ERP-ONE Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ERP-ONE

Distribution One provides comprehensive enterprise business software for Wholesalers and Distributors. ERP-ONE+, the full-function 64-bit software suite, offers ease of navigation and data access, the ability to tailor the basic system to meet customers needs for rapid installation, and the flexibility and reliability of Cloud enhanced ERP deployment. ERP-ONE+ includes Order Entry, Inventory Management, Financials, CRM, Reporting, and more. Mobile Apps and integrations with Amazon available. Learn more about ERP-ONE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Maria J.
Sec/Treas
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2019

“Best decision we could have made!”

OverallWe had an IMMEDIATE increase to our profitability when we transitioned to D-One. So much so that we thought there were errors...there weren't it was bottom line profit increase realized through the working/accounting cost application.
ProsEase of use, flexibility of format, availability of information, INCREDIBLE support!! I can't talk enough about how well this product is supported. They are always available via phone...no waiting for a return email with a 24 hour "window".
ConsThe financial nodule could use some work with regards to sales tax processing, and P & L statements. We were able to have our financial reports custom created to meet our needs, but it was a bit cumbersome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 27, 2019
Roger P.
Warehouse Manager
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“ERP1 is the JJ Watt of wholesaler and distributor company software!”

ProsThe strength of ERP1 is in its design and development. Programmers are responsive to making the software work the way your company expects it to work and your employees need it to work. Unlike Prophet 21, ERP1 is a total package, core and all. You aren't bludgeoned and poked to death with dozens and dozens of modules to buy. Also, the company is forward-looking. They create and adapt the product to emerging technology.
ConsI'm struggling to find any dislikes or weaknesses with ERP1 or Distribution One. Anyone shopping for software can get a pretty good idea of how well the product works by peeking under the hood and taking it for a test drive. Prospective customers can't get a feel for how quickly the customer support team will respond. D1 has very good customer service. I can only think of one time when we experienced less than optimal service for an escalated issue in our 5 year history with them.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend to anyone evaluating new software to look at as many packages as you can. It's important to talk with current users. D1 has annual user's conference that are very, very valuable to owners, managers and IT staff.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
Jennifer H.
General Manager
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2015

“Flexible &capable software platform with excellent customer service.”

ProsThere are many things we love about Distribution One. For our company, the total cost of ownership is very reasonable for such a powerful platform. The response from Customer Service is very good. Most times, it is immediate or within 48 hours to resolve issues.
ConsWe are on the West Coast, and their hours are scheduled around the Eastern and Central time zones. At the end of our day, when we experience most issues for closing invoices or month end, they are closed and we have to wait for response during the next business day.
Recommendations to other buyersTake a good look at total cost of ownership. Up front price for the software, go-live costs, ongoing maintenance and customization flexibility are extremely reasonable. Also, this software has some of the most powerful reporting capabilities I've experienced. You simply need to know what you want and through Sales Analysis, Dynamic Query and Results Reporting, you can get what ever information you need AND sort it in excel to meet each individual user's preference. This platform has unparalleled flexibility for the enterprise as well as end users.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2015
Dusty M.
COO
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“VLC Distribution has had an excellent experieince with D1 products.”

ProsSolid integration with all business processes-finance/AP/AR/inventory/GL/sales/returns/EDI/etc. Great standard reporting capabilities and plenty of flexibility for custom reports. Vendor is always responsive to custom enhancements and support. The new ERP-ONE product is superior to the original V2.
ConsDistribution One is a solid software platform for a distribution business model where you buy and sell a finished product.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to evaluate any custom business processes your company has and what needs to be done to make those processes flow smoothly through Distribution One.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
Carl K.
Vice President
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“Distribution One has made life much easier!”

ProsThe product is very easy to use which makes training easier. The ease of moving information to Excel is extremely helpful.
ConsWe created detailed work instructions as they did not come with software.
Recommendations to other buyersGet as much information from your old system loaded on spreadsheets. Any new information also get loaded on spreadsheets. It makes conversion much easier and you can utilize the conversion team to add or change any information as they load data.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
Julie A.
Controller
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2016

“Powerful Product - User Friendly”

ProsThe technical support is fantastic, from day-to-day needs to customizations. If it can be done, they will do it.
ConsScreen size on some interfaces are a little small and have limited expandability.
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is very powerful and capable of handling all of your needs. If you need something specific, talk to the Distribution One technical support team, and they will make it happen.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 11, 2016
John U.
CEO
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“VLC was the beta site for a windows based solution over 10 years ago. ”

ProsCustomization ability to fit our needs. Support is readily available.
ConsLack of reporting on open help desk tickets. we would like advance notice of updates and what they entail.
Recommendations to other buyersWe feel D1 represents a great solution for our needs, and I guess that each company must evaluate their specific needs
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
Joseph M.
Vice President
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015

“Just a little extra Customer Service effort could make it excellent”

ProsDesigned for distribution, good intuitive use and graphics. Solid forms and plenty of functional bells and whistles.
ConsWhen help is needed on specific questions and implementation it is more difficult than it should be to get the full attention of someone who could help. Phone calls are best solutions, email requests often go into a black hole. Solutions discussed with one customer service rep often cannot be completed with that rep because you get the next available rep and you have to begin the process over, instead of picking up where you left off w/ prior rep. Has gotten modestly better recently.
Recommendations to other buyersdo your home work to get a full look at the software and competitors software. It is hard to spend too much time and effort nailing down the details before you choose/
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015
Brian D.
General Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016

“Powerful, comprehensive ERP system with great customer service”

OverallWe have been using Distribution One's ERP product for about 6 years now. Overall, we are very pleased with the system, and we cannot imagine trying to conduct our daily business on any other software.
Pros - Very powerful, scalable - Excellent customer service for implementation AND ongoing needs - Quick adoption for new employees - Plentiful features and programs
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2016
Yana S.
Accountant
Chemicals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2016

“Very easy to use”

ProsI love the simplicity of the software, very easy to understand.
ConsSometimes it takes a long time to load and then goes to "expired" page, that is the only issue we have experienced.
Recommendations to other buyersTake your time learning the software because it could be confusing at first.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2016
M.J. O.
PRESIDENT
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016

“business growth with ERP”

Overallwe could never have grown our business if we had stayed on our old system - the POSB and other enhancements are awesome!
Recommendations to other buyersexpense - but worth it!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016
Taylor M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“New to ERP One”

OverallWe just went live with ERP One last week. There were some hiccups as the process is very different from our old Order Management System (we went from 4 platforms connecting via API to an all in one platform). So far - we believe that we made the right decision for our medium size company.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Nancy O.
Controller
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015

“Distribution One is a first-class organization. ”

ProsTheir attention to detail, and the in-depth demos they gave us. We were shown how well ERP-ONE would fit our company.
ConsHaven't found anything not to like.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure the package is a good fit for your company, you have confidence in the vendor, and feel that they will give you excellent support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 27, 2015
Joe W.
IT Support Engineer
Chemicals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015

“Great transition from a previous version, very responsive support”

ProsProject planning and support was very cooperative, transparent.
ConsNA - I did not have any interaction with this product and vendor that left a bad taste in my mouth.
Recommendations to other buyersEngage D1's team, very helpful! Made this cutover project very smooth.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2015