been wasted that the money I paid for the app is almost inconsequential. You would receive much better service and more value for money by going elsewhere.

Pros: Options for web or desktop installation.

Cons: No shared files. Severe licensing issues that can't be resolved - without a license much functionality is inoperative. The poorest and slowest of customer service I've had in a decade.

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on July 16, 2014

Hi Chris,
We're extremely sorry about your situation. You have been very patient with us and helped us with all the details which makes us feel even more sad. We deeply regret that we couldn't recreate your issue and able to solve it.
Again, extremely sorry about the situation and we'll give you a full refund.

Create awesome diagrams and flow charts

Jan 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It has a lot of great looking elements to make your diagrams and flow charts, org charts great looking. Lots of color and interesting elements.

Cons: It's not very easy to use. It really takes a while to get used to how to do use it. It sometimes gets frustrating to get things done.

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on January 22, 2018

Hey, thanks for leaving the review. We're glad you're thrilled with the features. We're a bit sad you've found it difficult to use. If you can say why you found it difficult I can get our team to work on improving things.

My students and I love using CREATELY!

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like how easy to use this software to create concept maps and diagrams. My students love using these features as well.

Cons: Sometime it does not save your work online, maybe have an autosave feature. Also, if my students forget to sign-in and try to make a map, it won't save their work.

Overall: I think Creately is by far the best electronic mapping software. We love all the features and how easy it is to use. I highly recommend Creately to anyone making electronic maps.

Love Creately for Software Flow!

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The thing I like most is the ease of customization. You can start with a blank slate and build whatever you want--different shapes, colors, and in any format you want. My software flow doesn't have to fit into a cookie cutter diagram.

Cons: Sometimes the software fights me back. It will try to guess how I want an arrow to go and then won't allow me to modify it. In turn, I sometimes have to delete it altogether and start again.

Good price/quality software

Jul 28, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Big database of templates give us a head start for the diagram.Simple and intuitive for all users. Has 5 free driagram for start and test the software. It´s possible to import from identical tolls.

Cons: If you need more users the price it´s a little high. No Portuguese language for the app.

Creately Review

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Creately is easy to use and manage, offering several features and tools for its users to access. I am particularly familiar with its blank template for website mockups, and am happy with its functionality. The icons, shapes, and colors of each feature is visually appealing and easy to find. Overall, my experience with Creately was positive.

Cons: I was often confused about how to save a document. Whenever I tried to save, it would save as, and would often replace the previous version, which I did not know how to access. Sharing the document was also a bit of a hassle.

Creately for graphs

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the ease of use to make graphics and schemes

Cons: the free version is quite restricted in terms of functionalities

Easy to go App

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has wide range of networking devices.

Cons: The money they charge after trial is complete. This app proves really helpful for the students and should much more flexibility for them.

Good work tool

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flexibility of functionalities. The software serves as a go-to for functionalities beyond what the usual office tools can do

Cons: The limits defined by page sizes limits the scope of work that can be done on a page

Plan and present your work better

Jun 10, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: there is a wide variety of diagrams and graphics that I am given the option to draw. I love the Gantt charts, I believe it helps to plan the work better and be more structured

Cons: The collection of templates for some subcategories can be improved

Overall: Very good tool to motivate and plan the team to follow a certain track and get the work done

One stop for making ERDs

Apr 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I had an assignment to make some ER Diagrams, this drastically reduced my work. Only a few clicks and I was good to go. I like the way the interface is designed, it offers a really nice UX (User Experience)

Cons: Loading the page takes a little bit long, making it faster would make the experience all the more better, but it is not a big problem.

Simple, quick and amazing

Mar 28, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Is a very intuitive tool to create diagrams, allows create differents types of diagrams with useful templates.

Cons: Is expensive, but you can use the test trail to generate a few diagrams.

Medical Imaging Decision Trees

Mar 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. Great templates. The color and design of the data entry boxes makes an impact.

Cons: We did not have any trouble. There was not anything we didnt like because this was so much better than all of our past options.

Overall: We needed some flow charts and decision trees. What we had was colorless and not vertically oriented. This software allows a great deal of choice.