eLab Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About eLab

A comprehensive medical diagnostic center and lab management software + User friendly interface + User Access Control + Flexible Patient Search & Selection + Built in database of departments, tests & reporting templates + Powerful Bill Designer + Test Report Template Designer + Multiple Price-lists + Barcode & Label Printing + SMS + Numerous Business Reports + eLab Dashboard on mobile/tablet + iMedDx.com - let your patients, other labs/hospitals access their reports online Learn more about eLab

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
SRINIVAS K.
LAB INCHARGE
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016

“I've found it is very good @ rich in features & support , which fits to my requirement. ”

OverallI've found this eLab software in web search, becauze they've provided Trail version, i just downloaded & started using with out any help, just by watching youtube tutorials & purchased at affordable price. I'm able to customize reporting formats as well as i could even add new test instantly without any help.
ProsPatient registration, lab billing process is so fast, it also has a designer which a novice user could design test reports, i was fascinated i could print multiple test in a single page, Fast eMail is damn good, can SMS patient reports to mobile instantly.
ConsIt fulfills my requirements. so, no cons..
Recommendations to other buyersI suggest to others to use trail version of eLab and experience it & then purchase it.
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2016
Swathi M.
Lab Technician
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“ I found elab is very simple, ease application comparing to another applications avail in online”

OverallPrimary thing is that it reduces our work, team size, malpractice, able to monitor my business on mobile.
ProsThis software is excellent in generating intelligent & customized business reports and Sugar reports with graph where i haven't seen in another applications which I've used before i purchased elab.
ConsNo direct notification about new updates currently. Except that , all other features meets our requirement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Shaik Y.
Proprietor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2017

“Tru solutions elab software is a beautiful and simple software for all the diagnostic needs”

OverallWe had received all the benefits what ever we had requested to the team of trusolutions THANKYOU
ProsTru solutions e-lab is a software designed well and the features are the best when compared with other softwares
ConsProblem with the total in the summary reports which cannot calculate automatically after adjustment of the total amount
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2017
prasad k.
incharge
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2017

“good”

OverallEase of doing
Prosit is easy to register a patient , user friendly to enter results, quick entry of results and finally the email option.
Consprinting area is not adjustable as the tests are printing in the footer margin still the problem is not resolved

Vendor Response

By Tru-Solutions on November 15, 2017
Dear Mr. Prasad, Thank you for reviewing eLab software. There is an option in the Admin Settings to turn-off overflow of the report body on the footer. If you need assistance, please contact our customer care @ 040 64575101. Via remote access, they can adjust it to your satisfaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2017
venkat k.
Lab Incharge
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017

“I've been using since 2years. Ease of use . Customer support is so friendly.”

OverallMalpractice has stopped, we are able to monitor the business flow and able to take quick decisions , controlled error reporting etc..
ProsLab work flow is so easy and user friendly interface. We're able to perform our regular activities fast and error-free.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2017
Suneel K.
Radiologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Average”

ProsEasy and simple, not much complicated, can attach so many templates. Can edit the reports and modify the reporting pattern according t convenience.
ConsToo many soft ware and typing issues. Easily disconnnects. Problem with the editing of report after it has been printed.

Vendor Response

By Tru-Solutions on December 2, 2017
Dear Dr. Suneel Kumar, Thanks for reviewing eLab software. For any issues you are facing with eLab software, please contact our customer care @040 64575101. You have been using eLab for 8+ years. Regarding editing reports after print, only users with appropriate access rights can do so. It can be managed via 'User management' option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
RAJA S.
Sr. Businesss Development Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016

“INDIA'S BEST SOFTWARE FOR MEDICAL DIAGNOSTIC CENTERS”

Overall>> Entire operations through single screen interface. Which saves lot of time while using software. >> Shortcut keys available for each operation. >> Ready to use report templates for Pathology, Microbiology, Serology, Biochemistry, Histopathology, cytology, X-ray, Ultrasound, CT Scan, MRI, etc. >> User right control : We can assign user rights to each individual user, with his/her own password ensures security and make them work within their access criteria. >> Database maintenance : easy backup, restore or delete data. >> Business Intelligence reports for timely decision making. The operations reports enable you to monitor performance of various departments. >> Other features like e-mail, SMS, Bulk SMS, Barcode, Label printing also very good and very simple to use. >> DASHBOARD feature is more helpful for the Proprietors/Owners/Partners. Apart from the features Tru-solutions providing BEST TRAINING & AFTER SALES SUPPORT.
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016
Rupak kumar K.
Lab.tech.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Nice soft ..i like it very much”

ProsIts the best in all..l use itn sice 1year very easy to use n veri nice soft..and if u face Anny problem its ingnear solve it in a second
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Prince O.
Chief Ecxecutive Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Through eLab I have delivered Comprehensive Medical Diagnostics Software to my customers.”

ProseLab does all that we want to have. From Patient Registration to Test Results Reporting...Cost relative SMS Alert Technology.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Zia u.
Medical lab Technologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“How i get this software?”

OverallI worked in manual lab for two years and till studying MLT.I am studying in RMI peshawar and in Sixth Semester now.Also work in CITI Lahore Lab and Recearch Center CC Hayat Abad Peshawar From 08 August 2014 till date.
ProsI want to take this software for my lab.
Consnoting yet to say about but i like the format you poeple use its v.good
Recommendations to other buyersno

Vendor Response

By Tru-Solutions on September 2, 2016
Thanks for your valuable review. Please send your email address, so that we can share eLab tutorial links & other material which helps you to start using the software soon after downloading. Click to download eLab : http://elab.in/?src=cap Video Tutorial links : https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL75zRD59LSddWeuzcS3yb9ofNl8P3r0rK
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Syed Mohammed A.
Sr. Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015

“Excellent”

OverallA Reliable ready to use, easy deploy software application. Faster Implementation Cycle. Single Screen and Flexible Report Designer are the highlights of the software. After Sales Support has been prompt. Scope of improvement 'Clinical-Analysis'
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2015
Avatar Image
Fabricio G.
Asistente personal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“is very good software”

ProseLab is a very efficient software, the registry of patients is very good. It has very good design facturcion. It gives you the option of sending reports of patients by SMS to mobile instantly.
ConsNot reported the updates available from the rest I did very well with this software, met all my requirements. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
suresh y.
lab incherge
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“It is the best software for Diagnstics”

OverallI am using this software since 3Years. With this software i am easily giving reports and billing. It is very easy to learn and Use. It contains different accounting procedures also. Service also very good.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016
Sandhya N.
Lab Incharge
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2016

“Easy to Use e-Lab software”

OverallI am Using e-Lab software since long Time. With this software my work strain get deducted. It is very user friendly software. Service also getting in Time and response of the service department also good.
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2016
Durrishetty G.
Lab Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016

“Easy DIagnostics Software in reasonable price with good servies”

OverallI am using this software for long days. this software is easy to use.With this i am able to do many things at a time. My work time also getting easy. service of software also good
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016
Dr.Dinesh R.
pathologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“Best and User Friendly Software For Diagnstics”

OverallI am using this e-Lab software since many days. I am very happy with this software for good and instant service. user own designing of report formats. And more number of accounts formats.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016
mohamed a.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“activehorse”

Overallwork in laboratory is very hard and need easy program used for it this program is easy and good for reporting
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
mohan m.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016

“Very good & Best Pathology software in INDIA ”

OverallLast year i've purchased this software and very easy to use. Rich in quality . Affordable Price.Excellent support after sales to till date.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016
sama k.
Lab Incharge
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2016

“Hassle free software”

OverallGood support after sale, Single screen solution is awesome concept ,helps us to do all our daily activities right from main screen itself.
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2016
Siva K.
Lab Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2016

“Quite good & reliable software.”

OverallFlexible report designer is one of the good feature that eLab has,which helps me to create numerous test report templates. Overall it's Easy to use.
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2016
Satya P.
Lab Incharge
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2016

“To good & easy software to use for medical Diagnostics Purpose.”

OverallI'm feeling good satisfactory achievements through this software to edit everything in this accordingly to the service required to the patients.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2016
Jyo t.
LAB INCHARGE
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016

“GOOD SOFTWARE”

OverallGood support ..... easy to do reporting .. ..... Good training.......I am completely satisfied with eLab.
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016
kunjbiharilal r.
Pathologist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016

“I Dr.k.biharilal , using this software since 10 years and it is very easy to operate..”

OverallThe service of the company /engineers is the best i have seen in my profession. there are no words for appreciation
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016
Rajesh m.
supervioser
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016

“Very simple to use.”

OverallFeatures like auto- sms findings , email lab reports to patients became very easy.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016
Sanjay K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2016

“Simple & easy software”

Overallvery simple to use. accounting part is good. allover i'm satisfied with eLab software.
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2016
Divya k.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2016

“very simple software ”

OverallReport entry can do fastly. Support is good.
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2016
Venkat B.
Lab Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2016

“Very Simple & reliable software”

OverallUser-friendly and accounting is very good , instant support .
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2016
HAFEEZUDDIN S.
ACCOUNTANT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2016

“FEATURED SOFTWARE AT AFFORDABLE PRICE”

OverallRich in functionality,good at Quality,Flexibility in nature,Affordable in price.
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2016
srinivasa reddy m.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2016

“Easy & good software”

OverallEasy to use & instant support.
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2016
naga r.
lab incharge
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016

“Easy to use”

OverallNice software with good features..
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016
Satyanarayana S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016

“Hi”

OverallThis software is easy processi
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2016
Arun M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015

“Good Reliable S/W For small labs”

OverallPros: Easy to use, Lot of easy reports Cons: Not great support, Adding feature is difficult. Seems eLab is not interested in taking new feature request from existing customers.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2015