Who Uses This Software?

Admation is for any brand (corporte or retail) marketing team or creative agency looking for an cloud based solution to manage all aspects of their marketing projects including resources and assets.


Average Ratings

64 Reviews
  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Automaton
  • www.automaton.com.au
  • Founded 2001
  • Australia

About Admation

Admation is a cloud based approval workflow solution for brands and ad agencies that have had enough of the daily grind. Streamline your approval workflow with a tool that enables you to manage and track all of your reviews and approvals from one central hub. Key features include briefing templates, online proofing tools (all media including video and websites), batched feedback, tiered approvals, reminder notifications, DAM, reporting tools, and many other user-friendly features.


Admation Features

  • Approval Process Control
  • Compliance Management
  • Configurable Workflow
  • Customizable Dashboard
  • Document Management
  • Event Monitoring
  • Forms Management
  • Graphical Workflow Editor
  • Help Desk Management
  • Project Management
  • Resource Management

Admation Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Admation is lacking many functions that would make it more user-friendly.

Oct 08, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: The audit trail is a useful feature.

Cons: The inconsistent and seemingly random allocation of job numbers. It would be better to have a job number (e.g. 123456) and then the deliverables are listed as .1, .2 (e.g. 123456.1). This would save lots of time searching and streamline the process.

The fact that sometimes the only option is to go BACK but you can only do this limited times.

The email/messaging feature is clunky. Having to select ALL or ANY when there is only one contact. Having to specify who the recipient is when you are replying to an email.

No 'back to top' feature so lots of scrolling especially in the asset library.

Long subject lines in email e.g. "Your item has been approved/reviewed" which only leaves a few spaces for the actual job name. It would be better if it just said "approved" or "rejected" and gave more of the job name.

There are too many places where information can be stored (e.g. requirements for the job) and it is easy to miss things.

It would be good if there was an option to "download all". Sometimes we have ten or more docs to download and it can be time consuming to do these individually.

As well as "project organisations" and "project team" it would be good if there was a space in the job deliverables detail screen where the name of the designer and copywriter could go.

Efficient way to work with agencies and mark up files.

Oct 06, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I receiving the notifications! Because usually you're awaiting on a job so it's great to be notified when it's ready for review in the system.

Cons: Sometimes once I've approved something and I'm searching for it after a period of time I have issues finding it. And also the mark up tool. I never use it. I always download, PDF comment and re upload.

I think the program works well with some things, but I cannot easily search.

Oct 03, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has the information contained in 1 spot and is a good model for providing sign off/review for marketing material.

Cons: The ability to mark up changes and monitor all changes.
Also, it has recently changed the 'decline' and 'upload' functionality. This may be more me that the software, but I can't tell

Overall: A central/robust repository for sign off

Took a while to get the hang of it, but I do find it easy to use

Oct 02, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Comparing two versions of mark ups
Forwarding for approval/feedback
Asset library for stock images

Cons: Having to go through multiple folders to get a file once downloaded
Having to individually select deliverable type for multiple deliverables of the same type

Successful

Oct 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is relatively easy to use and once you use it a few times it becomes very familiar and everyone's confidence in using the system increases.

Cons: The constant sprint updates that sometimes don't feel like they are an improvement. Some definitely are but others don't suit my needs.

Overall: The creative team has a more manageable work flow system to audit and keep track of their tasks. The account managers also benefit from the automated work flow system in keeping track of their projects.

Winning

Oct 02, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of assessing briefs
ease of looking at where a job is at
traffic light system
functionality

Cons: The updates/sprints that release the improvements are not always an improvement and are not always to my needs

Overall: A newly formed role that was offered to me to take and mold to fit our creative team and their needs

Difficult you use. Not straight forward

Oct 02, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It has all the fields that are required. Once the form is completed the process work seems quite seamless. The approval process and change process is clear and straight forward.

Cons: It's not user friendly. It needs to flow better. The user seems to jumps from section to section . It needs to be clear you go from left to right on the tabs up the top. Not click on a tab here there and everywhere. There should be only tabs at that top of the page and you work your way through the form. Not tabs and links all over the page. Makes it confusing.

Really good value with intuitive interface and good set of fearures

Oct 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to implement
Frequent updates to improve tool
Intuitive to use
Good on asset storage and permissions control
Designed with marketing in mind

Cons: Can struggle occasionally when displaying some video formats...minor issue though
Could perhaps offer more options for working on web assets

The worst user experience in the whole suite of the tools I use.

Sep 27, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: It's dreadful. Why wouldn't you spend any time doing some testing and creating INTUITIVE USER FLOWS?!

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Tom, We would like to thank you for your recent review of admation. We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing some challenges with the workflow. We would like to contact you and have a personal conversation to gain a better understanding of the issues you are having with admation, and how we can improve your overall experience. Our product support team will be in contact shortly. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

Its ok

Sep 26, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I like that I can book in resources across different offices., however even this can become confusing as I do not fully understand booking a resource 'fixed' or 'flexible'. I like that I can upload documents and then make revisions to those documents.

Cons: It' clunky. It's not intuitive. Everything seems harder and less efficient than it should be. I don't use the approvals system so cannot comment on that but for resource, it's frustrating that I cannot easily amend projects, can't populate dates easily, can allocate a project to more than one person.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Emma, We would like to thank you for recently taking some time to share your review of admation. We're sorry you have had some negative experiences using admation. Our product development team is currently looking into the issues you raised and we hope to be in a position to address them in the coming product releases. Our product support team will contact you with a detailed response in regards to your review. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

I use Admation everyday. It's a great system for proofing design work, giving feedback or direction

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability for multiple designers, marketers and managers to direct workflow, provide feeback, access a media library and work as a team - even when working remotely. Its a great system and it has heaps of great features.

Cons: I do find the new mutliple 'Batch review' a little confusing. Sometime the markup section is also confusing - as these edits are very small in the preview window and can be missed, especially when it is a simple copy edit.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Adam, We would like to thank you for your recent review of admation. We appreciate that you feel admation is a great system and find many of our features useful. We hope to upkeep this standard. To assist you in better understanding our batching and mark up functionalities, one of our Support Team will be in contact with you in the coming days. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

It's confusing where to find things, not displayed in a visual way for visual people

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The "Resources" button is the most useful for seeing how people's days are filled and how much time I have allocated towards projects.

Cons: It's just extra work- we're not sure if files get sent properly through admation so we have to double down and email them also- we need to double book- first on admation and then on google cal; these features should be synced so only one action needs to be taken. Admation needs better integration with Google. Also, tasks should be shown for visual people; given an option to switch views.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your recent review of admation. We really appreciate the feedback. Sylvia, our team is aiming to have the ability to subscribe to your admation calendar available in the next 6 to 9 weeks. Currently, admation users are able to subscribe to Project Dates, Away Days, Meetings and Approval Deadlines, and we believe our users should also be able to subscribe to their Tasks. Regarding how tasks are displayed, on the Tasks page there is a List and Calendar view option available under the 'My Tasks' section. Please feel free to contact our friendly Support Team who can provide you with any additional help or information. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

Good for establishing an audit trail and collaboration -- functionality a bit clunky

Sep 26, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Being able to clearly see who has reviewed what and what stage a document is in in the approval process.

Cons: Difficult to leave comments and feedback. Confusion between 'approval', 'conditional approval', and 'changes'.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We understand your frustration around this stage of the approval process. Our friendly Support Team will get in contact you with to try clear up the confusion between the three types of decisions. Admation also provides a range of training documentation in our HELP section that you may find useful. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

I use Admation to log jobs as well as receive jobs from within the Marketing team.

Sep 26, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ability to view changes and comments digitally on each revision. I like the ability to file jobs with key words. I like that I can see the status of a job by its colour. I find being able to add my own deliverable types really useful.

Cons: The comments made on revisions can take a while to load when flicking from page to page. It would be great if the zoom feature could be improved. I find that grabbing a section to enlarge it can be a bit time consuming. The marketing team would like to be able to download all deliverables at once, especially when we have big campaign jobs with print and digital collateral in a job. We also don't really use the daily revision report email notifications. I would like to be able to scroll down through my list of jobs instead of having to check the second page when more than 31 items have been created.

Overall: It enables me to keep track of my deadlines more efficiently.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Amy, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We would like to inform you that admation has undergone some improvements since you last provided your feedback, namely optimising page load times and improving our zoom feature. We are continuously implementing new features to admation. The suggestions you have made have been noted and conveyed to the development team. Our product support team will be in contact with you with regards to turning off daily revision reports. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team

While there are a lot of steps involved in processing a submission, they are quick to complete

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The robustness of the service and being able to tailor approval conditions to individuals if needed.

Cons: The approval process can be a bit clunky, especially when an approver chooses approve conditionally which effectively declines it and forces other users who previously approved to have to re-review a document.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review of admation. Your feedback has been noted and is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

simple concept difficult to master

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Admation ensures every of our creative that goes to market has been gisned off by relevant stakeholders (provided people remember to use it). Easy to approve work (as an approver)

Cons: can become very frustrating when there are countelss rounds of signoff... the tool is used in our organisation as a complicated collaborative working tool that generates resentment at times when things are submitted again aand again for minor changes when a phone /meeting or email could get everyone on the same page.

very annoying that you have to download word docs to mark them up and it can't be done in the software

Overall: peace of mind that our enterprise complaince around signoff is met

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on admation. We understand your frustrations with the approval process with large organisations such as BUPA, where there are so many stakeholders and multiple revisions. We hope that admation over time actually reduces the number of revisions by offering greater transparency across teams. The benefit of using a tool such as admation rather than email to manage approvals is that it helps organisations meet their marketing compliance obligations. Please let our product support team know if you have any other issues. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

mostly positive but its an extra step in our workflow

Sep 26, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Audit trail is a great feature and assists in accountability and responsibility. Customer support is fantastic!!

Cons: Really clunky and too may clicks to get to the sections I need. Also would be good to have an 'are you sur' window to avoid mistaken uploads.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Jesse, It's great to hear that you've found our audit trail feature so beneficial. Improving the usability of admation for our users is always at the forefront of our development and we hope we can improve on these aspects in our upcoming updates. We really appreciate the feedback Jesse! Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

A powerful tool for tracking artwork submission and approvals.

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1. You can see where all your current jobs are, what their job numbers are and if they have been reviewed and or approved.
2. The preview is fast.
3. Great for tracking progression of a job.
4. The Admation team bring out regular improvements to the software.

Cons: 1. It involves too many steps to upload a single piece of artwork.
2. It generates a different job number for every element of a campaign, if you have 60 pieces of artwork you have 60 different job numbers for one campaign. Surely the description of the file dictates the difference without the need for seperate job numbers.
3. Overly complicated at times.
4. Markups to PDF's are very messy. Shame it doesn't use Acrobat to markup.

Overall: I can see what my jobs are and importantly what their job numbers are so I can track the artwork down from the server. I can also find relevant material to a job assuming the client has remembered to upload anything.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Ben, Thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback. We acknowledge the problems your are experiencing which is why we'd like to schedule a call with you so that our support team can discuss each point of issue in detail. We love to see the positive responses regarding admation and we hope to continue this through our regular product feature releases. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

Very easy to use and navigate

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that I can provide feedback to selected people, or to all.
Clean and simple interface.

Cons: Zoom in and zoom out function could be an it better, instead of clicking the zoom butter, it would be good to have mouse zoom in and out

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Mischa, We are so glad to hear that you find admation simple and easy to use, this is certainly one of one of our main focus areas. We are always striving to improve each and every admation feature, and this includes the zoom functionality. Thank you once again for taking the time to review admation. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

I submit collaterals for approval.

Sep 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The colour coding is very good. I like it the most.

Cons: It used to send alert when you submit collaterals for approval but now it is no longer doing that. It made me unsure if it was submitted or not. I have to call my level 1 approver to check.

Vendor Response

by Automaton on October 31, 2017

Hi Daisy, We appreciate you taking the time to review admation. We would love to schedule a call with you and our Support Team, where they they can provide you with some additional information surrounding submissions. Our Support Team will contact you to schedule this. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.

Admation Review

Jan 18, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The overall concept - for me - its a solution to track who I have sent approvals to, and remain accountable for that.

Cons: There is just so much going on, its overwhelming and putting things into get approved is a large task.

Overall: While the concept and solution overall is great, I found the useability generally hard/clunky. For what I use the software for (simple approvals of documents), I have to skip through multiple fields that I don't need. I often find myself trying to avoid the software as much as I can, as it takes significantly longer than it needs to complete a simple approval task.

Recommendations to other buyers: I almost feels that we shouldn't be using this software for what we want to use it for, I am not sure if that is the case or not.

Admation Feedback

Jan 18, 2017
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: More editing functionality required.
Further scope for improvement in reviewing annotations.
Home page needs further fine tuning.

Admation - keeps your projects on track

Jan 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: i can view all my projects from the dashboard, adding new approval,rejection window is perfect addition.

Cons: I do prefer the darker looking UI , sometimes very hard to locate projects.

Overall: the recent upgrades to support larger screen size works well however i would love to see it applied to the projects view pages. and i do prefer the darker look of the UI than the lighter version.

Very good experience overall

Jan 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Admation gives users a chance to complete a review of marketing material and note comments for others it takes away the need to track people down saving time.

Not fit for purpose

Jan 18, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Allows the business to keep track of advertising material

Cons: Time-consuming to use, too many steps

Overall: There are too many steps involved in uploading documents and it's not a user-friendly process. I find using admation hugely frustrating.

Recommendations to other buyers: Might be useful for actual advertising purposes but for basic documents like media releases I think using admation is overkill.

Good Digital Asset Base

Jan 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The digital asset sharing

Cons: Limitations on download functionality. Can not download entire folders or "select all" items to download.

Overall: The features and ease of use is great on Admation and it's everything you would want from a digital asset base. There are a few minor issues that could use some attention. If a search matches more than 25 pages of data, Admation limits it at 25. You are unable to "select all" on a search page to batch download, nor does it allow you to download entire folders. Aside from these three issues, Admation if a good program.

Recommendations to other buyers: Allowing more options to download and search will make it more user friendly

Admation is a beta test right now

Jan 18, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It does give some organization to work tasks

Cons: It's not intuitive, It doesn't morph, it doesn't reflect after hours,

Overall: We use Admation for an advertising agency, and times and worktasks in our place of work change rapidly, I don't think Admation has the versatility to change as fast as the work does.

Recommendations to other buyers: Not every company can use this software, there should be different Admations for different companies

Vendor Response

by Automaton on September 13, 2017

Hi Ines, We have recently made a number of improvements to admation's resource management module, including tracking time, setting work hours for staff, tracking holiday leave and out of office days. It would be great to hear whether these changes have improved your experience with admation? I'd love to hear from you. Many thanks, Jodie

Good System

Jan 15, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: East to use

Cons: takes time to load- sometimes

Overall: I have been suing Adamation for over an year now and there isn't much to complain about, which is a good thing. A few things you can probably work on is to have more functionalities in marking up. Auto archive option for timed out products in inbox

Admation Review

Jan 13, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I've gotten immersed in Admation over the past few months, I appreciate the new update that creates a project before the brief. I would like to see a button that allows you to approve multiple creative deliverables at the same time with a drop down list/checks system. The current approval system is clunky and time-consuming when there are many deliverables in one project. I would also like to see a way to change the name of a project brief to help identity within message attachments.

AdMation Rocks!

Jan 13, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's so easy to use when using files for Ads, Store graphics and online banner pages. When principals send files - it's fast and easy to download and edit!

Cons: The site is sometimes down or links don't work properly, needs time to refresh

Overall: It's so easy to use Admation! I am currently using it for my store images, advertising collaterals from my principals and it's fast and easy!

Recommendations to other buyers: Have big space for the files when saving them. It's fast and easy!

So frustrating I usually just end up downloading file to view.

Jan 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I use Admation to review/mark-up items other people have created and I find it a very frustrating tool. I usually end up downloading the whole file to see it properly even though I am only interested in 1 or 2 pages.
Should be able to download one or 2 pages rather than whole document.
The viewing pane is too small to read when item is full page. But then when you zoom in, the part of page you can see is too large and you cant see it in context. It should enlarge incrementally so you can just zoom a little bit if you need, or keep zooming the bigger you need it.
The viewing pane should take up more of the page, and the other parts should take up less of the page. When you zoom in the viewing pane should get bigger again.
You should be able to see multiple (at least 2) pages in the viewing pane at the same time.
Also when you press the zoom button it should automatically enlarge rather than you then having to click on the viewing pane.
I don't like that once you approve or decline you can not respond again. If it is still before dead-line time you should be able to go back in and mark-up again or change your initial mark-ups.
I don't like that you cant format the comments/mark-ups you make. Should at least be able to make bold or change text size.
When I add attachments markup comment nobody can see/access them.
From the dashboard home page I can not tell if I have actually responded to the request. I have to open and see if I have.
Thanks.

Admation user review

Jan 12, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Uploading new projects/files is unnecessarily complicated.

Overall: I use Admation every day. The developers took in our feedback as users very early on and this made a huge difference to how the system was evolved and to how we use it. It is really easy to use from our perspective as reviewers and approvers. I find the process of uploading new projects very user unfriendly, but like anything, it is a matter of getting used to the system, but this could be improved in my view as a user. We have had very few technical issues with Admation and if we have ever needed tech support, the team has been instantly responsive to solve the issue! Overall I am a big fan.

Recommendations to other buyers: User training is essential.

Admation review

Jan 12, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: You can't click "back" on your browser otherwise you have to re-enter your login details.

Overall: Admation has been great in keeping a paper trail of work being trafficked through the studio. It's generally easy to use, and if I'm unsure how to do something I can usually figure it out pretty quickly.

Admation review

Jan 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The tool is used for artwork approvals. Some extra functionality required, though all in all it's not too bad.

Not the easiest tool to use

Jan 12, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The biggest issue with Admation is there is no way to go back in and find and address the jobs you create. I have jobs sitting in pending or rejected back to me that I have no way of easily finding without going in and looking through every folder. it would be great if you could search for tasks and/or review all tasks related to my individual login.

Admation review

Jan 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Use it to review catalogs and other documents. Makes the process easy for capturing changes required.

Admation survey

Jan 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy access to assets.

Cons: Not easy to view jobs by different designers. UI looks very dated (uplift was promised when we purchased). Mobile experience needed.

Overall: Pretty good overall, not great. Would like to see a UI uplift - looking very dated. Would like to see improved search functionality

Clunky and outdated

Jan 12, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I had to bulk upload some artwork and images once and then found out it was uploaded the wrong way and had to go through and individually delete every single item.

Review for Admation

Jan 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to share very large documents and graphics between separated offices

Cons: It takes time to teach yourself how to use the program, rather than the program being a familiar formatting.

Overall: My company has started using Admation and I had tried to get on board, but it seems to take a lot of effort to learn. I am always extremely busy and don't have a lot of time to learn new programs or spend a lot of time searching which this seems to require. I do like how we are able to share information, seeing how our headquarters is based in Australia. I rely mostly on the 1 or 2 people in the office who have taken the time to learn it - to send me the documents I need.

Recommendations to other buyers: A mobile friendly app would be great.

Great system

Jan 12, 2017
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The system is very good, a lot of useful tools and things should make the life of PM and Acc Man. team easier. The hard part is to make the company change the traditional culture and mindset to a digital and dynamic approach. The system is great despite all other factors.

Great Concept, Lots to fill out

Jan 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Overall Admation is a great concept, just seems a little clunky. Lots to fill out for a small creative ask vs. needing to fill out same info for larger creative process.

ADMATION REVIEW

Jan 12, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Admation has a been a helpful tool for our team to track and manage projects to ensure we hit deadlines. There are some features that seem repetitive when submitting a project like naming it with the date copy name of the project into brief etc. Also, I sometimes have false notifications in admation when I click on it there is nothing to review.

Admation Review

Jan 12, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Drag and drop upload

Cons: UX experience is a bit poor

Overall: My experience with Admation has been alright. It's fairly easy to use, but there are definitely UX things that could improve.

Recommendations to other buyers: N/A

Poor user experience and navigation

Jan 10, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It offers a safety net to ensure nothing is missed in a large organization where projects include many different people.

Cons: Convoluted, more steps than necessary, not predictive, not user-friendly

Overall: Admation is often a convoluted process and could benefit from a more straightforward and predictive system. It's a needed resource in our big organization but definitely, think there's room for improvement to make it a more user-friendly experience. And also to make it more mobile-friendly.

Recommendations to other buyers: -

A great production tool

Jan 10, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Streamlines communication

Cons: Some features aren't very user friendly and at times the program becomes a bit confusing to navigate through for answers to questions.

Overall: Admation helps streamline communication and increase workflow efficiency. I wish I already knew how to use all the functions and features!

A winning review

Jan 10, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to store the whole creative journey & feedback in one place.

Cons: It doesn't remember you or keep you logged in. It isn't as though this is online banking - I think the security could be relaxed.

Overall: Overall I enjoy using admation, it is an easy and effective way to manage creative feedback and approvals.
My only complaint really would be that it doesn't keep you logged in so multiple times I have opened up creative to review, come back to it after a meeting or approval meeting and typed up feedback only to hit submit and lose the feedback I've typed up because I have been logged out.

Some starting hurdles but overall helps make review process better

Jan 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Visibility of content review process for audit and governance.

Cons: It's not the smoothest UX - could be more intuitive and friendly so easier to pick up.

Overall: It can seem a bit overwhelming and clunky to use at a start, but once you get the hang of it, it becomes an intrinsic part of making sure all stakeholders get a say, content is reviewed and approved according to process, and there's a clear audit trail.

Review of Admation

Jan 08, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is a robust system so legally good to have something like this in place.

Cons: As I've already written.

Overall: I struggle with not being able to view status easily. If things aren't progressing I'm not always sure it's because they are still in a queue or if something hasn't worked in the way I've entered - i.e. the tier two approval hasn't been input or something. This has happened before and meant wasting time.

Account Executive

Jan 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the fact that my colleagues love the program as well. makes things easier.

Cons: As explained before, creatives cannot see my message after artwork has been approved.

Overall: I now love Admation as it is a program that both the creative team and I find helpful when trying to get projects across swiftly. At the beginning, I struggled with the use of the program; I couldn't find functions and commands, but I slowly started to get the hang of things.
There is one thing that I constantly still struggle with. Creatives cannot see my message after I have approved artwork. I usually thank them (and sometimes ask them to high res the file I have approved). After several rounds of amends, it would be nice to have them see my message and next step to finalize the artwork. Thanks for the awesome program!

Recommendations to other buyers: Mentioned above.

2XU Photos

Jan 06, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use

Cons: the links are sometimes down or do not refresh as fast

Overall: It was really easy to browse for photos and files we needed for putting together our build ups for stores. Files were large enough for full format

Recommendations to other buyers: none

Room for improvement

Jan 05, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Makes a complicated process clear to different stakeholders
- Notifications and reminders work well

Cons: - The amount of crashes and errors you experience
- Ease of use could be simplified and become more intuitive

Overall: The functionality of the software works well and does well to make an important process very clear to stakeholders. We do however experience many crashes and errors. This can be particularly frustrating when projects are time critical. There is also plenty of room for improvement regarding ease of use.

Recommendations to other buyers: - Generally, the software/process can be confusing - Approvers often comment that they cannot view something properly

It's good for what it is

Jan 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Bugs that often occur just before the submit process.

Overall: Admation is good for what it is, an approval system for internal use. The main issues I have is bugs, I often take 5-10 minutes filling in the form and when it gets to the end process to submit the work, an error message would come up 5/10 times and I would have to do it all over again. Otherwise, an easy to use system.

Admation process

Jan 05, 2017
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I feel like there are a lot of sections I don't use, I click on the bare minimum (type of output, deadline, and approvers) I don't feel like we need to supply much more info. mine tend to get approved quite quickly as they are short bits of copy so they don't spend too much time in admation. The email updates are good so you don't have to log in to check what is going on.

A good start, but room for improvement

Jan 05, 2017
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything is in one place and there isn't emails back and forth

Cons: Navigation is terrible

Overall: The navigation is lacking. There needs to be some work put into the user experience. All the functionality is there but it's just difficult to use.

Recommendations to other buyers: no

Angela Aldous NZ

Jan 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Limited use and experience at this time but by all accounts seem simple for even me.
Good support and clear customer service instructions via phone. Also friendly service

Happy Client

Jan 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Whilst there a few functionality things I would like changed the overall user experience is quite good. It is very easy to use and when used properly makes things very clean and concise.

Great tool

Jan 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Admation makes my life so much easier. Having all our jobs organized, with everything you need in the one place makes for ease of use and efficiency.

Easy to use

Jan 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, effective ways to communicate to designer

Cons: I do not need to fill out all of the parts on the project brief so I think most of it is un needed.

Overall: Hi there,

This has been very helpful and easy to use when it comes to creating and completing projects at '47. I really enjoy the tools when reviewing a document for approval. The tools make it very easy to clearly mark revisions on the document. I think this is a very effective way to communicate when you do not want to have a message back and forth with the designer.

Bupa review

Jan 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: NA

Overall: I use Admation for Bupa articles and it's an extremely efficient way to submit and review articles.

Recommendations to other buyers: NA

Admation Review - Claire Jaques

Jan 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Constantly updating to fit out needs.

Cons: It is a little clunky, however, there have been great improvements in the past year.

Overall: Previously we in our Marketing department was using Basecamp and we switched to Admation about a year ago. Though the switch was a big change for us and took some getting used to, overall Admation has proved to be a great help in managing the projects coming in. It has been great to be able to upgrade the platform to tailor to our needs. Looking forward to continuing updates to increase productivity!

Still working through the kinks

Jan 05, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The user experience is still a little shaky. Some of the labels of buttons or actions don't always seem intuitive and tend to turn into learned behaviors than natural ones.

CSH ADMATION REVIEW

Jan 05, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Central location for projects

Cons: Not as up to date and in sync with our other systems as I would like

Overall: Use Admation as a project management tool for our marketing team. It is fairly easy to use and submit projects. There are some repetitive buttons within the system. I often have notifications in my message center for things to approve yet when I click it there is nothing to approve.

Admation Review

Jan 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the ability to freely collaborate with other coworkers on a project.

Cons: n/a

Overall: Admation is a great way to communicate and collaborate on projects. It is a great way to know what has been competed and what still needs to be completed. I would recommend it.

Recommendations to other buyers: n/a

CPA Australia

Aug 17, 2014
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The tool is fantastic for managing workflow between M&C and CPA Australia. Service to our business continues to be excellent and the time taken to assist us with educating new team members on the tool is appreciated. Thank you.

Speed is still a concern across the teams.

Overall very happy.