KeepnTrack Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About KeepnTrack

KeepnTrack eliminates the worries and guesswork for the safety of your schools and students. KeepnTrack solves your visitor, volunteer, student, staff and vendor tracking challenges while utilizing inexpensive technology. With a check of local, state and national databases, KeepnTrack denies entry of unauthorized visitors and automatically notifies appropriate personnel. KeepnTrack also records details of all visitor traffic, runs instant background checks, and prints ID badges. Learn more about KeepnTrack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Linda R.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Software Tokens”

OverallWorking with the refreshing of the CBC - Criminal Background Checks. It has gotten better.
ProsIt is not a difficult software. It is very easy generating reports, looking up and adding information into profiles. Running background checks is extremely easy (just a matter of reading the results). Merging feature is pretty cool, just need to be extremely careful. There is no going back once you have merged profiles.
ConsThe CBC gets frozen quite often. This could be a drag.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Amber C.
office manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Easy tracking of volunteers”

OverallAny time I have called into the help center they are very thorough and they even listen to my suggestions when brain storming on my end of the call.
ProsThe most thing I like about this product is the convenience of having people checking in and being able to keep track of all of the volunteer hours for the year.
ConsSometimes it logs out and then people just stand there and stare at it. Even thought I have the log in steps right next to the kiosk. That would be my only gripe is that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Sally U.
Security Supervisor
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“KeepNTrack”

OverallIt's been very good for our School District it has helped us keep Sex Offenders out of our schools.
ProsIt's very user friendly when you scan the ID it doesn't take anytime to do the check on the person.
ConsSometimes it bring's up people as matches that is not the same date of birth or not even the exact name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Rodney H.
Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Great program for a school. ”

ProsThe ease and accuracy of checking all visitors into our building makes everyone feel safe!
ConsMass populations of people entering the building for events is a little time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
TONY C.
CHIEF OF POLICE
Law Enforcement, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“KeepnTrack”

OverallGOOD
ProsTHE HOME PAGE WAS EASY TO USE AND SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND WHEN IT CAME TO LOGGING IN VISITORS
ConsNOT ALLOWING THE INFORMATION TO BE TRANSFERRED OVER TO LATER USE LIKE THE BIRTH DATE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“A limited piece of software that needs updating”

ProsI did help keep track of our employees hours
ConsIt was clunky and felt behind the times. Definitely in need of modernization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018