SportSoft Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SportSoft

Management systems for health & fitness, sports & leisure clubs. Membership; Online DD sign-ups and marketing correspondence. Access Control; inc. barrier, door and turnstile control using card or fingerprint. Bookings; classes, courts and appointments. Point of Sale; inc. stock control and chip & pin. Delivered from our cloud based data centre for hassle free installation and delivery. All include telephone support every day of the year and free software upgrades Learn more about SportSoft

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Derry B.
Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“Have used Sportsoft at at least 5 different facilities, its a system that I always return too. ”

OverallGreat control of membership data, accurate control of accesses to facilities, an instant view of all bookings of all areas at once and a great way to analyse a range of membership data.
ProsSportsoft is second to none when it comes to management of my bookings, especially as we book several different activity areas at once. Gyms, bar/function room, sports hall pitches etc. Having recently added the epos option and moved to online version, system is now better than ever. The ability for several staff to use the system in real time all at once is great time saver. Support is excellent
ConsThe system could do with upgrade when used to contact members such as auto booking confirmations, records of membership contacts, more information and usability in the members profile etc. Text and e-mail contact is possible but a bit cumbersome compared to some other systems.

Vendor Response

By SportSoft on July 24, 2017
Thanks for your feedback and your lengthy custom Derry, it is very much appreciated. We are working on updating the interface already, and hopefully you will be one of the first to use it! Regards, Paul
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Caroline S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2017

“We are open 364 days per year, and experience reliable service all year round”

ProsIt does exactly what we require; effective member management of memberships, access control completed with alerts for catching members about points of concern, and very manageable for class bookings.
ConsThe reporting functionality - could be slightly better, but the main ones are there. Its is very easy to run the reports for direct debit functionality, and also memberships expiring. Interrogating the system as to the analysis of memberships isn't always reliable, you have to be very careful and understanding of filters

Vendor Response

By SportSoft on July 24, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback Caroline, very much appreciated and will be taken on board. Regards, Paul (Director)
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2017
Jacqui C.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Easy to use & very helpful staff.”

OverallMakes day to day management of memberships easy. Till setup is great & easy to change when new products are stocked.
ProsEasily configured to suit our needs. Having the ability to change things when needs change without having to refer back to Sportsoft for changes to be made to the system.
ConsHaven't found fingerprint reader very successful & have stopped using it - the newest version is too expensive for us but it may be better.

Vendor Response

By SportSoft on July 24, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review Jacqui. It is very much appreciated. Regards, Paul
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Shelagh W.
Finance Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“From installation to ongoing support we are delighted with SportSoft as our supplier.”

ProsEasy to use and great customer support - good reporting from the system helping us to offer promotional memberships during quiet periods.
ConsNot much to dislike - when the system goes down (very occasionally) customer support have resolved really quickly.

Vendor Response

By SportSoft on July 25, 2017
Many thanks Shelagh for your generous review and ongoing custom. We are delighted you are happy will the system and service, and will try our best to continue in this manner for the foreseeable future! . Regards, Paul (Director)
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Christine A.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017

“Does the job without being too complex.”

OverallRuns the membership system pretty well.
ProsTechnical back-up is very good, so I know when I have a problem that there is someone who is going to sort it out for me - very reassuring.
ConsIt takes a bit of understanding in the beginning. New admin staff take a while to master it, but once learnt, using the system becomes second nature

Vendor Response

By SportSoft on January 25, 2018
Many thanks for your kind feedback Christine. We hope the system benefits your business for years to come
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017
Mark F.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“Very simple to use, customer service very good”

OverallEasy use and easy to train people on
ProsCloud based software so can never lose the system. Very easy to use. Swipe system is great as well as good pictures for profiles.
ConsHave to pay monthly by direct debit for maintenance Nothing else as its the best system ive used over the years.

Vendor Response

By SportSoft on July 24, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Mark, it is very much appreciated. Regards, Paul (Director)
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Jeremy W.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“poor”

Overall.
ProsWe are in control of our own customers accounts and membership details, please fix the errors in the software, as we have repeatedly asked
ConsErrors in the software repeated pointed out to cust rep are never, never, never acted upon although he agrees they are error. 3 -5 years of reporting just ignored

Vendor Response

By SportSoft on January 25, 2018
Problem fixed now Jeremy. Sorry for the delay. We have been extremely busy with the new integrated DD systems and had neglected to make the repair you reported. Hope you are happier now. Regards, Paul
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
EDWARD S.
Office Depot Contractor
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“SportSoft Overall review”

OverallIts an extremely wonderful program and experience! The equipment manager basic app is very user friendly and for most folks its a beginner app that is easily adjusted for specifics if needed and the upgrade options always available for each individual user/team etc...I was very impressed and highly recommend!
ProsIts extremely user friendly! The website itself gauging all levels of play equipment from basic, varsity and pro because were all at different levels and geared towards each and everyone I think that's exceptional! Player ID's , teams etc...Very well done SportSoft!
ConsThe search tool was very slow and at times not specific on the key words I was looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Steve P.
Club Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“On the whole it's a reasonable piece of software but we would like it to do more.”

ProsThe link between membership and epos system is very useful. The stock counting feature is great and the membership system works really well.
ConsPriority booking on class bookings isn't available which means we can't use the online facility which would be a huge aid.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018

“Easy communication with customers.”

OverallSolved customer issues in short period of time.
ProsThis tool helps to communicate wirh customer. Takes less time to chatting . It allows us to operate another software at same time.
ConsThere should be emoji available in this tool. Graphical user interface should be more interactive. It does not show user is online or not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018