AuctionMaestro Pro Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About AuctionMaestro Pro

Benefit auction planning system that analyses and tracks collected funds and helps manage your auction events. Learn more about AuctionMaestro Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mary Jo K.
Auction Consultant
Fund-Raising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Software of choice! Wouldn't dream of running the auctions without it!”

OverallAs an auction consultant, I have assisted scores of charities in utilizing Maestro since 1995. Its many enhancements make it SO robust. The developers have listened to auction managers and added many features, countless reports, and easy self-generated data extractions for customized merging. Ease of use is correlated with use of webinars, online tutorials and experience. The more you know the easier it is! It is comprehensive, combining all aspects of gift and guest data management and integration. The WebMaestro feature allows access to the product from anywhere. It so easy for volunteers and staff to enter data at any time from home or office or literally any place that they have internet access. The money saved by engaging volunteers to perform what was once the task of overburdened and limited office staff, cannot be overestimated - not least by the staff! Not to mention that volunteers feel valued when given meaningful tasks that they can accomplish. Recent inquiries have received virtually immediate call-backs from technical support, much appreciated!
ProsComprehensive program addressing all gift and guest data storage and reports. Banquet registration, seating assignments, meals. Bidding and invoicing. WebMaestro for online data entry from anywhere there is internet access, by staff and volunteers. TextToBid.
ConsIt isn't the software, it's remembering all its features and how to use them, when under pressure. For example, when someone at the auction says: "What was the item number of the waffle iron," some people will scroll through the likeliest sections to find it, but in the Item Viewer there is a search option that is a shortcut. The more comprehensive a program is, the more the operators need to learn. It is worth it!
Recommendations to other buyersFind out who else is using it in your area and contact them to learn how they have taken advantage of its features. Start a users group. Engage an experienced consultant.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Jessica T.
Auction Chair
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“We use Maestro as our auction software for our school auctions at all three campuses”

OverallIt helps us to manage our event, track all of the donated items, sponsorships, attendees and sale of items.
ProsOnce you have get the swing of the data entry portion and navigating your way around, it is really nice for keeping your auction running smoothly . I do love that I can import the data and people from the previous year's auction in the new year data. It saves a lot of time.
ConsIt is kind of clunky and sometime I find it has too many options. It is also pretty finicky about how you enter and search for things. I also wish I had a little more training or that maestro offered training videos to help new user learn how to most efficiently use the program

Vendor Response

By MaestroSoft on February 7, 2018
HI Jessica, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer FREE training videos as well as FREE Getting Started Training for all clients and users. Please give us a call at 425.688.0809 option 1. We look forward to hearing from you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Rachel A.
Gala Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Worst Software EVER!!”

OverallI was on the phone constantly getting assistance with things that went wrong. My time would have been better spent doing this in excel. HORRIBLE!
ProsNothing. Maybe just keep record of who is coming. This software is so annoying, I recommended multiple functions to make entering information easier. Thanks to me on the 5.4 update the software now will allow you to enter Merchandise under one screen and not 7 screens like on the 5.0 addition. I have used so many other software programs, not one makes you download the information, save on a hard driver and transfer all of that information to check guests out. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SOFTWARE!!!
ConsEVERYTHING! Nothing works like it should. At the end of the night of our Gala, not one receipt printed out on time. No one knew if they won an item. This is the second day after the event and we are still unable to do anything because the software is down. We have to save it on a local drive, not a cloud base like most products out there .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Outdated Interface and Poor Usability”

ProsIt has a comprehensive compliment of features.
ConsThe interface is difficult to follow and the functionality is extremely difficult, especially for volunteers who are not real computer savvy. The user interface is outdated and does not rise to the current standards of user-friendly design. Help descriptions often do not match terminology or are not clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Brenda C.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Good Organizational Tool for Successful Auction”

OverallWe have used Maestro Pro for the past 10 years. The value is excellent for the price. In comparing this to other options, Maestro offered excellent features for a reasonable price.
ProsUser friendly. Volunteers can easily assist with data entry.
ConsExpansion packets are too expensive. Our budget does not allow us to try these benefits.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be really nice for people to work on our auction from multiple locations, rather than the computer(s) with the software.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Nancy P.
Development Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016

“Good Auction Program”

OverallWe use Auction Maestro for our benefit's silent auction and have found it to be a very good program for keeping the auction items and the auction itself organized and running smoothly from start to finish.
ProsThe way it keeps all our auction items organized and being easily to assign winners
ConsSo many built-in reports sometimes makes it difficult and time-consuming to find the report you want
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2016
Dannielle B.
Database Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“Auction Maestro + RE”

OverallIf you use Raiser's Edge as you fundraising CRM and you're in need of event management software, then Auction Maestro is the way to go. The two companies have a partnership and so the two systems work very well together. Aside from nice integration features, AM has a really cool online auction and mobile bidding features, as well as a ton of other things.
ProsIntegration with Raiser's Edge!
ConsA little pricey for add-ons.
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
April L.
Exec. Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“AuctionMaestro Pro”

OverallOur event went much easier with this software. If only our IT department didn't have so much protection on the computers, it would have worked better with our wireless printer.
ProsIt was easy to install and use. I didn't have any trouble logging in and using.
ConsI needed more experience for it to work for me, rather than against me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018