Cinergix

Creately

3.5 / 5 16 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Software engineers, network engineers, business consultants, tech leads, system administrators, students, teachers, business analysts, web designers, UI engineers, anyone who needs technical diagrams


Average Ratings

16 Reviews
  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $5.00/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Cinergix
  • cinergix.com
  • Founded 2008
  • Sri Lanka

About Creately

A diagramming tool build with collaboration and simplicity in mind. We made diagramming simple so you can easily convert your thoughts into visuals. From flowcharts to advanced info-graphics we support various diagram types. We're committed to make your diagramming experience productive as possible. Sign up for free and start drawing right away using our professionally designed templates. Enjoy benefits like real-time collaboration and the anywhere accessibility of web based diagram software.


Creately Features

  • Data Import / Export
  • Drag & Drop
  • Flowchart
  • For Developers
  • Mind Map
  • Multi-User Collaboration
  • Organizational Charting
  • Templates
  • Collaboration
  • Desktop Interface
  • Drag & Drop
  • Feedback Management
  • Interactive Elements
  • Mobile Interface
  • Mockup Creation
  • Page Linking
  • Presentation Tools
  • Prototype Creation
  • Revision History
  • Screen Capture
  • Wireframe Creation

Creately Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software

Oct 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams

Cons: Some of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates

Good price/quality software

Jul 28, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Big database of templates give us a head start for the diagram.Simple and intuitive for all users. Has 5 free driagram for start and test the software. It´s possible to import from identical tolls.

Cons: If you need more users the price it´s a little high. No portuguese language for the app. No more cons at this point

Average Tool

Dec 07, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality

Comments: For a visual communication tool, I think that Creately is quite average. Nothing that amazes me about this software. A little overwhelming to use at first but the drag-and-drop is easy to use.

Save your money for a better app

Jan 08, 2015
1/5
Overall

Comments: Creately is a fairly intuitive and easy to use app. And it is quite inexpensive compared to the competition Unfortunately, it is by no means presentation quality at all. Professionally, it would be suicide to present anything that comes out of this app. I purchased Creately for flowcharting and wireframing. I can use it for neither for the following reasons. 1. no rulers or guides. 2. the type is not center justified correctly on any shape you try to use. 3. The center of the parallelograms are off center. So when you try to align a vertical column of shapes the parallelograms make your chart step to the side. 4. Scaling. If you try to scale the stop/start shape. It distorts....and not just a little bit. 5. The 1-click create other objects command only allows you to create two different objects. The problem with this is that if you are using a specific color style or font, you have to format the shapes that weren't included in the command. 6. there is no (no fill) option for any of the shapes. So if you try to use the swimlanes you can't see the grid. 7. The connecting lines will put up a fight. Especially when you don't want them to. 8. If you need to use this work for a presentation, you will need to import the file into illustrator and then fix everything to the extent that it is just faster and easier to do it all in illustrator.

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on January 12, 2015

Hi Marco, Thanks for using Creately and taking the time to leave a review. Although we agree with some of your points some are bit off the mark. I'll try to address them one by one. 1. Agree. Will talk with dev team about adding a ruler. 2. Disagree. As soon as you type the text is center justified. 3. Agree. Will ask the dev team to fix this. 4. Disagree. The start/end scale seems to scaling as required. 5. Disagree. 1-click create adjust according to the context/diagram type. For example when drawing a flowchart by default you can create a process, decision or a start/end. 6. Disagree.There is a fill option in the toolbar. To see the grid when using a swimlane, select the swimlane, click "Fill" and check the "No Fill" option under colors. 7. Agree. The connecting lines adjust according to the diagram. Its done to speed up diagramming and most of our users appreciate it. But in a large complex diagram it can be a hinderance. Most of this probably happened because we did a poor job of educating our users. And we'll definitely work on improving our help section. If you feel what we've mentioned is wrong or not sure about anything above please drop a mail to support@creately.com and probably we can convince you with a live demo or work together to resolve your issues. Thanks again for using Creately and hope to see you coming back soon. Sincerely, Creately team.

Simple and powerfull

Sep 22, 2014
5/5
Overall

Comments: I used the free version to make a few diagrams. The app has a nice set of features, it is easy to use and export your work. I would recommend and use it again.

Great tool for site maps

Jul 27, 2014
4/5
Overall

Comments: I have been using Creately for 6 months, I've used it on three different projects and have been impressed by it in all instances. It is a great place to build a site map and encourage the team involved in the site to all contribute ideas and add comments to the various aspects of the site map. These site maps with their comments provide key info for the developers to work from when building the back end of the site. The site maps are also then used for meetings with copywriters, designers, marketing team to help clarify the look, feel and wording of the site.

Pros: Easy to use. Easy to share ideas or suggestions. Easy to build understandable diagrams for all members of project's team to use for their various responsibilities. The comments feature is one that I find the most helpful.

Cons: You cannot copy text from a comment to paste on a different document. Unfortunately comments can only be created or deleted not edited.

Save your money and go elsewhere

Jul 15, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: I've been attempting to use this application for more than 6 months. I've opened a half dozen tickets - Creately has opened a similar number, and yet no resolution to my licensing issues. They have only worked with me in a half-hearted way, often repeating the same diagnostic requests and never fully understanding the issue. When I thought they understood it, they came back and told me to delete my license file yet again. So much time has been wasted that the money I paid for the app is almost inconsequential. You would receive much better service and more value for money by going elsewhere.

Pros: Options for web or desktop installation.

Cons: No shared files. Severe licensing issues that can't be resolved - without a license much functionality is inoperative. The poorest and slowest of customer service I've had in a decade.

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on July 16, 2014

Hi Chris, We're extremely sorry about your situation. You have been very patient with us and helped us with all the details which makes us feel even more sad. We deeply regret that we couldn't recreate your issue and able to solve it. Again, extremely sorry about the situation and we'll give you a full refund.

Great customer support

Jun 18, 2014
4/5
Overall

Comments: Wow... the response time was great! My questions were answered within 20 minutes of asking them. Great! I suggest collaborating with Creately to anyone who values prompt user support!

Pros: Customer support!

Cons: Not enough experience to find any.

Not really that great

Jan 16, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: Creately has a really great website and they ranked really well for the kind of diagramming I was looking for (database design) but the product does not deliver. The let-down was epic.

Pros: It is an online tool that works in your browser and they have a lot of good information on their website about how to build different kinds of diagrams.

Cons: The tool itself is difficult to use and doesn't allow you to do much in terms of working with others at the same time. I was also looking for something that would work well with the Google environment which this doesn't

Vendor Response

by Cinergix on January 16, 2014

Hello Rob, Thanks for using Creately and we're sorry that you found it difficult to use. To address some of your concerns we do provide some integration with Google environment. We're available in the Google App marketplace ( https://www.google.com/enterprise/marketplace/viewListing?productListingId=4370+2544572938568579613&pli=1 ) for your convenience. We introduced real-time collaboration last year so there could be room for improvement there. If you'll be kind enough to drop a mail to support@creately.com explaining the difficulties you encountered we'll be happy to have a look and rectify matters. Again sorry about the inconvenience and thanks for complimenting us on our content.

Extremely Useful for Teams

Jun 05, 2013
5/5
Overall

Comments: If you're working as a team and constantly collaborate when doing documentation then this is a god send.

Pros: Real time collaboration is the feature we found most useful. Professionally designed templates provide a good starting point. And it's very easy to use.

Cons: No mobile app, could be an issue with people on the go.

Well Worth The Price

Feb 27, 2013
5/5
Overall

Comments: As a heavy Visio user I was bit reluctant to try this but was pleasantly surprised. The monthly fee is fair and the desktop price is extremely good when you consider that Visio costs around 300$. Love the usability of the interface. The diagramming area is large and far less cluttered. I like the concept of loading libraries as necessary because not only it saves space but help you find shapes faster. A little toolbar that appears when you select an object makes diagramming very easy. In 1 click you can create the next object and it will be automatically connected for you. Very convenient and saves many clicks and drags. Tried the real-time collaboration with a buddy of mine and it was a fun experience. Seeing each others changes as it happens it very productive. Overall well worth the price and highly recommended for teams.

Pros: Easy to use uncluttered interface Image search and icon finder object toolbar that makes diagramming faster automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning real-time collaboration feature

Cons: Real-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit

Initial impressions let down with more extensive use...

Jan 28, 2013
2/5
Overall

Comments: The program showed a lot of potential when I trialed it online but after purchasing it (for a steep price of $75) and using it more, I've discovered that there are a bunch of bugs and limitations (issues with the graphics, text, placement limitations) which prevent me from doing what I want and getting the look I want. For example, text in shapes: the shapes can't be inverted without text flipping upside down or back to front, such as with a speech bubble, it has to go only in one direction if you want to read the text. The same is with all other shapes. The "work around" is to put a text box over the top of the shape, but it's lousy that it even needs a "work around". The shapes are also a bit sketchy, drawn imprecisely with edges of the shapes not quite connecting smoothly and looking like they've been slapped together hastily in MS paint. Also, connecting lines are a bit tricky to arrange exactly how you might like them. They have a mind of their own. And if you add text to a line, then it has an annoying white box behind it. All in all the program shows potential, but given the price for the desktop version, if I knew what I know now, I wouldn't have bought it - I wish I could get my money back. Given its level of development, slow updates, bugs/limitations and need for "work arounds", Creately is way overpriced and I would not recommend it. Particularly do not recommend if you want professional looking graphics. That said, it's not bad for brain storming privately.

Awesome!

Oct 23, 2012
5/5
Overall

Comments: This is the best online diagramming app I have found so far. Period. Supports a massive number of libraries, UML, BPMN, Flowcharts, etc. As a software developer this has been a very useful app.

Awesome for Diagramming

Oct 23, 2012
5/5
Overall

Comments: Cool tool to draw flowcharts, UML diagrams, info-graphics, network diagrams and much much more. If you're looking for a quick diagram the free public plan is more than enough.

Mar 23, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Mar 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money