Aurora Software Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Aurora Software

Aurora Software is proud to offer you NOVA, our complete Trucking Software Solutions! NOVA utilizes the latest in transportation technology allowing your company to run smooth and efficient. We handle every aspect of your company's needs from dispatch operations, invoicing, ELD / on-board device integration, integrated accounting, driver settlements, automatic rating, driver mobile app, integrated imaging, driver safety, and the list goes on! Learn more about Aurora Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mary M.
VP, Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Aurora chosen as replacement to our current system”

OverallMy overall experience with Aurora Software has been outstanding. Our company has many facets. We are a LTL consolidator with in house warehousing, LTL logistics company, and a TL logistics company with a brokerage division. We looked at many packages before making our changeover and none of the others we reviewed could handle all of our multiple functions. Aurora software has benefited us by giving visibility to our dock operations, as well as our, dispatch and back office functions.
ProsFeatures I like most about the software are: Visibility for dispatchers and operations - nothing is hidden or lost Integration between modules - no need for double entry of information Interaction with driver applications - engages drivers and allows simplified updates from driver that are captured immediately into the software, including document images. Customer service and resolution to questions are immediate, personal and thorough
Cons There is nothing that I currently do not like. The biggest challenge for me in this installation has been wrapping my mind around the simplified structure. Coming from the package we are currently using, I am constantly looking for duplication of data, 'work-arounds' for items that cannot be solved, etc. -- So far nothing has come up that Aurora has not been able to address.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
LEYISEL L.
PRESIDENT
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“GREAT AND EASY TO WORK WITH”

OverallI use the dispatch system and invoicing for over % years already and absolutely love it.
Pros What I like the most about this software is the fast response of the team and friendly user guide.
ConsNothing to dislike. The whole team is awesome and understanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
William G.
Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Best Dispatch Software”

OverallFrom the Sales team, to their support staff, you can count on them to solve any issue that might come up. 99% of the time we find its something that one of our staff did wrong, yet they are always willing to help figure it out and train the staff person to make sure they completely understand how the system works. If you in the market for a new system, you have to give Aurora Software a look.
ProsSimple and easy to use. From customer service, Dispatching, billing, and accounting. Everything you need on one platform. It helps keep my team on the same page as the information about our accounts is available to everyone.
ConsIts hard to answer, any time that we have asked for a simpler way to do any process, Aurora has found a way to modify and make our ideas part of their system. You cant knock a system that works with you and for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Julie T.
Office Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Aurora makes things easy.”

OverallAurora has outstanding customer service. During our transition to new software, they have gone above and beyond to be sure we have everything we need to keep our business running smoothly.
ProsI love the variety of features in the software. I'm still learning how much I'm able to do with it. It is easy to navigate and keep up with our customers and their freight.
ConsOccasionally we have a problem with locating some information that we need, but customer service is amazing and helps us with any problem we face.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Keith E.
Managing Member
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Aurora Software”

OverallOur experience with Aurora has been positive. Simply put, their software allows to trace, track, rate and invoice shipments correctly and efficiently.
ProsAurora Software is tried and proven. Their management team and programmers have years of experience in the transportation industry. Aurora's customer service department is always friendly and helpful.
ConsWe use an internet version of Aurora's software. Sometimes it drags due to high internet volumes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Darel W.
Accounting Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallThe customer service at Aurora is excellent.
ProsI appreciate the continuity of Aurora software. Once we have it completely implemented, it will help with office efficiency and a much-improved workflow. Aurora is user friendly and easy to navigate.
ConsI knew the transition from our old software to new software would be time-consuming. This is the only issue I am having, however that has nothing to do with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
ROBIN B.
office manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“AURORA”

OverallHaving an easy software to deal with is very helpful to new hires that are not familiar with the system. The support team is very helpful and knowledgeable about any questions we have. Customer service executive was always prompt to return calls and always available to assist. He was very knowledgeable and always solved problems. He is very dedicated and cares about his position within the company.
ProsEach program is easy to use. Each step is easy to follow.
ConsNothing. All is great. Do not have any complaints
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Aurora Software”

OverallThey are terrific to work with, very friendly and helpful. They have always been able to solve any problem I've had quickly and efficiently. Great people!
ProsIt is very robust and functional. The billing process follows closely with the structure of the transaction source documents making the process more reliable and trainable.
ConsA few of the older, less utilized modules and functions need upgraded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
BJ A.
A/R & Systems
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Can't say enough...”

OverallI have worked with the Aurora Software team off and on for almost 30 years. They are an amazing group of people that know the business and take pride in what they do. Always there to help and go above and beyond. The programmers are awesome! Whatever your programming needs...they will do it.
ProsEase of use, setup is a breeze and easy to navigate through
ConsI don't really have any cons but if I have to say something...font could be a tad larger
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Sandra G.
Office Manager/dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Great all in one System. ”

ProsAfter switching to Aurora software we have better communication throughout the office. Reason being everyone has access to information such as credit and volumes for each customer. Their reporting features are outstanding. Everything is in one system .
ConsI have nothing bad to say. All my experiences with this program have been positive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
kevin k.
Sales Manager
Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Aurora Software ”

OverallWe have used Aurora Software for 18 years. They have made our billing and and dispatch process more streamlined. Anytime we have a issue they are ready to step in help solve the issue.
ProsThe product is very easy to use and the customer support is 2nd to none. Many of the companies that we deal with use Aurora as well.
Consdo not have many bad things about the products
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Melissa S.
Manager of Administration
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Excellent Service”

OverallExcellent customer service, always willing to help and quick to get back to me! Great product that is user friendly.
ProsI like how efficient the software is, according to my needs. Easy to manage and quick to provide what I need.
ConsAn online manual that is descriptive about all aspects of the software would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Glenn J.
Contractor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Very Impressed with Aurora”

OverallOverall, we have been extremely happy with the software, and equally important, the support. From our designated Aurora contacts to their help desk, everyone has been more than helpful.
ProsThe architecture is streamlined and efficient. Aurora has a knack for making complex scenarios much more simple and easy to follow.
ConsAt this point, we don't really have any issues. When things come up, our Aurora support is able to work through the issue or at times create mods.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Kathy S.
Dispatcher
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Aurora Software Review”

OverallThis system works very well for our Company!!!
ProsWe have always had an easy time using this software at our Company. If we ever have a problem, representative and the rest of the staff at Aurora are quick to solve our problems for us.
ConsWe really have not had any issues that we don't like!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Donna J.
owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“JML”

OverallFor over 25 yrs. Aurora Software has been wonderful. Their responsiveness, capabilities, and willingness to go above and beyond has been fantastic.
ProsThe software is very easy learn and use.
ConsThere is nothing to dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Emily C.
accounting
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Aurora, the software company you should be using!!”

OverallIn nearly 6 years, we never had a problem they could not resolve over the phone in a timely fashion.
ProsEasy to use, and the I.T. support is always available to help!
ConsI would have liked a search box for the subject line.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Aurora Software product opinion ”

OverallThey are a great group of people to work with.
ProsVery easy to learn and navigate the system.
ConsSmall individualized items not accessible or even available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Nabil A.
General Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“Implemented the Software for our Transport company with tailored made features”

OverallAccurate and configurable Driver Settlement options .
ProsAmazing driver settlement features and Colour coded alerts and updates.The imaging and notifications are remarkable.
ConsI did not find any features that I can comment on or that I disliked.My only comment is that better enhancement can be made to the logon process i.e. to be simpler.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
JAMES V.
Vice Pressident
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Van Auken Express”

Overallvery useful
Prosthe options and it making it quicker for the girls to cut the bills
ConsI would say the manifesting of driver loads and
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Ease of emailing with NOVA”

ProsBeing able to load a large list and schedule emails all at one time
ConsIt was glitchy at times, and it sometimes sent an email that was already sent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018