Creately Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Creately

A diagramming tool built with collaboration and simplicity in mind. We made diagramming simple so you can easily convert your thoughts into visuals. From flowcharts to advanced info-graphics we support various diagram types. We're committed to making your diagramming experience productive as possible. Sign up for free and start drawing right away using our professionally designed templates. Enjoy benefits like real-time collaboration and the anywhere accessibility of web-based diagram software. Learn more about Creately

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 109 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 109 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Nimanthi R.
Creately
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage ”

OverallKey highlights of Creately Simple to Use Interactive Interface Constant Collaboration for Team Work Expertly Designed Templates to Get Started Fast Broad Shape Set Grouped into Libraries Fare Diagrams as PDF, JPG or PNG Work area Application for Offline Drawing Coordinated Google Image and Icon Finder Search Code Generation to Embed Diagrams to Websites Takes a shot at Windows, Linux and Mac OS Network Browser to Quickly Find Diagrams Capacity to Import Images Single Sign-On Drag and Drop Interface
Pros Creately is an instinctive and simple to utilize Visual Collaboration stage that is utilized by dispersed groups far and wide to convey all the more successfully. Creately's special and incredible relevant interface is anything but difficult to utilize and it works with the full capacities of a Desktop application. Creately is open anyplace, draw and configuration directly in your program. No downloads or chaotic security setups required. It is a totally intelligent online programming worked for cooperation. You would now be able to welcome your group, customers, and clients to safely survey, remark and update business, specialized and logical outlines. The plastic, hues and actually simple to utilize. Basic, straight forward to utilize and not costly Simple diagram creation. Simple to look work for articles. Simple print It is effectively imparted to numerous clients to have a living archive for cooperation.
ConsI can't think whether anything I didn't care for. Now and then it's extremely hard to import an SVG record Maybe a few highlights to upgrade the look and feel of the outlines. Ongoing joint effort highlights appear to hinder the application a bit The charting interface is structured in light of straightforwardness and accommodation. Shapes are assembled into libraries and just the vital libraries are stacked so the interface won't get jumbled with shapes. With ongoing joint effort, numerous clients can deal with together on a similar outline. Everybody can see the changed made by others immediately, making it simple to respond and decide. Our inventive highlights incorporate relevant apparatus bars and 1-click make an interface. In 1 single tick, you can make the following item and the vital connectors too
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Highly recommended for businesses and individuals”

OverallCreately is highly recommended for businesses and individuals which create a large number of diagrams and flowcharts, since they can create these images quickly and without much effort, using the templates and other tools available.
ProsCreately has more than 1000 templates, libraries and over 100,000 different examples which can be easily adapted by the user for their requirement. These examples can help the user visualize easily. The software can be used for creating flowcharts, UML and User interface mock ups in different patterns. One of the main advantage of Creately is the provision for collaboration, which allows the user to collaborate with up to twenty others online to create diagrams, flowcharts and other images together. This is helpful in collaborating with clients and colleagues any where in the world as required, saving time. The software can be used online or offline if required for creating different images. Pros - suitable for creating diagrams, flowcharts quickly - more than 1000 different types of templates and 100,000 examples available, which can be reused to create images quickly, saving time - collaboration feature, for working with customers and others world wide - can be used offline and online.
ConsCons - payment required, not suitable for those who require it occasionally
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
marco d.
Technical Designer - Davinci Group
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Source: GetApp
January 8, 2015

“Save your money for a better app”

OverallCreately is a fairly intuitive and easy to use app. And it is quite inexpensive compared to the competition Unfortunately, it is by no means presentation quality at all. Professionally, it would be suicide to present anything that comes out of this app. I purchased Creately for flowcharting and wireframing. I can use it for neither for the following reasons. 1. no rulers or guides. 2. the type is not center justified correctly on any shape you try to use. 3. The center of the parallelograms are off center. So when you try to align a vertical column of shapes the parallelograms make your chart step to the side. 4. Scaling. If you try to scale the stop/start shape. It distorts....and not just a little bit. 5. The 1-click create other objects command only allows you to create two different objects. The problem with this is that if you are using a specific color style or font, you have to format the shapes that weren't included in the command. 6. there is no (no fill) option for any of the shapes. So if you try to use the swimlanes you can't see the grid. 7. The connecting lines will put up a fight. Especially when you don't want them to. 8. If you need to use this work for a presentation, you will need to import the file into illustrator and then fix everything to the extent that it is just faster and easier to do it all in illustrator.

Vendor Response

By Cinergix on January 12, 2015
Hi Marco, Thanks for using Creately and taking the time to leave a review. Although we agree with some of your points some are bit off the mark. I'll try to address them one by one. 1. Agree. Will talk with dev team about adding a ruler. 2. Disagree. As soon as you type the text is center justified. 3. Agree. Will ask the dev team to fix this. 4. Disagree. The start/end scale seems to scaling as required. 5. Disagree. 1-click create adjust according to the context/diagram type. For example when drawing a flowchart by default you can create a process, decision or a start/end. 6. Disagree.There is a fill option in the toolbar. To see the grid when using a swimlane, select the swimlane, click "Fill" and check the "No Fill" option under colors. 7. Agree. The connecting lines adjust according to the diagram. Its done to speed up diagramming and most of our users appreciate it. But in a large complex diagram it can be a hinderance. Most of this probably happened because we did a poor job of educating our users. And we'll definitely work on improving our help section. If you feel what we've mentioned is wrong or not sure about anything above please drop a mail to support@creately.com and probably we can convince you with a live demo or work together to resolve your issues. Thanks again for using Creately and hope to see you coming back soon. Sincerely, Creately team.
Source: GetApp
January 8, 2015
Avatar Image
Vinoch S.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Best collaboration and diagram tool!”

ProsI have used this tool in my organisation for more than 2 years. We used this tool to draw diagrams to support our SRS documents ( Software Requirements Specifications). Mostly we drew flow charts, Entity diagrams, Class diagrams and Mind maps. Easy tool with great support to export your documents in JPEG, PNG or PDF formats. Sharing feature provided our team to collaborate in a single diagram in real time and can able to comment on each shapes.
ConsThey should improve their mobile support. We can view the diagrams only but cannot be able to interact or edit them on the mobile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Rapid Updates”

ProsThe UI is beautiful. The UX is intuitive. The chart style and elements are highly customisable. I see updates and new features very often.
ConsThere is still some functionality missing (like moving diagrams from one folder to another) and the occasional graphical glitch. However, with the current rate of updates I feel those are coming very soon! I
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Creately for free and awesome drawings”

OverallVery interesting and glad that i found this to simplify the scenarios and work around my software projects.
ProsCreately is a Free and open license on-line licensed software that can be used very easily for all sorts of diagramming and work flow designing. I have been using creately for more that 4 years for my work and campus work. Highly recommend using creately for simple or advanced diagramming
ConsLimited options available in the free version was the main blocker for me and the watermarks. But always it is best to proceed with the paid plan as it is totally worth purchasing that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Economy cost curves made easy”

ProsI really liked being able to graph quickly and make my graphs look really professional. It is also helpful that I can copy and paste them to include new cost curves in the same graph
Cons2 things, most software like this have unlimited space on a sheet (ie. One Note, Grafio, etc). Creately limits your space and therefore I can't keep all graphs that go with the same subject together. The second thing I don't like is not being able to paste in objects like brackets, etc. Their options are very limited and something as simple as brackets can't be pasted in from a different source.

Vendor Response

By Cinergix on February 7, 2018
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm glad you liked the product :-) . I'll try to address your concerns. The default diagram area is 1500x1500. This is generally enough for most diagram and set this way for optimum scrolling experience. But you can expand the diagram area to 5000x3300 which will probably help you add all your diagram in one area. You can do this via Properties -> Page Size. I'm not sure what you meant by inability to copy and paste brackets. I discussed with our QA team and the initial tests performed fine. It could be a specific object or a diagram type. I'd be happy to look further into this and help you out. You can reply to email or email support@creately.com mentioning your issue. Thanks again for the review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Vamsidhar p.
Lead Business Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Simple yet the best online tool”

ProsThe ease of creating creating diagrams, workflows, process flows and the ease of adding additional elements. Creating projects and multiple diagrams within a project. Creating a replica of the diagrams. The overall user interface. In short, this is one handle online tool I found a good value
ConsMay be some features to enhance the look and feel of the diagrams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great for generating diagrams for publication”

OverallI've had a great experience over the past several years with Creately and it's an important tool for my journal article publication development process for describing my tools pipeline, how patients move throughout my study, etc. Also useful for prototyping user interface designs and quickly iterating through various options.
ProsThis is the quickest way to generate great looking, high quality business process (BPMN) diagram images suitable for publication . I've published several diagrams over the past several years that I create with Creately and they look great in print. Usability and ease of use are excellent.
ConsThere's always more complicated diagrams that could be added that I may or may not use, but I wouldn't want to add to the complexity, as its already at the right complexity for my current needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Excellent tool for students and tutors alike!”

OverallOverall, I thought the software was pretty straight forward to use. Had some great features and as far as I am concerned, got by SWOT analyses, BMCs and VPCs just right. Would recommend it to students and tutors both - at least worth a shot.
ProsI like how easy it is to create business-related tools here. Specifically, tools such as the Business Model Canvas or a Value Proposition Canvas. I used Creatley as a student and later on recommened this as a tool to my students when I became a tutor. Excellent!
ConsI think the software should keep students in mind regarding its pricing. Many young students are not able to pay for the paid plans - at least initially. I think providing heavily subsidised student/tutor plans or free month long trials would be a nice. This is something I missed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Theophile G.
software developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“the best - but still perfectible”

OverallI use creately as it is the only app I know that is complete enough for all kinds of diagrams. Plus it's free <3 There are still some bugs, but there are always workarounds. Overall really great experience
Pros- number of features - free plan - copy/paste - symbols databases - sticky links between elements - export as image
Cons- no private project for free plan - bugs with links labels - bugs with copy/paste of large amount of elements - bugs with styling
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Amir A.
Technical Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great tool but let down by Flash”

OverallWe were able to use it to create various types of diagrams for IT projects.
ProsCreately is easy to use and a beginner can start creating useful diagrams within minutes of getting started. There is a ton of variety of shapes and tools, and the diagrams/process flows created will often look better than other competitors.
Cons- Flash. We had to install adobe flash just for Creately. - No integrated with gapps. Compared to a tool like draw.io, the integration with gapps is really poor. - UI could be improved as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Sahan T.
Assosiate Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“My experience in creately”

OverallMostly Im using creately for my educational purposes and some of office workrs. It's really good tool to use and easy to manage everything on it.
ProsIt's easy to use for drawing diagrams and providing pre build templates also. Diagram editing features are amazing and easy to learn.
ConsThe canvas area is limited for the larger diagrams, sometimes it says you have to manually save your changes for some problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
David Growes .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 27, 2013

“Well Worth The Price”

OverallAs a heavy Visio user I was bit reluctant to try this but was pleasantly surprised. The monthly fee is fair and the desktop price is extremely good when you consider that Visio costs around 300$. Love the usability of the interface. The diagramming area is large and far less cluttered. I like the concept of loading libraries as necessary because not only it saves space but help you find shapes faster. A little toolbar that appears when you select an object makes diagramming very easy. In 1 click you can create the next object and it will be automatically connected for you. Very convenient and saves many clicks and drags. Tried the real-time collaboration with a buddy of mine and it was a fun experience. Seeing each others changes as it happens it very productive. Overall well worth the price and highly recommended for teams.
ProsEasy to use uncluttered interface Image search and icon finder object toolbar that makes diagramming faster automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning real-time collaboration feature
ConsReal-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit
Source: GetApp
February 27, 2013
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Just what we need”

OverallWe found the perfect solution to our business because before Creately we used Microsoft Visio (which is so complicated to use). Also, the learning curve (how to use it) it's really good.
Pros* It's very easy to develop a diagram chart from the scratch * Import SVG and Google images
Cons* Sometimes it's really difficult to import a SVG file
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great Product With One Major Flaw”

ProsIt does exactly what I need it to do - create org charts. It's easy to use with great functionality, and looks great.
ConsThe save/save as functionality is atrocious. I often lose past work because it'll save a current project over a previous one. When this happens I lose the opportunity to use a past chart as a template that would save me a ton of time. Then I'm forced to do it over again. If this was fixed it would be huge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Clara L.
Freelancer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“Customer support destroyed my exeperience”

OverallSo creatively is simple, straight forward to use and not expensive. Now beware it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. I am working on the creation of a website for an algorithm. So I need one big graph that shows the workflow of my website perfectly. Needless to say, my diagram is big. With such work the online platform bugs a lot so you have to save every minute which is less frustrating than if you were losing your work every minute. Then I saved my final document on my desktop in the creately format ( in case there was a big terrible bug) I could redownload it. The big terrible bug happened (5h hours worth of work just disappeared for no reason) , and that is where I discovered that you can not download docs that are bigger than 10MB. Mine was 22MB. I've sent it the help center of Creately and asked for help and answers of why this bug happened. It's been a week now and although I got some response about please send me your email address and the name of your diagram nothing else really from them... Not only this app made me go made but the support team made me lose one precious week of work. I am now going to try and redo my work because I know now that Creately is good for small project but not big ones. A true disapointement
ProsSimple, straight forward to use and not expensive
Cons1) it bugs a lot so you need to save every minute if you don't want to waste your time. 2) Even if you save your work on your desktop as well as on the online platform all your work can disappear. 3) Don't save your doc with the CREATELY template because after 10MB no one can use it or download it on Creately. Ask for help people prefer to start the conversation and then ignore. 3) Customer support is crap and when they don't know what to do they just ignore
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Mojalefa N.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“What a great platform”

OverallWhen discussing with a client the proposed network changes, its easy to provide them with a graphic interface using Creately.
ProsEasy graph creation. Easy to search function for objects. Easy print
ConsVery few cons to speak about, you have to purchase the product to keep your information private
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Ramindu D.
Software Technical Lead
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Smooth, effective diagramming - Used it for more than 6 years!”

OverallAmazing experience. I have managed to impress many a peer and organization leadership with beautiful diagrams created using Creately.
ProsCreately provides an amazing number of pre-built templates and objects for use. The controls are intuitive and performance of the application is quite fluid. I've used it across teams and alone for a very long time and have always found the end result of my diagramming efforts to be quite beautiful while also effectively getting the message across.
ConsCreately can sometimes be a bit clunky to handle, but most of these issues have been ironed out over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Diagram, collab, drag and drop program”

OverallGreat software for planning, organization and process flow. The ability to create a visual representation is unmatched.
ProsIt took me no time to learn how to use Creately. It is self explanatory and very simple, yet with some higher level functions. I have used this for restructuring the company organization and to show a visual representation of the flow of processes.
ConsThere is not much I don't like about this software. I guess the only thing would be it is a little difficult to do flow chart arrows with just a track pad on a laptop. It is much easier to use with a mouse to be precise with placement and resizing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Anthea F.
IT Business Analyst
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2014

“Great tool for site maps”

OverallI have been using Creately for 6 months, I've used it on three different projects and have been impressed by it in all instances. It is a great place to build a site map and encourage the team involved in the site to all contribute ideas and add comments to the various aspects of the site map. These site maps with their comments provide key info for the developers to work from when building the back end of the site. The site maps are also then used for meetings with copywriters, designers, marketing team to help clarify the look, feel and wording of the site.
ProsEasy to use. Easy to share ideas or suggestions. Easy to build understandable diagrams for all members of project's team to use for their various responsibilities. The comments feature is one that I find the most helpful.
ConsYou cannot copy text from a comment to paste on a different document. Unfortunately comments can only be created or deleted not edited.
Source: GetApp
July 27, 2014
Avatar Image
Thamara D.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Perfect way to draw diagrams”

OverallCreately platform is the one of the best and easiest online tool which I have used to design diagrams.I have used Creately, to transform my ideas into diagram representation.
ProsWith the Creately platform, we can easily draw diagrams.There are shapes which we can use to draw diagrams.Also, we can use predefined themes and styles to make our diagram more perfect.We can collaborate efficiently with our co-workers.We can see if co-workers are making changes on the design of the diagram.
ConsRequired a perfectly working internet connection to get the maximum output from the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Great Tool for Project Management”

ProsIt is easily shared with multiple users to have a living document for collaboration.
ConsThe formatting and user interface is a little bit buggy and non responsive, especially on the desktop version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Hugo S.
Agile Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Really worthy ;)”

OverallIt is fine and I have been paying myself for the license besides the fact that I am using in my third company already ;)
ProsThe plastic, colours and really easy to use.
ConsSometimes it hangs/stuck loading. Export sometimes seems slow for high definition
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
PRASSANNA S.
Program Manager
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Very easy to use”

OverallI use them to make as-is and to-be process flows, sipoc diagrams, architecture diagrams.
ProsIt is very easy to use and I like how intuitive it is. I like the feature set and the canned templates. I use it for professional diagrams and to make process flows and I find it way easier than visio and it also allows for collaboration which I love.
ConsCould expand on the template set. As of now I have not not found what I need, but from my experience with other similar tools, I feel there could be more templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Adelina A.
Engineer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Excellent tool”

OverallI use Creately since 2 differents perspectives, like student I can do may homework and like teacher I can create study tools to my students, in both ways, I just waste the enough time to develop my diagrams easely and even fun.
ProsIt has a lot of different tools to build a big range of diagrams and illustrations, but the most like me is the color combination and that you can organize the space around the diagram.
ConsIt is difficult and no friendly chance the letters... size, color, position.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Tiffany M.
Director of Marketing and Events
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Love how easy it is to use!”

ProsWhat i love is the abundance of templates to represent anything I'm trying to do from website wire framing to SWOT analyses and even org charts. All the information is easy to input and represented beautifully and professionally. The different ways you can export your creation is super useful too.
ConsI think getting used to tab to confirm an action took a bit of getting used to. Other than that, good to go!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great for designing courses”

ProsI started using Creately while I was studying instructional design. The gentle learning curve allowed me to experiment with different flow diagrams and adjust my drafts easily as I received feedback and suggestions from my classmates and instructor.
ConsI can't think if anything I didn't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
James S.
Risk Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Cost effective alternative to more expensive flow diagram software”

ProsGreat cost effective flow chart tool with all of the main features and tools that you would expect- Web tool is easier to use and allows for the creation of professional looking flow diagrams
ConsSome of the templates can be a bit limited compared to other services- could do with being expanded to include a greater range of templates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Vaishnavi S.
Clinical Scientist
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Best flowchart App online!”

ProsI loved the finish of the design, and the fact that they had the gridlines to guide placement. Alignment of the shapes were so easy, and loved how customizable it was. I used the free trial, and it was wonderful. I was able to create a variety of flowcharts from software to clinical study design processes. I like that we can have flowcharts and tables in the same image!
ConsWhat I liked least about the software was the inability to align the text within the box. I wanted to left/right align some places and I was unable to do that, which was a bummer when I was creating tables using this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Creately Review for Lean Academy Projects”

OverallOverall, I had a great experience using Creately and have since recommended it to co-workers and executive management.
ProsI appreciate that with Creately I had access to many different styles of templates for all of the Lean Academy and Six Sigma projects our department was embarking on. It saved a lot of time and energy to start with a template, rather than start from scratch.
ConsTrying to make small edits (like font size and style) were very difficult, which made getting the finished product where I wanted a little frustrating. Also trying to get everything to fit on one page was a little time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Sharon N.
HR Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Creately makes great Org. Charts”

OverallOur CEO constantly asks us for new Org charts. No matter what he asks for the finished product always looks professional
ProsI love the finished look of the organizational charts
Consthe type and lines can be a little glitchy and the lines move on their own and need to be realligned often
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Vera R.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Nice diagrams for free”

ProsI liked how nice and smooth the diagrams created with Creately look. Though UML charts look pretty dull, with Creately you can make them look modern. Basically, it offers option for plenty types of charts, but using it for customer journeys and flowcharts is the best.
ConsI wish free version wouldn't have limitation by the amount of charts. Besides, sometimes style is not applied to all objects and management of arrows attached to objects can be a pain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Garth123 .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Source: GetApp
January 28, 2013

“Initial impressions let down with more extensive use...”

OverallThe program showed a lot of potential when I trialed it online but after purchasing it (for a steep price of $75) and using it more, I've discovered that there are a bunch of bugs and limitations (issues with the graphics, text, placement limitations) which prevent me from doing what I want and getting the look I want. For example, text in shapes: the shapes can't be inverted without text flipping upside down or back to front, such as with a speech bubble, it has to go only in one direction if you want to read the text. The same is with all other shapes. The "work around" is to put a text box over the top of the shape, but it's lousy that it even needs a "work around". The shapes are also a bit sketchy, drawn imprecisely with edges of the shapes not quite connecting smoothly and looking like they've been slapped together hastily in MS paint. Also, connecting lines are a bit tricky to arrange exactly how you might like them. They have a mind of their own. And if you add text to a line, then it has an annoying white box behind it. All in all the program shows potential, but given the price for the desktop version, if I knew what I know now, I wouldn't have bought it - I wish I could get my money back. Given its level of development, slow updates, bugs/limitations and need for "work arounds", Creately is way overpriced and I would not recommend it. Particularly do not recommend if you want professional looking graphics. That said, it's not bad for brain storming privately.
Source: GetApp
January 28, 2013
Valery K.
Academic Dean - Adjunct Services
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Installed it and had my initial diagram in a day”

OverallI frequently get asked what software I use to produce the diagrams and charts.
ProsNo learning curve. Made a mind map and a process flow diagram to be the backbones of a process redesign in days. Easy to update, color code and share
ConsThe templates were more work than starting from scratch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Joel P.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Very Nice Product”

ProsI can't find a better software for diagram my process of developing, because the easy to use and the good app quality
ConsNeed more objects or types of process for use it even more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Excelent solution for drawing and collaboration at the same time. ”

OverallOur time was really quick drawing and collaborating diagrams for our sales pipeline for instances, was a great tool in work.
ProsThe free version was really great for start point with the product, the flexibility was really good and the graphs and diagrams I made were really good.
ConsThe watermark in the free version when I export a resource, but I know it's normal. I got solved just paying the corresponding fee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Program Development, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Visualize your ideas with Creately”

ProsAble to access the diagrams without any software installed. The diagrams can be drawn clearly and attractively.
ConsIt is not freely available even for small-scaled diagrams
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Vivek G.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019

“Not a bad creation ”

OverallA good one
ProsI use creately to construct flow chart diagrams for my team. It allows multiple people to view the diagram and make changes. External links can also be added to the same
ConsIt's not very easy to use and navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2019
Manish P.
Director of Technology
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great Product!”

OverallFlow charts and Visual representation of user cases. This helped us with client presentation.
ProsVery easy to use with a lot of options. Good library.
ConsNothing much to be honest. The software works great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Md Abdul M.
Software QA Analyst
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Most easiest online diagramming tool”

OverallI like most the simplicity interface and ease of use of that tool. This online diagramming tool is very suitable for students and office employee both. I more prefer to complete small project with this tool and I used that tool several times for my different projects. They have also a downloadable desktop and mobile app version for diagramming. And another essential thing is that tool supports integration with Jira.
ProsVery easy to create a diagram, you can draw UML, Flowchart, DFD, ER, BPMN, Venn, Network, Wireframe diagram, Gantt chart, and many more diagram, chart and map using this tool. The interface and features is very user friendly and simple. Have option for import and export your diagram with multiple format. That online tool has a vast collection of diagram template that help you to find your suitable design. Also has many important diagramming element and color effect. You can edit, modify & change your diagram at any time.
ConsSometimes the online server could hang for few times and slowly loading the diagram. This tool can not work properly sometimes when you load a previously saved working diagram.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Rod Bishop .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Source: GetApp
January 16, 2014

“Not really that great”

OverallCreately has a really great website and they ranked really well for the kind of diagramming I was looking for (database design) but the product does not deliver. The let-down was epic.
ProsIt is an online tool that works in your browser and they have a lot of good information on their website about how to build different kinds of diagrams.
ConsThe tool itself is difficult to use and doesn't allow you to do much in terms of working with others at the same time. I was also looking for something that would work well with the Google environment which this doesn't

Vendor Response

By Cinergix on January 16, 2014
Hello Rob, Thanks for using Creately and we're sorry that you found it difficult to use. To address some of your concerns we do provide some integration with Google environment. We're available in the Google App marketplace ( https://www.google.com/enterprise/marketplace/viewListing?productListingId=4370+2544572938568579613&pli=1 ) for your convenience. We introduced real-time collaboration last year so there could be room for improvement there. If you'll be kind enough to drop a mail to support@creately.com explaining the difficulties you encountered we'll be happy to have a look and rectify matters. Again sorry about the inconvenience and thanks for complimenting us on our content.
Source: GetApp
January 16, 2014
HAMMAD S.
Consultant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great tool”

ProsGreat tool for basic process mapping. Has number of templates to work from.
ConsSometimes formatting can be difficult. .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Mudasir A.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Best Online Platform for UML FLOWCHARTS”

ProsPrice functionality ease of use export to different formats
ConsFlash player hangs sometimes Interface could be improved a bit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“Creately is diagrams and charts!”

OverallCreating diagrams online
ProsCreately is a great app to use It has a lot of useful features. It comes packed with a lot of shapes and icons which one can use to create flowcharts, structure charts and any other type of diagram one may want to create. It is not difficult to use, as a novice user can start using it off the bat.
ConsVery, very useful app, but it might be a little bit difficult to navigate at times. The available shapes may seem a bit basic, but they get the jobs done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Lisa T.
Manager, Marketing Strategy, Investment, and Data Analyst
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Great for a free product and some useful templates, but not as user friendly as it could be!”

OverallEasy to use for very simple diagrams and charts. Free version is nice if you don't mind your flow-charts being public. However, I wouldn't recommend it for any flowcharts that are more complex, or likely to be modified after the initial design.
ProsThis was a great product if you're looking for something to do very simple flows and charts in. Price point is great, and the free version still allows to use most features.
ConsIt was very difficult to keep flow-charts looking nice and showing clear connections between shapes once they became more complex. Although it was easy to design them, modifying them after was a challenge and was hard to keep them looking nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Create awesome diagrams and flow charts ”

ProsIt has a lot of great looking elements to make your diagrams and flow charts, org charts great looking. Lots of color and interesting elements.
ConsIt's not very easy to use. It really takes a while to get used to how to do use it. It sometimes gets frustrating to get things done.

Vendor Response

By Cinergix on January 22, 2018
Hey, thanks for leaving the review. We're glad you're thrilled with the features. We're a bit sad you've found it difficult to use. If you can say why you found it difficult I can get our team to work on improving things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Chris B.
Business Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Source: GetApp
July 15, 2014

“Save your money and go elsewhere”

OverallI've been attempting to use this application for more than 6 months. I've opened a half dozen tickets - Creately has opened a similar number, and yet no resolution to my licensing issues. They have only worked with me in a half-hearted way, often repeating the same diagnostic requests and never fully understanding the issue. When I thought they understood it, they came back and told me to delete my license file yet again. So much time has been wasted that the money I paid for the app is almost inconsequential. You would receive much better service and more value for money by going elsewhere.
ProsOptions for web or desktop installation.
ConsNo shared files. Severe licensing issues that can't be resolved - without a license much functionality is inoperative. The poorest and slowest of customer service I've had in a decade.

Vendor Response

By Cinergix on July 16, 2014
Hi Chris, We're extremely sorry about your situation. You have been very patient with us and helped us with all the details which makes us feel even more sad. We deeply regret that we couldn't recreate your issue and able to solve it. Again, extremely sorry about the situation and we'll give you a full refund.
Source: GetApp
July 15, 2014
Kirk B.
Computer Teacher
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“My students and I love using CREATELY!”

OverallI think Creately is by far the best electronic mapping software. We love all the features and how easy it is to use. I highly recommend Creately to anyone making electronic maps.
ProsI really like how easy to use this software to create concept maps and diagrams. My students love using these features as well.
ConsSometime it does not save your work online, maybe have an autosave feature. Also, if my students forget to sign-in and try to make a map, it won't save their work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Kristen O.
Software Designer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Love Creately for Software Flow!”

ProsThe thing I like most is the ease of customization. You can start with a blank slate and build whatever you want--different shapes, colors, and in any format you want. My software flow doesn't have to fit into a cookie cutter diagram.
ConsSometimes the software fights me back. It will try to guess how I want an arrow to go and then won't allow me to modify it. In turn, I sometimes have to delete it altogether and start again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019