Dove POS Ratings

Overall
1.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2/5

About Dove POS

POS system for floral shops with delivery management, billing and sales analysis, and marketing tools. Learn more about Dove POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Great, once you know how to use it”

ProsVery easy to use when taking phone orders. Everything is set up so that you can easily gather all the necessary information. Ample room in text boxes and notes sections to perfect your instructions and delivery preferences. You can make your own product short cuts with set prices, which is very helpful. This system also tracks previous orders and keeps them in the customer's profile which makes it easy when they say they want the same thing as a past order.
ConsThere are a lot of shortcuts that are hard to remember how to use them. The efficency is not at it's prime, but with all the features it offers the efficency is not horrible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Marlene H.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“Horible system”

OverallIt is the system that we use everyday in our store. The ONLY reason I am using it is that I can't return it. Do not buy this sytem.
ProsNothing. Not one thing. There is nothing that I can respond positively about. It is not a good system for daily use for the average retail florist.
ConsWhere do I even start..... it is not easy to use....too many steps for a simple function. Can't look up anything by delivery date - it uses the date the order was taken which is not helpful in any way. Every order has an invoice # and an order # (and they are different) which is not only not necessary it is totally confusing. Customer look up is terrible. Customer history is terrible. End of day is much more difficult than any other system I've used. I could go on and on.....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Jamie J.
Owner/Designer
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Dove POS Outdated ”

ProsI had used Dove POS for several years due to the company having teleflora membership, they used DOVE POS system. It's an outdated system with bugs. I do not recommend
ConsIt was outdated program, customer service leaves you on the phone for several minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Paul S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2015

“4.5 year Dove POS veteran”

OverallHardware support from Teleflora had been good. The software itself functions OK but many of the issues that we discovered and consulted with their people on are still not addressed(nearly 5 years later). Simple things like being able to have the EOD detail print to an office printer rather than the design room printer and rebilling charges being calculated per invoice rather than per customer. i.e. an account with 5 past due charges of $25.00 ea would have 5-$2.00 charges assessed rather than 1-1.5% charge. Their focus seems to be on event planing, design room control & instantaneous delivery confirmation, things that aren't as beneficial to smaller shops, rather than a solid functioning core program. On the hardware the available RAM and processing speed need to be better. Think twice... it is expensive and once you have signed on the dotted line you feel a whole lot less valued.
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2015
Jennifer W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2014

“Monroe floral ”

OverallThis POS is only good while you are a member. The moment that you quite Teleflora. The software errors out until it fails It IS NOT A STAND ALONE!! Do not spend all this money. I was disappointed in the terrible training. Spent hours with tech support to learn how to use it. Then when I quite TELEFLORA The system had to be replaced. The software ids designed to fail without them DO NOT BUY DOVE POS
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2014
Dina P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2014

“This is a fair POS system.”

OverallThis POS has a very rudimentary inventory system. It is good for navigating your way around and finding what you need. It's organized in a logical, intuitive way. It's somewhat cumbersome for training new employees, but have experience worse. One of the biggest problems is that it is only compatible with TFs credit card processor, which charges far too much.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2014
Aaron M.
Part Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2016

“Extreamly expenisve”

OverallWe use to use DOVE but since it is bundled with their ordering system it is extremely expensive. We finally had to cut ties and go with another POS that would do almost all that DOVE would at %20 the cost.
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2016