Admation Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Admation

Take the hassle out of managing your creative projects with admations cloud based project management software, specifically created for brands & ad agencies. Imagine the ease of planning & tracking projects from one central hub, providing greater transparency over tasks and resources. Combining project management, resource management, approval workflow & DAM in one easy-to-use tool. Key features: project timelines, online project tracking, timesheet recording, task management and other features Learn more about Admation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 193 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 193 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Maria A.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Admation works well when it works”

OverallWhen admation works and I fully understand all the tips and tricks, it works really well and makes our process a lot easier. However, it does take a lot of training to adjust to the interface and figure out how every task works.
ProsThe feedback mode and direct chain from client to suit to studio is the best part of the software.
ConsThe interface is very buggy. On multiple occasions, the site has crashed at pivotal moments i.e. when you mark up 50 changes and then hit changes, suddenly a little bee illustrations pops up on your screen saying there's an error. The interface isn't very user friendly as there are multiple steps for a basic tasks. One of the least favourable things is not having the ability to batch download a project. A lot of our clients struggle with the interface as some of the mark up tools aren't familiar enough (they're used to marking up Adobe PDFs) and the user journey is a bit flawed (i.e. click changes after entering feedback).

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Maria, Thanks so much for your honest review. We really appreciate your feedback and will use this information to make admation a better system! I believe your crashing issue has since been diagnosed and fixed. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused during these times. If you continue to experience similar issues on your end, please don't hesitate to get in contact with our support team. I've passed your usability suggestions onto the UX team for review, and we'll see if we can iron out a few of those extra steps for you. Your feature request on batch downloading projects has been noted. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Sallie R.
Marketing Officer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Admation Review”

ProsI really like the ability to provide feedback directly on the creative asset via Admation and the ability to compare previous feedback w/ the amended asset. I think this saves a lot of time and effort for us, especially when we have to go through numerous rounds of feedback on big 10-20 page documents. It allows our creative agency to be accountable for any feedback made.
ConsIt is quite hard to search for documents or projects with Admation. There is no immediate/obvious way to do this and I personally am stuck for 5-10 mins figuring out how to find certain things on the program.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 17, 2019
Hi Sallie, Sorry to hear that you're having trouble locating projects in admation. The Recent Projects list is my personal favourite for locating the last dozen or so recent projects that you've been working on in the system. If you'd like to search for projects outside of this list, the In Progress is definitely the next best place to look. There's a filter in the top left hand corner of the In Progress list which allows you to search and filter down on projects by advertiser, campaign, keywords and more. You can also save your searches to ensure ease of access to your search terms next time! There have been discussions around adding a search and filter option to the documents section in an upcoming release. I hope this will help alleviate your issues with documents. In the meantime, let me know how you go with filtering projects otherwise you can always email support@admation.com for assistance wherever you need it! Happy Productivity, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Maria A.
Board and Governace Specialist
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“User Feedabck”

OverallCan take it or leave it.
ProsHard to say , nothing really stands out as a wow feature for me.
Cons1. I cannot download a word version of my document from the software! Marking up a pdf is so much more time consuming (and has less functionality) than marking up a word version and not everyone has the version of Adobe to allow them to edit a pdf. Often the reviewers are not necessarily those who actually have access to the software, therefore it is a waste of time for me to mark up someone else's changes within the software rather than uploading a marked up word version as an attachment to an email (which is what I've done lately) (ie when the Chairman often wants to make changes himself) 2. If I make changes to a document and then submit my changes, there is no functionality to amend or add further changes to the same document, prior to the team picking up the job. 3. The view functionality is not great, when you zoom in and make the text larger, you lose resolution very quickly. 4. One team member accused me of not including her on emails within the software, however I had done so. Not sure if there is an issue with the email within the software... 5. It can be confusing to navigate at times.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on October 7, 2019
Hi Maria, Thanks for taking the time to review admation. We're sorry to hear that you're having a less-than-great experience with us so far. Let's hope that we can turn this around for you! Firstly, it sounds like you could really benefit from using our "Forward for Approval" feature in the system. You can use this feature to send documents to non-admation users. They can leave their feedback on documents and send it back to you, before you pass everything back to design. We also have a help document available to walk these non-admation users through the parts of the system! We'd love you to email our support team via support@admation.com if you'd like more information on this. We're also looking at arranging a follow-up training / workshop with your company to cover off any of those questions you may have about the system. Let us know if that's something you'd be interested in attending and I'll make a note for Helen to add you to the invite list! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Ben C.
Art Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“A powerful tool for tracking artwork submission and approvals.”

OverallI can see what my jobs are and importantly what their job numbers are so I can track the artwork down from the server. I can also find relevant material to a job assuming the client has remembered to upload anything.
Pros1. You can see where all your current jobs are, what their job numbers are and if they have been reviewed and or approved. 2. The preview is fast. 3. Great for tracking progression of a job. 4. The Admation team bring out regular improvements to the software.
Cons1. It involves too many steps to upload a single piece of artwork. 2. It generates a different job number for every element of a campaign, if you have 60 pieces of artwork you have 60 different job numbers for one campaign. Surely the description of the file dictates the difference without the need for seperate job numbers. 3. Overly complicated at times. 4. Markups to PDF's are very messy. Shame it doesn't use Acrobat to markup.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on October 31, 2017
Hi Ben, Thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback. We acknowledge the problems your are experiencing which is why we'd like to schedule a call with you so that our support team can discuss each point of issue in detail. We love to see the positive responses regarding admation and we hope to continue this through our regular product feature releases. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Ashleigh P.
Senior Copywriter
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Admation in Advertising”

OverallWe are solving the problem we have always had with our production/briefing process. Our creative team can now see who is working on what, when it is due, and log our time easily and efficiently. We were given (and still have the option of ongoing) instruction on how to use Admation and any quirks or difficulties were quickly ironed out by either our Production Managers or the Admation team. A great tool for busy creative agencies!
ProsThe transparency - I can easily see at a glance who has forwarded what task and when it is due. I can also see who has made or requested changes to my work, then easily forward it to our creative team. I also like the ability to view what my team are working on via the Resources tab.
ConsAs a copywriter I wish it had an editing tool that allowed me to highlight text and replace it with new copy (kind of like Adobe Writer). As it is now I can only draw a box or circle around text and re-write it in the box provided.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Ashleigh, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We love that you're enjoying the increased transparency across your creative teams. We've been thinking about ways to improve on how PDF documents with large amounts of copy are annotated in admation, and this is a great suggestion! I'll definitely pass your feedback to the developers to discuss further. For any other questions or comments, please don't hesitate to email us via support@admation.com Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
David R.
CS Operations
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Hard to use, long process for approval”

OverallSlow, too many options and fields, is not set out in a user friendly manner for quick submissions. Does not advise of the companies requirements for submitting through admation and how those things should be submitted. Does not appear to be many people within the business that can provide support for using this, or at least in my area of the business.
ProsI like the idea of channelling work through the correct teams
ConsDoes not tell you which teams each type of content must go through. Some of the options buttons are hard to tell which is selected, for example when selected for review by 'any' or 'all' reviewers. I also don't like how emails are not provided when content is approved, it means you could go weeks waiting as usually it takes that long for things to be approved, and then not realise its approved.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 23, 2019
Hi David, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We're sorry to hear that you're having this experience with us. There have been various internal discussions around simplifying the ALL or ANY approval options. I've taken each of your comments into account and will definitely pass this feedback to the UX team. Unfortunately your company doesn't utilise the custom documentation function within the system, but we'd love to provide additional support for you in the system wherever you need it. Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for assistance if you ever need it. In the meantime, I'll track down one of the original training videos which should highlight your company's requirements for submitting through admation. I'll be in touch shortly with a link to the file. Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Tui K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“So frustrating I usually just end up downloading file to view.”

OverallI use Admation to review/mark-up items other people have created and I find it a very frustrating tool. I usually end up downloading the whole file to see it properly even though I am only interested in 1 or 2 pages. Should be able to download one or 2 pages rather than whole document. The viewing pane is too small to read when item is full page. But then when you zoom in, the part of page you can see is too large and you cant see it in context. It should enlarge incrementally so you can just zoom a little bit if you need, or keep zooming the bigger you need it. The viewing pane should take up more of the page, and the other parts should take up less of the page. When you zoom in the viewing pane should get bigger again. You should be able to see multiple (at least 2) pages in the viewing pane at the same time. Also when you press the zoom button it should automatically enlarge rather than you then having to click on the viewing pane. I don't like that once you approve or decline you can not respond again. If it is still before dead-line time you should be able to go back in and mark-up again or change your initial mark-ups. I don't like that you cant format the comments/mark-ups you make. Should at least be able to make bold or change text size. When I add attachments markup comment nobody can see/access them. From the dashboard home page I can not tell if I have actually responded to the request. I have to open and see if I have. Thanks.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Tui, Thanks so much for your review of admation. I'm sorry to hear about your frustrations. Overall, there are some really great suggestions for improvement here. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts! Let's try to improve on that zoom function for you. A few other notes: At present, you can toggle between pages on the approvals view. The buttons are found at the bottom of the page! We keep it this way so that when you want to move into views like the Compare mode, the pages render correctly. Approval/Changes are final we keep it this way to avoid human error from additional changes requested after designers start working on your initial changes. Great suggestions about formatting text into account! I'll run it past the team for review. Unfortunately I've run out of space to respond! Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com to share any other thoughts or suggestions you may have! Best wishes, Samantha
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Romina T.
Account Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2017

“Account Executive ”

OverallI now love Admation as it is a program that both the creative team and I find helpful when trying to get projects across swiftly. At the beginning, I struggled with the use of the program; I couldn't find functions and commands, but I slowly started to get the hang of things. There is one thing that I constantly still struggle with. Creatives cannot see my message after I have approved artwork. I usually thank them (and sometimes ask them to high res the file I have approved). After several rounds of amends, it would be nice to have them see my message and next step to finalize the artwork. Thanks for the awesome program!
Prosthe fact that my colleagues love the program as well. makes things easier.
ConsAs explained before, creatives cannot see my message after artwork has been approved.
Recommendations to other buyersMentioned above.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Romina, We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying using admation to manage your creative team. It's great that you've found your feet within the system, but I'll definitely pass those comments back to the UX team regarding a first time user! Are you able to provide us with a given job number for instances where creatives are failing to see your messages? I'd love to get our support team involved in this if the issue is still a regular occurrence. Are you able to email through a quick summary of your issue as well as the job number through to support@admation.com? Let's see if we can help iron this one out for you! Best wishes, Samantha
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2017
Timothy B.
Graphic Designer & QA
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Slow servers result in delayed response, clunky systems”

OverallIt's a frustrating system and is hard to work with. Wish there was more customisation of briefs and proof review/approval process.
ProsNot a whole lot. The customer service our team is provided is good, but the system itself is generally cumbersome and frustrating to work with.
ConsAsset creation is clunky, there is no way to edit the way briefs populate, servers are constantly non responsive and slow.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Timothy, Thanks for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback! We're sorry to hear about your experience with briefs. However, you'll be pleased to know that briefs created in admation are customisable. I'd recommend talking to your team about what specific changes you'd like to make and we could definitely look into pushing those changes through for you. If there are any additional issues that keep popping up or if you have any suggestions on improving the platform, please don't hesitate to email our support team at support@admation.com and we can get those things noted down for you. Best wishes, Samantha at Admation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Olivia C.
Designer
Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Good Foundation, Usability Can Be Improved”

Pros- very helpful for agencies, can divide reviews by levels which is helpful when numerous departments need to approve - helpful to track edits and see revisions - helpful to view entire project list
Cons- usability is a bit clunky, takes numerous clicks to get to your destination - often has bugs/is down for the day which is crippling when your entire team uses it - overall has a dated look and lacks ease of use

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Olivia, Thanks for your honest review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the levels and feedback tracking functionality. We really appreciate your suggestions because they can help us improve the platform! We'll continue to monitor bugs and downtime across the system. Is there any particular workflow you're using when these occur? I'll also chat to our UX team about reducing the number of clicks in the system. Hopefully we can iron out a few of those issues in the system for you! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Ashley J.
Designer
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Switching to different jobs can be problematic”

OverallIt has great potential but our multiple-job high-turnover workflow hampers our efficiency.
ProsThe Approval Module. I like how clients can batch mark up changes when rolling out campaign artwork.
ConsSwitching between modules/windows. Due to the programming, each click loads in a new window. When there's a 15sec lag and you need to navigate to another section by clicking 6 times it gets a little frustrating.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 23, 2019
Hi Ashley, We're very sorry to hear that you're having this experience with admation. We'll continue to monitor those speed issues for you. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com if you require any further assistance. Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Admation is excellent for retrieving old work but terrible for it's job numbering system”

OverallIt's got better but still takes a lot of steps to carry out a simple upload, it logs you out to quickly and and it doesn't save PDF's but rather jpegs of PDF's for markups so you cannot read fine detail like the previous job number on a piece of artwork.
ProsI can see all the jobs I have worked on over several years.
ConsThe job numbers should be alpha numeric, they number by itself is close to useless.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi there, Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear you've been enjoying the recent improvements to the system. I'll have a chat to our UX team about ironing out a few of those extra steps with artwork uploads. There have been a few requests around PDF document functionality for deliverables containing lots of copy, so I'll add your requests into this particular task for review. Your feedback's been really helpful! If there's anything else you'd like to suggest, please don't hesitate to email your thoughts through to support@admation.com! Happy Productivity! Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Sharon P.
Production Manager
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Production Manager”

Overallcapturing all work
ProsEase of use, and the scroll through function is so much better
ConsThe project team is still not taken from the brief form and added to the project as project members. Submitter is not added to the deliverables either :(

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Sharon, So glad to hear that you're enjoying the platform! I hope that the recent changes that we made for you on your reports have also been useful. I'm aware of an upcoming change to forms where we are aiming to increase both the number and types of fields that can copy across into the Project Details page. I believe that the Submitter field is currently available and in use under the "Briefing" field for your current brief. We can also assign a "Project Team Owner" from briefs, if you wish. Let me know if this helps! I'll keep you in the loop for any further changes to brief functionality as these updates become available! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Tom R.
National Ancillary Networks Manager
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“simple concept difficult to master”

Overallpeace of mind that our enterprise complaince around signoff is met
ProsAdmation ensures every of our creative that goes to market has been gisned off by relevant stakeholders (provided people remember to use it). Easy to approve work (as an approver)
Cons can become very frustrating when there are countelss rounds of signoff... the tool is used in our organisation as a complicated collaborative working tool that generates resentment at times when things are submitted again aand again for minor changes when a phone /meeting or email could get everyone on the same page. very annoying that you have to download word docs to mark them up and it can't be done in the software

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on admation. We understand your frustrations with the approval process with larger organisations, where there are so many stakeholders and multiple revisions. We hope that admation over time actually reduces the number of revisions by offering greater transparency across teams. The benefit of using a tool such as admation, rather than email to manage approvals is that it helps organisations meet their marketing compliance obligations. Please let our product support team know if you have any other issues. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Sylvia N.
Analyst/Planner
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“It's confusing where to find things, not displayed in a visual way for visual people”

ProsThe "Resources" button is the most useful for seeing how people's days are filled and how much time I have allocated towards projects.
ConsIt's just extra work- we're not sure if files get sent properly through admation so we have to double down and email them also- we need to double book- first on admation and then on google cal; these features should be synced so only one action needs to be taken. Admation needs better integration with Google. Also, tasks should be shown for visual people; given an option to switch views.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on October 31, 2017
Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your recent review of admation. We really appreciate the feedback. Sylvia, our team is aiming to have the ability to subscribe to your admation calendar available in the next 6 to 9 weeks. Currently, admation users are able to subscribe to Project Dates, Away Days, Meetings and Approval Deadlines, and we believe our users should also be able to subscribe to their Tasks. Regarding how tasks are displayed, on the Tasks page there is a List and Calendar view option available under the 'My Tasks' section. Please feel free to contact our friendly Support Team who can provide you with any additional help or information. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Haylee D.
BA
Textiles, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“very happy”

Prosvery easy to use the images that we see are very clear
Conswhen you approve the page you can't get back into it or have it allocated again

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Haylee, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying use of the platform to review and approve your creative marketing material. The final nature of approving or requesting changes on artwork can be both a blessing and a curse, at times! But we've decided to keep it this way for data integrity purposes, and to minimise human error when designers come to create artwork revisions from the feedback they've received. Should you require further changes after you've submitted your feedback, the best way is to message the submitter in the system, asking them to upload another revision of artwork. It might be handy to know that you can also edit approvers within admation once your artwork has been sent off for approval. If you have any further questions or if you'd like to chat about this one in more detail, please email us at support@admation.com Thanks! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Melissa G.
Compliance and Rules Consultant
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Good for audit trail, not so user friendly”

OverallCould be improved if a submitter can select their preference for reviewers (to ensue all reviewers are managing this consistently by providing feedback through either attachments or into AdMation directly. Also, would like to be able to extract and save feedback that has been loaded to AdMation directly. Sometimes I need to retrieve content that has been reviewed previously and there is no option for key word search. This would be a great enhancement. Also, some pieces have questions rather than a straight accept / reject. It would be great if you could ask questions from the item that is being reviewed.
ProsGreat for audit trail to demonstrate compliance.
ConsNot easy to navigate or to use features. Terrible search functionality, difficult to understand how to change uploads if a new version is released.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Melissa, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. I've passed your comments onto the UX team for review. There's an option to download comments from admation as a PDF. We'd love for you to email our support team if you require any assistance with this process. You might also benefit from our @tagging feature which allows you to ask questions to other users. That user is then notified about your comment before you accept or request changes to your file. Try that out and let us know how you go with it! Looking forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Sophie P.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Admation”

OverallIt is a great tool when it works properly. It would be great to be able to bulk download artwork as currently we have to download individually which is very time consuming.
ProsIt keeps our artwork reviewing in one place.
ConsThere are quite often bugs when using it and i have to refresh and start again when using it.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Sophie, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! It sounds like you might benefit from our cart feature to bulk download finalised artwork from our ad storage or asset library platforms. Please message our support team for assistance on using this feature via support@admation.com! It's strange that you're receiving bugs under certain workflows. It would be great if you could send through an email to our support team as soon as this error happens so that we can troubleshoot your issue as it happens! Thanks again for your feedback! I hope that the support team can help to iron out a few of those issues for you! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Amy A.
Graphic Designer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017

“I use Admation to log jobs as well as receive jobs from within the Marketing team.”

OverallIt enables me to keep track of my deadlines more efficiently.
ProsI like the ability to view changes and comments digitally on each revision. I like the ability to file jobs with key words. I like that I can see the status of a job by its colour. I find being able to add my own deliverable types really useful.
ConsThe comments made on revisions can take a while to load when flicking from page to page. It would be great if the zoom feature could be improved. I find that grabbing a section to enlarge it can be a bit time consuming. The marketing team would like to be able to download all deliverables at once, especially when we have big campaign jobs with print and digital collateral in a job. We also don't really use the daily revision report email notifications. I would like to be able to scroll down through my list of jobs instead of having to check the second page when more than 31 items have been created.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on October 31, 2017
Hi Amy, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We would like to inform you that admation has undergone some improvements since you last provided your feedback, namely optimising page load times and improving our zoom feature. We are continuously implementing new features to admation. The suggestions you have made have been noted and conveyed to the development team. Our product support team will be in contact with you with regards to turning off daily revision reports. Many Thanks, Admation Support Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2017
Jay W.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018

“AdMation”

ProsDoes most of what we need it to do and the basis of the old PDF workflow is good with notifications in particular
ConsCX is rubbish. Not intuitive at all. You have to be 'taught' how to use the software as there is no way you coiuld work it out for yourself.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Jay, Thanks for taking the time to review our product! We've recently hired a new UX Developer who's looking into improving the customer experience across the board. If you have any comments or suggestions for improving admation, we'd love to hear from you! Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com to pass your suggestions on to the team. Alternatively, you can email me directly. Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2018
kate g.
graphic designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2017

“Admation is lacking many functions that would make it more user-friendly.”

ProsThe audit trail is a useful feature.
ConsThe inconsistent and seemingly random allocation of job numbers. It would be better to have a job number (e.g. 123456) and then the deliverables are listed as .1, .2 (e.g. 123456.1). This would save lots of time searching and streamline the process. The fact that sometimes the only option is to go BACK but you can only do this limited times. The email/messaging feature is clunky. Having to select ALL or ANY when there is only one contact. Having to specify who the recipient is when you are replying to an email. No 'back to top' feature so lots of scrolling especially in the asset library. Long subject lines in email e.g. "Your item has been approved/reviewed" which only leaves a few spaces for the actual job name. It would be better if it just said "approved" or "rejected" and gave more of the job name. There are too many places where information can be stored (e.g. requirements for the job) and it is easy to miss things. It would be good if there was an option to "download all". Sometimes we have ten or more docs to download and it can be time consuming to do these individually. As well as "project organisations" and "project team" it would be good if there was a space in the job deliverables detail screen where the name of the designer and copywriter could go.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Kate, Thanks so much for your comments! I've taken note of your points and have passed all of your feedback to the UX team. I agree that features such as the Back to Top scroll will be quite useful! You'll be pleased to know that we're currently reviewing our subject line structure for email notifications. This release should be available before the end of the month! I'd really love to hear your suggestions for the ALL/ANY approval when there's only one recipient. I've made a note to start chatting about this with the UX team quite soon. Lastly, there are ways to download multiple items out of the system. Files can be bulk downloaded, and assets can be bulk exported via the Cart function! It would be great to set up a time to chat about these. If you'd like to learn more about these options, please email us via support@admation.com to arrange a time to chat. Looking forward to it! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2017
Carol K.
Health Content Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Admation user review”

OverallI use Admation every day. The developers took in our feedback as users very early on and this made a huge difference to how the system was evolved and to how we use it. It is really easy to use from our perspective as reviewers and approvers. I find the process of uploading new projects very user unfriendly, but like anything, it is a matter of getting used to the system, but this could be improved in my view as a user. We have had very few technical issues with Admation and if we have ever needed tech support, the team has been instantly responsive to solve the issue! Overall I am a big fan.
ProsEase of use.
ConsUploading new projects/files is unnecessarily complicated.
Recommendations to other buyersUser training is essential.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Carol, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback! As always, if you have any feature requests or if you require any assistance, please don't hesitate to email our support team via support@admation.com! Best wishes, Samantha
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Candice F.
Email Campaign Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Overall good functionality”

ProsThe workflow is simple and customisable. I particularly like the Feedback and Proofing user interface which allows for batch feedback and approvals.
ConsFrequent timeouts and dropout that often result in losing whole briefs.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Candice, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback, and we're glad that you're enjoying our Batch Review functionality. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll continue to monitor these dropout issues for you. In the meantime, we recommend using the 'Save for Later' function, ensuring that brief information is saved to minimise data loss. You may also find that clicking the 'Save for Later' also minimises the occurrence of that 60 minute time out. We recommend that you try it out and let us know how you go! Thanks. Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Kim M.
Comms & Engagement Manager, Insurance
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Banking on help”

OverallIt's made compiling a brief to our design team much easier and this really helps in getting back designs that we would like to utilise.
ProsIt's improved the briefing process immensely. It also makes it easier to track my jobs and where I am at with work on the go.
ConsWhen there are changes we often find out as we are using it rather than be give a heads-up or tips on how to get the best from it. Regular updates to ensure we get the best from Admation would help.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Kim, I'm really glad to hear that admation is adding value to your team's workflows! Thanks for your feedback! We currently post our release notes on our Help website, which can be accessed from your account under Help > Training Content. We can also arrange for you to receive periodic emails when these releases are launched. They usually include use case examples and video detailing how to use new features. Would you be interested in receiving these? Please email us via support@admation.com to let us know. Happy productivity, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Great for managing assets”

ProsManaging tons of artworks and assets was a breeze with this system. Having an approval and audit system made it a lot easier in keeping track of which assets need revisions and which ones are approved.
ConsUX could be improved when it comes to the speed and responsiveness of the site. As projects keep adding more deliverables, it takes longer for the system to index and load. Messaging system could use some work as well as it's still a bit clunky (e.g. adding recipients, forwarding messages, etc.)

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. I've passed your comments back to the UX team for review! Your comments on messaging have been really helpful and we'll definitely look into it for you. Cheers! Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Kylie D.
Marketing Operations Co-ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Difficult you use. Not straight forward”

ProsIt has all the fields that are required. Once the form is completed the process work seems quite seamless. The approval process and change process is clear and straight forward.
ConsIt's not user friendly. It needs to flow better. The user seems to jumps from section to section . It needs to be clear you go from left to right on the tabs up the top. Not click on a tab here there and everywhere. There should be only tabs at that top of the page and you work your way through the form. Not tabs and links all over the page. Makes it confusing.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Kylie, Thanks for your comments! We're glad that you find the approval process clear and straight forward. We hope that the recent changes to the Project Overview screen have helped alleviate the user issues you were experiencing! Information now flows down the screen, rather than across. If you have any other suggestions or comments, please do not hesitate to email us via support@admation.com. Happy Productivity, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Luke H.
Assistant Buyer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Ease of use”

Prosvery user friendly and easy to master - a great tool when you have many teams needing input into artwork.
Conswould be great to have a feature where you could mock up a page to send back to the marketing team to save drawing this up on word and saving it as an attachment

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 18, 2019
Hi Luke, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback! I can definitely pass that suggestion back to the team for review. I'll send you through an email shortly to jot down a few of your requirements/ideas for this specific feature. We'll chat from there! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
richard e.
Creative Consultant
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“Admation - keeps your projects on track”

Overallthe recent upgrades to support larger screen size works well however i would love to see it applied to the projects view pages. and i do prefer the darker look of the UI than the lighter version.
Prosi can view all my projects from the dashboard, adding new approval,rejection window is perfect addition.
ConsI do prefer the darker looking UI , sometimes very hard to locate projects.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Richard, So glad to hear that you're enjoying admation and thanks for your suggestions! I've passed these back to the team for review. If you have any further comments or enhancements, please don't hesitate to email them through to our support team! Best wishes, Samantha
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Jaeda T.
Retail Marketing
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“Not User Friendly”

ProsI like the notifications that are given by the software and the fact that you can track projects.
ConsI do not like how it is integrated with e-mail and how there are a number of functions that are not used and make the process difficult to use.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Jaeda, We're sorry to hear about your experience. It sounds like you have a few ideas to pass onto us though! We'd really like to hear your suggestions for improvement. Are you able to email these through to support@admation.com? We'd love to make the process a lot easier for you to use. Looking forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Cassie W.
Graphic Designer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Good Features, Not Quite There Yet”

ProsI like that you are able to use this tool for reviewing creative assets. I like that there can be different approval levels and your home screen has everything you need at a glance.
ConsThe features people need are there with Admation, however it is not very user friendly. Its very clunky and doesn't have the best work flows.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Cassie, Thanks so much for your review of admation. We're glad that you're enjoying the different approval levels in the system. The Dashboard really is a great tool too, isn't it! I've passed your comments back to the UX team for review. Your comments have been really helpful. Hopefully we can use your suggestions to help to improve the overall user journey within the system! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Sharon P.
Production Manager
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Winning”

OverallA newly formed role that was offered to me to take and mold to fit our creative team and their needs
Prosease of assessing briefs ease of looking at where a job is at traffic light system functionality
ConsThe updates/sprints that release the improvements are not always an improvement and are not always to my needs

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Sharon, Thanks for your comments! It's great that you're enjoying the "traffic light system functionality" you're right. It is great to visualise where all the projects are at. It's one of my favourite features too! We do our best to fit all our client's requests into our development sprints, but I understand that some requests sometimes slip through the cracks. Rest assured that it's all noted down in our backlog we're hoping that you've found value from a few of our releases over the years. If there's anything pressing that you'd like to add to the system, please don't hesitate to email me directly and I can do my best to look into prioritising it for you! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Will G.
Junior Buyer
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“A great program for our business”

ProsIntegrates well with our marketing flow, and allows us to mark up and review pages quickly and easily. The group edit features, and ability to share with stakeholders for feedback is invaluable. The ability to set deadlines, reminder, and mask/hide areas allows us to efficiently work through our projects.
ConsThe server can be a bit temperamental, sometimes resulting in error pages, which can lead to some work being lost. There is not an easy way to clean out items that were incorrectly sent to you for approval without choosing an option which may accidentally create more work.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Will, So glad to hear that you're enjoying using the system for markups and reviewing artwork in your business. It sounds like you're really utilising all of the features widely within your workflow, which is great! I'd be interested to hear under what circumstances you're receiving these error messages. Next time one of those errors take place, it would be great if you could follow up with an email to support@admation.com whenever these issues take place so that we can troubleshoot them for you! I've taken note of your accidental submission issues and have added a task to our backlog so that our developers can start to consider options for this. Thanks again, your feedback has been really useful! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Emily H.
Campaign Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Admation review”

ProsI like that there is an easy way of putting in all work and being able to see versions that have been submitted and the changes that have been made along the way.
ConsI don't like if you have accidentally submitted a piece to everyone in a group, that you have to resubmit the whole piece, rather than being able to edit it in the project. This adds time to the overall approval process.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Emily, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback and are glad that you're enjoying the version control option available via the system. It's definitely much easier than sifting through your emails for hours on end to track changes! There is an option to edit approvers after you've sent something out for review, but I'll pass on your suggestions to see if there's anything we can improve on here. If you require any assistance, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for extra help! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Kerrie C.
Production Manager
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Successful”

OverallThe creative team has a more manageable work flow system to audit and keep track of their tasks. The account managers also benefit from the automated work flow system in keeping track of their projects.
ProsThe system is relatively easy to use and once you use it a few times it becomes very familiar and everyone's confidence in using the system increases.
ConsThe constant sprint updates that sometimes don't feel like they are an improvement. Some definitely are but others don't suit my needs.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Kerrie, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad that you're enjoying using the admation platform to increase transparency across your creative teams. We're always working to improve the platform for our end-users. In fact, most of our updates are customer generated! So if there's anything in particular you would like to see in the platform, please do not hesitate to let us know by emailing us at support@admation.com. Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Judith N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2017

“Some starting hurdles but overall helps make review process better”

OverallIt can seem a bit overwhelming and clunky to use at a start, but once you get the hang of it, it becomes an intrinsic part of making sure all stakeholders get a say, content is reviewed and approved according to process, and there's a clear audit trail.
ProsVisibility of content review process for audit and governance.
ConsIt's not the smoothest UX - could be more intuitive and friendly so easier to pick up.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Judith, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. It's great that you've found your feet in the system. I'll definitely pass your comments back to the UX team to review the process for first-time users. If you ever require any assistance, please don't hesitate to email our support team via support@admation.com! Best wishes, Samantha
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2017
Gavin W.
Senior Marketing Communications Specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Room for improvement”

OverallThe functionality of the software works well and does well to make an important process very clear to stakeholders. We do however experience many crashes and errors. This can be particularly frustrating when projects are time critical. There is also plenty of room for improvement regarding ease of use.
Pros- Makes a complicated process clear to different stakeholders - Notifications and reminders work well
Cons- The amount of crashes and errors you experience - Ease of use could be simplified and become more intuitive
Recommendations to other buyers- Generally, the software/process can be confusing - Approvers often comment that they cannot view something properly

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Gavin, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback. We'll keep monitoring these instances where the application crashes. Our UX team is currently reviewing the customer journey across the platform so I'll make a note to pass your comments onto the team. Thanks again, Samantha at admation
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
CAITLIN H.
Digital Retail Marketing
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“CSH ADMATION REVIEW”

OverallUse Admation as a project management tool for our marketing team. It is fairly easy to use and submit projects. There are some repetitive buttons within the system. I often have notifications in my message center for things to approve yet when I click it there is nothing to approve.
ProsCentral location for projects
ConsNot as up to date and in sync with our other systems as I would like

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Caitlin, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. We're currently looking at standardising a few of the buttons/icons in admation to reduce repetition and extra clicks across your workflows. We're hoping we can get a few of these issues ironed out for you soon! If you had any specific suggestions for improvement, we'd love to hear from you at support@admation.com where we'll get those comments documented and passed onto the UX team for you. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to assist. Best wishes, Samantha
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Anna C.
Freelance Copywriter
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Still needs a few tweaks ”

OverallOverall it's fine, but a few tweaks to the way the software operates will help it be a more seamless experience.
ProsGreat for transparency across colleague's work and their obligation on certain tasks
ConsYou can't click back without the page messing up. Sometimes colleague feedback is overwhelming and you can't really tell the order that it's in.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Anna, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm glad that you're enjoying the additional transparency around providing feedback. There's an option in the system to Download a PDF report with feedback that's numbered in order. The button to download the PDF is found just above any existing comments on the right hand side of your approvals screen. Let me know if that's an easier way to view feedback in the system! If you require any additional support, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for assistance! Happy Productivity! Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Rosie J.
Category Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017

“Efficient way to work with agencies and mark up files.”

ProsI receiving the notifications! Because usually you're awaiting on a job so it's great to be notified when it's ready for review in the system.
ConsSometimes once I've approved something and I'm searching for it after a period of time I have issues finding it. And also the mark up tool. I never use it. I always download, PDF comment and re upload.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Rosie, Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! It's great that you're finding value from our email notifications. It sounds like you might benefit from using our filter function to search for items. If they are past projects, it's possible that they may have been moved to your Ad Storage. You can also use filters under that screen to locate older files! We're sorry to hear that you're not using the mark up tools. Is there anything you feel that we can improve on here? We look forward to hearing back from you with your suggestions. Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2017
Kelly D.
Digital Designer
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Admation Review”

ProsYou can see the different revisions made
ConsIt's not intuitive / easy to use, unless it's explained to you. The search function for looking through projects could be better. You can't search by date for example.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 23, 2019
Hi Kelly, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying use of the Compare function in the system! I'll definitely pass your comments back to the UX team for review. We're hoping to make a few tweaks over the coming months to address these usability issues you mentioned. I'll also make a note about discussing the additional search functionality request internally for you too! Happy Productivity, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Sarah W.
Marketing coordinator
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Nice idea, but too many bugs”

OverallBetter than marking up on paper for record keeping and the environment, but it's slower and more complicated. The archive search function is not efficient enough to use this as one's main catalogue.
Prosability to forward to groups and have multiple feedback comments visible log in through google PDFs with markups good for records
ConsEase of use - slow, clunky, buggy unwanted jobs cluttering approvals folder, and cannot delete them Text is an image only and selection tools are not the correct shape for line-line highlighting, so not good for copy editing

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying the forwarding and markup functionality within the system. We're sorry to hear about your cluttered approvals screen though! There is a fix to the approvals screen that's coming out in this release, but sometimes a cluttered approvals screen is the result of failing to approve or request changes on an item. IF you're still experiencing issues with this, please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for assistance. We'll keep an eye on those speed issues you mentioned and I'll definitely pass that feedback to the team around the enhancements to the markup tools. Thanks again for stopping by! Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Madeleine P.
Marketing Coordinator
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Took a while to get the hang of it, but I do find it easy to use”

ProsComparing two versions of mark ups Forwarding for approval/feedback Asset library for stock images
ConsHaving to go through multiple folders to get a file once downloaded Having to individually select deliverable type for multiple deliverables of the same type

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Madeleine, I'm glad that you're enjoying your use of the admation platform! The compare function really is a great tool, isn't it! I definitely get that it can be quite time-consuming to allocate those deliverable types one by one. I can see that your review date was quite some time ago, but there is an option in the system to Batch Edit the deliverable type when you're uploading multiple files. I'd recommend getting in touch with our support team via support@admation.com to learn more about the batch editing. I really hope this helps to save you some time when uploading files! Happy Productivity, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Stephanie A.
Marketing Manager
Media Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“AdMation Review ”

ProsBeing able to mark up ads with exact changes, instead of having to phrase it very carefully in an email. Much more efficient!
ConsYou can't make any further changes once you've submitted a first round of changes. Also that you can't amend your changes once you've submitted - as things may change last minute.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 16, 2019
Hi Stephanie, I'm glad that admation is making work much for efficient for you within your role! I completely understand that the final nature of Approving or Requesting Changes can be a blessing and a curse at times! We've had discussions around this internally, but we've decided to keep things as is to reduce the risk of human error that would otherwise result from having your designers review ever-changing comments within the system. Post-approval comments risk becoming too easy to miss or overlook, and we feel this would be an absolute nightmare to manage across your teams! Therefore, the best way to amend your comments post-approval/changes is to send through a message via the system requesting another revision. This way, your comments remain recorded in the system, and clear to the design team. Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for additional assistance wherever you need it! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Ella W.
Business Development Account Manager
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019

“Admation review”

OverallOverall we experience a lot of issues with Admation for timeframes... the process can simply take too long with the multiple levels not being able to review simultaneously etc.
ProsIt ensures peer review of work and keeps a valued audit trail.
ConsClunky, the levels can make turn around times take too long. would be good if reviewers could leave feedback on the same document, like a google doc feature.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Ella, Sorry to hear about your experience! It sounds like your team could really benefit from using Continuous approvals. This sends documents through to the second level even when the document is rejected at Level 1. That way, there's no real delay around seeing items even when there are changes requested on earlier versions, and essentially people end up viewing items almost simultaneously. To turn on continuous approvals, ensure the continuous box(es) are ticked when submitting an item for approval! Let us know how you go with this! Please don't hesitate to email support@admation.com for additional assistance wherever you need it! Happy Productivity, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2019
Bronwyn P.
Acquisition & Partnership Marketing Manager
Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Integration with other technology would be helpful”

OverallWe predominantly use Admation as a central storehouse for creative assets and approvals. It's a great tool for basic project management, although I feel like it's capable of more. This could just be a limitation because we have one main administrator. Ideally we would use this program for full project management beyond just the creative component. I'd also like to see other program integration (specifically Google applications like Calendar and tasks) for a more seamless work flow.
ProsI like having all the creative assets in one place
ConsSlow; can't operate in multiple tabs in Chrome; doesn't integrate with calendar.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Bronwyn, Thanks for taking the time to review the platform! We really appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to integrate admation with your device's calendar, you can subscribe via your admation account. Just head to Your Name > Settings > Admation Calendar Subscription > Instructions for information on how to achieve this! We hope this helps you out. I'll definitely pass your requests onto the team for review. Thanks again for stopping by! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Jarrah P.
Marketing Manager (Brand & Content)
Online Media, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“A winning review”

OverallOverall I enjoy using admation, it is an easy and effective way to manage creative feedback and approvals. My only complaint really would be that it doesn't keep you logged in so multiple times I have opened up creative to review, come back to it after a meeting or approval meeting and typed up feedback only to hit submit and lose the feedback I've typed up because I have been logged out.
ProsThe ability to store the whole creative journey & feedback in one place.
ConsIt doesn't remember you or keep you logged in. It isn't as though this is online banking - I think the security could be relaxed.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Jarrah, Thanks so much for reviewing admation! We're glad that you're enjoying the ability to house creative work and feedback in the system! I am aware of options to remember passwords in Chrome. However, for instances where you will be away from your computer for an extended period of time, I would recommend saving your comments before leaving your desk to avoid data loss! If you have any further issues, please don't hesitate to email our support team for further assistance. Thanks so much! Samantha
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Jessa S.
Media Officer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Admation works well ”

OverallOverall, it has been a positive experience, it works well but has some issues that can be sorted to make it work better.
Pros- tagging people in the comments - selecting exactly what you require updated in the editing reviews - receiving an email when something happens on your projects - ease of communication
Cons- confusion between asset library and ad storage - only using on Google Chrome, does not work on Internet Explorer - would prefer a list of "my projects" rather than recent projects on the front page of the dashboard - some issues occur with uploads - not being able to reply to your sent email to continue along the same thread.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on October 7, 2019
Hi Jessa, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying communicating with your team using the platform. Ad Storage is related to final advertisements that have been reviewed, approved and finalised in the system. The asset library usually includes things like logos, imagery etc that might form part of a final ad. Recent projects refers to the last dozen or so items that you've clicked into on admation. Looking into your account, it looks like you have a permission level set to "View All Projects". In that case, it might help to use the filters under the In Progress list to search through your projects instead. I hope this helps to clear things up! We'll definitely take your request on 'My Projects' for managers into account too. Thanks for this suggestion we really appreciate you providing feedback on ways to make the system better for all users! Happy Productivity, The admation team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
MIMI L.
BUYER
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Admation review”

Overallit's not a bad program to use, it would great if there was a 2 way chat on this program
Proseasy to access from e-mail that's sent by marketing coordinator
ConsNo other training apart from the first training we had. No customer support to go to

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 23, 2019
Hi Mimi, Thanks for taking the time to review admation, and what great timing as well! We've recently had a chat to Amy B from your other team to look into a follow-up training session! If you'd like to participate, I'd recommend sending through a note to Amy expressing your interest! For troubleshooting within the system, we have an in-house dedicated support team located in Melbourne and we're available from 8AM - 6PM Monday to Friday to assist you wherever you need it! Please don't hesitate to get in touch via support@admation.com if you ever get stuck! We're currently rewriting our How To Guides. We'll let you know once these updated guides have been launched. But in the meantime, all current guides are accessible in your admation account under Help > Training Content. There's also a Custom Documentation tab featuring videos from our first session with you. Please do let me know if there's anything else I can do to assist! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Nina F.
Client Services Executive
Media Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Good program with some flaws”

OverallWe wanted a product produced and this was done. It was frustrating trying to find a way to export the final version and I wasn't 100% sure how to submit my comments - or if they'd been successfully submitted.
ProsIt provided a good way to track creative projects with other teams - particularly if you're not sure who to reach out to directly.
ConsIt's not very clear for a first time user how to navigate. Could be clearer with clearer step by step instructions/work flow.

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 23, 2019
Hi Nina, Thanks for your recent review of admation! We're glad that you've taken the time to provide us with your feedback. I'll definitely pass your comments back to the UX team for review. If you're still experiencing any issues with exporting final artwork and submitting comments, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our support team via support@admation.com! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Rifqa R.
Assistant Buyer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Rifqa Razik”

Overall6
ProsEasy to use & comments can be stores & referred to at a late stage.
ConsComments gets disappeared or functions change all the time. Pages are getting dissapered

Vendor Response

By Automaton on September 24, 2019
Hi Rifqa, Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. It sounds really bizarre that comments are going missing! If this continues to occur, please don't hesitate to email the Job ID through to support@admation.com and we'll endeavour to determine the source of the problem for you! Each month we launch a new release in the admation platform with various improvements and bug fixes in the system hence the changes you may see! If you'd like to learn more about our monthly releases, there's a section on our Help website detailing each of these changes! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to assist! Best wishes, Samantha
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018