Pathagoras Document Automation Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Pathagoras Document Automation

A Word add-in for document assembly/automation. Use plain keyboard text to create variables. E.g., '[Client Name]' and '[Customer Address]'. Compose conditional and repeat text just as easily. Create complex documents via building blocks or via templates. Call in additional text (from signature blocks and certifications to entire documents) using DropDown Lists reflecting hundreds of your neatly organized clauses. Easy to learn. Easy to teach. 90-day free trial. Cloud version available. Learn more about Pathagoras Document Automation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike D.
Attorney
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“I highly recommend”

ProsI've been using Pathagoras for the past 5 years - and I can say it's the single greatest technology change I've ever made in my law practice. With a little effort, all of my pleadings, letters, etc. are completely automated. With a few clicks, all needed variables are filled in, as well as appropriate he/she, Mr./Ms., auto spelled out dollar amounts, etc, and preparation errors are cut by 95%. With no more effort, custom optional clauses (as lengthy and complex as you wish) can be easily incorporated into the forms, and basically anything that could be created on a "if/then" flow chart, can also easily be incorporated into a Pathagoras-MS Word document forms. The time needed to draft and proof read forms is cut by 80%. With emails becoming such a large part of a law practice, form emails with variables are also easily created on MS Word, and then cut and pasted to emails as needed. Whatever effort is needed to convert your existing forms to Pathagoras-MS Word document forms will easily return a huge profit in time savings over just a year of using them. In short, I highly recommend Pathagoras, and the customer support is second to none.
ConsReally nothing. The cost is more than reasonable, and it's a huge productivity boost.

Vendor Response

By Pathagoras on July 2, 2019
Mike, Wow. Thanks for the kudos. Much appreciated. It makes us so happy to know that our hard work translates to customer satisfaction. Roy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Justin S.
Paralegal
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Pathagoras is an adaptable and time saving resource for our firm.”

ProsPathagoras tremendously reduces the amount of time and mistakes when it comes to document production. Their customer service is by far one of the Company's best attributes. One of Pathagoras's best features - the ability to adapt the program based upon the firm's individual needs. While there are multiple features to Pathagoras, each customer has the ability to choose what features they want to use. Pathagoras is a great way to ease into the modern world of document production, as a user can use it as little or as much as they desire.
ConsIf you have no prior coding experience, it may take you longer to learn the ins and outs of the program. The initial set up can be time consuming, as individual documents need to be coded and tested to ensure they work properly. However, once the initial set up is complete, the time to prepare documents is greatly reduced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael C.
Chairman, Solo and Small Firm Section
Legal Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“We love Pathagoras ! It is easy to use, speeds up our document production. It can also be fun to use”

ProsThe program helps us automate document production, avoid errors and generate documents more quickly and easily. It is easy to get up and running, and once you start, you can continue to refine and adapt your documents as you go. It is very flexible. Also, it works within Word, and doesn't require lots of new coding or learning a whole new program. It is easy to use on the fly.
ConsOccasionally we'll run into 'glitches' where things aren't working as they should, or something has changed. Usually a look at the copious manuals will help, but if not, a quick email or call to the company will quickly resolve the matter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Hayward C.
Attorney
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“This Product Enhances Productivity”

OverallI draft estate plan documents and my ability to take on clients has literally been doubled because of this software.
ProsThis software makes producing error free documents a breeze! In literally seconds the raw data is converted into a finished product. It requires an investment in time to set up the form for the document you want to produce but once that investment is made, the returns are awesome! I love this software. It has literally doubled my throughput ability. And, the customer support is unparalleled.
ConsI can't think of anything right now that I like least, but I attribute that to the fact that I am still learning the power of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Marilyn H.
Legal Assistant
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Pathagoras Document Automation”

OverallWe use it for estate planning and related documents, as well as probate and tax matters, because it is so flexible. It works much better than Microsoft Word's "merge" function - plus it lets the author choose among custom phrases or paragraphs, which we set up ourselves. So whatever we do, it is OUR document!
ProsIt makes creation of a complex document, such as a trust agreement, much easier and smoother, without sacrificing the quality and attention to detail required in drafting. Customer support is most responsive and able to resolve any problems promptly.
ConsIt's a bit complex to administer - but, again, customer support is very helpful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Marilyn H.
legal assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“I inherited responsibility for our firm's Pathagoras forms , and Roy has been most helpful!”

ProsIt's flexible - there are usually more than one way to get the result you desire. I still have a lot to learn, but the program works well, and document assembly is smooth and transparent.
ConsI would like some one-on-one training, but using the online manual is nearly as good. I like least that I don't know the entire capability of the program, but hope to improve that situation.

Vendor Response

By Pathagoras on February 15, 2018
Thanks, Marilyn! We work every day to make the program more and more friendly and intuitive. While we proceed toward that goal, never hesitate to call us for guidance. We love talking with our customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018
Zisl E.
Attorney
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Pathagoras is an outstanding software add-on to word for attorneys. ”

ProsOutstanding customer support and easy to use. It can be customized for your law practice. No coding knowledge required.
ConsI am very happy with the product and the customer support. It's hard to find anything not to like about this item, however hoping it will be Mac compatible some day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018