Who Uses This Software?

Small- and medium-sized employers are our specialty. Most of our clients have between 50 and 1,000 employees.


Average Ratings

36 Reviews
Value
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $120.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ExactHire
  • www.exacthire.com
  • Founded 2007
  • United States

About HireCentric

ExactHire's HireCentric applicant tracking system makes it easy for qualified applicants to apply to your company. Our mobile-responsive, web-based portal is customized for your company. It provides applicants with a user-friendly experience and enhances your employer brand. HireCentric includes job posting tools, job-specific screening, applicant management, email communication and compliance reports--which minimize the time and effort associated with the workflow of today's HR professionals.


HireCentric Features

  • Assessments
  • Background Screening
  • Candidate Tracking
  • Internal HR
  • Interview Scheduling
  • Job Board Posting
  • Onboarding
  • Recruiting Firms
  • Resume Parsing
  • Resume Search
  • Self Service Portal
  • Workflow Management
  • Assessments
  • Background Screening
  • CRM
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Internal HR
  • Interview Management
  • Job Board Posting
  • Job Requisition
  • Onboarding
  • Recruiting Firms
  • Reference Checking
  • Resume Parsing
  • Self Service Portal
  • Career Development Planning
  • Compensation Management
  • Competency Management
  • Employee Lifecycle Management
  • Goal Setting / Tracking
  • Job Description Management
  • Onboarding
  • Performance Appraisal
  • Recruiting Management
  • Succession Planning
  • Training Management

HireCentric Reviews Recently Reviewed!


No more stacks of resumes and Post It Notes!

Feb 21, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Having used ExactHire now for nearly four years, I can barely fathom how things worked in *the old days. We have adapted the platform to fit our recruiting department needs and have had sensational results. The ability to easily track multiple job postings, as well as each candidates' progress through the process - without a single email, notepad, or Post It Note - is phenomenal. We currently have 30 positions posted across the U.S., for which there are 8 recruiters on my team. The ease of organization of data is invaluable. Having our own proprietary, personally-branded career center where applicants come to review the post and apply, has increased our value proposition exponentially. The ability to communicate with applicants via email, right from within the system, saves us an incredible amount of time due to the flexibility and automation components. Above all else, the Customer Support team is by far the best in the software support business. Customer reps are highly responsive (as in, within minutes) to every support request. Rep has taken the time to coach me on key features as well provided insight on the tricky in's and out's of compliant job applications. Rep and I have such a great rapport its like working with a friend. For the price point, it is an incredible value, and it has changed the landscape of what I do on a daily basis. We could not do what we do, without ExactHire.

Cons: It is hard to find a con, honestly. I would have to go out on a limb and say that creating a custom report is probably where I struggle the most - but there are so many pre-populated report templates that this isn't a major issue. It will take a few attempts to understand/master the formatting of a job post (HTML is running in the background), but once we crossed this hurdle we now have GREAT looking job posts every time.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on February 26, 2018

Marla, so glad to see that you're having such a positive experience with HireCentric applicant tracking software! Thank you for taking time to share all the highlights of what you appreciate about our software. Additionally, if you ever need a custom report refresher from our support team to better understand how to use the Report Builder tool, then please don't hesitate to contact us at support@exacthire.com. Thanks!

Perspective from an HR Admin. Asst.

Nov 03, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Excellent tech support. The staff responds immediately and in terms I understand.

The tool itself could use some fine tweaking. We've had issues/concerns over formatting using cut/paste with Word. What we see doesn't always appear as the same when posted out to colleges (missing bullet points, line spacing, etc.).

Creating a new job template should be one in the same with creating a new job posting (too many steps to posting a job). Should be able to cut and paste a job, create the custom questions, see a preview prior to posting (which HireCentric does not allow you to do), determine where you want it posted and then go. I always have to log into our website after posting and take a quick check to ensure formatting is correct.

I'd like to see the Notes section capture more content of email communications.

Searching for an applicant's resume should be easier. When I'm finished I should be able to go back to the home page, but rather it gives me the option of closing the screen and return to the previous page, but that never happens. It then takes me entirely out of HireCentric so I end up logging back in.

I have yet to figure out (much less use) the purpose of the Spotlight tool. We don't use the "generate a link" option.

I do like the fact that their team will post to a limited number of colleges/universities. This is a huge time saver for me (even though it might be posted a couple days later.)

I do like the ease of knowing if I've sent an applicant a request to complete the remaining portions of the application just by looking at the icons.

I do like the reference links if I'm in a jam.

I miss seeing the colored picture icons.

I do like the ease of creating customized questions.

I appreciate the fact that I can request a background check in one easy sweep.

I do like the established templates (e.g., asking a candidate at the beginning of a background check, thanking them for their interest in employment, etc.).

And I give the tech support team an A+ for always answering the silliest of my questions.

Thank you for asking for our feedback.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 23, 2016

Molly, thanks for taking so much time to share your insight--we appreciate it! To address many of your points, I wanted to make sure you were aware of the following: 1) in order to have job description formatting on point, it's important to strip the formatting out of the Word doc. or PDF before pasting it into the ATS--check out our knowledge base tip sheet on this topic; 2) you actually can create a new job listing using an old job listing and skip the job template part of the process; 3) the "email history" section of the "Notes & History" tab of the applicant record does capture outgoing email messages sent from the ATS; and, 4) we'd be happy to discuss the resume search workflow with you if you're still having issues--there may be a better way to accomplish what you are describing and you shouldn't be getting kicked out of the system. Thank you for so many positive comments describing the features that you enjoy as well...especially the A+ to our tech team!

Excellent Integration & Investment

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The process works seamlessly from the candidate thru employee integration.

Cons: The configuration during the implementation process proved hard and time consuming However, after the initial debugging to align our processes with theirs, it proved useful. The product is a bit expensive, especially when each module is handled through different companies. Having to use a separate login for each component seemed a bit inconvenient. Hopefully, new upgrades to the system will eliminate this problem.

Overall: HireCentric /Exact Hire has proven to be a valuable resource that has streamlined our candidate and On-Boarding process. The implementation took some time but after all the bugs were worked out, the system ran seamlessly. This is very important because our organization is process driven. This means that we align our processes to reduce touch labor, which results in more Return on Investment (ROI). We have tried previous HR solutions in the past but none has produced the results obtained from using HireCentric/Exact Hire.

The service provided to us was top notch. I highly recommend this product to companies who want to align their business processes with a time efficient tool. The time spent learning about this product along with the initial implementation is well spent.

Debbie Cantin

Recommendations to other buyers: We did not use the timekeeping or ACA modules. This was due to extra cost along with using our own internal resources.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Debbie, we're so glad that the time you invested in the implementation process was so well spent! Your implementation did take a bit longer than an ATS-only client since you implemented both HireCentric ATS as well as our ExactHire onboarding software platform. Especially in that type of scenario, we do take a little more time in the implementation process to try to get things done as completely and accurately as possible. This tends to cut down on unnecessary adjustments going forward. Also, in regards to your comment about having to use separate logins, please note that single sign-on for our ATS and onboarding platforms is coming very shortly! NOTE: the timekeeping and ACA modules are not a part of our ExactHire platforms, but rather are available via an integration we have with an HRIS.

Great bang for your buck!

Oct 31, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -Unlimited Postings

-Connected to Indeed

-Unlimited Accounts

-One on one customer service with the same Rep

-Customization of applications per posting

Cons: -Refreshing the postings weekly to keep fresh

Overall: As a company that has over 50 retail locations, HireCentric offers the ease of multiple Manager accounts to track applications. Visually the site is very user friendly and does not complicate the process. Mass emails, unlimited postings, and unlimited user accounts are my favorite features. Also, the one on one customer support we receive is timely and tailored exactly to our needs, we talk to the same Rep every time! We have seen an increase in our Indeed applications which has helped us get connected with some of our best candidates. We are very happy with HireCentric!

Recommendations to other buyers: Great for multi unit companies!

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Kelsey, thanks for your detailed comments--much appreciated! We're glad that your organization, with many locations, is able to take full advantage of HireCentric's unlimited user seats and job postings. We're happy that our close-knit, U.S.-based Client Services team can deliver a highly personal service experience to you, too. Regarding your comment about refreshing job postings on a weekly basis (rather than monthly), we intentionally do monthly because of past experience with the quality assurance teams of free 3rd party job boards blacklisting employers that tried to "game" the system by re-pushing jobs too frequently in order to get a more recent job start date listed. Therefore, our monthly push frequency is a protective measure for our clients to ensure that they continue to take advantage of being included in free job listings offered by third party job boards. If you have any other questions about this, please don't hesitate to contact our Client Services team.

Using HireCentric for employment applications has made our applicant review process so easy!

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ease of posting new available positions. We use a template for the basic position and then add the location to the posting. We are able to customize the applications with particular questions for the applicant based on that particular job and can send the applications among different managers that may be involved in the hiring process. I also like that we can see each position an applicant has applied for an read what notes that hiring manager left.

Cons: The reporting can sometimes be a challenge to get exactly what I am looking for but most of the time I get what I need from it.

Overall: By taking a layer out of the process by removing the middle person from printing and forwarding all the applications to each manager we have a faster and easier application review now.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on February 23, 2018

Jamie, we appreciate the level of detail you shared about what you enjoy about HireCentric ATS, and we're so glad that it has made your applicant screening process easy! If our Client Services team can help you develop any specific reports you are needing, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@exacthire.com. We're always happy to show clients how best to use the available Report Builder tool to build and save their own custom report links for on-demand future use.

Overall, Exacthire is a basic ATS.

Feb 20, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that the jobs that I post go directly to multiple external hiring websites just as any ATS would.

Cons: The ATS will not let me search by applicant. I will type in the applicants name exactly as it appears on the application and it will say no results found. Then I will go into the job that the candidate applied for and there they are. I have played around with all of the filters and have come to the conclusion that the hard coding must be wrong. I have brought this to the attention of Exacthire and nothing has been resolved.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on February 23, 2018

Grace, thank you for your candor and I'm sorry you've been having difficulties with applicant search. If you haven't already, when searching for a candidate's name, please be sure to use either the First Name or Last Name search filter option depending on which is appropriate (rather than the Keyword filter, for example) to ensure success. If you have taken this specific approach without success, our Client Services team would be happy to investigate and they may be contacted at support@exacthire.com.

Very helpful anytime I need assistance.

Feb 20, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, simple format, good tracking of the traffic to site. I am able to quickly teach new users on the key elements of the software.

Cons: Not able to post in multiple cities from one job listing. Would like more control to alter the appearance of the page, versus needing to contact support.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on February 23, 2018

Michael, we appreciate your review response for HireCentric ATS, and are glad that you find the system easy to use and effective. As you may already know, we do occasionally run into requests for the ability to assign a single job listing to multiple cities; however, in order to maintain our integrations with certain 3rd party job boards (and their requirements for a single city location per job), we have maintained our requirement for one location per job listing, as well. Please keep the ideas coming though, as our product development road map is heavily influenced by customer suggestions.

Exact Hire review

Oct 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use/navigate with a simple layout.

Cons: Click heavy- several clicks are needed to make changes or "push" jobs externally.

Overall: We implemented the new Exact Hire platform a few years ago. We are a small/medium size company that is continuously growing. EH worked with us to customize the platform to our specific needs. We enjoy the "share" feature, enabling sharing of the open position easily by email or posting to a social network. The system is easy to navigate and customer support is fantastic.

Recommendations to other buyers: N/A

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 31, 2016

We're glad that you're taking advantage of the social and email sharing options for job listings within HireCentric ATS. It might be worth a chat with our Client Services team so they can see the steps you are taking to push jobs externally...they may have some suggestions on how to do it more efficiently since there is often more than one way to get to various screens within the administrative dashboard. I'll have them follow up soon.

The Biggest Bang for your Buck with Customer Service to Boot

Oct 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system navigation is easy because the organization and flow of information makes sense to a recruiter.

Cons: I would like to better understand the reporting function. It's not intuitive for me. I need to put more time into learning it.

Overall: HireCentric is easy to use. Plain and simple. Recruiting can be detailed and complicated and having a system that is easy to navigate and provides the information I need at the click of the mouse makes all the difference to me during a busy, stressful day. I can't imagine using any other ATS.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 31, 2016

Thanks for your glowing remarks, Tricia! We're glad you find the interface so easy to use. The Client Services team would be happy to schedule a time to do a reporting-focused call or video conference with you...just let us know if you'd like to plan that in the coming days or weeks. We want to make sure you get the most out of our ad hoc report builder and other analytical tools.

Pretty good so far!

Oct 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: client support

functionality

user friendliness

Cons: the way the application prints out in printable version

I don't see the information I want when reviewing candidates? Like the full information?

Overall: The best thing about Exact Hire ATS is the client support. Jeff Hallam, Nancy Meyer and Chantel Hatch were all very helpful, patient and supportive throughout the entire implementation process! They are very good at following up and keeping you on track with implementation and support/questions. That is invaluable. It is probably one of the most affordable ATS systems out there. Still learning how to use all the features and I think the printable version of the application could be better if it were in an actual form format. Also, it would be very cool if we could customize the Thank You page at the end of the application because we as a company have applicants complete a personality assessment and it would be better to have that at the end of the application as opposed to as one of the questions. Overall, definitely a system I would give a try. It is very good for the price, user friendly, easy ti implement and with the help of the reps I do recommend for any growing company!!

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 31, 2016

Chanel, thanks for giving a shout out to our Client Services team -- I'll share your kind words with them! Also, thanks for your other suggestions. We actually can customize the "thank you" page at the end of any of your application versions. I'll have our Client Services team contact you about that. They'd be happy to discuss and better understand your wishes regarding the printed application, too. Thanks again!

First time user

Oct 28, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that it is an ATS, that is a must in recruiting.

Cons: I do wish it had more features like parsing. Searching function could also be better.

Overall: I have been a recruiter for over 10 years and this was my first time using Hirecentric. There are some features that I have worked with in the past that I would like to see like resume parsing, etc...

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 31, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your suggestions, Jamillah! While HireCentric does offer some resume parsing functionality, it is dependent on the applicant source. For example, candidates originating via Indeed Apply, or those that apply using their LinkedIn profile, will have some data parsed into certain sections of their employment application. I realize this doesn't cover every type of applicant, however. We'll keep you updated on the latest feature developments, and I'll have our Client Services team connect with you to discuss any suggestions you have regarding search functionality.

HireCentric is a great value, giving us a lot for one low price.

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: HireCentric provides us with multiple functionalities at a price tailored to fit our budget. We have lowered our recruiting costs, while increasing not only the number of new hires, but in their quality as well. I can post our jobs to multiple boards with one click and better reach the target niche I was struggling to find before. My company is virtual and spread across the country, so this allows us to easily share notes about applicants at different stages in the interview process. The Applicant Tracking System piece has made my job much easier.

Cons: My only request/advice for ExactHire with their HireCentric service is to give us an app! As much as I am out and about or traveling for work, an app I can better navigate the site from my phone would be a huge benefit.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on May 05, 2017

Thanks for your review, Kristie - we appreciate your comments and suggestion!

Easy to use and get great candidates.

Feb 21, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to set up new job postings. We use it for almost all of our jobs. Iit very useful in getting our jobs posted. The software is easy to use and easy to copy an old job posting to make new ones. It is probably one of the most user friendly software around.

Overall: Really easy software to use and great for job postings. You can set up new ones or copy old ones to use over again with minimal changes.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on February 26, 2018

Marty, thanks for your review and we're glad to hear that you find HireCentric ATS so easy to use when it comes to setting up job postings.

New HireCentric user

Nov 02, 2016
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like being able to ad job specific questions. I also like being able to label where the job is in the hiring level. I love having all the data in the software to come back to review without going to paper resumes.

Cons: The software is hard to learn how to maneuver around in. They have tutorials and videos to go find answers for yourself but I dont have time to stop posting a job and go look for a quick answer I am trying to find.

Overall: I've been using HireCentric for around 4 months. It takes a while to get to know your way around in the software. They do have videos and links to go find answers for yourself, but we are so busy I dont have time to go find the answers. We love being able to have job related questions, and ratings for the questions. I love the hiring managers being able to go into the system to review the data and their ability to mark which are qualified, not qualified, wanting to call, etc.

Recommendations to other buyers: It needs the ability to post in multiple cities without posting individual ads. We had a job that could be worked from four different cities but it was only one job, but we had to list it 4 times, one per city. It caused a lot of problems in our office and in the field because employees started wondering what was going on.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 03, 2016

We appreciate your candid feedback, Lisa, as well as the fact that you called out the availability of our knowledge base which includes training tip sheets, tutorials and videos--all searchable by keyword. It's great to hear that you and your hiring managers are making good use of the scoring filters on job-specific screening questions, too. If you feel like you could use a refresher training with our Client Services staff to get more comfortable with certain parts of the interface, just let them know and they'd be happy to schedule a video conference session with you.

HireCentric-Great product for the price!

Oct 31, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to implement/quick turnaround to get running on it. Very user friendly. Able to post on the free sites.

Cons: There is room to enhance some of the functionality when reviewing resumes and moving candidates through the workflow. There could be a separate field for disposition reason instead of it being all in one list.

Overall: HireCentric has been a great option for us being a smaller company, but needs to be compliant for Affirmative Action and EEOC reporting. The system is easy to use and the customer service of the team is amazing. The set up of the system was quick and easy--we were functioning within a few weeks of the contract being signed. They are responsive and open to hearing opinions of the user. I feel like I get 1:1 attention from the customer service team.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Thanks for your comments and feedback, Holly. We appreciate you noting that we focus on serving small- and medium-sized employers...many of which must incorporate compliance reporting into the recruiting mix for the first time as they grow. Because our feature development is largely driven by customer feedback, please let us know if you have specific ideas on assigning applicant status dispositions by contacting our Client Services team. They'd be happy to discuss it with you if you'd like. Thanks!

Excellent ATS!

Oct 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use, the support staff is very helpful, set up and implementation is very easy, easy to add sources for recruiting.

Cons: If I had to pick something, I'd say that getting into the reporting can take a little getting used to.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 30, 2017

Sue, thank you for taking time to share your HireCentric applicant tracking system user experience - we're so glad to hear that it is going well!

HR Admin Asst III

Oct 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use

Cons: req don't have drop down to sort

Overall: I've beening using Hire Centric for about 3 years now and has made hiring so much easier. I love the customer service and how helpful they have been.

Recommendations to other buyers: nothing

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Kenda, thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoy the customer service you receive. An update to the requisition management system is on the wish list, so we'll keep you updated when there is new functionality available in this area.

Our applicant review process improved ten fold by converting to HireCentric.

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy it is to post new jobs and review applicants. We have been able to streamline the process so applications go straight to the hiring manager. This cut down work time in HR by eliminating the need to print and send applications via inter office mail to the managers for review.

Cons: The reporting is a challenge sometimes. I would like to see more customizable reports rather than just the static reports that already exist.

Overall: Faster turn around on hiring by streamlining the application process directly to the managers.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on February 23, 2018

Hi Don, thanks so much for reviewing our HireCentric ATS! We appreciate your kind words! If our Client Services team can help you better understand how to use the Report Builder tool to develop any specific reports you are needing, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@exacthire.com. The Report Builder tool allows users to build and save their own custom reports for on-demand future use.

Amazing customer service & easy implementation process

Feb 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The cost, the customer service we receive, and the ease of use of the system for admins and managers.

Cons: I have not ran across anything that I don't really like at this point. I do wish we could schedule interviews via exact hire and they would be put on our calendars.

Overall: More applications due to the ease of use for applicants. Our old system had a lot of issues causing applicants to stop the application process and never apply.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on February 14, 2018

Lindsey, we're so glad that you've had a great experience with our implementation and ongoing support, specifically! Thanks for sharing that you have realized an increase in application conversions since switching to our applicant-friendly HireCentric ATS from your old applicant tracking system, too.

Select Ortho's review of ExactHire

Nov 02, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. The customer service.

Cons: Wish there were more robust onboarding features.

Overall: Anytime I need assistance or contact support I am helped efficiently and effectively. the ATS interface is easy to navigate and provides nice features. HireCentric provides an affordable and efficient product.

Recommendations to other buyers: Keep up the good work!

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 03, 2016

Cassie, thanks for taking time to share your insight about using HireCentric! We're glad you find it easy to use. By the way, we actually have an onboarding software platform that you can add on to HireCentric. I'm confident you'll find its feature set quite robust. We'll have someone from the team reach out to you soon with more information.

Decent ATS System

Oct 30, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: HireCentric was in place when I came on board 22 months ago. I wasn't sure if it would have enough for our needs as we were on a major hiring initiative but I have found it to be an easy system to use and it has all the functionalities I require.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Thank you for your perspective, Cindy. We're glad that HireCentric has worked well for your needs despite the fact that you weren't involved with the selection of it for your organization.

Pretty Easy to use.

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simplicity of this tool.

Cons: You are limited to what you can do, sometimes can seem outdated.

Overall: Hirecentric is a pretty easy recruiting tool to use. Their customer support is great, I have emailed them on a couple of occasions and have gotten feedback fairly quickly with solutions to my problems.

Recommendations to other buyers: Change the font for the email templates to a more formal font.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Hannah, thanks for noting your experience with our customer support staff. Please don't hesitate to contact our team if you have any suggestions for improvement--much of our product development road map is based on ideas from current clients.

I use HireCentric daily and I think it is super efficient in recruiting on a large scale.

Jun 27, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The functionality is super user friendly and customer support is usually good about getting back in a timely manner depending on the issue.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on July 07, 2017

Aliyah, thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about using HireCentric ATS and working with the ExactHire support team. We appreciate it and are glad that you enjoy using the tool!

This has made our application process and Affirmative Action Tracking so much easier!

Oct 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and makes AA tracking so much easier.

Cons: That you can't edit or delete a comment in the "notes" section of an applicant's application. This is messy when you accidentally click on something and it saves it more than once.

Overall: Before HireCentric, we had tons of paper files and long grueling spreadsheets to maintain. Now with HireCentric, I just direct all of our applicants to one website, and boom, all the information needed for tracking is at your fingertips.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 31, 2016

Thanks for noting how HireCentric makes your compliance reporting responsibilities much simpler! Also, thanks for your comment about the inability to delete/edit applicant record notes. If you have any critical comment "mistypes" that you'd like to have removed, our development team can do that for you...feel free to contact our Client Services team.

Hirecentric

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Overall: The ease of use of the program is better than any of the ATS's we have used In the past and the customer service is both helpful and friendly.

Recommendations to other buyers: I appreciate the notes section when there are multiple HR employees working in the same ATS.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Thanks for your input, Traci, and glad you are able to take advantage of the applicant record notes section!

It's an excellent TMS system

Jul 16, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use, easy to customize, good customer support, good value for the money, easy to learn, ability to expand into other areas of the system

Cons: I don't know that I have found any "cons"

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on July 19, 2018

Kyle, we're so glad that you are enjoying your use of HireCentric ATS! It's great to hear that you find it easy to use and customize, and that our customer support experience has been positive for you.

Easy to use and cost effective

Oct 31, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ability to customize and simplicity

Cons: I would love to have even more customization, like reason's for waivers, options on background check providers and integrations.

Overall: I really enjoy HireCentric. The system is easy to use and cost effective. It also has the ability to customize the system to suit our needs.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with HireCentric, Alona! Please note that we're continuously exploring integrations with other partners. If you have additional ideas/feedback on that front, please don't hesitate to contact Client Services to share your preferences so that we may consider them for the product development road map. Thanks again!

User Friendly & A Great Value!

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The system is user friendly and the customer support is excellent! I have been very pleased with the HireCentric product.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

So glad you are enjoying your experience with HireCentric, Mindy!

So far so great!

Oct 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have used other ATS systems in the past and this is one of the easiest to use. My favorite part is how quickly I can place one job ad to MULTIPLE job boards. They even integrated my industry specific job board that we use. They helped set it up, gave me proper training, and are still checking in to make sure we are running well. I definitely recommend

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 31, 2016

Kristie, we're so glad that you're enjoying your use of HireCentric! Thanks for highlighting its ability to easily push job listings to a wide variety of external job boards (both unpaid and paid). Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else.

HireCentric ATS

Oct 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have worked with HireCentric since the product came out and absolutely love it! Our hiring volume is high and we needed software that could match not only our high hiring volume needs, but work across all of our companies and HireCentric meets all of our needs, plus some. It is very user friendly and their service is top notch. Any time we have a question or suggestion, we get a response within the hour on most occasions.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Thanks for your comments, Emily. We appreciate you calling attention to our commitment to responsive customer service!

Great System

Nov 04, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: the build your own report is kind of confusing. I wish I would have had more one on one training. I am fine now. Because I have never used an applicant tracking tool... in the beginning it was confusing.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 23, 2016

Beth, thanks for taking time to review our HireCentric ATS! If you decide you'd still like some additional training on using the Report Builder feature, please feel free to reach out to our support team and/or peruse our Knowledge Base for our "Working with Report Builder" tip sheet.

Director of Human Resources

Nov 02, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is a good program. I think there are features I am not utilizing. I could probably use a re-fresher on updates since I began using the product.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 23, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to review our ATS, Karen. If you would like to have a refresher training to go over some of the more robust features then our Client Services support team would be happy to schedule a session with you--just let us know if you would like to do so.

HireCentric

Oct 31, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of Use

Cons: N/a

Overall: As a recruiter that uses HireCentric on a daily basis, I can say that the fucntionality and the ease of use are outstanding. It is super user-friendly and so versatile when it comes to posting job ads, applicant flow, etc. Cutsomer Support is usually super fast in replying to any questions or inquiries.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Thanks, Aliyah! We appreciate your comments!

Will take care of what you need.

Oct 28, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great product -- could be refined more to make a little more user friendly and add some more bells and whistles. But it gets the job done.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on October 31, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts, Melinda! We've got a robust product road map ahead of us, and we'll be sure you hear about the latest updates as they are released.

5 Stars All Around

Oct 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: What I like about ExactHire is that it gives me exactly what I need. What I LOVE about ExactHire is the customer service - from the amazing implementation team to the incredible swiftness I get anytime I reach out to support.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 01, 2016

Crystal, we LOVE that you love it! Thank you so much!

Great Service. Great Value.

Nov 04, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been every happy with the service the Exact Hire team has provided us. It has been a pleasure working with them.

Vendor Response

by ExactHire on November 07, 2016

Sierra, thanks for taking time to share your thoughts!